DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-8, 11-12, 16, and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Golan et al. (US 20110193966 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Golan discloses a system (figs. 3-6), comprising:
a dispatch processing hub (320 of fig. 3, see details in 500 of figure 5, [0048], [0051], and [0053]) communicatively linked via a communications network with a plurality of client devices (330 of fig. 3, see details in 600 of figure 6, [0054] and [0058]),
the dispatch processing hub comprising a processor and data storage (320 and 324 of fig. 3; 521 and 522 of fig. 5, [0051] and [0052]); and
a plurality of video sources (301-305 of fig. 3, 580 of fig. 5) communicatively linked via the communications network with the dispatch processing hub (320 of fig. 3),
wherein the processor is configured to execute instructions to perform operations (523 of fig. 5, [0052]) comprising:
receiving a static image of a monitored space from a supplemental camera (301-305 of fig. 3, one of the cameras is a supplemental camera that is a till camera, [0017] still camera for capturing a still image, static image, photo, non-moving object, or background image of a scene);
storing the static image in the data storage (324 of fig. 3, [0026] and [0029] storing video, [0032] a background image of a scene of the video);
receiving a plurality of video streams from the plurality of video sources (301-304 of fig. 3, the camera video streams; 320 of fig. 3, receiving the camera video stream, [0014], [0042], and [0052] for receiving video from the cameras),
each video stream of the plurality of video streams comprising video of the monitored space (312 and 314 of fig. 3, SITE A 312, SITEB 314, [0023] and [0024] the cameras are monitoring at multiple sites);
serving a map-based graphical user interface to a client device of the plurality of client devices (fig. 4, [0038], [0039], and [0041] to [0043]),
wherein the map-based graphical user interface includes:
a first indicator located on the map-based graphical user interface based on a physical location of the supplemental camera at a time the supplemental camera captured the static image (example: VIEW 420 of fig. 4, the VIEW 420 shows black square symbols that indicate the cameras and locations in the areas, AREA A, AREA B AND AREA C of fig. 4, and one of the black square symbols is considered as a first indicator for one camera that is designated as the supplemental camera; [0037]-[0039] The physical location of each camera in area B is indicated on the map using a graphical symbol. The graphical symbols include directional arrows which indicate the direction in which each camera is pointed); and
a plurality of second indicators represented concurrently with the first indicator (VIEW 420 of fig. 4, the VIEW 420 shows black square symbols that indicate the cameras and locations in the areas, AREA A, AREA B AND AREA C of fig. 4, and one of the black square symbols is considered as a first indicator for one camera that is designated as the supplemental camera and other black square symbols are considered as a plurality of second indicators; The physical location of each camera in area B is indicated on the map using a graphical symbol. The graphical symbols include directional arrows which indicate the direction in which each camera is pointed),
each second indicator of the plurality of second indicators located on the map-based graphical user interface based on a physical location of a video source of the plurality of video sources when the video source captured a video stream of the plurality of video streams (VIEW B 420 and black square symbols of fig. 4; The physical location of each camera in area B is indicated on the map using a graphical symbol. The graphical symbols include directional arrows which indicate the direction in which each camera is pointed);
responsive to receiving a selection of the first indicator from the client device, providing the static image (VIEW C 430 of fig. 4, [0039]-[0042], [0045] In the case where there are multiple cameras which cover that location, VMS application 334 may offer the user a choice of those cameras or may display background images or video from all of the applicable cameras in a mosaic style display); and
responsive to receiving a selection of a second indicator of the plurality of second indicators from the client device, providing the video stream captured by the video source of the plurality of video sources associated with the second indicator (VIEW D 440 of fig. 4, [0043]-[0044] VMS application 334 displays the video as illustrated in view D 440; [0045] In the case where there are multiple cameras which cover that location, VMS application 334 may offer the user a choice of those cameras or may display background images or video from all of the applicable cameras in a mosaic style display).
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Golan teaches the method of claim 1 and the system of claim 11, Golan further teaches wherein the static image comprises a digital still image of a portion of the monitored space ([0032] a background image of a scene, [0045] VMS application 334 may offer the user a choice of those cameras or may display background images or video from all of the applicable cameras in a mosaic style display).
Regarding claim 5, Golan teaches the method of claim 1, Golan further teaches wherein the map-based graphical user interface comprises the first icon concurrently with the plurality of second icons ([0038] and [0039] The map also indicates the number and approximate location of cameras through use of graphical symbols, small black boxes in this case; [0040] The map of area B in view C 430 may also include further details about the store including the location of shelves, aisles, display cases, doors, cash registers, or other items; black square symbols in VIEW B 420 of fig. 4).
Regarding claims 6 and 18, Golan teaches the method of claim 1 and the system of claim 11, Golan further teaches wherein providing the static image comprises providing the static image in a window for display by the client device separate from the map-based graphical user interface ([0032] and [0045] the VMS application may display background images; [0043] The video is displayed in a small window, or thumbnail, which is overlaid on the map of area B. In this way, the user can view the video and still see the map which indicates the spatial relationship of the video to the area. In one variation of this example, the user may expand the video to full screen mode such that the video being viewed occupies the entire area of display 336; [0044] The user may also use VMS application 334 to view video from two cameras simultaneously. In this case, a small window or thumbnail associated with each camera is overlaid on the map of the area).
Regarding claims 7 and 19, Golan teaches the method of claim 1 and the system of claim 11, Golan further teaches wherein the operations further comprise storing a past video stream from the video source in the data storage ([0026] Storage systems 324 and 354 are used for storage of video from the cameras as well as for storage of other information; [0043] VCS 320 either transmits a live video stream from the selected camera or retrieves the video associated with that camera from storage system 324), wherein providing the video stream comprises providing the past video stream from the data storage (324 and 354 of fig. 3, [0026] When computer 330 requests video associated with a particular camera, VCS 320 may provide video retrieved from storage system 324, [0043] VCS 320 either transmits a live video stream from the selected camera or retrieves the video associated with that camera from storage system 324, [0050] video from a storage).
Regarding claims 8 and 20, Golan teaches the method of claim 1 and the system of claim 11, Golan further teaches wherein the operations further comprise receiving a live video stream from the video source, wherein providing the video stream comprises providing the live video stream received from the video source ([0026] When computer 330 requests video associated with a particular camera, VCS 320 may provide a live video stream from the camera; [0043] VCS 320 transmits a live video stream from the selected camera).
Regarding claim 12, Golan teaches the system of claim 11, Golan further teaches wherein the video source comprises a dispatch platform appliance provided at the physical location of the video source ([0016] illustrated in FIG. 2, enables a user to see the physical location of video sources 101-104 on maps. The user may select video sources based on the physical location or proximity of the video sources to the areas of interest or based on other factors; [0018] VCS 120 may also control many additional video sources which may be spread across multiple physical sites or locations), wherein the dispatch platform appliance is configured to connect to a camera and facilitate communication of the video stream, as captured by the camera, to the dispatch processing hub via the communications network (301-305 of fig. 3; [0023]-[0024], [0036], and [0039]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 4, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Golan et al. (US 20110193966 A1) in view of Liu et al. (US 20210223922 A1).
Regarding claims 3, 4, and 17, Golan teaches the method of claim 1 and the system of claim 16, Golan does not teach wherein the digital still image comprises one of a 180-degree view of the portion of the monitored space or a 360-degree view of the portion of the monitored space.
Liu teaches wherein the digital still image comprises one of a 180-degree view
of the portion of the monitored space or a 360-degree view of the portion of the monitored space ([0023], [0032], and [0052]).
Taking the teachings of Golan and Liu as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the 180-degree view or 360-degree view of Liu into the system of Golan to facilitate capturing video of the predetermined area and/or monitoring captured video in details.
Claim(s) 9-10 and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Golan et al. (US 20110193966 A1) in view of Hwang (US 20200204724 A1).
Regarding claims 9 and 13, Golan teaches the system of claim 11, Golan does not teach wherein the plurality of video sources comprises a camera on a drone and a traffic camera.
Hwang teaches wherein the plurality of video sources comprises a camera on a drone and a traffic camera ([0032] The imaging devices 2 are, for example, cameras installed on streets in large numbers. The imaging devices 2 may be attached to flying objects such as drones, patrol cars, and the like and may move. The imaging devices 2 are connected with the image analyzer 1 via the base station 4 and the relay device 5, which are connected with a public wireless network or a communication network such as the Internet).
Taking the teachings of Golan and Hwang as a whole, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the drone camera and traffic camera of Hwang into the system of Golan to allow a user monitor the movement line of the moving object.
Regarding claim 14, Golan and Hwang teach the system of claim 13, Hwang further teaches wherein providing the video stream comprises providing the video stream captured by the traffic camera ([0032] and [0074], and [0075]).
Regarding claim 15, Golan and Hwang teach the system of claim 14, Hwang further teaches wherein the operations further comprise, responsive to receiving a selection of the second indicator associated with the camera of the drone, providing the video stream captured by the camera of the drone ([0032] and [0074] and [0075]).
Regarding claim 10, see analysis in claims 14-15.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Higgins et al. (US 20230064675 A1) discloses the embodiments of the present invention may improve emergency services resource allocation and response times.
Contact Information
TUNG T. VO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2425
/TUNG T VO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425