DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-14 are presented for examination.
This is a Non-Final Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-11, and 14 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 2024/0370660) in view of Jain et al. (US 2024/0061994)
1. Cha teaches, A digital content generation method (Fig 5, Paragraph 14 – teaches a method for style-specific digital content generation, Cha), comprising:
using the style description data to affect output of an artificial intelligence model, and enabling the artificial intelligence model to generate digital content having a specific style (paragraph 16, Fig 2 and Fig 5 – teaches using style data to control/select generative AI output, configured to extract user style embedding from reference digital content items received from users and that the extracted user style embedding represents a style preference of the user. The system may compare the user style embeddings to prestored model style embeddings to generate a ranked list of generative AI models, and access one or more highest ranked generative AI models from the ranked list to generate novel digital content based on a prompt from the user; as the input data to a generative AI model that is ranked highest on the ranked list to cause generation of novel digital content item that is stylistically similar to one or more reference digital content items received from the user, Cha).
Cha does not explicitly teach or recite,
establishing a style description database;
obtaining identity identification data corresponding to a target user;
according to the identity identification data, obtaining style description data corresponding to the target user from the style description database; and
Jain teaches,
establishing a style description database (Paragraph 33, Fig 1 – teaches the application server 102 databases may include an application database 112a and user database 112b. The application database 112a includes a library of stylistic resources (e.g., font, color, graphics, charts, tables, etc.) that is accessed by the style engine 109 to generate the style profile; The style engine 109 may be configured to store each style profile in the application database 112a, Jain);
obtaining identity identification data corresponding to a target user (Fig 8 – teaches receiving target audience/user identifying information, Paragraph 67 teaches at step 806 the fingerprint engine 106 receives at least one target audience parameter, the ‘target audience’ corresponds to the intended or expected audience that the content is being tailored to, Jain);
according to the identity identification data, obtaining style description data corresponding to the target user from the style description database (Fig 8, Paragraph 70 – teaches at step 812, the style engine 109 selects (or creates) a style profile for the content, Jain).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to modify Cha’s style specific generative AI content generation system to use Jain’s stored user/audience style profile database and user fingerprint retrieval process. Cha already teaches generating digital content using generative AI models selected based on a user style embedding so that the generated content is stylistically similar to the user’s style preference. Jain teaches storing style profiles in an application database and selecting a style profile based on target audience parameters/user fingerprints. A POSITA would have been motivated to incorporate Jain’s stored style profile database into Cha’s generative AI system to provide persistent user specific style information and to avoid requiring the user to provide reference digital content each time style specific content is generated.
2. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, The digital content generation method according to claim 1, wherein the style description database is configured to store a plurality of style description data corresponding to different users (Paragraphs 28 and 45 – teaches that the fingerprint engine may store the fingerprint of each user in the user database; wherein the fingerprints represent style and preference of the user, Jain).
3. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, The digital content generation method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the style description data corresponding to the target user from the style description database according to the identity identification data comprises:
according to first identity identification data, obtaining first style description data corresponding to a first user from the style description database (Fig 1 and 8, Paragraphs 28, 67– teaches generating and storing user specific fingerprints and retrieving corresponding fingerprints based on target audience parameters including member names and the fingerprint engine is configured to access, retrieve or download the corresponding user fingerprints form the application database, Jain), wherein the first style description data is configured to affect the output of the artificial intelligence model and enable the artificial intelligence model to generate first digital content having a first style (Fig 2/ Fig 5, Paragraphs 32 and 34- teaches the user style embedding affects generative AI output by ranking/selecting models according to style similarity and compares the user style embeddings to model style embeddings to generate similarity values. Further teaching, after generating the ranked list, the prompt is routed to highest ranked generative AI mode to cause the recipient generative AI model to generate one or more digital content items 168, and selected model IDs indicate the models selected for generation of digital content that corresponds to the prompt, Cha); and
according to second identity identification data, obtaining second style description data corresponding to a second user from the style description database (paragraph 28 - teaches multiple different users and corresponding user specific fingerprints and the fingerprint engine may store the fingerprint of each user in the user database 112. Jain further teaches that target audience parameter may include names of members and the fingerprint engine retrieves corresponding user fingerprints, Jain), wherein the second style description data is configured to affect the output of the artificial intelligence model and enable the artificial intelligence model to generate second digital content having a second style (Abstract, Fig 2/ Fig 5, Paragraphs 32 and 34- - teaches generating style specific digital content based on user style preference; that the user style embedding is extracted from reference data and then used to rank generative AI models based on similarity; further teaching that the prompt is outed to selected highest ranked generative AI mode to cause the recipient generative AI model to generate one or more digital content items 168, Cha), and the first style is different from the second style (paragraph 33 – teaches distinguishing styles by comparing style embeddings and ranking AI models based on style similarity values for example different model style embeddings have different cosine similarity values and are ranked accordingly, Cha).
4. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, The digital content generation method according to claim 1, wherein using the style description data to affect the output of the artificial intelligence model, and enabling the digital content generated by the artificial intelligence model to have the specific style comprises:
obtaining a first operation instruction corresponding to the target user, wherein the first operation instruction is configured to control a subject of the digital content (Paragraph 34, Fig 5:508 – teaches receiving user prompt for content generation; the user input data 170 may indicate a prompt for which digital content is to be generated, such as text description of the content, Cha);
according to the first operation instruction and the style description data, generating a second operation instruction, wherein the style description data is configured to control a style of the digital content (Claim 18, Fig. 1/5 – teaches extracted user style embedding represents a style preference of the user… ranking, a plurality of model style embeddings base don similarity with the user style embeddings to generate a ranked list of generative artificial intelligence (AI) models… receiving a user input indicating a prompt for content generation and providing the prompt as input data to one or more highest ranked generative AI models from the ranked list of generative AI models to generate one or more digital content items , Cha); and
based on the second operation instruction, instructing the artificial intelligence model to generate the digital content having the specific style (Fig 1 and Fig 5 Paragraph 34 – teaches a prompt may be provided by the client device to the generative AI model pool to a particular number of highest ranked generative AI model from the ranked list to cause the recipient generative Ai models to generate one or more digital content items and the system provides the prompt to a highest ranked model to cause generation of a novel digital content item that is stylistically similar to one or more reference digital content items received from the user, Cha).
7. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, The digital content generation method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the identity identification data corresponding to the target user comprises:
obtaining the identity identification data corresponding to the target user from a block chain network or an online storage space (Fig 1, Paragraph 27, 45 & 48 – teaches database accessible though an internet based application server is an online storage space. Jain’s user fingerprint/profile data corresponds to identity/profile data for the target user because the fingerprint is generated for each user and represents the user’s preferences when the user is the target audience Jain).
Claim 8 is similar to claim 1 hence rejected similarly.
Claim 9 is similar to claim 2 hence rejected similarly.
Claim 10 is similar to claim 3 hence rejected similarly.
Claim 11 is similar to claim 4 hence rejected similarly.
Claim 14 is similar to claim 7 hence rejected similarly.
Claims 5, 6, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 2024/0370660) in view of Jain et al. (US 2024/0061994) further in view of Jootoo Ramesh Bapu et al. (US 2026/0003874 – “Jootoo”)
All the limitations of claim 4 are taught above.
5. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, The digital content generation method according to claim 4, wherein instructing the artificial intelligence model to generate the digital content having the specific style based on the second operation instruction (Fig 5, Cha) comprises:
inputting the processed second operation instruction to the artificial intelligence model, so as to instruct the artificial intelligence model to generate the digital content having the specific style (Fig. 5 Paragraph 52 – teaches providing the prompt as input data to selected generative AI models to generate digital content, wherein the input data is provided to one or more highest ranked generative AI models from the ranked list of generative AI models to generate one or more digital content items, Cha).
The combination of Cha and Jain do not explicitly teach, processing the second operation instruction through a large language model to normalize instruction content of the second operation instruction.
However Jootoo teaches,
processing the second operation instruction through a large language model to normalize instruction content of the second operation instruction (Fig 5:502, 504 – teaches normalizing instructions/query content by rewriting the query to correct errors, clarify ambiguity, remove irrelevant information… Under BRI the claimed “second operation instruction” maps to Jootoo’s query/prompt/instruction content, and the rewritten query is the normalized instruction content, Jootoo).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to modify Cha’s style specific generative AI content generation system to using Jootoo’s query rewriting and normalization technique before submitting the instruction to Cha’s selected generative AI model. Cha already receives a user prompt and provide the prompt to one or more highest ranked generative AI models to generate style specific digital content. Jootoo teaches improving LLM query processing by rewriting a query to correct grammatical errors, clarify ambiguous terms … A POSITA would have been motivated to apply Jootoo’s query normalization process to Cha’s prompt in order to reduce ambiguity, improve instruction quality and provide a clearer processed instruction to the generative AI model for generating the requested digital content in the selected style.
All the limitations of claim 1 are taught above
6. The combination of Cha and Jain teach, wherein obtaining the style description data corresponding to the target user from the style description database according to the identity identification data (Fig 1 and paragraph 28, Jain)comprises:
based on the processed identity identification data, querying the style description database to obtain the style description data (Paragraph 48 and 57 - teaches access, retrieve or download the corresponding user fingerprints and the user fingerprints can be used to determine the image preferences, color preferences… visualizing data for each audience member Jain).
The combination of Cha and Jain do not teach,
processing the identity identification data through an embedded model to normalize data content of the identity identification data.
However Jootoo teaches,
processing the identity identification data through an embedded model to normalize data content of the identity identification data (Fig 4 and 5 – teaches using an embedding generator /query rewriting process to normalize input data content before retrieval. Under BRI, the claimed “embedded model” can be mapped to Jootoo’s embedding generator/model and normalized data content is taught by Jootoo’s rewriting/clarifying/removing/simplifying of input content and generation of a semantic embedding, Jootoo; Applied to Jain, the identity identification data/user or target audience information would be processed into a normalized/semantic representation before database querying).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to modify Jain’s identify based retrieval of user fingerprints/style profiles to use Jootoo’s embedding based normalization before database querying. Jain already retrieves user-specific preference/style data based on target audience parameters or user identifying information while Jootoo teaches normalizing user input by rewriting ambiguous or unclear content and generating embeddings that represent semantic understanding for retrieval. A POSITA would have been motivated to apply Jootoo’s embedding based normalization to Jain’s user identification/profile lookup to improve matching accuracy, reduce ambiguity in user identifying input and retrieve the correct user specific style description data from the database.
Claim 12 is similar to claim 5 hence rejected similarly.
Claim 13 is similar to claim 6 hence rejected similarly.
Conclusion
/AMRESH SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2159