DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the "a positive contact spring and a negative contact spring" and "a positive contact spring mounting hole and a negative contact spring mounting hole "of claim 4 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang [US 10,900,656 B1].
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses an integrated lamp base [a lamp head holder 1, see figure 1], comprising: a lamp base body [figure 1]; wherein the lamp base body defines a connecting cavity therein [figure 1], a connecting thread [a spiral portion 12] is disposed on an inner wall of the lamp base body within the connecting cavity [see figure 1], and the connecting thread [12] is centrally located within the connecting cavity; a wire connecting portion [at T-shaped for wire 4, figure 1] is fixed at a bottom portion of the lamp base body, a terminal post [a connecting portion 11] is disposed at an inner bottom end of the lamp base body and extends into the wire connecting portion [see figure 1, column 3 lines 11-12], a bottom portion of the terminal post [11] passes through a bottom portion of the wire connecting portion [see figure 1], and the terminal post is electrically connected to an external wire (figures 1-2, column 3 lines 8-34).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses an inward-protruding lip [a waterproof ring 13 being protruded inwardly, see figure 1, while top portion being outward, see figure 2] is integrally formed at an inner top portion of the lamp base body, and a thickness of the inward- protruding lip is less than a thickness of the lamp base body (figures 1-2).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses a mounting hole [a hole for the connecting portion 11, inherently therein] matching with the terminal post [11] penetrates through the wire connecting portion [at T-shaped for wire 4, figure 1] and extends into the lamp base body (figure 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: claim 4 recites a positive contact spring and a negative contact spring; the mounting hole consists of a positive contact spring mounting hole and a negative contact spring mounting hole; and the positive contact spring and the negative contact spring are respectively disposed in the positive contact spring mounting hole and the negative contact spring mounting hole. These features are not disclosed or suggested by the prior art of record. Claims 5-14 depend on claim 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang U.S. 2018/0372278 A1 discloses a lamp housing 101, a lighting body 102 and a lamp base 103. The lamp base 103 is detachably connected with the lamp housing 101, and the lamp base 103 is in detachable electrical connection with the lighting body 102.
Yu US 2017/0343169 A1 discloses an outdoor lamp holder and an outdoor lamp string having the outdoor lamp holder.
West US 2010/0177507 A1 discloses a first negative contact spring 296 and a second negative contact spring 297; and a first positive contact spring 294 and a second positive contact spring 295 (figure 11).
BAO Q. TRUONG
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/BAO Q TRUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875