Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show
every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the plurality of stabilizing bars set forth in claim 2 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
It should be noted that the stabilizing bar 133 is a single bar extending from the first razor blade head receiving member to the second razor blade head receiving member. See Fig.1 of the drawings. Therefore, a plurality of stabilizing bars has not shown in the drawings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the specification does not explicitly disclose how the plurality of first blade head attachment members 114 are configured to removably attach to the plurality of first razor blade head receiving members 131. The specification also does not explicitly disclose how the plurality of second blade head attachment members 124 are configured to removably attach to the plurality of second razor blade head receiving members 133. The disclosure does not identify the mechanism by which the receiving members and the attachment members are removably attached to one another. In fact, it is unclear how the attachment members and the receiving members are connected to one another.
4. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Regarding claim 2, it is unclear whether claim 2 is intended to be an independent claim or to depend on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schmidt (9,931,754 B1). Regarding claim 1, as best understood, Schmidt teaches a double-headed razor blade assembly 10, comprising: a handle (34a, 34b, which extend through the main body and its protrusion curve is considered to be a top portion of the handle; Fig. 2), a blade head attachment portion 12 connected to a top portion of the handle, the blade head attachment portion comprising: a plurality of first razor blade head receiving members (14a, 14b), and a plurality of second razor blade head receiving members (14c, 14d); a first razor blade head 18, comprising: a first razor blade head main body 22, a plurality of first razor blades 20 disposed within the first razor blade head main body, and a plurality of first razor blade head attachment members (24, 30, 31) configured to removably attach to the plurality of first razor blade head receiving members (14a, 14b); and a second razor blade head 18, comprising: a second razor blade head main body 22, a plurality of razor blades 20 disposed within the second razor blade head main body 22, and a plurality of second razor blade head attachment members (24, 30, 31) configured to removably attach to the plurality of second razor blade head receiving members (14c, 14d).
Regarding claim 2, as best understood, Schmidt teaches everything noted above including that the blade head attachment portion 12 further comprises: a plurality of stabilizing bars (defined by the cross bars between the legs 14a, 14c and legs 14b, 14d; Fig. 2) to connect the plurality of first razor blade head receiving members to (14a, 14b) the plurality of second razor blade head receiving members (14c, 14d).
7. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sceberras (4,501,066). Regarding claim 1, as best understood, Sceberras teaches a double-headed razor blade assembly 10, comprising: a handle 12, a blade head attachment portion 13 connected to a top portion of the handle 12, the blade head attachment portion comprising: a plurality of first razor blade head receiving members (14, 15), and a plurality of second razor blade head receiving members (14, 15); a first razor blade head 20, comprising: a first razor blade head main body (Fig. 2), a plurality of first razor blades (23, 24) disposed within the first razor blade head main body, and a plurality of first razor blade head attachment members 21 configured to removably attach to the plurality of first razor blade head receiving members (14, 15); and a second razor blade head 20, comprising: a second razor blade head main body (Fig. 2), a plurality of razor blades (23, 24) disposed within the second razor blade head main body, and a plurality of second razor blade head attachment members 21 configured to removably attach to the plurality of second razor blade head receiving members (14, 15). See Figs.1-3 in Sceberras.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant’s disclosure.
Andrews (6,141,875), Sokoloff (4,989,328), Contaldi (2016/0288350 A1), Andrews (5,522,137) and Jacobson (4,492,025) teach a razor blade assembly.
/GHASSEM ALIE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3724 September 30, 2026