DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph 0076, line 7 delete "126" and replace it with -326--. Paragraph 0086, line 8 delete "142" and replace it with -342--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Goei (US 2019/0351783).
With respect to claim 1, Goei discloses a system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service (figures 1, 8 discloses establishing a charge session between a vehicle/808 and electric vehicle charger 806), the system comprising: a request processing unit for receiving a peer-to-peer charge session request for at least one power receiver (figure 9 discloses at 902 discloses receiving a request from a user), the peer-to-peer charge session request comprising identification information of the at least one power receiver, the identification information comprising membership information and charging characteristics (paragraph 0067 discloses providing information relating the brand of vehicle and also providing driver’s account information from making payments); and a provider dataset having charging information of a plurality of mobile power transmitters, the charging information comprising onboard charging system information and charging schedule (figure 10 and paragraphs 0069-0070 discloses that the database 1002 includes charging database for the vehicle charging units 806 and appointment database 1006 that stores data with respect to appointments of charging units 806), wherein each of the plurality of mobile power transmitters is configured to be moveably deployed to a location to transfer charge to a power receiver (paragraph 0069 discloses that the charging units are moveably deployed to a rendezvous point).
With respect to claim 2, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of mobile power transmitters comprises: a control system; a power source system; a charging system; and a communication system. Figure 11 discloses that the charging units 806 comprises control and management unit 1116, battery 1108, charging circuitry 1104, and network interface 1112.
With respect to claim 3, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the request processing unit further maintains the provider dataset. Figures 8-10 discloses that the electric vehicle charging management system comprises the electric vehicle charging server that comprises that request unit and the provides dataset.
With respect to claim 4, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the charging characteristics include maximum current, maximum voltage, recommended charging duration, charging schedule, or charging type, and wherein the charging type is contact or non-contact charging characteristics. Paragraph 0072-0073, 0079, 0121, 016 discloses a registered vehicle database 1014 that comprises the vehicle type, such as level 1, 2 or 3 chargers with different current and voltage limes and the charging type being directly coupled or inductive or capacitive charging.
With respect to claim 5, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the onboard charging system information includes onboard receptacle type(s), adaptors, available charge, operational current and voltage characteristics, percentage of charge from renewable sources, onboard safety and security capabilities, or self-charging information of the plurality of mobile power transmitters, wherein the self-charging information includes self-charging time, duration, or location. Figure 19, Paragraphs 0098-0103 discloses a charging unit that includes connector and a central control module 1910 that regulates the flow of electricity to the device’s battery; and monitoring the charge state to prevent overcharging which can lead to fire and explosions.
With respect to claim 6, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the charging schedule includes radius of operation, operational dates and hours, available charging times, reserved charging locations, reserved charging times, or reserved charging durations. Figure 18, paragraphs 0093-0094 disclose determining the location of charging units, and trip planning for determining location, times duration of charging times.
With respect to claim 7, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the received charge session request is stored in a charge transfer history database. Paragraph 0069 discloses that the database 1002 stores information related to electric vehicles.
With respect to claim 8, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein at least one of real-time location or estimated time of arrival to the location of at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters is provided. Paragraph 0043 discloses that the mobile EV charging system updates and informs respective parties of the estimated time of arrival (ETA) of each other to the scheduled rendezvous location.
With respect to claim 9, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein the location is determined based on at least one of: schedule optimization of at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters, route optimization of at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters, traffic optimization of at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters, pollution footprint of at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters, resource optimization of the plurality of mobile power transmitters, income optimization of the plurality of mobile power transmitters, source of charge of the plurality of mobile power transmitters, or on-site amenities. Paragraphs 0038, 0091 discloses the location is determine based on schedule optimization/along route and amenities.
With respect to claim 10, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein at least one of the power receiver or the plurality of mobile power transmitters is an electric vehicle. Figure 1 discloses a mobile Electric vehicle and a mobile charging platform.
With respect to claim 11, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of mobile power transmitters moves with the at least one power receiver to a second location. Figure 2 discloses a flat bed 202a with EV on board to be moved to a second location.
With respect to claims 12, 14, Goei discloses the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to one of the claims, wherein the system is configured to provide a second service including driving, towing, fueling, parking, transaction documentation, reservation, maintenance, work space, staffing, internet access, autonomy, navigation, surveillance, safety, security, insurance, emergency service, accessibility services, roadside assistance, crisis assistance, communication, monitoring, ride, catering, delivery, personal care, health care, housing, shopping, or lodging. Figure 2, paragraphs 0036, 0065 discloses providing towing, fuel, and amenities.
With respect to claim 13, Goei discloses the apparatus necessary to complete the recited method steps, as discussed above in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goei (US 2019/0351783) in view of CHAKRABORTY et al. (US 2020/0262305) (“CHAKRABORTY”).
With respect to claim 15, Goei discloses a system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service, the system comprising: a request processing unit for receiving a peer-to-peer charge session request (figures 4-5 discloses EV vehicle and EV mobile charging station in communication with MEC for requesting and providing charge services), the peer-to-peer charge session request comprising charging information of the at least one mobile power transmitter, the charging information comprising onboard charging system information and charging schedule (figure 10 and paragraphs 0069-0070 discloses that the database 1002 includes charging database for the vehicle charging units 806 and appointment database 1006 that stores data with respect to appointments of charging units 806); and a user dataset having identification information of a plurality of power receivers, the identification information comprising membership information and charging characteristics (paragraph 0067 discloses providing information relating the brand of vehicle and also providing driver’s account information from making payments), wherein the at least one mobile power transmitter is configured to be moveably deployed to a location to transfer charge to a power receiver (paragraph 0069 discloses that the charging units are moveably deployed to a rendezvous point).
Goei; however, does not expressly disclose that the charge request is for at least one mobile power transmitter.
CHAKRABORTY discloses a peer-to-peer charging of vehicles where EVs share charge based on battery charge, where the vehicle with the insufficient charge receives power from a vehicle that has sufficient charge, paragraph 0095.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention, to have modify Goei and include the mobile power transmitter that also receives power (when it has insufficient charge) as disclosed by CHAKRABORTY, for the purpose of providing charge to mobile charging vehicle units to be ready for the next charge operation or to reach its destination, for example.
With respect to claim 16, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the at least one mobile power transmitter comprises: a control system; a power source system; a charging system; and a communication system. Figure 11 discloses that the charging units 806 comprises control and management unit 1116, battery 1108, charging circuitry 1104, and network interface 1112.
With respect to claim 17, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the request processing unit further maintains the user dataset. Figures 8-10 discloses that the electric vehicle charging management system comprises the electric vehicle charging server that comprises that request unit and the provides dataset.
With respect to claim 18, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the charging characteristics include maximum current, maximum voltage, recommended charging duration, charging schedule, or charging type, and wherein the charging type is contact or non-contact charging characteristics. Paragraph 0072-0073, 0079, 0121, 016 discloses a registered vehicle database 1014 that comprises the vehicle type, such as level 1, 2 or 3 chargers with different current and voltage limes and the charging type being directly coupled or inductive or capacitive charging.
With respect to claim 19, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the onboard charging system information includes onboard receptacle type(s), adaptors, available charge, operational current and voltage characteristics, percentage of charge from renewable sources, onboard safety and security capabilities, or self-charging information of the plurality of mobile power transmitters, wherein the self-charging information includes self-charging time, duration, or location. Figure 19, Paragraphs 0098-0103 discloses a charging unit that includes connector and a central control module 1910 that regulates the flow of electricity to the device’s battery; and monitoring the charge state to prevent overcharging which can lead to fire and explosions.
With respect to claim 20, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the charging schedule includes radius of operation, operational dates and hours, available charging times, reserved charging locations, reserved charging times, or reserved charging durations. Figure 18, paragraphs 0093-0094 disclose determining the location of charging units, and trip planning for determining location, times duration of charging times.
With respect to claim 21, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the received charge session request is stored in a charge transfer history database. Paragraph 0069 discloses that the database 1002 stores information related to electric vehicles.
With respect to claim 22, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein at least one of real-time location or estimated time of arrival to the location of at least one of the plurality of power receivers or the at least one mobile power transmitter is provided. Paragraph 0043 discloses that the mobile EV charging system updates and informs respective parties of the estimated time of arrival (ETA) of each other to the scheduled rendezvous location.
With respect to claim 23, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the location is determined based on at least one of: schedule optimization of at least one of the plurality of power receivers and the mobile power transmitter, route optimization of at least one of the plurality of power receivers and the mobile power transmitter, traffic optimization of at least one of the plurality of power receivers and the mobile power transmitter, pollution footprint of at least one of the plurality of power receivers and the mobile power transmitter, resource optimization of the mobile power transmitter, income optimization of the mobile power transmitter, source of charge of the mobile power transmitter, or on-site amenities. Paragraphs 0038, 0091 discloses the location is determine based on schedule optimization/along route and amenities.
With respect to claim 24, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein at least one of the plurality of power receivers and the plurality of mobile power transmitters is an electric vehicle. Figure 1 discloses a mobile Electric vehicle and a mobile charging platform.
With respect to claim 25, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the at least one mobile power transmitter moves with the power receiver to a second location. Figure 2 discloses a flat bed with EV on board to be moved to a second location.
With respect to claims 26, 28, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the system for establishing a peer-to-peer charge session in an on-demand electric charge service according to claim 15, wherein the system is configured to provide a second service including driving, towing, fueling, parking, transaction documentation, reservation, maintenance, work space, staffing, internet access, autonomy, navigation, surveillance, safety, security, insurance, emergency service, accessibility services, roadside assistance, crisis assistance, communication, monitoring, ride, catering, delivery, personal care, health care, housing, shopping, or lodging. Figure 2, paragraphs 0036, 0065 discloses providing towing, fuel, and amenities.
With respect to claim 27, Goei in view of CHAKRABORTY disclose the apparatus necessary to complete the recited method steps, as discussed above in the rejection of claim 15.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. MIZUTANI et al. (US 2019/0132719) discloses inter-vehicle charging that is in communication with a communication network and a server to determine vehicles to be matched.
/CARLOS AMAYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836