CTNF 19/263,125 CTNF 85257 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 6-12, 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200336718 A1 to Yoon et al. (“Yoon”) and US 20200336806 A1 to Fels et. al. (“Fels”) . As to claim 1, Yoon teaches a method of generating videos, comprising: displaying a video generation interface for generating a video in response to receiving an instruction via an element, wherein the element is configured to associate the video with an original video; displaying an interface element on the video generation interface, wherein the interface element is configured to switch to display the original video; and in response to detecting a completion of generating the video, displaying a video posting interface for posting the video, wherein the video posting interface comprises the interface element configured to switch to display the original video (Yoon, ¶0050, generate, transmit, receive, and/or display data associated with content of a video (e.g., live content, broadcasted event, recorded content, etc., ¶0070, range of a camera, or other image and/or audio capture device such that actions and/or sounds of the person which are produced while the person is viewing and/or listening to the content being shared via the communication session can be captured (e.g., recorded, Fig. 2, ¶0023). Yoon does not fully teach in response to detecting a completion of generating the video, displaying a video posting interface for posting the video, wherein the video posting interface comprises the interface element configured to switch to display the original video. Fels teaches in response to detecting a completion of generating the video, displaying a video posting interface for posting the video, wherein the video posting interface comprises the interface element configured to switch to display the original video (Fig. 1D, ¶0043). In view of the teachings of Fels, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Yoon. The suggestion/motivation would be to enable more efficient use of computing resources. As to claim 2, Yoon and Fels teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the displaying a video generation interface for generating a video in response to receiving an instruction via an element comprises: displaying a video capturing interface for capturing the video in response to receiving the instruction via the element; and displaying a video editing interface for editing the video in response to detecting a completion of capturing the video. (¶0023, displays the comment section 150 within a viewing area 160 of a display device 170, and the rendered video content 116 within the video display area 140. The position of the user interface 130 locates the video display area 140 outside of the viewing area, The video display area 140 and the comment section 150 are distinct from one other, and thus, a rendering 116 of the video content, is “off-screen” and not viewable by a user of the computing device). As to claim 3, Yoon and Fels teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the video capturing interface and the video editing interface comprise the interface element configured to switch to display the original video (¶0024, still image of video), or description information of the original video. As to claim 4, Yoon and Fels teaches the method of claim 2, further comprising: displaying the video posting interface in response to receiving user input indicating a completion of editing the video (Yoon, ¶0050, generate, transmit, receive, and/or display data associated with content of a video (e.g., live content, broadcasted event, recorded content, etc.)); receiving the first instruction for acquiring the associated video on a comment box comprised on the original video playback detail page; or, receiving the first instruction for acquiring the associated video on a comment box for replying to the original video with a video in the comment interface; and wherein an original video playback detail page of the original video comprises a first playback detail page or a second playback detail page, wherein the first playback detail page is displayed in response to that the original video in a work list of a target user is triggered to be displayed, and the second playback detail page is triggered to be displayed in a different manner from that the first playback detail page is triggered to be displayed (Fig. 3E). As to claim 6, Yoon and Fels teaches method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving an operation performed on the interface element; and displaying the original video in response to receiving the operation performed on the interface element (Yoon, ¶0083). As to claim 7, Yoon and Fels teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving an operation performed on the interface element; determining whether the original video satisfies an invisibility condition; and displaying prompt information indicating that the original video is not allowed for display in response to determining that the original video satisfies the invisibility condition. (Fels, ¶0099, ¶0024, still image of video)). As to claim 8, Yoon and Fels teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving an instruction of posting the video via the videoposting interface; and displaying an upload progress on a comment section of the original video (Yoon, Fig. 2B, video comment associated with video). As to claim 9, see the rejection of claim 1. As to claim 10, see the rejection of claim 2. As to claim 11, see the rejection of claim 3. As to claim 12, see the rejection of claim 4. As to claim 14, see the rejection of claim 6. As to claim 15, see the rejection of claim 7. As to claim 16, see the rejection of claim 8. As to claim 17, see the rejection of claim 1. As to claim 18, see the rejection of claim 2. As to claim 19, see the rejection of claim 3 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 5, 13 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon and Fels as applied to claim 1 and 9 above, and further in view of US 20200356782 A1 to Liu . As to claim 5, Yoon and Fels teaches method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying the element in a comment box configured to perform comments on the original video (¶0046, shows the upload comment which could be the video playback showing progress). In view of the teachings of Liu, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Yoon and Fels. The suggestion/motivation would be the bullet comments on the video playback interface are independent of played video content, the bullet comments displayed on the video playback interface cannot provide feedback to the currently played video content in real time, that is, there is a lack of a correlation between the bullet comments in the client terminal and the video content. Consequently, a visual display effect of currently displayed bullet comment data is degraded. As to claim 13, see the rejection of claim 5. As to claim 20, see the rejection of claim 5. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTINE A KURIEN whose telephone number is (571)270-5694. The examiner can normally be reached M-F; 7:30-4:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nathan Flynn can be reached at 571-272-1915. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTINE A KURIEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2421 /NATHAN J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2421 Application/Control Number: 19/263,125 Page 2 Art Unit: 2421 Application/Control Number: 19/263,125 Page 3 Art Unit: 2421 Application/Control Number: 19/263,125 Page 4 Art Unit: 2421 Application/Control Number: 19/263,125 Page 5 Art Unit: 2421 Application/Control Number: 19/263,125 Page 6 Art Unit: 2421