DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 09/16/2025 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.98(a)(2), which requires a legible copy of each cited foreign patent document; each non-patent literature publication or that portion which caused it to be listed; and all other information or that portion which caused it to be listed. It has been placed in the application file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
Claim Objections
Claims 8, 12-13 objected to because of the following informalities:
For claim 8, “value is based” should read --value based--.
For claims 12-13, there should be a space.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 11 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because:
the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) the signals and computer executed instructions, however they are not positively claimed and are generic computer elements and are not disclosed in applicant's specification as being non-transitory. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the generically recited computer elements do not add a meaningful limitation to the abstract idea because they amount to simply implementing the abstract idea on the signals and computer executed instructions. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the receiving and transferring of the signal, the processor operating the computer storage media and the memory to store and retrieve information are all well-understood, routine, conventional computer functions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7-9, 11, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over OVRAHIM (WO 2021225531 A1 as cited in IDS) in view of Vachula (US 20200253162 A1 as cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 1, OVRAHIM teaches a method for implementing an automatic animal feeding process (100), the method comprising: a feeding port (106) corresponding to an opening on an enclosure (105 and bottom tray in fig. 1), sending a control signal (180) to a base rotation motor (the control unit requires a base rotation motor to rotate base 610 as it is part of the conveyor 600, see machine translation “the control unit is configured to manage the receptacle release operation of receptacle cartridge 200, the lid removal operation and lid disposal operation of the opener unit 300, the dry pet food and seasonings dispensing operations of the dispenser units 400, 500, and the movements and timing of the conveyor unit 600.”) enclosed within the enclosure (fig. 1) to actuate the base rotation motor and cause rotation of at least one food pod (115; see machine translation “When in use, the conveyor unit 600 firstly rotates the rotatory wheel 615 to align the position of the slot 115 to the receptacle cartridge 200 so that the receptacle 210 can be received within the slot 115. Next, the slot 115 with the receptacle 210 is moved to the position of the opener unit 300 for the lid removal operation.” And “The pet foods are ready to serve when the receptacle 210 is transported to the open section 106.”).
However, OVRAHIM is silent receiving, from a weight sensor associated with said feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value.
Vachula (see figs. 4A-12) teaches receiving, from a weight sensor (184 [0078]) associated with said feeding port (300), a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement ([0078] and [0111]); determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value ([0111]); and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value ([0112] and [0115]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a weight sensor associated with said feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value as taught by Vachula into the method of OVRAHIM in order to automatically move the used pod ([0112] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 7, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 1, but is silent further comprising: receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor based on the period of time having expired.
Vachula teaches receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor (181) based on the period of time having expired ([0103]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor based on the period of time having expired as taught by Vachula in order to automatically feed and discard of the used pod without the need of the user ([0103] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 8, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 1, and Vachula further teaches wherein the weight measurement is determined to be below the threshold value is based on a change in the weight measurement over a period of time ([0103] [0111] [0112] and [0115]).
Regarding claim 9, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 1, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein the at least one food pod rotates about an axis positioned on a center point of a base (610; see machine translation “a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis”).
Regarding claim 11, OVRAHIM teaches a computer storage media (see machine translation “ The control unit may further comprise a memory storage where user instructions can be pre-stored therein.” as it is known that a memory storage can function as a computer storage media) having computer-executable instructions embodied thereon (see machine translation “ The control unit may further comprise a memory storage where user instructions can be pre-stored therein.” as it is known that a memory storage can function as a computer storage media), that, when executed by at least one computer processor (see machine translation “control unit may include a processer”), cause operations to be performed, the operations comprising: receiving, a feeding port (106) corresponding to an opening on an enclosure (105 and bottom tray in fig. 1), sending a control signal (180) to a base rotation motor (the control unit requires a base rotation motor to rotate base 610 as it is part of the conveyor 600, see machine translation “the control unit is configured to manage the receptacle release operation of receptacle cartridge 200, the lid removal operation and lid disposal operation of the opener unit 300, the dry pet food and seasonings dispensing operations of the dispenser units 400, 500, and the movements and timing of the conveyor unit 600.”) enclosed within the enclosure (fig. 1) to actuate the base rotation motor and cause rotation of at least one food pod (115; see machine translation “When in use, the conveyor unit 600 firstly rotates the rotatory wheel 615 to align the position of the slot 115 to the receptacle cartridge 200 so that the receptacle 210 can be received within the slot 115. Next, the slot 115 with the receptacle 210 is moved to the position of the opener unit 300 for the lid removal operation.” And “The pet foods are ready to serve when the receptacle 210 is transported to the open section 106.”) about an axis of rotation defined by the base rotation motor (see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”).
However, OVRAHIM is silent about a weight sensor associated with the feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value.
Vachula teaches a weight sensor (184 [0078]) associated with the feeding port (300), a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement ([0078] and [0111]); determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value ([0111]); and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value ([0112] and [0115]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a weight sensor associated with the feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value as taught by Vachula into the computer storage media of OVRAHIM in order to automatically move the used pod ([0112] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 16, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the computer storage media of claim 11, but is silent further comprising: receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor based on the period of time having expired.
Vachula teaches receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor (181) based on the period of time having expired ([0103]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the computer storage media of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include receiving a time indication indicative of a period of time; and determining that the period of time has expired, wherein the control signal is communicated to the base rotation motor based on the period of time having expired as taught by Vachula in order to automatically feed and discard of the used pod without the need of the user ([0103] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 17, OVRAHIM teaches a pet feeding system (100), comprising: an enclosure (105 and bottom tray in fig. 1); one or more processors (see machine translation “control unit may include a processer”) within the enclosure (see machine translation “control unit may include a processer” and fig. 1); a memory device (see machine translation “The control unit may further comprise a memory storage”) within the enclosure (fig. 1 and see machine translation “The control unit may further comprise a memory storage”), the memory device having computer executable instructions stored thereon (see machine translation “ The control unit may further comprise a memory storage where user instructions can be pre-stored therein.” as it is known that a memory storage can provide computer executable instructions) which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform operations comprising: a feeding port (106) corresponding to an opening on the enclosure (105 and bottom tray in fig. 1), sending a control signal (180) to a base rotation motor (the control unit requires a base rotation motor to rotate base 610 as it is part of the conveyor 600, see machine translation “the control unit is configured to manage the receptacle release operation of receptacle cartridge 200, the lid removal operation and lid disposal operation of the opener unit 300, the dry pet food and seasonings dispensing operations of the dispenser units 400, 500, and the movements and timing of the conveyor unit 600.”) enclosed within the enclosure (fig. 1) to actuate the base rotation motor and cause rotation of at least one food pod (115; see machine translation “When in use, the conveyor unit 600 firstly rotates the rotatory wheel 615 to align the position of the slot 115 to the receptacle cartridge 200 so that the receptacle 210 can be received within the slot 115. Next, the slot 115 with the receptacle 210 is moved to the position of the opener unit 300 for the lid removal operation.” And “The pet foods are ready to serve when the receptacle 210 is transported to the open section 106.”).
However, OVRAHIM is silent about receiving, from a weight sensor associated with said feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value.
Vachula (see figs. 4A-12) teaches receiving, from a weight sensor (184 [0078]) associated with said feeding port (300), a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement ([0078] and [0111]); determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value ([0111]); and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value ([0112] and [0115]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a weight sensor associated with said feeding port, a sensor signal indicative of a weight measurement; determining, from the sensor signal, that the weight measurement is below a threshold value; and based at least on the determination that the weight measurement is below the threshold value as taught by Vachula into the pet feeding system of OVRAHIM in order to automatically move the used pod ([0112] of Vachula).
Claims 2-6, 10, 12-15, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula as applied to claims 1, 11 and 17 above, and further in view of and Zhu (US 11712022 B2 as cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 2, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 1, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein a pod chamber (170) is positioned near a base (610) comprising a disposal port (116), and wherein the actuation of the base rotation motor causes the pod chamber to transition from not vertically aligning with the disposal port to vertically aligning with the disposal port (see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent about a plurality of pod chambers are positioned between said base and a stationary plate, a first pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers.
Zhu teaches a plurality of pod chambers (16) and a stationary plate (17), a first pod chamber (any singular pod from plurality of pod chambers) of the plurality of pod chambers (fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pod chamber of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include a plurality of pod chambers and a stationary plate and a first pod chamber as taught by Zhu in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the stationary plate of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu to be wherein the plurality of pod chambers are positioned between the base and the stationary plate in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu), since a mere change in size or shape of a component is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Regarding claim 3, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the method of claim 2, and the combination of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu further teaches wherein the plurality of pod chambers (16 of Zhu) rotate independently from the stationary plate to transition between which pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers (Col. 7, lines 47-49 and 56-58 of Zhu) aligns with the disposal port (116 of OVRAHIM) based on the sensor signal ([0112] and [0115] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 4, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the method of claim 2, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein said pod chamber (170) receives a used food pod when aligned with the disposal port (see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”).
Regarding claim 5, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 1, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein the control signal causes a rotary plate (615) to rotate at a different rotation rate than a pod chamber (170; see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.” as the pod chamber is stationary), wherein the rotary plate comprises a food pod holder (115) adapted to hold a food pod (fig. 1).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent wherein the rotary plate to rotate at a different rotation rate of a plurality of pod chambers.
Zhu teaches the rotary plate (20) to rotate at a different rotation rate of a plurality of pod chambers (16 Col. 9, ln 27-28).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the rotary plate to rotate at a different rotation rate of a plurality of pod chambers as taught by Zhu into the method of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
Regarding claim 6, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the method of claim 5, and OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu further teaches wherein rotation of the rotary plate causes the food pod to transition from being aligned with the feeding port to dropping through a disposal port into a pod chamber (figs. 1-2 and see machine translation “the conveyor unit 600 firstly rotates the rotatory wheel 615 to align the position of the slot 115 to the receptacle cartridge 200 so that the receptacle 210 can be received within the slot 115.” Of OVRAHIM) of the plurality of pod chambers (16 of Zhu).
Regarding claim 10, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the method of claim 9, but is silent wherein the base rotation motor is positioned on the center point.
Zhu teaches wherein the base rotation motor (183) is positioned on the center point (fig. 7).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the base rotation motor of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to be positioned on the center point as taught by Zhu in order to easily rotate the plurality of pod chambers to move in a clockwise and counterclockwise direction (Col. 7, lines 64-67 of Zhu).
Regarding claim 12, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the computer storage media of claim 11, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein a pod chamber (170) is positioned near a base (610) comprising a disposal port (116), and wherein the actuation of the base rotation motor causes the pod chamber to transition from not vertically aligning with the disposal port to vertically aligning with the disposal port (see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent about a plurality of pod chambers are positioned between said base and a stationary plate, a first pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers.
Zhu teaches a plurality of pod chambers (16) and a stationary plate (17), a first pod chamber (any singular pod from plurality of pod chambers) of the plurality of pod chambers (fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pod chamber of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include a plurality of pod chambers and a stationary plate and a first pod chamber as taught by Zhu in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the stationary plate of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu to be wherein the plurality of pod chambers are positioned between the base and the stationary plate in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu), since a mere change in size or shape of a component is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Regarding claim 13, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the computer storage media of claim 12, and the combination of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu further teaches wherein the plurality of pod chambers (16 of Zhu) rotate independently from the stationary plate to transition between which pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers (Col. 7, lines 47-49 and 56-58 of Zhu) aligns with the disposal port (116 of OVRAHIM) based on the sensor signal ([0112] and [0115] of Vachula).
Regarding claim 14, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the computer storage media of claim 11, and OVRAHIM further teaches wherein the control signal causes a rotary plate (615) to rotate at a different rotation rate than a base (610, see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”), wherein the rotary plate comprises a food pod holder (115) adapted to hold the at least one food pod (fig. 1).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent wherein the rotary plate to rotate at a different rotation rate than rotation rate of the base.
Zhu teaches the rotary plate (20) to rotate at a different rotation rate than rotation rate of the base (Col. 9, ln 27-28 of Zhu as 20 can rotate clockwise or counterclockwise).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the rotary plate to rotate at a different rotation rate than rotation rate of the base as taught by Zhu into the computer storage media of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
Regarding claim 15, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the computer storage media of claim 14, and OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu further teaches wherein rotation of the rotary plate causes the food pod to transition from being aligned with the feeding port to dropping through a disposal port into a pod chamber (figs. 1-2 and see machine translation “the conveyor unit 600 firstly rotates the rotatory wheel 615 to align the position of the slot 115 to the receptacle cartridge 200 so that the receptacle 210 can be received within the slot 115.” Of OVRAHIM) of the plurality of pod chambers (16 of Zhu).
Regarding claim 18, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the pet feeding system of claim 17, and OVRAHIM further teaches further comprising a pod chamber (170) positioned near a base (610), a disposal port (116) and wherein the actuation of the base rotation motor causes the pod chamber to transition from not vertically aligning with the disposal port to vertically aligning with the disposal port (see machine translation “A space between a first through hole 115 and the circular track 610 defines a slot sized for receiving the receptacle 210, whereby a rotation of the rotatory wheel 615 about a centre axis pushes the receptacle 210 to slide along the circular track 610. A second through hole 116 is sized to at least allow the removed lid 316 to drop therethrough into the waste collecting section 170.”).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent wherein a plurality of pod chambers positioned between said base and a stationary plate, wherein the stationary plate comprises the disposal port, a first pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers.
Zhu teaches a plurality of pod chambers (16) and a stationary plate (17), wherein the stationary plate comprises the disposal port (1712), and a first pod chamber (any singular pod from plurality of pod chambers) of the plurality of pod chambers (fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pod chamber of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include a plurality of pod chambers and a stationary plate, wherein the stationary plate comprises the disposal port, and a first pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers as taught by Zhu in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the stationary plate of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu to be wherein the plurality of pod chambers are positioned between the base and the stationary plate in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu), since a mere change in size or shape of a component is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Regarding claim 19, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula and Zhu teaches the pet feeding system of claim 18, and Zhu teaches wherein each pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers and the disposal port are radially equidistant from the center point (fig. 2).
Regarding claim 20, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula teaches the pet feeding system of claim 17, and OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula further teaches pod chamber (170 of OVRAHIM) aligns with a disposal port (116) based on the sensor signal ([0112] and [0115] of Vachula).
However, OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula is silent wherein a plurality of pod chambers rotate independently from a stationary plate to transition between which pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers.
Zhu teaches wherein a plurality of pod chambers (16) rotate independently from a stationary plate (17) to transition between which pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers (Col. 7, lines 47-49 and 56-58).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pod chamber of OVRAHIM as modified by Vachula to include wherein a plurality of pod chambers rotate independently from a stationary plate to transition between which pod chamber of the plurality of pod chambers as taught by Zhu in order to allow for certain items to be dispensed at a time via gravity (Col. 8, ln 14-18 of Zhu).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hugo (US 3340851 A) teaches a plurality of rotating chambers.
Huang (US 20180199541 A1) teaches a plurality of chambers.
Lopez (US 3741162 A) teaches a plurality of chambers.
Phillippi (US 5377620 A) teaches a plurality of rotating chambers.
/SAHAR ALMATRAHI/Examiner, Art Unit 3643
/DAVID J PARSLEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3643