DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 13-14 and 9-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by XU et al. Pub. No. US 20240205507 (Hereinafter “Xu”).
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses a method of information processing (see abstract), comprising:
determining, in response to receiving an instruction of displaying a first component in a session interface of a first session, whether a livestream corresponding to the first component is in a livestreaming state (see paragraph [0081]: the smartphone displays a plurality of second identifiers 30 on the first video livestreaming page in response to the user clicking on the first identifier 201, such as the virtual icon “Viewing angle”, on the first video livestreaming page. The plurality of second identifiers 30 may be a viewing angle identifier 301, a viewing angle identifier 302, etc., namely, Viewing angle 1, Viewing angle 2, . . . , and Viewing angle N. The viewing angle identifiers such as Viewing angle 1, Viewing angle 2 to Viewing angle N correspond one by one to the above-mentioned plurality of livestreaming video streams with different viewing angles); and
in response to the livestream corresponding to the first component being in the livestreaming state, displaying live picture of the livestream in the first component in a session message display region of the session interface (see paragraph [0086]: displaying a prompt message 3011 at a second identifier, that is, the viewing angle identifier 301, corresponding to the first livestreaming video stream, among the plurality of second identifiers 30 when displaying the plurality of second identifiers 30 on the first video livestreaming page, see paragraph [0087]: the prompt message 3011 may be a dynamic graphic for prompting that the first livestreaming room 202 currently displays a video image of a livestreaming video stream 1 corresponding to Viewing angle 1).
Regarding Claim 2, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Xu further teaches wherein the first component is displayed further in response to at least one preset event in the livestream being in a triggered state (see paragraph [0079]); and wherein displaying the first component in the session message display region of the session interface comprises: displaying a livestream control in the session message display region of the session interface (see paragraph [0081]); displaying the first component in a second area in the livestream control (see paragraph [0081]); and displaying a second component in a first area of the livestream control, the second component being configured to display associated information of the preset event (see paragraph [0081]).
Regarding Claim 3, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Xu further teaches wherein a first preset association relation existing between the preset livestream room and at least one session member in the first session, comprises: displaying the livestream in the first session by the at least one session member in the first session, such that the first component is displayed in the session interface of the first session (see paragraph [0105]).
Regarding Claim 4, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Xu further teaches wherein the first component is further configured to provide a livestream room entrance of the livestream, the first area being associated with the second area (see paragraph [0105]).
Regarding Claim 5, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Xu further teaches displaying the first area based on a preset display control mode, wherein the preset display control mode comprises at least one of a display position, a display size, a display state, display duration, a display frequency and a number of times of display (see paragraph [0096]).
Regarding Claim 13, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2. Xu further teaches after displaying the associated information of the preset event in the first area of the livestream control: updating the associated information displayed in the first area in response to a state of the at least one preset event being changed (see paragraphs [0012-0013]).
Regarding Claim 14, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 13. Xu further teaches wherein updating the associated information displayed in the first area in response to the state of the preset event being changed comprises: updating the associated information displayed in the first area according to current progress information in response to progress information of the preset event being changed (see paragraphs [0012-0013, 1000]).
Regarding Claim 19, Xu discloses an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, the computer program, when executed by the processor (see paragraph [0145]), causing the processor to perform the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding Claim 20, Xu discloses a computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, the computer program, when executed by a processor (see paragraph [0145]), causing the processor to perform the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7, 10-12 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU et al. Pub. No. US 20240205507 (Hereinafter “Xu”) in view of CHEN et al. Pub. No. US 20220385710 (Hereinafter “Chen”).
Regarding Claim 6, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein the at least one preset event comprises an event having a second preset association relation with a current user.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein the at least one preset event comprises an event having a second preset association relation with a current user (see paragraph [0101]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms is optimized.
Regarding Claim 7, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein the at least one preset event comprises that a preset resource for which a current user has obtainment permission is issued, and the associated information of the preset event comprises resource attribute information of the issued preset resource.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein the at least one preset event comprises that a preset resource for which a current user has obtainment permission is issued, and the associated information of the preset event comprises resource attribute information of the issued preset resource (see paragraph [0093]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms are optimized.
Regarding Claim 10, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein the preset event comprises that a streamer account participates in a first preset theme project, and the associated information of the preset event comprises participation information of the streamer account in the first preset theme project, wherein the first preset theme project comprises interaction between different streamer accounts.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein the preset event comprises that a streamer account participates in a first preset theme project, and the associated information of the preset event comprises participation information of the streamer account in the first preset theme project, wherein the first preset theme project comprises interaction between different streamer accounts (see paragraphs [0140-0143]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms are optimized.
Regarding Claim 11, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein the preset event comprises that a streamer account participates in a second preset theme project, and the associated information of the preset event comprises project information of the second preset theme project, wherein the second preset theme project comprises interaction between a streamer account and a viewer account.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein the preset event comprises that a streamer account participates in a second preset theme project, and the associated information of the preset event comprises project information of the second preset theme project, wherein the second preset theme project comprises interaction between a streamer account and a viewer account (see paragraphs [0140-0143]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms are optimized.
Regarding Claim 12, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein displaying the associated information of the preset event in the first area of the livestream control comprises: obtaining event priority information in response to determining a plurality of preset events currently in the triggered state; determining a target preset event according to the event priority information; and displaying associated information corresponding to the target preset event in the first area of the livestream control.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein displaying the associated information of the preset event in the first area of the livestream control comprises: obtaining event priority information in response to determining a plurality of preset events currently in the triggered state; determining a target preset event according to the event priority information (see paragraph [0220]); and displaying associated information corresponding to the target preset event in the first area of the livestream control (see paragraph [0220]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms are optimized.
Regarding Claim 15, Xu discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 2.
Xu fails to disclose:
wherein updating the associated information displayed in the first area in response to the state of the preset event being changed comprises: determining whether a second preset event in the triggered state exists in response to the triggered state of a first preset event corresponding to first associated information being currently displayed ends, and switching to displaying second associated information corresponding to the second preset event in the first area in the session interface in response to the second preset event in the triggered state existing.
In analogous art, Chen teaches:
wherein updating the associated information displayed in the first area in response to the state of the preset event being changed comprises: determining whether a second preset event in the triggered state exists in response to the triggered state of a first preset event corresponding to first associated information being currently displayed ends, and switching to displaying second associated information corresponding to the second preset event in the first area in the session interface in response to the second preset event in the triggered state existing (see paragraphs [0183, 0220]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Xu with the teaching as
taught by Chen so that time-consumed process of querying the relevant information of
the virtual livestream rooms are optimized.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 9, 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ALAZAR TILAHUN/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/A.T/September 5, 2026