DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1-20 are cancelled. Claims 21-40 are newly added.
Information Disclosure Statement PTO-1449
The Information Disclosure Statements submitted by applicant on 08-15-2025 have been considered. Please see attached PTO-1449.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
835 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows:
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claims when analyzed under 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, are directed to abstract idea. Claim 21 for example, recites a method and, therefore, is falls within the statutory categories of “machine”,” manufacture”, and “process”. Accordingly, the claim meets the requirements of being directed to a statutory class of invention under §101.
The claim 21 recites the limitation of: “receiving, by a network repository function network element, a first request message from a first network function, wherein the first request message is a request to authorize the first network function to obtain a model; sending, by the network repository function network element, a second request message to a model producer network element based on the first request message, wherein the second request message is a request to determine whether to authorize the first network function to obtain the model;
receiving, by the network repository function network element, a second response message from the model producer network element, and generating a first access token based on the second response message, wherein the second response message indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model, and the first access token indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model; and sending, by the network repository function network element, a first response message to the first network function, wherein the first response message comprises the first access token”. These limitations, under broadest reasonable interpretation are directed performance of the limitation by human or in a human mind. That is, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed by human or in the mind.
For example, a second person receives a written note from a first person, the note stating that authorize network function A to obtain model X. The second person writes and send a note to a third person, the note asks whether network function A should be authorized. The second person receives a written response from the third person. After receiving approval, the second person writes an authorization token on a separate piece of paper, indicating authorization for obtaining model X. The second person sends a written response to the first person. The response note includes authorization token written on it.
Claim 21 is further analyzed in step 2A prong 2, to evaluate whether the claim as a whole integrates the recited judicial exception into a practical application of the exception. This evaluation is performed by identifying whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception, and evaluating those additional elements individually and in combination to determine whether the claim as a whole integrates the exception into a practical application. However, each of the remaining limitation (the second request message is a request to determine whether to authorize…wherein the second response message indicates that the first network function is authorized…wherein the first response message comprises the first access token) is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a general means of collecting information), and amount to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Each of the additional limitations is no more than mere instruction to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The combination of these additional elements is no more than generic computer functions. Thus, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limitations on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim 21 is additionally analyzed under Step 2B to evaluates whether the claim as a whole amount to significantly more than the recited exception, whether any additional element, or combination of additional elements, adds an inventive concept to the claim. When claim is evaluated under step 2B, it is no more than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field. The specification does not provide any indication anything other than a generic computer component. The mere “receiving, by a network repository function network element, a first request message from a first network function…sending, by the network repository function network element, a second request message to a model producer network element based on the first request message…receiving, by the network repository function network element, a second response message from the model producer network element, and generating a first access token based on the second response message…and sending, by the network repository function network element, a first response message to the first network function…” is a well-understood, routing and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner as it is here.
Independent claims 39 and 40 include limitations similar to the limitations of claim 21 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to abstract idea for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 21.
In claim 22, wherein the first request message includes an analytics identifier, and the analytics identifier indicates a type of the model, amount to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 23, before sending the second request message to the model producer network element based on the first request message, determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message and a local analytics identifier that corresponds to at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element, could be performed by human or in a human mind. The claims does not recite additional element that amounts to significantly more than the judicial exception.
In claim 24, wherein determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message and the local analytics identifier that corresponds to the at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element comprises:
determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message, the local analytics identifier that corresponds to the at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element, a vendor identifier of the first network function, and an interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element stored in the network repository function network element, could be performed by a human. The limitation of wherein the interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element indicates a vendor of a network function that is allowed to obtain a model from the at least one model producer network element, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 25, wherein determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message, the local analytics identifier that corresponds to the at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element, the vendor identifier of the first network function, and the interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element stored in the network repository function network element, comprises:
determining, by the network repository function network element, at least two candidate model producer network elements based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message and the local analytics identifier corresponding to the at least one model producer network element; and determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element from the at least two candidate model producer network elements based on the vendor identifier of the first network function and the interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element stored in the network repository function network element, could be performed by a human. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 26, wherein the first request message further comprises a first identifier, and the first identifier indicates a vendor of a model producer network element corresponding to a model that the first network function expects to obtain, amount to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Additional limitation of determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message and the local analytics identifier that corresponds to the at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element comprises: determining, by the network repository function network element, the model producer network element based on the analytics identifier included in the first request message, the local analytics identifier that corresponds to the at least one model producer network element and is stored in the network repository function network element, a vendor identifier of the first network function, an interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element stored in the network repository function network element, the first identifier, and a vendor identifier of the at least one model producer network element stored in the network repository function network element, could be performed by human. Additionally, the limitation of wherein the interoperability identifier of the at least one model producer network element indicates a vendor of a network function that is allowed to obtain a model from the at least one model producer network element, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 27, wherein the second request message comprises the analytics identifier, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 28, wherein the second request message further comprises a vendor identifier of the first network function or an identifier of the first network function, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 29, , wherein the second response message comprises identification information of the model, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 30, wherein the first access token comprises the identification information of the model, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 31, wherein the second response message further comprises a second access token, the second access token indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model, and the second access token comprises the identifier of the first network function, an identifier of the model producer network element, and an analytics identifier or identification information of the model, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 32, wherein the first response message further comprises the second access token, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 33, wherein the first access token comprises the analytics identifier, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 34, wherein the first access token comprises a first identifier, and the first identifier indicates a vendor type of a model producer network element that the first network function is authorized to obtain, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 35, receiving, by the model producer network element, the second request message from the network repository function network element; determining, by the model producer network element based on the second request message, to authorize the first network function to obtain the model; and sending, by the model producer network element, the second response message to the network repository function network element, could be performed by a human. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 36, wherein the second request message comprises an analytics identifier, a vendor identifier of the first network function, and an identifier of the first network function, and the analytics identifier indicates a type of the model, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 37, determining, by the model producer network element based on the second request message, to authorize the first network function to obtain the model comprises: determining, by the model producer network element, identification information of the model based on the analytics identifier; and adding, by the model producer network element, the identification information of the model to the second response message, could be performed by a human. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
In claim 38, wherein determining, by the model producer network element based on the second request message, to authorize the first network function to obtain the model comprises: generating, by the model producer network element, a second access token, could be performed by a human. The limitation of wherein the second access token indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model, and the second access token comprises the identifier of the first network function, an identifier of the model producer network element, and the analytics identifier or identification information of the model, amounts to mere data gathering, which is a form of insignificant extra solution activity. Insignificant extra-solution activity does not amount to an inventive concept, particularly when the activity is well-understood or conventional. Additionally, adding, by the model producer network element, the second access token to the second response message, could be performed by a human. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they does not impose meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 28, 31, 32, 35, 39 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aggrrawal et al. (US Publication No.2022/0272537 ), hereinafter Aggrrawal in view of Sundararajan et al. (US Publication No. 2021/0218726), hereinafter Sundararajan.
As per claim 21, 39 and 40, Aggarwal discloses a method, comprising: receiving, by a network repository function network element, a first request message from a first network function (paragraph [0041, “NFc 110 [first network function] may transmit to NRF 120 [repository function] a discovery request related to NFp 130, the discovery request comprising an ID of a vendor ofNFc 110 requesting access to a service provided by NFp 130, and possibly an ID of a vendor of NFp 130 providing the service, i.e., target NF vendor ID(s)”), wherein the first request message is a request to authorize the first network function to obtain a model (paragraph [0043], “The vendor ID of requesting NFc 110 may be used by NRF 120 to verify if NFc 110is even allowed to discover target NFp 130 or service provided by target NFp 130”); the first access token indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model (paragraph [0049], “NRF 120 may then generate an access token for NFc 110 once the vendor ID ofNFc 110 has been verified by NRF 120 using its local policy or profile data of NFp 130, such as the list of IDs of vendors of which NFs are allowed to access the service provided by NFp 130”); sending, by the network repository function network element, a first response message to the first network function, wherein the first response message comprises the first access token (paragraph [0055], “NRF 120 may transmit the access token signed by NRF 120, wherein the signed access token comprises the ID of the vendor of NFc 110 and the ID of the vendor of NFp”).
Aggrrawal does not explicitly disclose sending, by the network repository function network element, a second request message to a model producer network element based on the first request message, wherein the second request message is a request to determine whether to authorize the first network function to obtain the model; receiving, by the network repository function network element, a second response message from the model producer network element, and generating a first access token.
However, in an analogous art, Sundararajan discloses sending, by the network repository function network element, a second request message to a [model] producer network element based on the first request message (paragraph [0028], “the first network apparatus may continue to step 630, where the first network apparatus may send an authorization request to a second network apparatus”. The authorization request to a second network apparatus in step 630 is in response to the first request received at step 610); wherein the second request message is a request to determine whether to authorize the first network function to obtain the [model] resource (paragraph [0028], “The second network apparatus may authenticate the user and determine whether the user is authorized to access the resource”); receiving, by the network repository function network element, a second response message from the model producer network element (paragraph [0028], “At step 640, the first network apparatus may receive an authorization response”, the authorization response is received by first network apparatus from the second network element); generating a first access token based on the second response message, wherein the second response message indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the [model] resource (paragraph [0028], “At step 660, the first network apparatus sending a message comprising a session cookie [token] to the client for accessing the resource; paragraph [0021], “the proxy function 220 may generate the session cookie based on the received resource authorization token”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Aggrrawal with Sundararajan. This would have been obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to achieve the predictable result of providing secure and authorized access to resources provided by resource provider.
It is noted that Sundararajan is directed to requesting and obtaining resources rather than the claimed model. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to substitute the resource as disclosed by Sundararajan with the claimed model. Such substitution does not require an inventive concept and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known authorization mechanism of Sundararajan to determine authorization for obtaining different types of data including a model.
Aggarwal furthermore discloses processor and memory as discloses in claims 39 and 40 (figure 3, paragraph [0059]-[0060]).
As per claim 28, Aggarwal furthermore discloses wherein the second request message further comprises a vendor identifier of the first network function or an identifier of the first network function (paragraph [0041, “request comprising an ID of a vendor of NFC110).
As per claim 31, Sundararajan furthermore discloses, wherein the second response message further comprises a second access token, the second access token indicates that the first network function is authorized to obtain the model (paragraph [0028], “the first network apparatus may receive an authorization response comprising a resource authentication token form the second network apparatus”).
While Sundararajan discloses the second access token comprises additional data such as a group of authorized uses, list of authorized actions and list of resources (paragraph [0010]), Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose the second access token comprises the identifier of the first network function, an identifier of the model producer network element, and an analytics identifier or identification information of the model. However, substituting the additional data in token of Sundararajan with the claimed identifier of the first network function, an identifier of the model producer network element, and an analytics identifier or identification information of the model would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art. Such substitution does not require an inventive concept and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, providing the benefit of token customization.
Additionally, the limitation of token comprising the identifier of the first network function, an identifier of the model producer network element, and an analytics identifier or identification information of the model is directed to nonfunctional descriptive material and does not alter how the invention functions. That is, the core functionality of the claim remains the same. It has been held that non-functional descriptive material cannot render non-obvious an invention that would have otherwise been obvious. See In re Gulack, 217 USPQ 401 (Fed. Cir. 1983); In re Ngai, 70 USPQ2d (Fed. Cir. 2004); In re Lowry, 32 USPQ2d 1031 (Fed. Cir. 1994).
As per claim 32, Sundararajan furthermore discloses, wherein the first response message further comprises the second access token (paragraph [0019], “The edge router 113 may complete an establishment of a communication session with the client device 115 by sending a message to the client device 115. The message may comprise the resource authorization token”).
The motivation is similar to the motivation provided in claim 21.
As per claim 35, Sundararajan furthermore discloses receiving, by the model producer network element, the second request message from the network repository function network element (paragraph [0028], “the first network apparatus may continue to step 630, where the first network apparatus may send an authorization request to a second network apparatus”); determining, by the model producer network element based on the second request message, to authorize the first network function to obtain the model(paragraph [0028], “The second network apparatus may authenticate the user and determine whether the user is authorized to access the resource using the client device”); and sending, by the model producer network element, the second response message to the network repository function network element (paragraph [0028], “At step 640, the first network apparatus may receive an authorization response”). The motivation is similar to the motivation provided in claim 21.
Claims 22 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aggrrawal in view of Sundararajan further in view of Potluri et al. (US Publication No. 2023/0262433), hereinafter Potluri.
As per claim 22, Aggrrawal as modified does not explicitly disclose, but in an analogous art, Hong discloses wherein the first request message includes an analytics identifier (paragraph [0034], “request 283 may include the custom analytics identifier), and the analytics identifier indicates a type of the model (paragraph [0032], “the custom analytic identifier may include data indicating that the analytics identifier relates to a customized model”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the modified Aggarwal with Potluri. This would have been obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to allow selecting a desired model from a large number of AI models for data analytics.
As per claim 27, Aggarwal; as modified does not explicitly disclose, but in an analogous art, Potluri discloses wherein the [second] request message comprises the analytics identifier (paragraph [0034], “request 283 may include the custom analytics identifier”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the modified Aggarwal with Potluri. This would have been obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to provide the benefit of selecting a desired analytics format from a large number of data analytics formats.
While Potluri discloses request message comprises the analytics identifier, Potluri does not explicitly disclose the request message including analytics identifier is a second request message. However, the process for including analytics format within a message does not depend on whether the request message is a first or second request message, the process would have been the same regardless of the number of requests. As such, including analytics identifier in the second massage does not include an inventive step and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, providing the benefit of customization of request messages by including desired information within the request messages.
Claims 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aggrrawal in view of Sundararajan and Potluri, further in view of Hong et al. (US Patent/ Publication No.2022/0329493), hereinafter Hong.
As per claim 29, Sundararajan furthermore discloses wherein the second response message comprises identification information of the [model] resource (paragraph [0029], “At step 640, the first
network apparatus may receive an authorization response comprising a resource authorization token from the second network apparatus”; paragraph [0011], “The resource authorization token may indicate a list of resources that the user is authorized to access”). The motivation is similar to the motivation provided in claim 21.
While Sundararajan discloses identification information is associated with resource, Sundararajan does not explicitly disclose identification information of the model. However, in an analogous art, Hong discloses identification of model (paragraph [0158], “an AI model identifier: and identifier of the desire AI model”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the modified Aggarwal with Hong. This would have been obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to include identification information in a message in order to identify a model within a group of models.
As per claim 30, Sundararajan furthermore discloses wherein the first access token comprises the identification information of the [model] resource (paragraph [0021], “proxy function 220 may generate the session cookie [first access token] based on…authorization token”; paragraph [0027], “…authorization token may indicate a list of resources”). The motivation is similar to the motivation provided in claim 21.
While Sundararajan discloses identification information of resources, Sundararajan does not disclose identification information of model. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to substitute the identification information of resource as disclosed by Sundararajan with the claimed identification of model. Such substitution does not require an inventive concept and would have been obvious to one of ordinary in the art, providing the benefit of the indicating the model that could be accessed by the token.
Claim 33 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aggrrawal in view of Sundararajan further in view of Kolekar et al. (WO2024/097783), hereinafter Kolekar.
As per claim 33, Aggrrawal furthermore discloses, wherein the first access token comprises the [analytics] identifier (paragraph [0055], “NRF 120 may transmit the access token signed by NRF 120, wherein the signed access token comprises the ID of the vendor of NFc 110 and the ID of the vendor of NFp”).
While Aggarwal disclose access token comprises identifier, Aggrrawal does not explicitly disclose the identifier as analytics identifier. However, including analytics identifier with access token instead of other types of identifiers as disclosed by Aggrrawal would have been a simple substitution of one known element for another. Such simple substitution of elements does not include an inventive concept and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention, providing the benefit of identifying analytics procedures within a group of analytic procedures.
Additionally, Kolehar in an analogous art, discloses access token comprises the analytics identifier (claim 5, “ensure that …Analytics ID(s)…are included as an access token”)
It would have been obvious to combine modified Aggrrawal with Kolekar. This would have been obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to achieve the predictable result of identifying a particular analytics service or function that token authorizes a requester to access.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23-26, 34, 36, 37 and 38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, and overcoming the rejections of claim under 35 USC 101.
References Cited, Not Used
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Khare et al. (US Publication No. 2023/0030315) discloses an apparatus configured to function as a network function repository, and transmit to a network function consumer an access token authorizing access to a service provided by a network function producer, the access token comprising an at least one of: indication of a fully qualified domain name of the network function consumer, an indication of a domain from which access to the network function producer is allowed and an indication of a stand-alone non-public network from which access to the network function producer is allowed.
Nair et al. (US Publication No. 2021/0234706), discloses a request is received at an authorization entity for access to a service producer by a service consumer. The request comprises a public key of the service consumer. The authorization entity generates an access token with the public key of the service consumer bound thereto. The authorization entity sends the access token to the service consumer. The service consumer digitally signs the access token using a private key that corresponds to the public key bound to the access token to form a digital signature. The service consumer sends the access token with the public key bound thereto and the digital signature to the service producer. The service producer validates the access token, obtains the public key from the access token, and verifies the digital signature using the obtained public key of the service consumer. The service consumer is authorized when the access token is successfully validated and the digital signature is successfully verified.
Conclusion
/ALI S ABYANEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2437