DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Europe on July 11, 2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the EP 24188128.3 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a mounting apparatus, connected to the surrounding detection sensor, for mounting the sensor system on the tug…”
“a position determination device for continuously determining a position of a tug-bound system…configured to continuously determine the position of the tug-bound system relative to the mobile object…. continuously determine the position of the surroundings detection sensor relative to the mobile object… continuously determine the position of the movable component relative to the mobile object…”
“wherein the mobile object is a transportation means for transporting people…”
“a collision monitoring device configured to identify whether an object monitored in the surrounding is a potential collision object...configured to control the driving dynamics of the tug…”
in claim 8-14.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure for the above limitation described in the specification: (see at least Applicant Specification, para. [0073]: The computing and control device 30 comprises a position determination device 32 and a collision monitoring device 34…para. [0075]: The mounting apparatus 20 may comprise at least one suction cup 22, for example one or two suction cups 22, in which the sensor system 100, or the surroundings detection sensor 10, may be mounted on the tug 120. The mounting may be effected in a toolless and residue-free manner… para. [0078]: Figure 3 shows the tug 120, which may be an aircraft tug 9, and the mobile object 110, which may be an aircraft 1.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2017/0294132A1 (“Colmenares”).
As per claim 1 Colmenares discloses
A method for detecting objects (see at least Colmenares, para. [0020]: Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.), comprising the steps of:
providing a surroundings detection sensor on a tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.),
which is configured for manoeuvring a mobile object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0029]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path.),
continuously detecting a region of an outer surface of the mobile object with the surroundings detection sensor (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026]: The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208.),
continuously determining a position of a tug-bound system relative to the mobile object based on a predetermined geometric model of the outer surface of the mobile object and the detected region of the outer surface (see at least Colmenares, para. [0027]: In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal). In some embodiments, no matching is utilized and tow operator 116 must scan the entire aircraft to generate the model.),
wherein the steps of detecting and determining are performed when the mobile object is manoeuvred by the tug, and detecting objects in the surroundings of the mobile object with the surroundings detection sensor based on the step of continuously determining the position of the tug-bound system (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026]: The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208. & para. [0029]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path. In some embodiments, controller 135 is configured to calculate the suggested path of the aircraft in response to detecting the towing operations. For example, controller 135 may detect the towing operations based, at least in part, on movement signals generated by movement sensors 132. The tow operator tows the aircraft in operation 214. For example, tow operator 116 may proceed with normal towing operations of aircraft 110.).
As per claim 2 Colmenares discloses
wherein in the step of continuously determining the position of the tug-bound system, a position of the surroundings detection sensor is continuously determined relative to the mobile object based on the predetermined geometric model of the outer surface and the region of the outer surface (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026-0027]: The AR device scans an aircraft with scanning sensors in operation 204 and scans an environment around the aircraft with the scanning sensors in operation 206. For example, scanning sensors 130 of collision warning device 118 may measure dimensions and distances of aircraft 110 and objects 112 in environment 100. The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208… In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal).).
As per claim 3 Colmenares discloses
wherein in the step of continuously determining the position of the tug-bound system, a position of a movable component of the mobile object, which is bound to the tug when the mobile object is manoeuvred by the tug, is continuously determined relative to the mobile object based on the predetermined geometric model of the outer surface and the region of the outer surface (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026-0027]: The AR device scans an aircraft with scanning sensors in operation 204 and scans an environment around the aircraft with the scanning sensors in operation 206. For example, scanning sensors 130 of collision warning device 118 may measure dimensions and distances of aircraft 110 and objects 112 in environment 100. The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208… In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal).).
As per claim 4 Colmenares discloses
the method comprising the further step of: controlling the tug for compensating for a movement of the movable component relative to the mobile object based on the detected position of the movable component when the mobile object is manoeuvred by the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0032]: In the example provided, the controller generates a tow vehicle brake signal in operation 220. For example, collision warning device 118 may be communicatively coupled with tug 114 to communicate the brake signal to halt tug 114 in operation 220. In some embodiments where tug 114 is not communicatively coupled with collision warning device 118, controller 135 may cause display 134 to present a stop sign or other indicator that tow operator 116 should stop.).
As per claim 5 Colmenares discloses
wherein the mobile object is a transportation means for transporting people or goods, and wherein the steps of detecting and determining are performed during movement of the transportation means over the ground (see at least Colmenares, para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114, a tow operator 116, and a collision warning device 118. In the example provided, environment 100 illustrates a jet aircraft backing out of a hangar. It should be appreciated that the embodiments described herein may be utilized with any vehicles ( e.g., helicopters, boats, airships) or machinery that require towing without departing from the scope of the present disclosure.).
As per claim 6 Colmenares discloses
comprising the further step of identifying whether an object detected in the surroundings of the mobile object is a potential collision object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0030]: The controller determines whether a potential collision exists in operation 216 based on the sensor signals and the 3D model. For example, controller 135 may calculate distances between aircraft 110 and objects 112 and determine that a potential collision exists when the calculated distances fall below a predetermined threshold distance.).
As per claim 7 Colmenares discloses
comprising the further step of controlling the driving dynamics of the tug based on the step of detecting objects in the surroundings of the mobile object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0030]: The controller determines whether a potential collision exists in operation 216 based on the sensor signals and the 3D model. For example, controller 135 may calculate distances between aircraft 110 and objects 112 and determine that a potential collision exists when the calculated distances fall below a predetermined threshold distance. & para. [0032]: In the example provided, the controller generates a tow vehicle brake signal in operation 220. For example, collision warning device 118 may be communicatively coupled with tug 114 to communicate the brake signal to halt tug 114 in operation 220. In some embodiments where tug 114 is not communicatively coupled with collision warning device 118, controller 135 may cause display 134 to present a stop sign or other indicator that tow operator 116 should stop.).
As per claim 8 Colmenares discloses
A sensor system for detecting objects in the surroundings of the sensor system and for providing on a tug, which is configured for manoeuvring a mobile object, the sensor system comprises (see at least Colmenares, para. [0020]: Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110. & para. [0029]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path.):
a surroundings detection sensor for detecting the objects (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.),
a mounting apparatus, connected to the surroundings detection sensor, for mounting the sensor system on the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.), and
a position determination device for continuously determining a position of a tug-bound system, when the tug is in a state in which the mobile object is attached to the tug and the surroundings detection sensor is in a state in which it is mounted on the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026]: The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208. & para. [0029]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path. In some embodiments, controller 135 is configured to calculate the suggested path of the aircraft in response to detecting the towing operations. For example, controller 135 may detect the towing operations based, at least in part, on movement signals generated by movement sensors 132. The tow operator tows the aircraft in operation 214. For example, tow operator 116 may proceed with normal towing operations of aircraft 110.),
wherein the position determination device is configured to continuously determine the position of the tug-bound system relative to the mobile object based on a predetermined geometric model of an outer surface of the mobile object and a region of the outer surface that is continuously detected by the surroundings detection sensor for tracking the mobile object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0027]: In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal). In some embodiments, no matching is utilized and tow operator 116 must scan the entire aircraft to generate the model.).
As per claim 9 Colmenares discloses
wherein the position of the tug-bound system comprises a position of the surroundings detection sensor, and wherein the position determination device is configured to continuously determine the position of the surroundings detection sensor relative to the mobile object based on the predetermined geometric model of the outer surface and the region of the outer surface (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026-0027]: The AR device scans an aircraft with scanning sensors in operation 204 and scans an environment around the aircraft with the scanning sensors in operation 206. For example, scanning sensors 130 of collision warning device 118 may measure dimensions and distances of aircraft 110 and objects 112 in environment 100. The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208… In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal).).
As per claim 10 Colmenares discloses
wherein the position of the tug-bound system comprises a position of a movable component of the mobile object, which is bound to the tug in the state in which the mobile object is attached to the tug, and wherein the position determination device is configured to continuously determine the position of the movable component relative to the mobile object based on the predetermined geometric model of the outer surface and the region of the outer surface (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026-0027]: The AR device scans an aircraft with scanning sensors in operation 204 and scans an environment around the aircraft with the scanning sensors in operation 206. For example, scanning sensors 130 of collision warning device 118 may measure dimensions and distances of aircraft 110 and objects 112 in environment 100. The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208… In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal).).
As per claim 11 Colmenares discloses
wherein the mobile object is a transportation means for transporting people or goods, wherein the tug is configured for manoeuvring the transportation means, and wherein the movable component is a steering device of the transportation means (see at least Colmenares, Fig. 1 & para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114, a tow operator 116, and a collision warning device 118. In the example provided, environment 100 illustrates a jet aircraft backing out of a hangar. It should be appreciated that the embodiments described herein may be utilized with any vehicles ( e.g., helicopters, boats, airships) or machinery that require towing without departing from the scope of the present disclosure.).
As per claim 12 Colmenares discloses
wherein the surroundings detection sensor comprises a laser scanner, for detecting objects in the surroundings of the sensor system in a planar manner (see at least Colmenares, para. [0020]: Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110. Scanning sensors 130 may employ any suitable technology that provides data for 3D modeling of environment 100, such as, but not limited to, optical technology, ultrasound technology, infrared technology, and capacitive technology. Scanning sensors 130 are sometimes referred to as "deep sensors," "depth sensors," or "3D sensors," as will be appreciated by those with ordinary skill in the art.).
As per claim 13 Colmenares discloses
further comprising a collision monitoring device for monitoring objects situated in the surroundings of the sensor system, wherein the collision monitoring device is configured to identify whether an object monitored in the surroundings is a potential collision object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0030]: The controller determines whether a potential collision exists in operation 216 based on the sensor signals and the 3D model. For example, controller 135 may calculate distances between aircraft 110 and objects 112 and determine that a potential collision exists when the calculated distances fall below a predetermined threshold distance. & para. [0032]: In the example provided, the controller generates a tow vehicle brake signal in operation 220. For example, collision warning device 118 may be communicatively coupled with tug 114 to communicate the brake signal to halt tug 114 in operation 220. In some embodiments where tug 114 is not communicatively coupled with collision warning device 118, controller 135 may cause display 134 to present a stop sign or other indicator that tow operator 116 should stop.).
As per claim 14 Colmenares discloses
wherein the collision monitoring device is configured to control the driving dynamics of the tug based on an identified potential collision object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0030]: The controller determines whether a potential collision exists in operation 216 based on the sensor signals and the 3D model. For example, controller 135 may calculate distances between aircraft 110 and objects 112 and determine that a potential collision exists when the calculated distances fall below a predetermined threshold distance. & para. [0032]: In the example provided, the controller generates a tow vehicle brake signal in operation 220. For example, collision warning device 118 may be communicatively coupled with tug 114 to communicate the brake signal to halt tug 114 in operation 220. In some embodiments where tug 114 is not communicatively coupled with collision warning device 118, controller 135 may cause display 134 to present a stop sign or other indicator that tow operator 116 should stop.).
As per claim 15 Colmenares discloses
A tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114,),
wherein the tug comprises a sensor, which is configured to detect objects in the surroundings of the sensor system (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.), wherein the sensor system includes:
a surroundings detection sensor for detecting the objects (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.),
a mounting apparatus, connected to the surroundings detection sensor, for mounting the sensor system on the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0019-0020]: Housing 129 is configured to be secured to at least one of tow operator 116 and tug 114 during aircraft towing operations. For example, housing 129 may be configured as a tablet device that rests or secures on tug 114 within view of tow operator 116… Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110.), and
a position determination device for continuously determining a position of a tug-bound system, when the tug is in a state in which the mobile object is attached to the tug and the surroundings detection sensor is in a state in which it is mounted on the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0026]: The scanning sensors generate sensor signals indicating dimensions and locations of the aircraft and the objects or obstacles in operation 208. & para. [0029]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path. In some embodiments, controller 135 is configured to calculate the suggested path of the aircraft in response to detecting the towing operations. For example, controller 135 may detect the towing operations based, at least in part, on movement signals generated by movement sensors 132. The tow operator tows the aircraft in operation 214. For example, tow operator 116 may proceed with normal towing operations of aircraft 110.),
wherein the position determination device is configured to continuously determine the position of the tug-bound system relative to the mobile object based on a predetermined geometric model of an outer surface of the mobile object and a region of the outer surface that is continuously detected by the surroundings detection sensor for tracking the mobile object (see at least Colmenares, para. [0027]: In the example provided, controller 135 may match portions of the scanned aircraft with known aircraft shapes so that the entire aircraft need not be scanned for each towing operation. For example, upon determining that the wing shape and size matches a known size and shape in a database, controller 135 may load an existing model of aircraft 110 for use in the collision warning operations. In some embodiments, collision warning device 118 utilizes optical character recognition to determine whether the model of aircraft is painted on aircraft 110 or to match the aircraft registration number with the aircraft model. In some embodiments, pre-modeled buildings may be loaded into the model based on the location of collision warning device (e.g., location provided by GNSS signal). In some embodiments, no matching is utilized and tow operator 116 must scan the entire aircraft to generate the model.).
As per claim 16 Colmenares discloses
wherein the tug is an aircraft tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114,).
As per claim 17 Colmenares discloses
the method comprising the further step of:
outputting a warning signal for warning an operator of the tug of a predefined critical movement of the movable component based on the detected position of the movable component when the mobile object is manoeuvred by the tug (see at least Colmenares, para. [0029-0032]: The controller causes a display to present a suggested path based on the sensor signals in operation 212. For example, controller 135 may calculate a path by which tow operator 116 may drive tug 114 that will cause wingtip 120 to avoid collision with object 112, and may cause display 134 to present the suggested path. In some embodiments, controller 135 is configured to calculate the suggested path of the aircraft in response to detecting the towing operations. For example, controller 135 may detect the towing operations based, at least in part, on movement signals generated by movement sensors 132. The tow operator tows the aircraft in operation 214. For example, tow operator 116 may proceed with normal towing operations of aircraft 110. & para. [0032]: In the example provided, the controller generates a tow vehicle brake signal in operation 220. For example, collision warning device 118 may be communicatively coupled with tug 114 to communicate the brake signal to halt tug 114 in operation 220. In some embodiments where tug 114 is not communicatively coupled with collision warning device 118, controller 135 may cause display 134 to present a stop sign or other indicator that tow operator 116 should stop.).
As per claim 18 Colmenares discloses
wherein the transportation means for transporting people or goods is an aircraft, and wherein the steps of detecting and determining are performed during rolling or reversing of the aircraft on an airport (see at least Colmenares, para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114, a tow operator 116, and a collision warning device 118. In the example provided, environment 100 illustrates a jet aircraft backing out of a hangar. It should be appreciated that the embodiments described herein may be utilized with any vehicles ( e.g., helicopters, boats, airships) or machinery that require towing without departing from the scope of the present disclosure.).
As per claim 19 Colmenares discloses
wherein the transportation means for transporting people or goods is an aircraft, wherein the tug is an aircraft tug, and wherein the steering device of the transportation means is a landing gear of the aircraft (see at least Colmenares, Fig. 1 & para. [0015]: Aircraft towing environment 100 includes an aircraft 110, an obstacle or object 112, a towing vehicle or tug 114, a tow operator 116, and a collision warning device 118. In the example provided, environment 100 illustrates a jet aircraft backing out of a hangar. It should be appreciated that the embodiments described herein may be utilized with any vehicles ( e.g., helicopters, boats, airships) or machinery that require towing without departing from the scope of the present disclosure.).
As per claim 20 Colmenares discloses
wherein the laser scanner is a three-dimensional laser scanner (see at least Colmenares, para. [0020]: Scanning sensors 130 are secured to housing 129 and are configured to scan aircraft 110 and to scan all objects 112 in environment 100 surrounding aircraft 110. Scanning sensors 130 may employ any suitable technology that provides data for 3D modeling of environment 100, such as, but not limited to, optical technology, ultrasound technology, infrared technology, and capacitive technology. Scanning sensors 130 are sometimes referred to as "deep sensors," "depth sensors," or "3D sensors," as will be appreciated by those with ordinary skill in the art.).
Conclusion
/MOHAMED ABDO ALGEHAIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668