CTNF 19/266,305 CTNF 93826 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-06 AIA Claim s 14-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 4/21/26 . Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1, 6, 8-11 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites “rotated related”. It appears this should read “rotated relative”. Claim 1 recites “connected to the first fluid end” and “connected to the second fluid end”. The examiner request applicant to confirm that this is written as intended as opposed to connection the fluid system. Claim 6 recites “the bottle”. This should be corrected as both first and second sample bottles have been introduced in the claim. Claims 8-11 recite “guard bottle” and “sample bottle”. Grammatically, the claims should refer to the previously introduced “first sample bottle” and “second sample bottle” in parent claim 1. Claim 13 recites “inlets.positioned”. There appears to be a typographical error . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4 and 7-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Al-Yami (US 20200256769 A1), in view of Jones (US 20210131283 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Al-Yami teaches an arrangement, comprising: a body (Fig 2, body 202) with a first end (Fig 2, 204a) and a second end (Fig 2, end above 204c) and an interface block (Fig 2, housing portion at 204b); at least one first end inlets positioned in the first end (Fig 2, inlet 210a) ; at least one second end inlets positioned in the second end (Fig 2, inlet 210c) , the first end inlet rotated related to the second end inlet (Para 0038, “the probes 206a, 206b and 206c radially offset from each other on the circumferential surface 402 of the tool body 202 […] three probes can be offset by 120° (that is, 360°/number of probes).”). Al-Yami is silent on there being at least two first end inlets, at least two second end inlets. Jones teaches at least two inlets associated with each probe (Fig 5, each probe 20 has a plurality of inlets e.g. 51 and 61). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Al-Yami (specifically the probe structure) by having the structural particulars of each probe including at least two inlets associated with each probe i (such that are at least two first end inlets, at least two second end inlets) as disclosed by Jones because it allows for a more selective control of which fluids are to be drawn from a sample zone (Para 0042) Al-Yami teaches a first fluid system connected to the at least two first end inlets (Fig 2, at least line 212a); a second fluid system connected to the at least two second end inlets (Fig 2, at least line 212c) ; at least a first sample bottle connected to the first fluid end (Fig 2, sample bottle 218a connected via 212a); and at least a second sample bottle connected to the second fluid end (Fig 2, sample bottle 218c connected via 212c) , wherein the first fluid system is independent from the second fluid system (Fig 2, the fluids systems are independent as seen). Regarding claim 2, Al-Yami teaches further comprising a first packer system positioned around the first two end inlets and configured to establish a leak tight seal against a wellbore (Fig 2, packer system 208a and 208b). Regarding claim 3, Al-Yami teaches further comprising a second packer system positioned around the second end inlets and configured to establish a leak tight seal against the wellbore (Fig 2, packer system 208c and 208d) . Regarding claim 4, Al-Yami teaches wherein each of the first end inlets and second end inlets are configured with a selectively positionable probe block (Fig 5 of Jones, block 20). Regarding claim 7, Al-Yami as modified teaches wherein the at least two first end inlets positioned in the first end and the at least two second end inlets positioned in the second end are each configured with a guard inlet and a sample inlet (Fig 5 of Jones, guard 51, sample inlet 61). Regarding claim 8, Al-Yami teaches wherein each guard inlet is configured to accept fluid and collect fluid in a guard bottle (Fig 2, note plurality of bottles associated with 218a-218c, one of which may be operable as a guard bottle; note the collection of Jones permits sending guard inlet fluid to a sampling container). Regarding claim 9, Al-Yami teaches wherein each sample inlet is configured to accept fluid and collect fluid in a sample bottle (Fig 2, note plurality of bottles associated with 218a-218c, another one of which may be operable as a sample bottle). Regarding claim 10, Al-Yami teaches wherein the guard bottle is a first guard bottle and a second guard bottle (Fig 2, one bottle associated with 218a/218c) and wherein fluid from the first end guard inlet is collected in a first guard bottle and fluid from the second end guard inlet is collected in a second guard bottle (Fig 2, one bottle associated with 218a and another with 218c) . Regarding claim 11, Al-Yami teaches wherein the sample bottle is a first sample bottle and a second sample bottle and wherein fluid from the first end sample inlet is collected in a first sample bottle (Fig 2, another one bottle associated with 218a/218c) and fluid from the second end sample inlet is collected in a second sample bottle (Fig 2, another one bottle associated with 218a and another with 218c) . . Regarding claim 12, Al-Yami teaches further comprising a computing arrangement configured to transmit and receive signals to an up-hole environment (Para 0035, “components” of the tool which communicate with uphole system 110, “transmitting operational signals to the components of the well tool system to perform operations, receiving response signals responsive to the operational signals from the components of the well tool system”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Al-Yami (US 20200256769 A1), in view of Jones (US 20210131283 A1), in view of Paramhans (US 20230110594 A1) . Regarding claim 5, Al-Yami is silent on Al-Yami as modified is silent on wherein each of the first end inlets and second end inlets is further configured with a selectively positionable anchor plate. Paramhans teaches each probe configured with a selectively positionable anchor plate (Fig 2, plate 216 which anchors by limiting axial movement when engaged against the wall of the wellbore). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Al-Yami by having each probe configured with a selectively positionable anchor plate as disclosed by Paramhans because it would help ensure that fluid is being drawn from the formation as opposed to the annular space. Regarding claim 13, Al-Yami is silent on Al-Yami as modified is silent on at least one scraper configured to scrape material from at least one of the at least two first end inlets positioned in the first end and the at least two second end inlets positioned in the second end. Paramhans teaches at least one scraper configured to scrape material from at least one of the at least two first end inlets positioned in the first end and the at least two second end inlets positioned in the second end (Abstract, “scraper associated with one or more of the first extendable probe and the second extendable probe.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Al-Yami by having the screen and scraper as disclosed by Paramhans because the screen would allow the inlet to filter fluid before the fluid enters the port (Para 0005) and the scraper would prevent the screen from getting clogged . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Al-Yami (US 20200256769 A1), in view of Jones (US 20210131283 A1), in view of Terabayashi (US 20060243047 A1) . Regarding claim 6, Al-Yami is silent on wherein the at least first sample bottle and second sample bottle are configured to keep liquid contents of the bottle at a specified temperature and pressure. Terabayashi teaches the at least first sample bottle and second sample bottle are configured to keep liquid contents of the bottle at a specified temperature and pressure (Para 0097, “Typically a special sampling chamber or container is necessary to maintain sample pressure and temperature at downhole conditions so as to avoid damage and spoilage of the formation fluid sample.”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Al-Yami by having the at least first sample bottle and second sample bottle are configured to keep liquid contents of the bottle at a specified temperature and pressure as disclosed by Terabayashi “so as to avoid damage and spoilage of the formation fluid sample” (Para 0097) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jamison (US 20210363872 A1) teaches one or more sample zone fluid inlets 368B are fluidly connected with sample line inlet 361A of sample line 361 and one or more guard zone fluid inlets 368A are fluidly connected with guard line inlet(s) 351A of sample line 361. Milkovisch (US 8210260 B2) teaches an apparatus comprising first and second fluid intakes, a pump, and a sample chamber, may be positioned in a borehole penetrating a subterranean formation. Pop (US 20100319912 A1) teaches one or more expandable packers when expanded into abutting contact with the wellbore wall; an upper cleanup port provided at the upper cleanup zone; a lower cleanup port. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THEODORE N YAO whose telephone number is (571)272-8745. The examiner can normally be reached typically 8am-4pm ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, TARA SCHIMPF can be reached at (571) 270-7741. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THEODORE N YAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 2 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 3 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 4 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 5 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 6 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 7 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 8 Art Unit: 3676 Application/Control Number: 19/266,305 Page 9 Art Unit: 3676