DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 Ln 9, please amend to --which [[an]] the electric power--, to align with Ln 4.
Claim 6 Ln 2, please amend to --component is a power drive unit (PDU)--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
-(a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
-(a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1), 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by TAKEUCHI; Ken et al. US 20150345110 A1, hereafter Takeuchi.
Regarding claim 1, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) an electric working machine comprising:
a turning frame (6);
an electric motor (12) that is arranged on the turning frame;
a battery unit (19/21/29) that is arranged on the turning frame and stores electric power for driving the electric motor [0047];
a hydraulic pump (11) that is arranged on the turning frame and driven by the electric motor [0039]; and
a first electrical component (25) that is arranged on the turning frame and through which [[an]] the electric power output from the battery unit passes [0051],
wherein the first electrical component, the electric motor, and the hydraulic pump are arranged in a row in a horizontal direction (as depicted in Fig. 3, (25, 12, 11) are depicted in a row in a left/right/horizontal direction).
Regarding claim 2, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) the electric motor (12) and the hydraulic pump (11) are connected [0039].
Regarding claim 3, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) the electric motor (12) is arranged between the first electrical component (25) and the hydraulic pump ((11), (12) is depicted between (25 & 11)).
Regarding claim 4, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) a second electrical component (26) is arranged behind the first electrical component (25) and through which the electric power from the battery unit passes [0051].
Regarding claim 5, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) the second electrical component (26) is a junction box (“junction box” [0051]).
Regarding claim 6, Takeuchi discloses (Fig. 2-5) the first electrical component (25) is a power drive unit (PDU) (“controlling input/output of electrical power” [0051], similar to the definition used by the applicant’s specification [0024]).
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,385,216. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. See the below chart for comparison between the claim limitations whereby the claim limitations are not identical but are not patentably distinct from each other.
19/270,359
12,385,216
1
an electric working machine comprising:
1
An electric working machine comprising:
a lower traveling body;
a turning frame;
an upper turning body that is positioned above the lower traveling body and provided to be turnable with respect to the lower traveling body;
an electric motor that is arranged on the turning frame;
an electric motor that is arranged in the upper turning body;
a battery unit that is arranged on the turning frame and stores electric power for driving the electric motor;
a battery unit that is arranged in the upper turning body and stores electric power for driving the electric motor;
a hydraulic pump that is arranged on the turning frame and driven by the electric motor; and
a hydraulic pump that is arranged in the upper turning body and driven by the electric motor, a hydraulic actuator that is driven by supply of hydraulic oil from the hydraulic pump; and
a hydraulic oil tank that accommodates the hydraulic oil,
wherein the upper turning body includes a turning frame at a bottom, the battery unit is arranged on the turning frame, and the electric motor is arranged above the battery unit and
wherein a part of the hydraulic pump protrudes laterally from the battery unit,
a first electrical component that is arranged on the turning frame and through which the electric power output from the battery unit passes,
an electrical component is laterally arranged next to the electric motor, and
wherein the first electrical component, the electric motor, and the hydraulic pump are arranged in a row in a horizontal direction
the electrical component, the electric motor, and the hydraulic pump are arranged in a row in a horizontal direction above the battery unit.
Contact Information
/MATTHEW WIBLIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3745