DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on July 16, 2025, and August 25, 2026, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicants’ election of Group 1, claims 1-7, drawn to a wireless power transmission method for transmitting power by the transmitting a radio wave in space in the reply filed on 7/31/26 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Kobayashi (US 2020/0271708).
Regarding claim 1, Kobayashi in [Figs. 1-3] discloses a wireless power transmission [see radio wave transmission apparatus 20] method for transmitting power by transmitting a radio wave to a space [see radio wave receiving apparatus 30b in space as shown in Figs. 1-2, 0017 and 0021-0024 and 0026], the wireless power transmission method comprising: transmitting the radio wave to the space [see period P2, after time T2 to T3 in Fig. 3] after waiting for a second period [see after time period T2] when a state in which another radio wave is not transmitted in the space continues for at least a first period [see period P1, from time T1 to T2, showing such respective “another” radio wave is not transmitted in space to the radio wave receiving apparatus 30b and 0028].
Regarding claim 2, Kobayashi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the radio wave is transmitted during a third period [see period P4, after time T4, as shown in Fig. 3 and 0028-0029].
Regarding claim 3, Kobayashi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the first period [see period P1, from time T1 to T2], the second period [see period P2, after time T2 to T3], and the third period [see period P4, after time T4 corresponding the “third period” as claimed] are predetermined periods [see 0028-0029].
Regarding claim 4, Kobayahi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the first period [see period P1, from time T1 to T2] is longer than the second period [see period P2, after time T2 to T3].
Regarding claim 5, Kobayahi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the third period [see period P4, after time T4 corresponding the “third period” as claimed] is longer than the first period or the second period [see period P2, after time T2 to T3].
Regarding claim 6, Kobayahi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the radio wave and the other radio wave are in a common frequency band [see 0042].
Regarding claim 7, Kobayahi in [Figs. 1-3], discloses the wireless power transmission method according to the wireless power transmission method according to wherein the frequency band is a 920 MHz band, a 2.4 GHz band, or a 5.7 GHz band [see 0042].
Conclusion
/T.R.W/Examiner, Art Unit 2836 9/30/26
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836