Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/28/2025 has been considered and is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huh (US 2026/0225577; hereinafter Huh).
Regarding Claim 1: Huh discloses a method for controlling a remote controller, applied to an in-vehicle remote controller comprising a signal monitor, the method comprising: entering a sleep mode in response to a sleep command sent by a control terminal (Huh, Para. [0143], Huh discloses entering a sleep mode in response to a received signal from the user);
generating a wake-up command in response to a user operation sensed by the signal monitor (Huh, Para. [0105-0108], Huh discloses generating a turn-on engine command in response to a determined time in which the battery is fully charged or based on the input of the driver (Para. [0137]); and
entering a wake-up mode according to the wake-up command (Huh, Para. [0105-0108], Huh discloses turning the engine on and ending the sleep mode based the received command signal).
Regarding Claim 2:
Huh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses increasing a data transmission frequency according to the wake-up command (Huh, Para. [0105-0108], Huh discloses turning the engine on and ending the sleep mode based the received command signal with the communications increasing during this time, such as turning on controllers that were off during sleep mode, see at least Para. [0137]); and
sending a communication connection request to the control terminal based on the increased data transmission frequency (Huh, Para. [0032], [0145], Huh discloses the mobile terminal indicates the current mode of the vehicle to the user, by at least connecting to the vehicle controller).
Regarding Claim 3:
Huh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses the in-vehicle remote controller comprises at least one physical button, and the generating the wake-up command in response to the user operation sensed by the signal monitor comprises: monitoring a button signal by the signal monitor, wherein the button signal is a signal generated after a physical button of the in-vehicle remote controller is triggered (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses monitoring a physical button for a signal which is triggered by the user through physical touch); and
in response to the button signal being greater than a preset button signal threshold, determining that the physical button is triggered and generating the wake-up command (Huh, Para. [0145-0146], Huh discloses responds to the button signal depending on the requested mode by the user).
Regarding Claim 4:
Huh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses wherein the in-vehicle remote controller comprises at least one inductive sensor configured to monitor whether the in-vehicle remote controller is touched by a user, and the generating the wake-up command in response to the user operation sensed by the signal monitor comprises: monitoring a sensing signal collected by the inductive sensor through the signal monitor (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses monitoring a mobile terminal, such as smartphone or display panel with touch input, for a signal which is triggered by the user through touch); and
in response to the sensing signal being greater than a preset sensing signal threshold, determining that the in-vehicle remote controller is touched by the user and generating the wake- up command (Huh, Para. [0145-0146], Huh discloses responds to the sensed signal depending on the requested mode by the user).
Regarding Claim 5:
Huh discloses the method according to claim 4.
Huh further discloses wherein the inductive sensor comprises at least one of a contact sensor and a non-contact sensor (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses monitoring a mobile terminal, such as smartphone or display panel with touch input, for a signal which is triggered by the user through touch or may include a gesture based input signal (i.e. non-contact sensor)).
Regarding Claim 6:
Huh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses wherein the in-vehicle remote controller is electrically connected to a vehicle and is powered by the vehicle when the vehicle is powered on, and the generating the wake-up command in response to the user operation sensed by the signal monitor comprises: monitoring a charging signal by the signal monitor (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses monitoring a signal which is triggered by the user); and
in response to the charging signal being greater than a preset charging signal threshold, determining that the vehicle is powered on and generating the wake-up command (Huh, Para. [0145-0146], Huh discloses responds to the sensed signal depending on the requested mode by the user).
Regarding Claim 7:
Huh discloses a method for controlling a remote controller, applied to a control terminal, the method comprising: in response to a vehicle power-off signal, generating a sleep command (Huh, Para. [0143], Huh discloses entering a sleep mode in response to a received signal from the user); and
sending the sleep command to an in-vehicle remote controller to cause the in-vehicle remote controller to enter a sleep mode, and disconnecting a communication connection with the in- vehicle remote controller (Huh, Para. [0145-0146], Huh discloses sending the sleep command to the vehicle controller and causes the vehicle to enter sleep mode, and further disconnects and powers down unnecessary controllers and devices (Para. [0141]).
Regarding Claim 8:
The claim recites analogous limitations to claim 2 above, and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding Claim 9:
Huh discloses a system for controlling a remote controller, comprising an in-vehicle remote controller and a control terminal communicated with the in-vehicle remote controller, wherein: the in-vehicle remote controller is configured to enter a sleep mode in response to a sleep command sent by the control terminal (Huh, Para. [0143], Huh discloses entering a sleep mode in response to a received signal from the user); generate a wake-up command in response to a user operation sensed by a signal monitor (Huh, Para. [0105-0108], Huh discloses generating a turn-on engine command in response to a determined time in which the battery is fully charged or based on the input of the driver (Para. [0137]); and enter a wake-up mode according to the wake-up command (Huh, Para. [0105-0108], Huh discloses turning the engine on and ending the sleep mode based the received command signal); and
the control terminal is configured to generate a sleep command in response to a vehicle power-off signal (Huh, Para. [0143], Huh discloses entering a sleep mode in response to a received signal from the user); send the sleep command to the in-vehicle remote controller to cause the in- vehicle remote controller to enter the sleep mode; and disconnect the communication connection with the in-vehicle remote controller (Huh, Para. [0145-0146], Huh discloses sending the sleep command to the vehicle controller and causes the vehicle to enter sleep mode, and further disconnects and powers down unnecessary controllers and devices (Para. [0141]).
Regarding Claim 10:
Huh discloses the remote controller according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses an in-vehicle remote controller, comprising a memory, a processor, and a program for controlling a remote controller stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program for controlling the remote controller is configured to implement the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 1 (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses the remote controller may be a mobile terminal or link application through a remote controller and the like, indicating the mobile/remote controller containing memory, processor, and instructions).
Regarding Claim 11:
Huh discloses a method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 7.
Huh further discloses a control terminal, comprising a memory, a processor, and a program for controlling a remote controller stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program for controlling the remote controller is configured to implement the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 7 (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses the control terminal or display panel may link applications through a remote controller and the like, indicating the terminal containing memory, processor, and instructions).
Regarding Claim 12:
Huh discloses the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 1.
Huh further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, on which a program for controlling a remote controller is stored, wherein when the program for controlling the remote controller is executed by a processor, the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 1 is implemented (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses the remote controller may be a mobile terminal or link application through a remote controller and the like, indicating the mobile/remote controller containing memory, processor, and instructions).
Regarding Claim 13:
Huh discloses the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 7.
Huh further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, on which a program for controlling a remote controller is stored, wherein when the program for controlling the remote controller is executed by a processor, the method for controlling the remote controller according to claim 7 is implemented (Huh, Para. [0145], Huh discloses the remote controller may be a mobile terminal or link application through a remote controller and the like, indicating the mobile/remote controller containing memory, processor, and instructions).
Conclusion
/Z.J.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3656
/WADE MILES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3656