DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Accordingly, examiner acknowledges applicants’ claim of priority to CN202310493508.9, filed April 28, 2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on December 30, 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Remarks
Claims 1 – 20 are currently pending, of which claims 1, 9, and 17 are independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wright, U.S. PG-Pub. No. 2026/0220203, with a priority filing date of February 17, 2023 (hereafter, “Wright”).
As to Claim 1, Wright discloses: a transaction execution method, comprising:
obtaining, by a controller process of a blockchain node, a plurality of analysis results of a plurality of transactions from a plurality of txpool processes of the blockchain node, wherein each of the plurality of analysis result comprises a transaction hash, read/write information, and indication information of a first transaction in the plurality of transactions corresponding to the analysis result ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.);
dividing, by the controller process, the plurality of analysis results into a plurality of data groups based on read/write information comprised in each of the plurality of analysis results, and distributing the plurality of data groups to a plurality of compute processes in the blockchain node ([0615], “In addition to validating transactions, blockchain nodes 104 also race to be the first to create blocks of transactions in a process commonly referred to as mining, which is supported by “proof-of-work”. At a blockchain node 104, new transactions are added to an ordered pool 154 of valid transactions that have not yet appeared in a block 151 recorded on the blockchain 150. The blockchain nodes then race to assemble a new valid block 151 of transactions 152 from the ordered set of transactions 154 by attempting to solve a cryptographic puzzle.”); and
for an ith analysis result in a data group received by a corresponding compute process:
determining, by the compute process based on indication information comprised in the ith analysis result, a first txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes for managing a first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0613], “The enacting party or the recipient will eventually send this transaction to one or more of the blockchain nodes 104 of the network 106…”);
obtaining, from the first txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes based on a transaction hash comprised in the ith analysis result, the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 to solve the puzzle announces this to the network 106, providing the solution as proof which can then be easily checked by the other blockchain nodes 104 in the network…”); and
executing the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The ordered set of transactions 154 then becomes recorded as a new block 151 in the blockchain 150 by each of the blockchain nodes 104.”).
As to Claim 2, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the controller process, transaction hashes and indication information of the plurality of transactions from the plurality of txpool processes; generating, by the controller process, a consensus proposal comprising the transaction hashes and the indication information of the plurality of transactions; and performing, by the controller process, a consensus on the consensus proposal ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 propagates a block to a threshold consensus of other nodes that accept the block and thus enforce the protocol rules.”).
As to Claim 3, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first txpool process, a second transaction in the plurality of transactions; obtaining, by the first txpool process based on the second transaction, indication information of the second transaction; calculating a transaction hash of the second transaction; and sending the transaction hash and the indication information of the second transaction to the controller process ([0634], “The UTXO may also contain the transaction ID of the transaction from which it came, amongst other information. The transaction data structure may also comprise a header 201, which may comprise an indicator of the size of the input field(s) 202 and output field(s) 203. The header 201 may also include an ID of the transaction. In embodiments the transaction ID is the hash of the transaction data (excluding the transaction ID itself) and stored in the header 201 of the raw transaction 152 submitted to the nodes 104.“).
As to Claim 4, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 3, wherein the blockchain node further comprises a first portal process, and wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first portal process, the indication information of the second transaction based on the second transaction; determining, from the plurality of txpool processes based on the indication information of the second transaction, a second txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes for managing the second transaction; and sending the second transaction to the second txpool process ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.).
As to Claim 5, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 4, wherein the blockchain node further comprises a load balancer and a plurality of portal processes, and the plurality of portal processes comprise the first portal process, and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the load balancer, the second transaction from a client device; selecting, by the load balancer, the first portal process from the plurality of portal processes; and sending the second transaction to the first portal process ([0138], “The allocation to resources is load balanced i.e. the portion of data that is used to determine a key for allocating a resource is pseudorandom and distributes processing and/or storage between the plurality of resources.”).
As to Claim 6, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the second txpool process, the second transaction to another blockchain node in a same blockchain system ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node).
As to Claim 7, Wright discloses: the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the compute process to the first txpool process, a transaction receipt of the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result; and calculating, by the compute process, a receipt hash of the receipt of the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result, and sending the receipt hash to the controller process ([0116], referring to a confirmation that a transaction is included in the Merkle path of a blockchain block).
As to Claim 8, Wright discloses: the method according to any one of claim 1, wherein: the indication information of the first transaction comprises an account that initiates the first transaction; or the indication information of the first transaction is obtained through processing based on the account that initiates the first transaction ([0612], referring to user or entity account identification in transaction processing).
As to Claim 9, Wright discloses: a blockchain node comprising: at least one processor; and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions ([0607], referring to nodes comprising computer equipment including processors and memory) for execution by the at least one processor to:
perform a controller process of the blockchain node to:
obtain a plurality of analysis results of a plurality of transactions from a plurality of txpool processes of the blockchain node, wherein each of the plurality of analysis results comprises a transaction hash, read/write information, and indication information of a first transaction in the plurality of transactions corresponding to the analysis result ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.);
divide the plurality of analysis results into a plurality of data groups based on read/write information comprised in each of the plurality of analysis results; distribute the plurality of data groups to the plurality of compute processes of the blockchain node ([0615], “In addition to validating transactions, blockchain nodes 104 also race to be the first to create blocks of transactions in a process commonly referred to as mining, which is supported by “proof-of-work”. At a blockchain node 104, new transactions are added to an ordered pool 154 of valid transactions that have not yet appeared in a block 151 recorded on the blockchain 150. The blockchain nodes then race to assemble a new valid block 151 of transactions 152 from the ordered set of transactions 154 by attempting to solve a cryptographic puzzle.”); and
for an ith analysis result in a data group received by the compute process:
determine, based on indication information comprised in the ith analysis result, a first txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes for managing a first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0613], “The enacting party or the recipient will eventually send this transaction to one or more of the blockchain nodes 104 of the network 106…”);
obtain, from the first txpool process based on a transaction hash comprised in the ith analysis result, the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 to solve the puzzle announces this to the network 106, providing the solution as proof which can then be easily checked by the other blockchain nodes 104 in the network…”); and
execute the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The ordered set of transactions 154 then becomes recorded as a new block 151 in the blockchain 150 by each of the blockchain nodes 104.”).
As to Claim 10, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 9, wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to perform the controller process to: receive transaction hashes and indication information of the plurality of transactions from the plurality of txpool processes; generate a consensus proposal comprising the transaction hashes and the indication information of the plurality of transactions; and perform a consensus on the consensus proposal ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 propagates a block to a threshold consensus of other nodes that accept the block and thus enforce the protocol rules.”).
As to Claim 11, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 9, wherein the first txpool process is configured to: receive a second transaction, wherein the second transaction belongs to the plurality of transactions; obtain, based on the second transaction, indication information of the second transaction; calculate a transaction hash of the second transaction; and send the transaction hash and the indication information of the second transaction to the controller process ([0634], “The UTXO may also contain the transaction ID of the transaction from which it came, amongst other information. The transaction data structure may also comprise a header 201, which may comprise an indicator of the size of the input field(s) 202 and output field(s) 203. The header 201 may also include an ID of the transaction. In embodiments the transaction ID is the hash of the transaction data (excluding the transaction ID itself) and stored in the header 201 of the raw transaction 152 submitted to the nodes 104.“).
As to Claim 12, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 11, wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to: perform a first portal process to: obtain the indication information of the second transaction based on the second transaction; determine, from the plurality of txpool processes based on the indication information of the second transaction, a second txpool process for managing the second transaction; and send the second transaction to the second txpool process ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.).
As to Claim 13, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 12, wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to: cause a load balancer of the blockchain node to receive the second transaction from a client device; select the first portal process from a plurality of portal processes that comprise the first portal 4 process; and send the second transaction to the first portal process ([0138], “The allocation to resources is load balanced i.e. the portion of data that is used to determine a key for allocating a resource is pseudorandom and distributes processing and/or storage between the plurality of resources.”).
As to Claim 14, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 12, wherein the second txpool process is configured to send the second transaction to another blockchain node in a same blockchain system ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node).
As to Claim 15, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 9, wherein the programming instructions are for execution by the at least one processor to perform the controller process to: send, to the first txpool process, a transaction receipt of the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result; calculate a receipt hash of the receipt of the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result; and send the receipt hash to the controller process ([0116], referring to a confirmation that a transaction is included in the Merkle path of a blockchain block).
As to Claim 16, Wright discloses: the blockchain node according to claim 9, wherein the indication information of the first transaction comprises an account that initiates the first transaction, or the indication information of the first transaction is obtained through processing based on the account that initiates the first transaction ([0612], referring to user or entity account identification in transaction processing).
As to Claim 17, Wright discloses: a non-transitory, computer-readable medium storing one or more instructions executable by at least one processor ([0315], “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon executable instructions that, as a result of being executed by a processor of a computer system, cause the computer system to perform the computer-implemented method of any one of clauses 1.1 to 1.11.”) to perform operations comprising:
obtaining, by a controller process of a blockchain node, a plurality of analysis results of a plurality of transactions from a plurality of txpool processes of the blockchain node, wherein each of the plurality of analysis results comprises a transaction hash, read/write information, and indication information of a first transaction in the plurality of transactions corresponding to the analysis result ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.);
dividing, by the controller process, the plurality of analysis results into a plurality of data groups based on read/write information comprised in each of the plurality of analysis results, and distributing the plurality of data groups to a plurality of compute processes in the blockchain node ([0615], “In addition to validating transactions, blockchain nodes 104 also race to be the first to create blocks of transactions in a process commonly referred to as mining, which is supported by “proof-of-work”. At a blockchain node 104, new transactions are added to an ordered pool 154 of valid transactions that have not yet appeared in a block 151 recorded on the blockchain 150. The blockchain nodes then race to assemble a new valid block 151 of transactions 152 from the ordered set of transactions 154 by attempting to solve a cryptographic puzzle.”); and
for an ith analysis result in a data group received by a corresponding compute process:
determining, by the compute process based on indication information comprised in the ith analysis result, a first txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes for managing a first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0613], “The enacting party or the recipient will eventually send this transaction to one or more of the blockchain nodes 104 of the network 106…”);
obtaining, from the first txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes based on a transaction hash comprised in the ith analysis result, the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 to solve the puzzle announces this to the network 106, providing the solution as proof which can then be easily checked by the other blockchain nodes 104 in the network…”); and
executing the first transaction corresponding to the ith analysis result ([0616], “The ordered set of transactions 154 then becomes recorded as a new block 151 in the blockchain 150 by each of the blockchain nodes 104.”).
As to Claim 18, Wright discloses: the non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 17, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, by the controller process, transaction hashes and indication information of the plurality of transactions from the plurality of txpool processes; generating, by the controller process, a consensus proposal comprising the transaction hashes and the indication information of the plurality of transactions; and performing, by the controller process, a consensus on the consensus proposal ([0616], “The first blockchain node 104 propagates a block to a threshold consensus of other nodes that accept the block and thus enforce the protocol rules.”).
As to Claim 19, Wright discloses: the non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 17, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, by the first txpool process, a second transaction in the plurality of transactions; obtaining, by the first txpool process based on the second transaction, indication information of the second transaction; calculating a transaction hash of the second transaction; and sending the transaction hash and the indication information of the second transaction to the controller process ([0634], “The UTXO may also contain the transaction ID of the transaction from which it came, amongst other information. The transaction data structure may also comprise a header 201, which may comprise an indicator of the size of the input field(s) 202 and output field(s) 203. The header 201 may also include an ID of the transaction. In embodiments the transaction ID is the hash of the transaction data (excluding the transaction ID itself) and stored in the header 201 of the raw transaction 152 submitted to the nodes 104.“).
As to Claim 20, Wright discloses: the non-transitory, computer-readable medium according to claim 19, wherein the blockchain node further comprises a first portal process, and wherein the operations further comprise: obtaining, by the first portal process, the indication information of the second transaction 6 based on the second transaction; determining, from the plurality of txpool processes based on the indication information of the second transaction, a second txpool process in the plurality of txpool processes for managing the second transaction; and sending the second transaction to the second txpool process ([0634], referring to a transaction being processed by a blockchain node. Each transaction comprises a data structure including inputs, outputs, a hash of the transaction data, transaction id, and other information. [0630]: Once validated, transactions are admitted to the ordered pool of pending transactions.).
Contact Information
/NIRAV K KHAKHAR/Examiner, Art Unit 2163
/TONY MAHMOUDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2163