DETAILED ACTION
1. This is a Non-Final Office Action Correspondence in response to U.S. Application No. 19/271270 filed on July 16, 2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The Information Disclosure Statement filed on July 16, 2025 was reviewed and accepted by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 21, 23-29 and 31-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Telang U.S. Patent No. 10,324,893 (herein as ‘Telang’) and further in view of Zhang U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0036788 (herein as ‘Zhang’).
As to claim 21 a system for customized display of cloud storage statistics comprising one or more processors to:
receive a request from a client pertaining to use of cloud storage by the client of a managed service provider (Fig. 7 and Col. 17 Lines 09-40 Telang discloses the request for storage usage);
Telang does not teach but Zhang teaches the request including a domain identifier associated with the managed service provider (Par. 0035-0036 Zhang discloses an identifier within the policy manger and using the identifier for the network address);
Telang and Zhang are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, processing remote content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the remote content access of Telang to include the identifier with network of Zhang, to allow for improved quality of service (Par. 0003-0004 Zhang).
transmit a request for a custom asset associated with the domain identifier to a first cloud storage service; receive, from the first cloud storage service, the requested custom asset associated with the domain identifier; request, from a database via an application programming interface (API) call, statistics regarding use of a second cloud storage service by the client (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
receive, from the second cloud storage service, statistics regarding use of the second cloud storage service by the client; and render, using the retrieved custom asset and statistics, a customized page displaying the cloud storage statistics (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 23 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors retrieve the custom asset using the domain identifier including a second level identifier corresponding to the managed service provider (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 24 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors: transmit, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request to the first cloud storage via an API call corresponding to the custom asset; and receive, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the custom asset responsive to the API call corresponding to the custom asset (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 25 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors: receive, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request from the client using the first cloud storage service provided to the client by the managed service provider, the first cloud storage service maintained by the managing service provider; and render, by the browser application, the customized page for the client on behalf of the managed service provider (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 26 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors: receive, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request to retrieve the statistics of the client corresponding to a service provided to the client by the managed service provider; send, by the browser application to the first cloud storage service managed by the managing service provider, the API call corresponding to the statistics for the service; and receive, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the statistics for the service responsive to the API call (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 27 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors: receive a second request from the managed service provider corresponding to the use of cloud storage by a plurality of clients of the managed service provider; and render, using statistics of the plurality of clients, the customized page displaying cloud storage statistics of the plurality of clients (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 28 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 21.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the one or more processors: transmit, by a browser application of the managing service provider, a second API call corresponding to an access key for the custom asset; and receive, by the browser application, the custom asset using the access key (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 29 Telang teaches a method of customized display of cloud storage statistics comprising: receiving, by one or more processors, a request from a client pertaining to use of cloud storage by the client of a managed service provider (Fig. 7 and Col. 17 Lines 09-40 Telang discloses the request for storage usage);
Telang does not teach but Zhang teaches the request including a domain identifier associated with the managed service provider (Par. 0035-0036 Zhang discloses an identifier within the policy manger and using the identifier for the network address);
Telang and Zhang are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, processing remote content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the remote content access of Telang to include the identifier with network of Zhang, to allow for improved quality of service (Par. 0003-0004 Zhang).
Telang teaches transmitting, by the one or more processors, a request for a custom asset associated with the domain identifier to a first cloud storage service; receiving, by the one or more processors from the first cloud storage service, the requested custom asset associated with the domain identifier; requesting, by the one or more processors from a database via an application programming interface (API) call, statistics regarding use of a second cloud storage service by the client (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
receiving, by the one or more processors from the second cloud storage service, statistics regarding use of the second cloud storage service by the client; and rendering, by the one or more processors using the retrieved custom asset and statistics, a customized page displaying the cloud storage statistics (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 31 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches comprising retrieving, by the one or more processors, the custom asset using the domain identifier including a second level identifier corresponding to the managed service provider (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 32 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches comprising: transmitting, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request to the first cloud storage via an API call corresponding to the custom asset; and receiving, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the custom asset responsive to the API call corresponding to the custom asset (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 33 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches comprising: receiving, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request from the client using the first cloud storage service provided to the client by the managed service provider, the first cloud storage service maintained by the managing service provider; and rendering, by the browser application, the customized page for the client on behalf of the managed service provider (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 34 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches comprising: receiving, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request to retrieve the statistics of the client corresponding to a service provided to the client by the managed service provider; sending, by the browser application to the first cloud storage service managed by the managing service provider, the API call corresponding to the statistics for the service; and receiving, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the statistics for the service responsive to the API call (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 35 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches receiving, by the one or more processors, a second request from the managed service provider corresponding to the use of cloud storage by a plurality of clients of the managed service provider; and rendering, by the one or more processors, using statistics of the plurality of clients, the customized page displaying cloud storage statistics of the plurality of clients (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 36 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 29.
In addition Telang teaches comprising: transmitting, by a browser application of the managing service provider, a second API call corresponding to an access key for the custom asset; and receiving, by the browser application, the custom asset using the access key (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 37 Telang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive, by a browser application of a managing service provider, a request from a client pertaining to use of cloud storage by the client of a managed service provider (Fig. 7 and Col. 17 Lines 09-40 Telang discloses the request for storage usage);
Telang does not teach but Zhang teaches the request including a domain identifier associated with the managed service provider (Par. 0035-0036 Zhang discloses an identifier within the policy manger and using the identifier for the network address);
Telang and Zhang are analogous art because they are in the same field of endeavor, processing remote content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the remote content access of Telang to include the identifier with network of Zhang, to allow for improved quality of service (Par. 0003-0004 Zhang).
Telang teaches transmit, by the browser application, a request for a custom asset associated with the domain identifier to a first cloud storage service; receive, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the requested custom asset associated with the domain identifier; request, by the browser application from a database via an application programming interface (API) call, statistics regarding use of a second cloud storage service by the client (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
receive, by the browser application from the second cloud storage service, statistics regarding use of the second cloud storage service by the client; and render, by the browser application using the retrieved custom asset and statistics, a customized page displaying the cloud storage statistics (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
As to claim 38 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 37.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to retrieve the custom asset using the domain identifier including a second level identifier corresponding to the managed service provider (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 39 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 37.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to: transmit, by a browser application of the managing service provider, the request to the first cloud storage via an API call corresponding to the custom asset; and receive, by the browser application from the first cloud storage service, the custom asset responsive to the API call corresponding to the custom asset (Col. 10 Lines 5-15 Telang).
As to claim 40 Telang in combination with Zhang teaches each and every limitation of claim 37.
In addition Telang teaches wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to: receive, by the browser application, the request from the client using the first cloud storage service provided to the client by the managed service provider, the first cloud storage service maintained by the managing service provider; and render, by the browser application, the customized page for the client on behalf of the managed service provider (Col. 3 Lines 5-60 Telang discloses storage devices can provide access to content. The device receiving the content is seen as the second cloud storage manager).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 22 and 30 do not contain any prior art search.
22. (Original) The system of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors render, for a browser application of the managing service provider, the customized page by inserting into the customized page a link to a page of a subset of statistics corresponding to a geographic region in which services corresponding to the subset of the statistics were provided.
30. (Original) The method of claim 29, comprising rendering, by the one or more processors, the customized page by inserting into the customized page a link to a page of a subset of statistics corresponding to a geographic region in which services corresponding to the subset of the statistics were provided.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. “Automation and Customization of Rendered Web Pages” by Michael Bolin (herein as ‘Bolin’). Bolin discloses on the desktop, an application can expect to control its user interface down to the last pixel, but on the World Wide Web, a content provider has no control over how the client will view the page, once delivered to the browser. This creates an opportunity for end-users who want to automate and customize their web experiences, but the growing complexity of web pages and standards prevents most users from realizing this opportunity. We describe Chickenfoot, a programming system embedded in the Firefox web browser, which enables end-users to automate, customize, and integrate web applications without examining their source code. One way Chickenfoot addresses this goal is a novel technique for identifying page components by keyword pattern matching. We motivate this technique by studying how users name web page components, and present a heuristic keyword matching algorithm that identifies the desired component from the user’s name.
Conclusion
/JERMAINE A MINCEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2159