DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 7/16/2025, on 3/2/2026, and on 5/26/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Applications filed after March 15th 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 6, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages).
With regards to Claim 1, Wen et al. discloses a backlight module (see bottom of page 1), comprising: a back plate [310b] having a plurality of first through holes [311’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); a light board [200b] having a plurality of second through holes [212’] correspondingly aligned with the first through holes [311’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); and a cavity reflector [100b] disposed on a side of the light board [200b] away from the back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; the reflector [100b] substantially forms a cavity due to the bent portions at distal ends thereof to surround an area aligned with positions of the light sources [220]), the cavity reflector [100b] comprising: a first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light board [200b] being at least partially clamped by the first plate [110b] and the back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; due to the fastening of portion [116’] extending from the first plate [110b] on a first side of light board [200b] with the elements [4] on the back plate [310b] on an opposite side of the first plate [110b], the light board [200b] is substantially at least partially clamped by the first plate [110b] and back plate [310b]); and a plurality of fasteners [116’,4] arranged on the first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), each of the fasteners [116’,4] comprising: a head [4] abutting a side of the back plate [310b] away from the first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); and a shaft [116’] connected between the first plate [110b] and the head [4] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the shaft [116’] extending through a corresponding one of the first through holes [311’] and a corresponding one of the second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5).
With regards to Claim 4, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 1.
Wen et al. further discloses the light board [200b] comprises a second plate [210b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5) and a plurality of light sources [220] (see bottom of page 4 and Figure 5), the second plate [210b] has the second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light sources [220] are disposed on the second plate [210b] (see Figure 5), the second plate [210b] is disposed between the first plate [110b] and the back plate [310b] (see Figure 5), the first plate [110b] has a plurality of third through holes [111] (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 5, and middle of page 6 and Figures 1B and 5; while the through holes [111] are not labeled in Figure 5, as disclosed, the first plate [110b] of the embodiment of Figure 5 is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 4, which is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 1A and 1B, which includes the labeled through holes [111], similar markings showing holes in first plate [110b] are included in Figure 5), the light sources [220] are respectively located in the third through holes [111] (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 6 and top of page 7 and Figure 5).
With regards to Claim 6, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 4.
Wen et al. further discloses the second plate [210b] and the back plate [310b] collectively define a first thickness (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; the adjacent and stacked nature of the second plate [210b] with the back plate [310b] will substantially define a first thickness), the shaft [166’] has a length, the length is equal to the first thickness (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; due to the connection between shaft [116’] with head [4] disposed on a face of the back plate [310b] opposite the second plate [210b] will substantially give the shaft [116’] a thickness from the surface [112b] of the first plate [110b] disposed on surface [211] of the second plate [210b] to the distal end of the shaft [116’] to be substantially equal to the first thickness).
With regards to Claim 12, Wen et al. discloses an automotive display, comprising: a display panel (see bottom of page 1), a back plate [310b] having a plurality of first through holes [311’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); a light board [200b] having a plurality of second through holes [212’] correspondingly aligned with the first through holes [311’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); and a cavity reflector [100b] disposed on a side of the light board [200b] away from the back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; the reflector [100b] substantially forms a cavity due to the bent portions at distal ends thereof to surround an area aligned with positions of the light sources [220]), the cavity reflector [100b] comprising: a first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light board [200b] being at least partially clamped by the first plate [110b] and the back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; due to the fastening of portion [116’] extending from the first plate [110b] on a first side of light board [200b] with the elements [4] on the back plate [310b] on an opposite side of the first plate [110b], the light board [200b] is substantially at least partially clamped by the first plate [110b] and back plate [310b]); and a plurality of fasteners [116’,4] arranged on the first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), each of the fasteners [116’,4] comprising: a head [4] abutting a side of the back plate [310b] away from the first plate [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); and a shaft [116’] connected between the first plate [110b] and the head [4] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the shaft [116’] extending through a corresponding one of the first through holes [311’] and a corresponding one of the second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5).
With regards to Claim 13, Wen et al. discloses the automotive display as discussed above with regards to Claim 12.
Wen et al. further discloses the light board [200b] comprises a second plate [210b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5) and a plurality of light sources [220] (see bottom of page 4 and Figure 5), the second plate [210b] has the second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light sources [220] are disposed on the second plate [210b] (see Figure 5), the second plate [210b] is disposed between the first plate [110b] and the back plate [310b] (see Figure 5), the first plate [110b] has a plurality of third through holes [111] (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 5, and middle of page 6 and Figures 1B and 5; while the through holes [111] are not labeled in Figure 5, as disclosed, the first plate [110b] of the embodiment of Figure 5 is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 4, which is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 1A and 1B, which includes the labeled through holes [111], similar markings showing holes in first plate [110b] are included in Figure 5), the light sources [220] are respectively located in the third through holes [111] (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 6 and top of page 7 and Figure 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages) in view of Coretronic Corporation (DE 202018106062; please see attached translation for reference to pages).
With regards to Claim 2, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 1.
Wen et al. does not disclose each of the fasteners is a deformable fastener.
Coretronic Corporation teaches each of the fasteners [1144] is a deformable fastener (see middle of page 6 and Figure 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the fasteners of Wen et al. to be deformable fasteners, as taught by Coretronic Corporation. One would have been motivated to do so in order to provide sufficient abutment of the head on the back plate (see Coretronic Corporation middle of page 6).
With regards to Claim 3, Wen et al. and Coretronic Corporation disclose the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 2.
Wen et al. does not disclose the deformable fastener is a hot-melt adhesive shaft.
Coretronic Corporation teaches the deformable fastener [1144] is a hot-melt adhesive shaft (see middle of page 6 and Figure 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the fasteners of Wen et al. such that the deformable fastener is a hot-melt adhesive shaft, as taught by Coretronic Corporation. One would have been motivated to do so in order to provide sufficient abutment of the head on the back plate (see Coretronic Corporation middle of page 6).
With regards to Claim 17, Wen et al. discloses a method for manufacturing a backlight module (see bottom of page 1), comprising: providing a cavity reflector [100b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; the reflector [100b] substantially forms a cavity due to the bent portions at distal ends thereof to surround an area aligned with positions of the light sources [220]), a light board [200b] and a back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), wherein the back plate [310b] has a plurality of first through holes [311’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light board has a plurality of second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), and the cavity reflector [100b] has a plurality of shafts [116’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5); disposing the light board [200b] on the back plate [310b] and correspondingly aligning the second through holes [212’] with the first through holes [311’] (see Figure 5); disposing the cavity reflector [100b] on the light board [200b] and inserting the shafts [116’] into the first through holes [311’] and the second through holes [212’], such that the light board [200b] is at least partially sandwiched between the cavity reflector [100b] and the back plate [310b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), performing a shaping process to the shafts [116’] to include heads [4] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5; a process of screwing head portion [4] onto the shafts [116’] substantially forms a shape of a head at the distal end of the shafts [116’]), a radial dimension of the heads [4] is greater than a diameter of the first through holes [311’], and the heads [4] abut against the side of the back plate [310b] away from the cavity reflector [110b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose the shafts are deformable shafts, the deformable shafts protrude the first through holes and are exposed from a side of the back plate away from the cavity reflector; and performing a shaping process on the deformable shafts exposed from the side of the back plate away from the cavity reflector, such that the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate are formed into heads.
Coretronic Corporation teaches deformable shafts [1143], the deformable shafts [1143] protrude the first through holes [T3] and are exposed from a side of the plate [13] away from the component [11] having the shafts [1143] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 6); and performing a shaping process on the deformable shafts [1143] exposed from the side of the plate [13] away from the component [11], such that the protruding portions of the deformable shafts [1143] exposed from the plate [13] are formed into heads [1144] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Wen et al. such that the shafts are deformable shafts, the deformable shafts protrude the first through holes and are exposed from a side of the back plate away from the cavity reflector; and performing a shaping process on the deformable shafts exposed from the side of the back plate away from the cavity reflector, such that the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate are formed into heads as taught by Coretronic Corporation. One would have been motivated to do so in order to provide sufficient abutment of the head on the back plate (see Coretronic Corporation middle of page 6).
With regards to Claim 18, Wen et al. and Coretronic Corporation disclose the method as discussed above with regards to Claim 17.
Wen et al. does not disclose the deformable shafts are hot-melt adhesive shafts.
Coretronic Corporation teaches the deformable shafts [1144] are hot-melt adhesive shafts (see middle of page 6 and Figure 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the shafts of Wen et al. to be deformable shafts that are hot-melt adhesive shafts, as taught by Coretronic Corporation. One would have been motivated to do so in order to provide sufficient abutment of the head on the back plate (see Coretronic Corporation middle of page 6).
With regards to Claim 20, Wen et al. and Coretronic Corporation disclose the method as discussed above with regards to Claim 17.
Wen et al. further discloses the light board [200b] has a second plate [210b] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5) and a plurality of light sources [220] (see bottom of page 4 and Figure 5), the second plate [210b] has the second through holes [212’] (see middle of page 6 and Figure 5), the light sources [220] are disposed on the second plate [210b] (see Figure 5), the second plate [210b] is disposed between the cavity reflector [100b] and the back plate [310b] (see Figure 5), the cavity reflector [100b] has a plurality of third through holes [111] (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 5, and middle of page 6 and Figures 1B and 5; while the through holes [111] are not labeled in Figure 5, as disclosed, the cavity reflector [100b] of the embodiment of Figure 5 is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 4, which is substantially similar to that of the embodiment of Figure 1A and 1B, which includes the labeled through holes [111], similar markings showing holes in the cavity reflector [100b] are included in Figure 5), the light sources [220] are respectively located in the third through holes [111] when the cavity reflector is disposed on the light board (see bottom of page 3, bottom of page 6 and top of page 7 and Figure 5).
Claims 7, 8, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages) in view of Que et al. (US 2013/0208212).
With regards to Claim 7, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 4.
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose a thermal pad disposed between the second plate and the back plate, the thermal pad having a plurality of fourth through holes aligned with the first through holes and the second through holes.
Que et al. teaches a thermal pad [37] (see paragraph 38 and Figure 5) disposed between the second plate [34] and the back plate [35] (see Figures 3 and 5), the thermal pad [37] having a plurality of fourth through holes [371] aligned with the first through holes [351] and the second through holes [342] (see paragraph 46 and Figures 3 and 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the backlight module of Wen et al. to include a thermal pad disposed between the second plate and the back plate, the thermal pad having a plurality of fourth through holes aligned with the first through holes and the second through holes, as taught by Que et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to aid in heat dissipation from the light sources (see Que et al. paragraph 40) and compress the thermal pad between the second plate and back plate (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
With regards to Claim 8, Wen et al. and Que et al. disclose the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 7.
Wen et al. further discloses the shaft [116] has a length (see Figure 5).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose the second plate, the thermal pad, and the back plate collectively define a second thickness, the shaft has a length, and the length is equal to the second thickness.
Que et al. teaches the second plate [34], the thermal pad [37], and the back plate [35] collectively define a second thickness (see paragraph 46 and Figures 3 and 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the backlight module of Wen et al. to include the second plate, the thermal pad, and the back plate collectively define a second thickness, as taught by Que et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to aid in heat dissipation from the light sources (see Que et al. paragraph 40) and compress the thermal pad between the second plate and back plate (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
Wen et al. and Que et al. do not explicitly disclose the length of the shaft is equal to the second thickness. However, Wen et al. does disclose the shaft extending between an upper surface [211] of the second plate [210b] and the lower surface of back plate [310b] to mate with head [4] (see Wen et al. middle of page 6 and Figure 5). Furthermore, Que et al. discloses utilizing a fastener [38] to couple the back plate [35], thermal pad [37], and second plate [34] through corresponding holes therein to compress the thermal pad between the second plate [34] and back plate [35] (see Que et al. paragraphs 38 and 46). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would be able to form the backlight module of Wen et al. and Que et al. such that the length of the shaft is equal to the second thickness in order to compress the thermal pad between the back plate and the second plate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the backlight module of Wen et al. and Que et al. such that the length is equal to the second thickness. One would have been motivated to do so in order to compress the thermal pad between the back plate and second plate to aid in heat dissipation (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
With regards to Claim 15, Wen et al. discloses the automotive display as discussed above with regards to Claim 13.
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose a thermal pad disposed between the second plate and the back plate, the thermal pad having a plurality of fourth through holes aligned with the first through holes and the second through holes.
Que et al. teaches a thermal pad [37] (see paragraph 38 and Figure 5) disposed between the second plate [34] and the back plate [35] (see Figures 3 and 5), the thermal pad [37] having a plurality of fourth through holes [371] aligned with the first through holes [351] and the second through holes [342] (see paragraph 46 and Figures 3 and 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the automotive display of Wen et al. to include a thermal pad disposed between the second plate and the back plate, the thermal pad having a plurality of fourth through holes aligned with the first through holes and the second through holes, as taught by Que et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to aid in heat dissipation from the light sources (see Que et al. paragraph 40) and compress the thermal pad between the second plate and back plate (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
With regards to Claim 16, Wen et al. and Que et al. disclose the automotive display as discussed above with regards to Claim 15.
Wen et al. further discloses the shaft [116] has a length (see Figure 5).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose the second plate, the thermal pad, and the back plate collectively define a second thickness, the shaft has a length, and the length is equal to the second thickness.
Que et al. teaches the second plate [34], the thermal pad [37], and the back plate [35] collectively define a second thickness (see paragraph 46 and Figures 3 and 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the automotive display of Wen et al. to include the second plate, the thermal pad, and the back plate collectively define a second thickness, as taught by Que et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to aid in heat dissipation from the light sources (see Que et al. paragraph 40) and compress the thermal pad between the second plate and back plate (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
Wen et al. and Que et al. do not explicitly disclose the length of the shaft is equal to the second thickness. However, Wen et al. does disclose the shaft extending between an upper surface [211] of the second plate [210b] and the lower surface of back plate [310b] to mate with head [4] (see Wen et al. middle of page 6 and Figure 5). Furthermore, Que et al. discloses utilizing a fastener [38] to couple the back plate [35], thermal pad [37], and second plate [34] through corresponding holes therein to compress the thermal pad between the second plate [34] and back plate [35] (see Que et al. paragraphs 38 and 46). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would be able to form the automotive display of Wen et al. and Que et al. such that the length of the shaft is equal to the second thickness in order to compress the thermal pad between the back plate and the second plate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the automotive display of Wen et al. and Que et al. such that the length is equal to the second thickness. One would have been motivated to do so in order to compress the thermal pad between the back plate and second plate to aid in heat dissipation (see Que et al. paragraph 46).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages).
With regards to Claim 9, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 1.
Wen et al. further discloses the shaft [116’] has a diameter (see Figure 5; such a diameter will substantially exist), the head [4] has a first height relative to the back plate [310b] (see Figure 5; such a height will substantially exist), the first height has a first ratio relative to the diameter (the examiner notes that such a ratio will substantially exist).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose a range of the first ratio is between 0.5 and 0.6. However, Wen et al. does disclose the head [4] is formed by a fixing member such as a self-tapping screw, and the shaft [116’] has an internal aperture [118] into which a portion of the head [4] is disposed (see Wen et al. middle of page 6 and Figure 5). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would be able to utilize a plurality of fasteners formed such that a range of the first ratio is between 0.5 and 0.6 in order to utilize a fastener having a shaft with a width sufficiently wide enough to support a joining portion with a head, such as a self-tapping screw. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first ratio of Wen et al. to have a range between 0.5 and 0.6. One would have been motivated to do so in order to utilize a fastener having a shaft with a width sufficiently wide enough to support a joining portion with a head, such as a self-tapping screw (see Wen et al. middle of page 6).
With regards to Claim 10, Wen et al. teaches the backlight module as discussed with regards to Claim 9.
Wen et al. further discloses the head [4] has a first width (see Figure 5; such a width will substantially exist), the first width has a second ratio relative to the diameter (see Figure 5; such a ratio will substantially exist).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose a range of the second ratio is between 1.9 and 2.1. However, Wen et al. does disclose the head [4] is formed by a fixing member such as a self-tapping screw, and the head [4] is locked onto the shaft [116’] to combine the back plate [310b], the light board [200b], and the cavity reflector [100b] (see Wen et al. middle of page 6 and Figure 5), and the shafts [116] are disposed within the first through holes [311’] and the second through holes [212’] (see Wen et al. bottom of page 5 to middle of page 6). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would be able to utilize a plurality of fasteners formed such that a range of the second ratio is between 1.9 and 2.1 in order to utilize a fastener capable of securely combining the back plate, the light board, and the cavity reflector without risk of the head passing through the first and second through holes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the second ratio of Wen et al. to have a range between 1.9 and 2.1. One would have been motivated to do so in order to utilize a fastener capable of securely combining the back plate, the light board, and the cavity reflector without risk of the head passing through the first and second through holes (see Wen et al. middle of page 6).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages) in view of Takeuchi et al. (US 2012/0105763).
With regards to Claim 11, Wen et al. discloses the backlight module as discussed above with regards to Claim 1.
Wen et al. further discloses at least one optical film [11] disposed on a side of the cavity reflector [100b] away from the light board [200b] (see top of page 5 and Figure 2); and a frame [320] connected with the back plate [310b] (see top of page 5 and Figure 5).
Wen et al. does not explicitly disclose the frame surrounding the optical film, the cavity reflector and the light board.
Takeuchi et al. teaches a frame [B62] (see paragraph and Figure 3) connected with the back plate [B61] (see paragraph 297 and Figure 3) and surrounding the optical film [C] (see paragraph 294 and Figure 3), the cavity reflector [B5] (see paragraph 296 and Figure 3) and the light board [B3] (see paragraph 296 and Figure 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the frame of Wen et al. to connect with the back plate and surround the optical film, the cavity reflector, and the light board, as taught by Takeuchi et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to house and support the components of the backlight module (see Takeuchi et al. paragraph 349).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (CN 209343097; please see attached translation for reference to pages) as modified by Coretronic Corporation (DE 202018106062; please see attached translation for reference to pages), further in view of Logan et al. (US 2012/0210558).
With regards to Claim 19, Wen et al. and Coretronic Corporation discloses the method as discussed above with regards to Claim 18.
Wen et al. does not disclose the shaping process comprises: providing a fixture having a heating cap; and placing the heating cap to cover the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate, and heating the heating cap to form the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate into the heads.
Logan et al. teaches the shaping process comprises: providing a fixture having a heating cap (see paragraph 32 and Figure 6); and placing the heating cap to cover the protruding portions of the deformable shafts [16] exposed from the back plate [12] (see paragraph 32 and Figure 6), and heating the heating cap to form the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate into the heads (see paragraph 30 and Figure 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the process of shaping of Wen et al. to include providing a fixture having a heating cap; and placing the heating cap to cover the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate, and heating the heating cap to form the protruding portions of the deformable shafts exposed from the back plate into the heads, as taught by Logan et al. One would have been motivated to do so in order to robustly join the components of the backlight module (see Logan et al. paragraph 3), and reduce labor intensive and costly formation using a separate fastener (see Logan et al. paragraph 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
With regards to Claim 5, the prior art of record fails to disclose or fairly suggest at least one first inclined surface connected with the vertical surface and inclined at a first angle relative to the bottom surface, a range of the first angle is between 60 degrees and 70 degrees; and at least one second inclined surface connected between the horizontal surface and the top surface and inclined at a second angle relative to the bottom surface, a range of the second angle is between 75 degrees and 85 degrees, in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim and the claims from which Claim 5 depends.
With regards to Claim 14, the prior art of record fails to disclose or fairly suggest at least one first inclined surface connected with the vertical surface and inclined at a first angle relative to the bottom surface, a range of the first angle is between 60 degrees and 70 degrees; and at least one second inclined surface connected between the horizontal surface and the top surface and inclined at a second angle relative to the bottom surface, a range of the second angle is between 75 degrees and 85 degrees, in combination with the remaining limitations of the claim and the claims from which Claim 14 depends.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. In addition to the prior art discussed in this action, the applicant is directed to form 892, and particularly the references Baker (US 2015/0260208), which discloses at least joining a plate having a plurality of deformable fasteners comprising deformable shafts with a plate having a plurality of through holes disposed therein, and shaping an end of the shafts protruding through the through holes to form a plurality of heads for affixing the plates, Lee (US 2010/0079977), which discloses at least a display with a backlight module including a back plate having a plurality of holes therein, a light board with a plurality of holes therein, a reflector with a plurality of holes therein, a plurality of deformable fasteners including shafts which extend through each of the aligned through holes for fastening the back plate, light board, and reflector, Shigihara (EP 0629785), which discloses affixing a plate having a plurality of deformable shafts with a plate having a plurality of through holes through which the deformable shafts extend, and shaping the end of the shafts with a heating tool head, Shimizu (WO 2012063676), which discloses at least a display with a backlight module including a cavity reflector having fasteners, a light board with a plurality of through holes and light sources extending into through holes formed by the cavity reflector, a back plate having a plurality of through holes, the through holes of the light board and through holes of the back plate are aligned with one another and with fasteners of the cavity reflector, the fasteners passing through the through holes to affix the back plate, light board, and cavity reflector, and Kim (KR 20070025727), which discloses a display device including a light board with light sources disposed thereon and a cavity reflector, the cavity reflector having wall portions forming holes about each respective light source, the walls including a bottom surface on the light board, a top surface parallel to the bottom surface, a vertical surface extending from the bottom surface, a first inclined surface extending from the vertical surface, a horizontal surface extending from the first inclined surface, and a second inclined surface extending from the horizontal surface and extending to the top surface.
/ERIN KRYUKOVA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875