DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in the instant application. Claims 2, 16, 18, and 19 are amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/23/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicants argues that Wangs fails to disclose or suggest “a least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the first capacitor electrode, or at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the second capacitor electrode”, Remarks pages 11-12. Applicant further argues that “[t]he Examiner's misinterpretation lies in equating a theoretical hypothetical premise ("if the capacitive electrodes are designed in separate layers internally") presented in paragraph [0074] of Wang to argue for the universality of its "same-layer integration" solution, directly with the technical solution actually disclosed and taught by Wang ("the capacitive electrodes and the electromagnetic lines can be in different layers")”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Wang’s para. [0074] recites “in case where the drive electrodes and induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units are located on different layers, the drive electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units, and the induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may also be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units”. Wang teaches that the drive electrodes and the induction electrodes are disposed in different layers and the drive electrodes are also disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines. Therefore, the electromagnetic induction lines that are disposed on the same layer as the drive electrodes are not disposed in the same layer as the induction electrodes. In addition, the electromagnetic induction lines that are disposed on the same layer as the induction electrodes are not disposed in the same layer as the drive electrodes. Wang still teaches the integration of the electromagnetic induction lines with the drive electrodes and the integration of the electromagnetic induction lines with the induction electrodes. The only difference is that the capacitive electrodes are disposed in different layers.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/02/2026 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 20170269731 A1, hereinafter Wang).
Regarding Claim 1, Wang teaches a display panel (see Fig. 1, electromagnetic capacitive touch screen, see para. [0009]-[0010], para. [0063]), comprising:
a substrate (see Fig. 1, display module 150, para. [0063]. Inherently the display module has at least one substrate); and
a touch layer located above a side of the substrate (see Fig. 1, para. [0063], para. [0065]. wherein the capacitive module 120 and the electromagnetic module 130 are on the same side of the display module 150 and located on the same layer);
wherein the touch layer (see Fig. 1, 120 and 130, para. [0065], para. [0067]-[0069], para. [0083]. The capacitive module 120 and electromagnetic module 130 are on the same side of the display module 150 and located on the same layer. The electromagnetic capacitive touch screen may make the product have a simple structure, a small volume and a small thickness at the same time when achieving a hand-pen dual touch controlling function) comprises a capacitive touch unit (see Fig. 1, capacitive module 120, para. [0063], para. [0068], para. [0083]. A capacitive module 120 that comprises a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a. A finger touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the capacitive induction units) and an electromagnetic touch unit (see Fig. 1, para. [0063], para. [0065], para. [0067]-[0069], para. [0083]. A capacitive module 120 that comprises a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a. A pen touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the electromagnetic induction lines), the capacitive touch unit is configured to sense a first input operation (see para. [0083]. A finger touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the capacitive induction units), and the electromagnetic touch unit is configured to sense a second input operation (see para. [0083]. A pen touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the electromagnetic induction lines);
the capacitive touch unit comprises a first capacitor electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0074]. As shown in FIG. 3, the mutual capacitive induction units comprise two drive electrodes 310) and a second capacitor electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0074]. As shown in FIG. 3, the mutual capacitive induction units comprise two induction electrodes 320. As shown in FIG. 2, a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a are arranged vertically and horizontally), and the electromagnetic touch unit comprises a first electromagnetic electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly) and a second electromagnetic electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350) whose extension directions intersect with each other (see para. [0070]-[0071]. a plurality of electromagnetic induction units 130a are arranged in a crisscross pattern. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross);
at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the first capacitor electrode, or at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the second capacitor electrode (see para. [0074]. In case where the drive electrodes and induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units are located on different layers, the drive electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units, and the induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may also be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units);
the capacitive touch unit further comprises capacitor connecting portions, the capacitor connecting portions comprise a first capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. Two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer) and a second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350), two adjacent first capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. Two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer), and two adjacent second capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350);
the electromagnetic touch unit further comprises electromagnetic connecting portions, the electromagnetic connecting portions comprise a first electromagnetic connecting portion and a second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0076]-[0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross), two adjacent first electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. A transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly), and two adjacent second electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350); and
the first electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]-[0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly and two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer), or the second electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]-[0077]. ] As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350 and two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350).
Regarding Claim 6, Wang teaches the display panel according to claim 1.
Wang further teaches wherein the first electromagnetic electrode, the first electromagnetic connecting portion and the second electromagnetic electrode are disposed in a same layer (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross. As depicted in figure 3 the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 and the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 with the direct connection that connects with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line are disposed in a same layer); and the second electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in different layers (see Figs. 2-3, para. para. [0070]-[0071]. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 35. As depicted in figure 3 the longitudinal electromagnetic induction lines 340 and the bridging structure 35 that connects adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction lines are disposed different layers (one over the other)).
Regarding Claim 20, Wang teaches a display apparatus (see Fig. 1, abstract. electromagnetic capacitive touch screen, para. [0063]-[0064]), comprising
a display panel (see Fig. 1, para. [0063]-[0064]. As shown in FIG. 1, the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen according to the embodiment comprises a display module 150);
wherein the display panel comprises: a substrate (see Fig. 1, display module 150, para. [0063]. Inherently the display module has at least one substrate); and
a touch layer located on a side of the substrate (see Fig. 1, para. [0063], para. [0065]. wherein the capacitive module 120 and the electromagnetic module 130 are on the same side of the display module 150 and located on the same layer);
wherein the touch layer (see Fig. 1, 120 and 130, para. [0065], para. [0067]-[0069], para. [0083]. The capacitive module 120 and electromagnetic module 130 are on the same side of the display module 150 and located on the same layer. The electromagnetic capacitive touch screen may make the product have a simple structure, a small volume and a small thickness at the same time when achieving a hand-pen dual touch controlling function) comprises a capacitive touch unit (see Fig. 1, capacitive module 120, para. [0063], para. [0068], para. [0083]. A capacitive module 120 that comprises a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a. A finger touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the capacitive induction units) and an electromagnetic touch unit (see Fig. 1, para. [0063], para. [0065], para. [0067]-[0069], para. [0083]. A capacitive module 120 that comprises a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a. A pen touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the electromagnetic induction lines), the capacitive touch unit is configured to sense a first input operation (see para. [0083]. A finger touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the capacitive induction units), and the electromagnetic touch unit is configured to sense a second input operation (see para. [0083]. A pen touch function may be achieved at each position of the electromagnetic capacitive touch screen by the electromagnetic induction lines);
the capacitive touch unit comprises a first capacitor electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0074]. As shown in FIG. 3, the mutual capacitive induction units comprise two drive electrodes 310) and a second capacitor electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0074]. As shown in FIG. 3, the mutual capacitive induction units comprise two induction electrodes 320. As shown in FIG. 2, a plurality of capacitive induction units 120a are arranged vertically and horizontally), and the electromagnetic touch unit comprises a first electromagnetic electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly) and a second electromagnetic electrode (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350) whose extension directions intersect with each other (see para. [0070]-[0071]. a plurality of electromagnetic induction units 130a are arranged in a crisscross pattern. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross);
at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the first capacitor electrode, or at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the second capacitor electrode (see para. [0074]. In case where the drive electrodes and induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units are located on different layers, the drive electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units, and the induction electrodes of the mutual capacitive induction units may also be disposed on the same layer with the electromagnetic induction lines of the electromagnetic induction units);
the capacitive touch unit further comprises capacitor connecting portions, the capacitor connecting portions comprise a first capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. Two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer) and a second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350), two adjacent first capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. Two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer), and two adjacent second capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]. two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350);
the electromagnetic touch unit further comprises electromagnetic connecting portions, the electromagnetic connecting portions comprise a first electromagnetic connecting portion and a second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0076]-[0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross), two adjacent first electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. A transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly), and two adjacent second electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350); and
the first electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]-[0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly and two drive electrodes 310 are connected through a wire located on the same layer), or the second electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0075]-[0077]. ] As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350 and two induction electrodes 320 are connected through a bridging structure 350).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 20170269731 A1) in view of Wang (US 20160139701 A1, hereinafter referenced as Wang-701).
Regarding Claim 3, Wang teaches the display panel according to claim 1.
Wang further teaches wherein the first electromagnetic connecting portion and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in different layers (see Figs. 2-3, para. [0070]-[0071], para. [0077]. As shown in FIG. 3, a longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is connected with an adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction line via a bridging structure 350, and a transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 is connected with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line directly, so that the longitudinal electromagnetic induction line 340 is insulating from each other with the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 at a position where they cross. As depicted in figure 3 the transverse electromagnetic induction line 330 with the direct connection that connects with an adjacent transverse electromagnetic induction line and the bridging structure that connects adjacent longitudinal electromagnetic induction lines 340 and are disposed in different layers).
Wang does not explicitly disclose that the first electromagnetic electrode and the first electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer; and the second electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer.
However, Wang-701 teaches the first electromagnetic connecting portion (see annotated Fig. 3 below. First bridging portion of first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210) and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in different layers (see annotated Fig. 3 below, para. [0028]. Second bridging portion of second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220. As shown in FIGS. 3, 4a and 4b, the first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210 and the second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220 may also be disposed on different planes, that is, the first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210 and the capacitive touch sensing electrodes 110 are disposed in the same layer while the second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220 and the capactive touch driving electrodes 120 are disposed in the same layer but not a different layer from the former. In this case, the touch screen further includes an insulating layer 300 between the capacitive touch sensing electrodes 110 and the first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210 disposed in the same layer and the capactive touch driving electrodes 120 and the second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220 disposed in the same layer) and the first electromagnetic electrode and the first electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer (see annotated Fig. 3 below, Figs. 4a-4b, para. [0028]. As depicted in annotated figure 3 bridging portion of first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210 and the first electromagnetic touch electrodes 210 are disposed in the same layer); and the second electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer (see annotated Fig. 3 below, Figs. 4a-4b, para., [0028] .As depicted in annotated figure 3 bridging portion of second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220 and the second electromagnetic touch electrodes 220 are disposed in the same layer).
Wang and Wang-701 are related to electromagnetic and capacitive touch screens , thus one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have recognized the obviousness of modifying the electromagnetic touch unit disclosed by Wang with Wang-701 teachings of disposing the first electromagnetic electrode and the first electromagnetic connecting portion in a same layer and disposing the second electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer, since it would have been obvious to try form a finite number of arrangement known in the art that would have yield the same predictable result of sensing pen. In addition, it would have also provided a touch screen and a display device to reduce the thickness of the entire touch screen while guaranteeing electromagnetic touch function and capacitive touch function (Wang-701 para. [0006]).
Additional Rejection
Claims 1, 3, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 117130505 A1, see attached English translation hereinafter referenced as Wang ). Note: The reference was summited on the IDS dated 07/02/2026.
Regarding Claim 1, Wang teaches a display panel (see para. [n0005]. a touch panel and display device), comprising:
a substrate (see Fig. 2, substrate 1, para. [n0006], para. [n0024]. a touch panel, comprising: a substrate); and
a touch layer located above a side of the substrate (see fig. 2, para. [n0024]. a capacitive touch layer 2 disposed on one side of the substrate 1);
wherein the touch layer comprises a capacitive touch unit (see Fig. 2, para. [n0024]. The capacitive touch layer 2 including a plurality of capacitive electrode blocks 21) and an electromagnetic touch unit (see Fig. 2, para. [n0024]. An electromagnetic touch module 3, the electromagnetic touch module 3 including a first electromagnetic electrode block 32, a first insulating layer 33 and a second electromagnetic electrode block 31 stacked along a direction away from the substrate 1), the capacitive touch unit is configured to sense a first input operation (see para. [n0005]. Capacitive touch), and the electromagnetic touch unit is configured to sense a second input operation (see para. [n0005], para. [n0030]. electromagnetic touch. The electromagnetic touch involved in the embodiments of the present invention can specifically refer to the use area of the touch panel touched by touch devices such as electromagnetic styluses. When an electromagnetic stylus or other touch device approaches or touches the surface of the touch panel and slides, the electromagnetic waves generated by the electromagnetic stylus cut the electric field of the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31, generating an induced electromotive force. The closer to the electromagnetic stylus, the stronger the induced electromotive force at that location, thereby generating an induced current. Coordinate information, i.e., the position information, of the touch point where electromagnetic touch occurs is determined);
the capacitive touch unit comprises a first capacitor electrode and a second capacitor electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Figs. 1, 6, 7, and 9, para. [n0052]-[n0054]. The capacitive touch layer 2 provided by the embodiment of the present invention can also adopt a mutual capacitance structure. the capacitive electrode block 21 includes a first capacitive electrode block 21121 and a second capacitive electrode block 21221 disposed on the same layer and insulated from each other. It is understood that one of the first capacitor electrode block 21121 and the second capacitor electrode block 21221 is a touch driving electrode and the other is a touch sensing electrode. In this embodiment, since the capacitor electrode block 21 includes the first capacitor electrode block 21121 and the second capacitor electrode block 21221 arranged in the same layer and insulated from each other in the first direction X, the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column are electrically connected, and in the second direction Y, the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row are electrically connected. In order to avoid problems such as short circuits between the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 and the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221, the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column or the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9), and the electromagnetic touch unit comprises a first electromagnetic electrode and a second electromagnetic electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Fig. 1, para. [n0029]. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be arranged in an array along the first direction X and the second direction Y, respectively. One of the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be used to determine the coordinates of the touch point in the first direction X, and the other can determine the coordinates of the touch point in the second direction Y, thereby determining the position information of the touch point where electromagnetic touch occurs. The first direction X intersects with the second direction Y);
at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the first capacitor electrode, or at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the second capacitor electrode (see Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0055]. Please refer to Figures 1, 6, 7, and 9. Figure 9 is a film structure diagram at point B-B in Figure 1 provided by an embodiment of the present invention. The capacitive electrode block 21 includes a first capacitive electrode block 21121 and a second capacitive electrode block 21221 disposed on the same layer and insulated from each other. The touch panel also includes a bridge layer 9 disposed between the substrate 1 and the capacitive touch layer 2. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the capacitive touch layer 2 are disposed on the same layer, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 and the bridge layer 9 are disposed on the same layer);
the capacitive touch unit further comprises capacitor connecting portions (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. Connecting portion 91), the capacitor connecting portions comprise a first capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121. The first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9) and a second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9), two adjacent first capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121. The first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9), and two adjacent second capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9);
the electromagnetic touch unit further comprises electromagnetic connecting portions (see Fig. 1, first signal line 4 and second signal line 5, para. [n0038]), the electromagnetic connecting portions comprise a first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]. Along the first direction X, two adjacent columns of first electromagnetic electrode blocks 32 are electrically connected to the same first signal line 4) and a second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]. Along the second direction Y, two adjacent rows of second electromagnetic electrode blocks 31 are electrically connected to the same second signal line 5), two adjacent first electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]-[n0040]. Along the first direction X, two adjacent columns of first electromagnetic electrode blocks 32 are electrically connected to the same first signal line 4), and two adjacent second electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]-[n0040]. Along the second direction Y, two adjacent rows of second electromagnetic electrode blocks 31 are electrically connected to the same second signal line 5); and
the first electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion, or the second electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0041]-[n0042], para. [n0052], para. [n0055]. The first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged in the same layer, and the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 can be manufactured together by the same process. Furthermore, the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged on the same layer, meaning that the first signal line 4 can be directly electrically connected to the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 without needing to be connected through a via. Similarly, the second signal line 5 can also be arranged in the same layer as the second electromagnetic electrode block 31. The second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be manufactured together through the same process. Furthermore, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are arranged on the same layer, that is, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are directly electrically connected without the need for a via connection. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the capacitive touch layer 2 are disposed on the same layer, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 and the bridge layer 9 are disposed on the same layer).
Regarding Claim 3, Wang teaches the display panel according to claim 1.
Wang further teaches wherein the first electromagnetic connecting portion and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in different layers (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0041]-[n0042], para. [n0052], para. [n0055]. The first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged in the same layer, and the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 can be manufactured together by the same process. Furthermore, the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged on the same layer, meaning that the first signal line 4 can be directly electrically connected to the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 without needing to be connected through a via. Similarly, the second signal line 5 can also be arranged in the same layer as the second electromagnetic electrode block 31. The second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be manufactured together through the same process. Furthermore, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are arranged on the same layer, that is, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are directly electrically connected without the need for a via connection. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the capacitive touch layer 2 are disposed on the same layer, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 and the bridge layer 9 are disposed on the same layer);
the first electromagnetic electrode and the first electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0039], para. [n0041]. The first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged in the same layer); and
the second electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic connecting portion are disposed in a same layer (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0039], para. [n0042]. The second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are arranged on the same layer, that is, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are directly electrically connected without the need for a via connection).
Regarding Claim 20, Wang teaches a display apparatus, comprising a display panel (see para. [n0005]. a touch panel and display device); wherein the display panel comprises:
a substrate (see Fig. 2, substrate 1, para. [n0006], para. [n0024]. a touch panel, comprising: a substrate); and
a touch layer located on a side of the substrate (see fig. 2, para. [n0024]. a capacitive touch layer 2 disposed on one side of the substrate 1);
wherein the touch layer comprises a capacitive touch unit (see Fig. 2, para. [n0024]. The capacitive touch layer 2 including a plurality of capacitive electrode blocks 21) and an electromagnetic touch unit (see Fig. 2, para. [n0024]. An electromagnetic touch module 3, the electromagnetic touch module 3 including a first electromagnetic electrode block 32, a first insulating layer 33 and a second electromagnetic electrode block 31 stacked along a direction away from the substrate 1), the capacitive touch unit is configured to sense a first input operation (see para. [n0005]. Capacitive touch), and the electromagnetic touch unit is configured to sense a second input operation (see para. [n0005], para. [n0030]. electromagnetic touch. The electromagnetic touch involved in the embodiments of the present invention can specifically refer to the use area of the touch panel touched by touch devices such as electromagnetic styluses. When an electromagnetic stylus or other touch device approaches or touches the surface of the touch panel and slides, the electromagnetic waves generated by the electromagnetic stylus cut the electric field of the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31, generating an induced electromotive force. The closer to the electromagnetic stylus, the stronger the induced electromotive force at that location, thereby generating an induced current. Coordinate information, i.e., the position information, of the touch point where electromagnetic touch occurs is determined);
the capacitive touch unit comprises a first capacitor electrode and a second capacitor electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Figs. 1, 6, 7, and 9, para. [n0052]-[n0054]. The capacitive touch layer 2 provided by the embodiment of the present invention can also adopt a mutual capacitance structure. the capacitive electrode block 21 includes a first capacitive electrode block 21121 and a second capacitive electrode block 21221 disposed on the same layer and insulated from each other. It is understood that one of the first capacitor electrode block 21121 and the second capacitor electrode block 21221 is a touch driving electrode and the other is a touch sensing electrode. In this embodiment, since the capacitor electrode block 21 includes the first capacitor electrode block 21121 and the second capacitor electrode block 21221 arranged in the same layer and insulated from each other in the first direction X, the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column are electrically connected, and in the second direction Y, the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row are electrically connected. In order to avoid problems such as short circuits between the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 and the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221, the first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column or the second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9), and the electromagnetic touch unit comprises a first electromagnetic electrode and a second electromagnetic electrode whose extension directions intersect with each other (see Fig. 1, para. [n0029]. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be arranged in an array along the first direction X and the second direction Y, respectively. One of the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be used to determine the coordinates of the touch point in the first direction X, and the other can determine the coordinates of the touch point in the second direction Y, thereby determining the position information of the touch point where electromagnetic touch occurs. The first direction X intersects with the second direction Y);
at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the first capacitor electrode, or at least one of the first electromagnetic electrode and the second electromagnetic electrode is disposed in a different layer from the second capacitor electrode (see Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0055]. Please refer to Figures 1, 6, 7, and 9. Figure 9 is a film structure diagram at point B-B in Figure 1 provided by an embodiment of the present invention. The capacitive electrode block 21 includes a first capacitive electrode block 21121 and a second capacitive electrode block 21221 disposed on the same layer and insulated from each other. The touch panel also includes a bridge layer 9 disposed between the substrate 1 and the capacitive touch layer 2. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the capacitive touch layer 2 are disposed on the same layer, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 and the bridge layer 9 are disposed on the same layer);
the capacitive touch unit further comprises capacitor connecting portions (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. Connecting portion 91), the capacitor connecting portions comprise a first capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121. The first capacitor electrode blocks 21121 located in the same column can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9) and a second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9), two adjacent first capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first capacitor connecting portion, and two adjacent second capacitor electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0052], para. [n0054]. The bridge layer 9 includes a connection portion 91 connecting adjacent first capacitive electrode blocks 21121 or adjacent second capacitive electrode blocks 21221. The second capacitor electrode blocks 21221 located in the same row can be connected by the connection part 91 of the bridge layer 9);
the electromagnetic touch unit further comprises electromagnetic connecting portions (see Fig. 1, first signal line 4 and second signal line 5, para. [n0038]), the electromagnetic connecting portions comprise a first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]. Along the first direction X, two adjacent columns of first electromagnetic electrode blocks 32 are electrically connected to the same first signal line 4) and a second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]. Along the second direction Y, two adjacent rows of second electromagnetic electrode blocks 31 are electrically connected to the same second signal line 5), two adjacent first electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one first electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]-[n0040]. Along the first direction X, two adjacent columns of first electromagnetic electrode blocks 32 are electrically connected to the same first signal line 4), and two adjacent second electromagnetic electrodes are electrically connected to each other through at least one second electromagnetic connecting portion (see Fig. 1, para. [n0038]-[n0040]. Along the second direction Y, two adjacent rows of second electromagnetic electrode blocks 31 are electrically connected to the same second signal line 5); and
the first electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion, or the second electromagnetic connecting portion is disposed in a same layer as one of the first capacitor connecting portion and the second capacitor connecting portion (see Fig. 1, Fig. 9, para. [n0041]-[n0042], para. [n0052], para. [n0055]. The first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged in the same layer, and the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 can be manufactured together by the same process. Furthermore, the first signal line 4 and the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 are arranged on the same layer, meaning that the first signal line 4 can be directly electrically connected to the first electromagnetic electrode block 32 without needing to be connected through a via. Similarly, the second signal line 5 can also be arranged in the same layer as the second electromagnetic electrode block 31. The second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 can be manufactured together through the same process. Furthermore, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are arranged on the same layer, that is, the second signal line 5 and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 are directly electrically connected without the need for a via connection. The first electromagnetic electrode block 32 and the capacitive touch layer 2 are disposed on the same layer, and the second electromagnetic electrode block 31 and the bridge layer 9 are disposed on the same layer).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-5, and 7-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's submission of an information disclosure statement under 37 CFR 1.97(c) with the timing fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(p) on 07/02/2026 prompted the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 609.04(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/IM/Examiner, Art Unit 2626
/TEMESGHEN GHEBRETINSAE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2626 7/20/26