See Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Inoue et, al. (US 20210281341 A1, referred to as Inoue hereinafter)
Regarding claim 1, Inoue teaches a wireless terminal test device that simulates communication with a wireless terminal via a satellite to perform a test for the wireless terminal, the wireless terminal test device comprising: [0007, simulated base station performs network-side simulation, as well as a device that displays the waveform of the multiplexed signal and the test results]
a display unit that displays a misalignment between a period in which power of an uplink signal from the wireless terminal is large [0007, simulated base station performs network-side simulation, as well as a device that displays the waveform of the multiplexed signal and the test results] and a period corresponding to a timing position of an NPRACH. [0035, establishes, a slot in which uplink power is high and displays it as such]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inoue in view of Nara et, al. (US8379703B2, referred to as Nara hereinafter)
Regarding claim 2, Inoue teaches a wireless terminal test device that simulates communication with a wireless terminal via a satellite to perform a test for the wireless terminal, the wireless terminal test device comprising:
However, Inoue fails to teach the wireless terminal test device according to Claim 1, wherein the period corresponding to the timing position of the NPRACH is displayed with a frame line on a heat map in which a power value of the uplink signal for each predetermined time is arranged in time series.
However, Nara teaches the wireless terminal test device according to Claim 1, wherein the period corresponding to the timing position of the NPRACH is displayed[col. 3, lines 44-50, teaches fame line on heat map structure] with a frame line on a heat map [col. 1, lines 29-35, time axis display encoding power magnitude as color is a heat map of power]in which a power value of the uplink signal for each predetermined time is arranged in time series. [col. 4, lines 50-57, teaches a frame that is equal to the predetermined time unit, the spectrogram arranges a colored power value per frame in time series]
It would be obvious to a person having skill of the art to combine the displaying of a power value as taught by Inoue, with the displaying of a time period on a heat map as taught by Nara. A person having ordinary skill of the art would be motivated to do so because it makes it possible to provide various analyses from viewpoints of both the time and frequency domains. [col. 1, lines 24-26]
Regarding claim 3, Inoue and Nara teach the wireless terminal test device according to Claim 2. Nara further teaches the wireless terminal test device according to Claim 2, wherein the heat map is displayed differently between the period in which the power of the uplink signal is large and another period. [col.1 lines 29-39, high-power intervals render in a visibly different color from the other intervals, and the distinction is keyed to power itself.]
A person having ordinary skill of the art would be motivated to combine Inoue and Nara for the reasons noted above.
Regarding claim 4, Inoue teaches a timing misalignment display method for a wireless terminal test device that simulates communication with a wireless terminal via a satellite to perform a test for the wireless terminal, the timing misalignment display method comprising: [0007, simulated base station performs network-side simulation, as well as a device that displays the waveform of the multiplexed signal and the test results]
a step of displaying, on a display unit, a heat map in which a power value of an uplink signal from the wireless terminal for each predetermined time is arranged in time series; [0007, simulated base station performs network-side simulation, as well as a device that displays the waveform of the multiplexed signal and the test results]
However, Inoue fails to teach and a step of displaying a period corresponding to a timing position of an NPRACH with a frame line on the heat map.
However, Nara teaches a step of displaying a period corresponding to a timing position of an NPRACH with a frame line on the heat map. [col. 3, lines 44-50, teaches fame line on heat map structure]
It would be obvious to a person having skill of the art to combine the displaying of a power value as taught by Inoue, with the displaying of a time period on a heat map as taught by Nara. A person having ordinary skill of the art would be motivated to do so because it makes it possible to provide various analyses from viewpoints of both the time and frequency domains. [col. 1, lines 24-26]
Regarding claim 5, Inoue in combination with Nara teach the method of claim 4. Nara further teaches a step of displaying the heat map differently between the period in which power of the uplink signal is large and another period. [col.1 lines 29-39, high-power intervals render in a visibly different color from the other intervals, and the distinction is keyed to power itself.]
A person having ordinary skill of the art would be motivated to combine Inoue and Nara for the reasons noted above.
Conclusion
/AYAAN AYAZ SHEIKH/ Examiner, Art Unit 2463 /ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463