Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 12 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shu et al. (CN 216699588U).
[Claim 1]
A charging box of a shooting device, comprising:
a box body (first and second housing 101 and 102, figs. 1, 2) configured to detachably (Page 4, Paragraph 5, the first shell 101 and the second shell 102 can be separated or covered) receive the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 6, when the camera 200 is placed in the containing space) and control the shooting device to capture images, wherein the box body is signal-connected to the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 9, the control device 107 for controlling the camera 200 in the containing space, so that the user can according to the requirement from the control camera 200 whether to shoot work, enhancing the controllability of the charging box 100); and
a display screen (110) electrically connected to the box body and configured to display the images captured by the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 10, last two lines, a camera 200 of the captured image displayed by the display device 110), wherein the display screen is arranged at one side of the box body (Page 5, Paragraph 9, fig. 3, the third opening 1024 for mounting the display device 110).
[Claim 2]
The charging box according to claim 1, wherein the box body is provided with an accommodating cavity (first shell 101 has a containing space);
the display screen (110) is rotatably connected to the box body and configured to fit flush with the box body or be positioned at an angle relative to the box body; and
the display screen comprises a display surface, wherein when the display screen is flush-fitted with the box body, the display surface is disposed at a side of the box body facing away from the accommodating cavity (see fig. 1 wherein the display screen is flush with the box body and at a side).
[Claim 3]
The charging box according to claim 1, wherein: the box body comprises a housing (101) and a circuit board (control circuit 107 in fig. 4 clearly mounted on a circuit board) , and is provided with an accommodating cavity that is arranged in the housing (101 has a cavity); the housing is further provided with a mounting cavity (102) on a side away from the accommodating cavity (102 is on the opposite side of the 101); and the circuit board is placed in the mounting cavity (Page 5, Paragraph 7).
[Claim 4]
The charging box according to claim 3, wherein: the box body further comprises an electrical connector electrically connected to the circuit board (Page 6, Paragraph 3, Referring to FIG. 4, the control device 107 includes a controller 1071 and a control key 1072. the control key 1072 is electrically connected with the controller 1071, the controller 1071 is electrically connected with the connecting terminal 105), the electrical connector being arranged in the mounting cavity (see figs. 1 and 4), and one end of the electrical connector being embedded in the housing; and when the shooting device is placed in the accommodating cavity, the shooting device engages the electrical connector to establish an electrical connection (Page 4, Paragraph 6, a power supply device 104 connected with the connecting terminal 105, when the camera 200 is placed in the containing space, the camera 200 of the connecting joint 201 connected with the connecting terminal 105, power supply device 104 through the power supply device 104 to charge the camera 200).
[Claim 5]
The charging box according to claim 4, wherein the box body further comprises a battery configured to provide power, the battery is placed in the housing and electrically connected to the circuit board (Page 6, Paragraph 9, power the camera which includes the circuit board).
[Claim 6]
The charging box according to claim 4, wherein the box body further comprises a control button arranged on the housing, the control button being electrically connected to the circuit board and configured to control the shooting device (Page 6, Paragraphs 3 and 4).
[Claim 7]
The charging box according to claim 4, wherein the box body further comprises a communication module configured to establish a signal connection with the shooting device, the communication module being arranged on the housing and electrically connected to the circuit board (Page 6, Paragraph 9, last line, In some other embodiments, the charging module supports wireless charging which implies a communication unit to charge wirelessly).
[Claim 8]
The charging box according to claim 3, wherein the box body further comprises a speaker placed in the mounting cavity and electrically connected to the circuit board (Page 5, Paragraph 7, Referring to FIG. 3 for the second housing 102, the second housing 102 comprises a second cavity 1021, a second opening 1022, a speaker hole 1023).
[Claim 12]
The charging box according to claim 3, wherein: the box body further comprises a clamping member, the clamping member being arranged in the accommodating cavity and rotatably arranged relative to the housing; and the clamping member is configured to rotate to clamp the shooting device in the accommodating cavity or to allow the shooting device to exit the accommodating cavity (Page 6, First Paragraph, In this embodiment, the first locking device 1014 is a first magnet, the second locking device 1025 is a second magnet, when rotating the first shell 101 covers the second shell 102, the first magnet and the second magnet adsorption, the first shell 101 is locked on the second shell 102. When the external force is applied such that the first magnet and the second magnet are separated, the first shell 101 rotates relative to the second shell 102 to open the containing space. It can be understood that, in other embodiments, the first locking device 1014 and the second locking device 1025 may be other structure, such as the first locking device 1014 is a first buckle, the second locking device 1025 is a second buckle matched and connected with the first buckle)
[Claim 17]
A shooting apparatus, comprising:
a shooting device (camera 200); and
a charging box comprising:
a box body (first and second housing 101 and 102, figs. 1, 2) configured to detachably receive the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 6, when the camera 200 is placed in the containing space) and control the shooting device to capture images, wherein the box body is signal-connected to the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 9, the control device 107 for controlling the camera 200 in the containing space, so that the user can according to the requirement from the control camera 200 whether to shoot work, enhancing the controllability of the charging box 100); and
a display screen (110) electrically connected to the box body and configured to display the images captured by the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 10, last two lines, a camera 200 of the captured image displayed by the display device 110), wherein the display screen is arranged at one side of the box body (Page 5, Paragraph 9, fig. 3, the third opening 1024 for mounting the display device 110).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shu et al. (CN 216699588U) in view of Tang et al. (US PGPUB 20240098452).
[Claim 9]
Shu fails to teach wherein the box body further comprises a vibrating element arranged in the mounting cavity and electrically connected to the circuit board. However Tang teaches the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a motor of the first electronic device to vibrate. Alternatively, the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a speaker of the first electronic device to output an alert tone. Alternatively, the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a light indicator of the first electronic device to blink. Alternatively, the communications unit 1402 is further configured to send a control command to a wearable device with which a communication connection has been established, to control the wearable device to vibrate or output an alert tone (Paragraph 201).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Tang, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have a vibrating element arranged in the mounting cavity and electrically connected to the circuit board in order to notify the user that the connection has been made securely.
[Claim 20]
Shu fails to teach wherein when the charging box establishes at least one of a communication connection or an electrical connection with the shooting device, the charging box generates a vibration. However Tang teaches the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a motor of the first electronic device to vibrate. Alternatively, the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a speaker of the first electronic device to output an alert tone. Alternatively, the processing unit 1401 is further configured to control a light indicator of the first electronic device to blink. Alternatively, the communications unit 1402 is further configured to send a control command to a wearable device with which a communication connection has been established, to control the wearable device to vibrate or output an alert tone (Paragraph 201).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Tang, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have when the charging box establishes at least one of a communication connection or an electrical connection with the shooting device, the charging box generates a vibration in order to notify the user that the connection has been made securely.
Claim(s) 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shu et al. (CN 216699588U) in view of Li (US PGPUB 20220247845).
[Claim 10]
Shu fails to teach wherein the housing comprises at least two connecting portions arranged at intervals, each of the at least two connecting portions being configured to provide a connection basis for an external releasable device to enable the external releasable device to be connected to the housing. However Li teaches the electronic device further includes a first magnetic piece 107 (connecting portion) and a second magnetic piece 108 (second connecting portion), wherein the first magnetic piece 107 is arranged on an inner surface of a first side wall of the protective cover 102; the second magnetic piece 108 is arranged on a first side of the camera 103 (releasable device) close to the first side wall; and in a case that camera 103 is located outside the accommodating cavity 105, the inner surface of the first side wall is opposite to the first side, and the first magnetic piece 107 and the second magnetic piece 108 are attracted to each other (Paragraph 42).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Li, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have housing comprising at least two connecting portions arranged at intervals, each of the at least two connecting portions being configured to provide a connection basis for an external releasable device to enable the external releasable device to be connected to the housing in order to hold a device firmly by the device and also release it easily with a simple arrangement thereby reducing cost.
[Claim 11]
Li teaches wherein: the box body further comprises a first magnet and a second magnet; the first magnet is embedded in the housing and configured to magnetically attract the external releasable device; and the second magnet is arranged in the mounting cavity and corresponds to the accommodating cavity, the second magnet being configured to magnetically attract the shooting device (Paragraph 42, the electronic device further includes a first magnetic piece 107 and a second magnetic piece 108, wherein the first magnetic piece 107 is arranged on an inner surface of a first side wall of the protective cover 102; the second magnetic piece 108 is arranged on a first side of the camera 103 close to the first side wall; and in a case that camera 103 is located outside the accommodating cavity 105, the inner surface of the first side wall is opposite to the first side, and the first magnetic piece 107 and the second magnetic piece 108 are attracted to each other) in order to hold a device firmly by the device and also release it easily with a simple arrangement thereby reducing cost.
Claim(s) 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shu et al. (CN 216699588U) in view of Wei et al. (US PGPUB 20190356764).
[Claim 14]
Teaches a housing but fails to teach the box body comprises a housing the housing comprises an outer frame, an inner frame, and a middle frame that is made of a material containing metal; and
the outer frame is sleeved on the inner frame, and the middle frame is arranged
between the outer frame and the inner frame. However teaches in FIGS. 1 to 4 illustrated, as an optional embodiment, the housing assembly 3 further includes a rear cover 33, and the rear cover 33 covers the middle frame 32. The peripheral side wall 311 (support 31) is located between the position limiting step 322 and the rear cover 33. The rear cover 33 includes a top wall 331 and a side wall 332 surrounding the top wall 331, and the side wall 332 abuts against the middle frame 32 to realize closure. A through hole 333 is provided at a position of the rear cover 33 directly facing the two accommodating sub-spaces 3101 and 3102, to reveal the dual-camera assembly 2 (Paragraph 36).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Wei, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have a housing the housing comprises an outer frame, an inner frame, and a middle frame that is made of a material containing metal; and
the outer frame is sleeved on the inner frame, and the middle frame is arranged
between the outer frame and the inner frame in order to give full support to the frame thereby making the housing strong and rugged.
Claim(s) 15, 16, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shu et al. (CN 216699588U) in view of Gordon (US PGPUB 20170019588).
[Claim 15]
Shu teaches a charging box of a shooting device, comprising:
a box body (first and second housing 101 and 102, figs. 1, 2) provided with a receiving space for detachably accommodating the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 6, when the camera 200 is placed in the containing space), wherein the box body is configured to establish a signal-connection with the shooting device in a first state assembled with the shooting device (Page 4, Paragraph 9, the control device 107 for controlling the camera 200 in the containing space, so that the user can according to the requirement from the control camera 200 whether to shoot work, enhancing the controllability of the charging box 100) and wherein the display screen faces away from a side of the box body for receiving the shooting device (see fig. 1-3 and Paragraphs 9-10).
Shu fails to teach a second state detached from the shooting device to control the shooting device to capture images, and the box body is further configured to supply power to the shooting device; and a display screen connected to the box body and configured to display the images captured by the shooting device.
However Gordon teaches a camera 20 captures video images of the event and transmits the video output, via the camera interface 45, to the camera apparatus wireless communication device 22, which transmits the output from the camera 20 to the control apparatus wireless communication device. The control apparatus wireless communication device transmits the output from the camera 20 to the display 72, which assembles and displays the video image (Paragraph 44).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Gordon, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have a second state detached from the shooting device to control the shooting device to capture images and a display screen connected to the box body and configured to display the images captured by the shooting device in order to transmit images remotely from any place and have more storage space for new images.
Shu in view of Gordon fails to teach and the box body is further configured to supply power to the shooting device. However Official Notice is taken that it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have supply power wirelessly to the camera. Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Gordon and Official Notice, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have box body is further configured to supply power to the shooting device wirelessly in order to supply power even when the camera is not tethered to make the apparatus more versatile and user-friendly.
[Claim 16]
Gordon teaches wherein the display screen is configured to display the images captured by the shooting device when the shooting device is detached from the box body (Paragraph 44) in order to transmit images remotely from any place and have more storage space for new images.
[Claim 18]
Shu fails to teach wherein when the shooting device is detached from the charging box, the display screen is configured to display the images captured by the shooting device. However Gordon teaches a camera 20 captures video images of the event and transmits the video output, via the camera interface 45, to the camera apparatus wireless communication device 22, which transmits the output from the camera 20 to the control apparatus wireless communication device. The control apparatus wireless communication device transmits the output from the camera 20 to the display 72, which assembles and displays the video image (Paragraph 44).
Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Gordon, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have a second state detached from the shooting device to control the shooting device to capture images and a display screen connected to the box body and configured to display the images captured by the shooting device in order to transmit images remotely from any place and have more storage space for new images
[Claim 19]
Shu fails to teach Gordon wherein the display screen is a touch display screen configured to control the shooting device. However Gordon teaches wherein the display screen is a touch display screen configured to control the shooting device (Paragraphs 35, 36 and 44). Therefore taking the combined teachings of Shu and Tang, it would be obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have been motivated to have the display screen is a touch display screen configured to control the shooting device in order to have a bigger display without any physical buttons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art fails to teach or suggest “the box body further comprises a trigger and a switch; the trigger is placed in the mounting cavity, one end of the trigger penetrating a cavity wall of the mounting cavity and extending into the accommodating cavity; the switch is arranged in the mounting cavity and disposed opposite to the trigger, the switch being electrically connected to the circuit board; and when the shooting device is placed in the accommodating cavity, the trigger moves towards the switch to cause the switch to generate an electrical signal, the electrical signal being configured to indicate that the shooting device is placed in the accommodating cavity”.
Conclusion
/YOGESH K AGGARWAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637