Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of species I in the reply filed on 7/30/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that no undue burden exists. This is not found persuasive because of the divergent subject presented in the distinct species.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3-5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With respect to claim 3 the claim recites the functional language “for installation of a power transmission busbar through a space below the base frame.” It is unclear if the presented language modifies the base frame structure.
With respect to claims 4-5 the claim recites the busbar clamping opening; however, no such opening is defined in the parent claim or claim 4. It is unclear if for example jaws or merely any region between plates is required. The claim recites “arranged towards the ground” arranged typically describes placement rather than the orientation of the component. Applicant should amend the above to read “opening downward” as the present language does not require the opening facing down. Further the claim recites “at a certain distance” and gives no objective boundary and is therefore indefinite. Applicant should address the issue.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Qingdao Yibo Copper Group Co ltd. (CN115313118A)
With respect to claim 1 Qingdao teaches a power transmission vehicle device, comprising
a vehicle body (see conductive car), electrode clamping mechanisms (105/106 with plates 102) and power transmission busbar clamping mechanisms (see second 105/106 with plate 102, see supporting and positioning hardware), wherein the electrode clamping mechanisms and the power transmission busbar clamping mechanisms are arranged on the vehicle body (see Fig. 1, see placement on wheeled vehicle), the electrode clamping mechanisms are used for clamping conducting electrodes (see graphite electrodes 101), the power transmission busbar clamping mechanisms and the electrode clamping mechanisms are electrically connected (see conductive path via conductive plates 102 and bars 103), each power transmission busbar clamping mechanism comprises a busbar clamping component (plate being pressed/clamed against bus), and the busbar clamping component is used for clamping a power transmission busbar (103).
With respect to claim 2 Qingdao teaches each power transmission busbar clamping mechanism also comprises a base frame (frame structure of car Fig. 1), each electrode clamping mechanism is also provided with a strut (see bracket), an electrode clamping component is arranged on the strut, and the strut is arranged on the base frame; and the base frame is provided with a crossbeam (see horizontal structure of vehicle frame assembly), the busbar clamping component is arranged on the crossbeam, and the height of the upper end of the busbar clamping component (height of top of plate) is less than that of the upper end of the strut (see top of bracket Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 3 Qingdao teaches the bottom end of the base frame is hollow (see space below 201 and 104).
With respect to claim 4 and 6 Qingdao teaches the busbar clamping opening (space between plate and bus before press or clamp force) of the busbar clamping component is arranged towards the ground (placement see in Fig. 1 relative to the ground) and kept at a certain distance from the ground.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-10, and 16-31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claims 7-10 Qingdao teaches the power transmission device however does not teach wherein the two busbar clamping plates realize clamping operation on a power transmission busbar together; two first clamping arms, which are hinged with both sides of the first support frame respectively, wherein the two busbar clamping plates are arranged on the two first clamping arms respectively; and a first driving part, which is arranged between the two first clamping arms and connected with the two first clamping arms respectively. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claims 16-18 Qingdao teaches the busbar clamping component comprises busbar clamping plates (see copper plates shown in Fig. 1), however does not each busbar clamping plate comprises a second clamping plate and a second conducting plate, the back surface of the second clamping plate is provided with a water cooling pipeline, and the ends of the water cooling pipeline are provided with connecting holes for connecting circulating fluid; and the second conducting plate is arranged closely to the front surface of the second clamping plate. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claim 19 Qingdao teaches the busbar clamping component, however does not teach an elastic pad is arranged between the second conducting plate and the second clamping plate, and the second conducting plate is divided into a plurality of conducting strips arranged in parallel. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claims 20-22 Qingdao teaches the busbar clamping component, however does not teach each busbar clamping plate comprises a first clamping plate and a first conducting plate, the first conducting plate is arranged on the first clamping plate, and the first conducting plate is provided with a first conducting head and a second conducting head; wherein the first conducting head is communicated with the first conducting plate through a first diversion tube, the second conducting head is communicated with the first conducting plate through a second diversion tube, and the first conducting plate is provided with a cooling channel. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claims 23-27 Qingdao teaches the busbar clamping component and vehicle, however does not teach wherein the two busbar clamping plates are arranged on the two first clamping arms respectively; and each busbar clamping plate is hinged on the first clamping arm on the corresponding side through a second rotating shaft, and the busbar clamping plate can be arranged in a mode of swinging around the second rotating shaft; and a first driving part, which is arranged between the two first clamping arms and connected with the two first clamping arms respectively; wherein at least one first clamping arm is provided with a first elastomer, a limiting part is extended from the first elastomer in a bending manner, and the limiting part is abutted against one side of the busbar clamping plate. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claims 28-29 Qingdao teaches the transmission vehicle, however does not teach an insulating connecting component, which has an insulating connecting area and an insulating edge area arranged around the insulating connecting area, wherein the insulating connecting area is connected between the mounting framework and the support framework, the area Si of a first surface of the insulating connecting component is greater than or equal to the contact area S3 of the mounting framework and the insulating connecting area, the area S2 of a second surface of the insulating connecting component is greater than or equal to the contact area S4 of the support framework and the insulating connecting area, and the first surface and the second surface are arranged oppositely. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
With respect to claims 30-31 Qingdao teaches the transmission vehicle, however does not teach an upper bracket and a lower bracket; and the upper bracket is nested into the lower bracket, the upper bracket and the lower bracket are provided with a plurality of limiting holes, and the upper bracket and the lower bracket are connected by running limiting members through the respective limiting holes to adjust the height of the whole base frame; the busbar clamping component is fixedly connected with the upper part of the base frame, and the opening of the busbar clamping component is upward. At least this further limitation is not taught or rendered obvious by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
MICHAEL FIN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2836
/MICHAEL R. FIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836