DETAILED ACTION
Remarks
The instant application having Application Number 19/276,620 filed on July 22, 2025 has a total of 19 claims pending in the application; there are 3 independent claims and 16 dependent claims, all of which are presented for examination by the examiner.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
The examiner requests, in response to this Office action, support are shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Double Patenting
Claims 2 and 16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of US Patent No. 12,399,934 and claims 1 and 5 of Patent No. 11,934,453. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other as shown in the table below:
Instant Application 19/276,620
Patent No. 12,399,934
Patent No. 11,934,453 claim 1 & 5
2. (New) A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one computer, cause the at least one computer to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by the at least one computer, at least one data file;
extracting, from the at least one data file, an image;
identifying, from the at least one data file, a plurality of user-selectable zones corresponding to locations on the image;
generating, for display on a display screen, the image with a visual indication of the user- selectable zones at the locations on the image;
upon receiving a user input, causing to be played, using at least one of an audio output device or the display screen, at least one of a plurality of object files included in the at least one data file and associated with a respective one of the user-selectable zones, wherein the plurality of object files include at least one of an audio file or a video file; and
causing, on the display screen, a portion of the image at the respective one of the user- selectable zones to be made more visually prominent upon playing the at least one of the plurality of object files associated with the respective one of the user-selectable zones.
1. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one computer, cause the at least one computer to perform operations comprising:
receiving a data file;
extracting, from the data file, an image;
identifying, from the data file, a plurality of user-selectable zones corresponding to locations on the image,
wherein the data file is a unitary file in which the image, a plurality of object files, the plurality of user-selectable zones, and associations of the plurality of object files with the plurality of user-selectable zones are merged;
generating, for display on a display screen, the image with a visual indication of each of the user-selectable zones at the locations on the image;
upon receiving a user input, causing to be played, using at least one of an audio output device or the display screen, at least one of the plurality of object files included in the data file, wherein the object files include at least one of an audio file or a video file; and
causing, on the display screen, a portion of the image inside a respective one of the user-selectable zones to be made more visually prominent upon playing the at least one of the plurality of object files associated with the respective one of the user-selectable zones is using the at least one of the audio output device or the display screen.
1. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program including instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause a system to perform operations comprising:
receiving a data file;
extracting, from the data file, an image;
identifying, from the data file, a plurality of user-selectable zones corresponding to locations on the image;
identifying, from the data file, descriptive information respectively associated with one or more of the plurality of user-selectable zones,
wherein the data file is a unitary file in which the image, a plurality of object files, the plurality of user-selectable zones, and associations of the plurality of object files with the plurality of user-selectable zones are merged;
generating, for display on a display screen, the image with a visual indication of each of the user-selectable zones at the locations, and the descriptive information respectively associated with the one or more of the plurality of user-selectable zones; and
upon receiving a user input, causing to be played, using at least one of an audio output device or the display screen, at least one of the plurality of object files included in the data file, wherein the object files include at least one of an audio file or a video file.
5. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 4, wherein the program further includes instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the system to perform operations comprising:
causing, on the display screen, a location of the image corresponding to a respective one of the user-selectable zones to be made more visually prominent when a respective one of the plurality of object files associated with the respective one of the user-selectable zones is being played using the at least one of the audio output device or the display screen.
Table 1
As exemplary illustrated in Table 1 above, both are directed to system for multi-tagging images; see claim language of both for detail. It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify or to omit the additional elements of claims 1-22 of patent 11,934,453 and claims 1-20 of patent 12,399,934 to arrive at the claims 2-20 of the instant application 19/276,620 because the person would have realized that the remaining element would perform the same functions as before. It has been held that omission of an element and its function in a combination where the remaining elements perform the same function as before involves only routine skill in the art. See In re Karlson (CCPA), 136 USPQ 184, decide Jan 16, 1963, Appl. No. 6857, U. S. Court of Customs and Patent Appeals. Please also see MPEP § 804.
Independent claim 16 is substantially encompass the medium recited in claim 2 and is also being rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 5 of US Patent No. 11,934,453 and claim 1 of Patent No.12,399,934.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 4-6, 8-9, 11-13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farrell et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2017/0289495 A1, hereinafter Farrell) in view of Pasila et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2012/0179541 A1, hereinafter Pasila) and further in view of Lu et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2019/0147305 A1, hereinafter Lu).
Regarding claim 2. Farrell teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one computer (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]), cause the at least one computer to perform operations comprising:
identifying, from the data file, a plurality of user-selectable zones corresponding to locations on the image (Farrell [0006] teaches a viewer-selectable region corresponding to a first sound source recorded by at least one microphone, and adjusting an audio signal played by the modified video recording based upon selection of the viewer-selectable region during playback of the modified video recording); and
upon receiving a user input, causing to be played, using at least one of an audio output device or the display screen, at least one of a plurality of object files included in the at least one data file and associated with a respective one of the user-selectable zones, wherein the plurality of object files include at least one of an audio file or a video file (Farrell [0006] teaches recording and adjusting an audio signal played by the modified video recording based upon selection of the viewer-selectable region during playback of the modified video recording. Farrell [0039], [0040] teaches a set of image regions with audio or video spots as claimed, and “a user interface for selecting from among a multiplicity of recorded sound sources in a segment”. Discloses “a set of image regions, ‘audio spots,’ or ‘auxels,’ during video playback by providing… (i) recording multiple sound sources … selecting from among a multiplicity of recorded sound sources in a segment”).
Farrell does not teach
receiving, by the at least one computer, at least one data file;
generating, for display on a display screen, the image with a visual indication of each of the user-selectable zones at the locations on the image;
causing, on the display screen, a portion of the image at the respective one of the user- selectable zones to be made more visually prominent upon playing the at least one of the plurality of object files associated with the respective one of the user-selectable zones.
However, Pasila teaches
receiving, by the at least one computer, at least one data file (Tagbubble 30 can include information like text 306, pricing etc. information about product 304 and for example a map 308 to find stores to purchase the product advertised in the Tagbubble 30. Tagbubble 30 can contain any HTML code and can include pictures, videos etc. any digital items, Pasila [0025]. When end user access web service running in server 51 hovers over advertisement area 702 or 704 of picture 700 a request of showing pop up advertisement related to hovered area is received by advertisement server system, Pasila [0035]);
generating, for display on a display screen, the image with a visual indication of each of the user-selectable zones at the locations on the image (a content (picture, video) owner can associate tagbubble 30 to his content… the content owner defines area in the picture where he/she wants to associate additional information, Pasila Figures 2-3 and [0026]. … tabbubble 30 can include information like text 306, pricing etc. information about the product 304… Tagbubble 30 can contain any HTML code and can include pictures, videos etc. any digital items, Pasila [0025]);
causing, on the display screen, a portion of the image at the respective one of the user- selectable zones to be made more visually prominent upon playing the at least one of the plurality of object files associated with the respective one of the user-selectable zones (a picture 202 has designated area(s) 208 which trigger popup frame to be displayed when hovered with mouse or other pointing means such as touch screen. Picture 202 (i.e., an image) might have indication in the picture that there are such areas by either highlighting the area 208 or for example visual indication 210 (i.e., made visually prominent) in the corner of picture that picture contains designated area or areas 208. As consumer hovers mouse over the area 208 (i.e., user-selectable zone) a pop up frame (referred as Tagbubble later) 30 is displayed in top of the information content of the web page (i.e., causing on display screen, displaying user-selectable zone) as shown in FIG. 3. … Tagbubble 30 can contain any HTML code and can include pictures (i.e., image), videos etc. any digital items (i.e., audio output such as music or user speech), Pasila [0025]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of Farrell and Pasila before him/her, to modify Farrell with the teaching of Pasila’s system and method for providing advertisement in web sites. One would have been motivated to do so for the benefit of creating advertisements to be presented in a pop up frame in a web site advantageously improving efficiency of performing acceptance and relevancy of advertisements and other additional information in web pages (Pasila, Abstract, [0008], [0023]).
Farrell and Pasila do not teach
extracting, from the at least one data file, an image;
However, Lu teaches
extracting, from the at least one data file, an image (Lu [0093], [0107]);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of Farrell, Pasila and Lu before him/her, to further modify Farrell with the teaching of Lu’s automatically selecting images using multicontext aware ratings. Farrell, Pasila and Lu disclose analogous art. However, Farrell does not spell out the “extracting an image” as claimed above. This feature is disclosed in Lu. Hence, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art at the time the present invention was made to incorporate said feature of Lu into modified Farrell to enhance its user interface interactive functions.
Regarding claim 4. Farrell as modified teaches wherein the user input is a user selection of the respective one of the plurality of user-selectable zones (Farrell [0006], [0011-0012], [0016-0018], [0043-0044]).
Regarding claim 5. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein:
wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer, further cause the at least one computer to perform operations (Farrell [0011-0012], [0016-0018], [0025]), comprising:
identifying, from the data file, a playback order for the plurality of user-selectable zones (Farrell [0043-0044]); and
upon receiving a user input, causing to be played, using at least one of the audio output device or the display screen, the plurality of object files associated with the plurality of user-selectable zones according to the playback order (Farrell [0006], [0011]).
Regarding claim 6. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the at least one data file is a single file with a filename extension indicating that the at least one data file is an object tagged image file (Lu [0031], [0080]).
Regarding claim 8. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the display screen is a touch-sensitive display screen; and the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer, further cause the at least one computer to perform operations (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]) comprising receiving, as the user input, an indication from the touch-sensitive display screen that a user has touched the respective one of the plurality of user-selectable zones (Pasila [0025]).
Regarding claims 9, 11-13 and 15, the medium steps of claims 2, 4-6 and 8 and substantially encompass the method recited in claims 9, 11-13 and 15. Therefore, claims 9, 11-13 and 15 are rejected for at least the same reason as claims 2, 4-6 and 8 above.
Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farrell et al. in view of Pasila et al. in view of, Lu et al. and further in view of Grossman et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2015/0092006 A1, hereinafter Grossman).
Regarding claim 3. Farrell as modified teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer (Farrell [0011], [0016], [0025]), further cause the at least one computer to perform operations comprising:
whereby the user-selectable zones and the descriptive information are identified by the system using the codec (Pasila [0025-0026]).
Farrell, Pasila and Lu do not teach
extracting, from the data file, a codec; and decoding the data file using the codec (Grossman [0110-0111]),
However, Grossman teaches
extracting, from the data file, a codec; and decoding the data file using the codec (Grossman [0065], [0110-0111]),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of Farrell, Pasila, Lu and Grossman before him/her, to further modify Farrell with the teaching of Grossman’s image with audio conversions system and method utilizing a wearable mobile device. One would have been motivated to do so for the benefit of providing bi-directional communications centered on a visual image element including still image, a video clip, or even a group of image elements (Grossman, Abstract, [0002]).
Regarding claim 10, the medium steps of claim 3 and substantially encompass the method recited in claim 10. Therefore, claim 10 is rejected for at least the same reason as claim 3 above.
Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farrell et al. in view of Pasila et al., Lu et al. and further in view of Stoop et al. (US Patent Application No. 2014/0344248 A1, hereinafter ‘Stoop’).
Regarding claim 7. Farrell teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer (Farrell [0011], [0016], [0025]),
Farrell and Pasila do not teach
further cause the at least on computer to perform operations comprising: prior to extracting the image, detecting that the data file is in an object tagged image file format.
However, Stoop teaches
further cause the at least on computer to perform operations comprising: prior to extracting the image, detecting that the data file is in an object tagged image file format (Stoop [0005], [0037]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of Farrell, Pasila, Lu and Stoop before him/her, to modify Farrell with the teaching of Stoop’s aggregating tags in image. One would have been motivated to do so for the benefit of incorporating “object-tagged image” (Stoop [0039] discloses “an image has multiple objects tagged in the image”) of Stoop into Farrell to enhance its user interface interactive functions.
Regarding claim 14, the medium steps of claim 7 substantially encompass the method recited in claim 14. Therefore, claim 14 is rejected for at least the same reason as claim 6 above.
Claims 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farrell et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2017/0289495 A1, hereinafter Farrell) in view of Pasila et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2012/0179541 A1, hereinafter Pasila) and further in view of Shibuya et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2019/0107993 A1, hereinafter Shibuya).
Regarding claim 16. Farrell teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by at least one computer (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]), cause the at least one computer to perform operations comprising:
identifying the location on the image as a user-selectable zone (a viewer-selectable region corresponding to a first sound source recorded by at least one microphone, and adjusting an audio signal played by the modified video recording based upon selection of the viewer-selectable region during playback of the modified video recording, Farrell [0006]);
causing a recording device to record, as an object file, a user speech via at least one of an audio input or a video input (microphone records audio (i.e., causing a recording device record) from the first sound source (i.e., an object file) on an audio channel that is distinct from the audio channels of other microphones of the plurality of microphones. Selection of the viewer-selectable region plays an audio recording made by the at least one microphone corresponding to the first sound source, Farrell [0006]. For example, if the user selects an area with a man talking (i.e., user speech) and fireworks in the background, if the pixel region selected by the user is large enough, it will end up overlapping both the “man talking audio (i.e., user speech as an audio object) and the “fireworks exploding” audio, so both sounds will be controlled, Farrell [0035], [0039]),
associating, based on a user input, an object file with the user-selectable zone, wherein the object file is at least one of an audio file or a video file (a video recording by adding to the video recording a viewer-selectable region of a video display plane corresponding to a sub-set of pixels within a set of pixels displayed during playback of the video recording, the viewer-selectable region corresponding to a first sound source recorded by at least one microphone of a plurality of microphones from a three-dimensional scene, and adjusting an audio signal played by the modified video recording based, at least in part, upon selection of the viewer-selectable region during playback of the modified video recording. The at least one microphone records audio from the first sound source on an audio channel that is distinct from the audio channels of other microphones of the plurality of microphones, Farrell [0006]. Also see Pasila [0025-0026]);
storing the image, the location on the image, and the object file associated with the user- selectable zone in at least one data file (a viewer-selectable region corresponding to a first sound source recorded by at least one microphone, and adjusting an audio signal played by the modified video recording based upon selection of the viewer-selectable region during playback of the modified video recording, Farrell [0006]).
Farrell does not teach
Receiving, by the at least one computer, an image;
causing to be displayed, using a display screen, the image; receiving an indication that a user has selected a location on the image;
However, Pasila teaches
Receiving, by the at least one computer, an image (Tagbubble 30 can include information like text 306, pricing etc. information about the product 304 and for example a map 308 to find stores to purchase the product advertised in the Tagbubble 30. Tagbubble 30 can contain any HTML code and can include pictures, videos etc. any digital items, Pasila [0025]. When end user access web service running in server 51 hovers over advertisement area 702 or 704 of picture 700 a request of showing pop up advertisement related to hovered area is received by advertisement server system, Pasila [0035]);
causing to be displayed, using a display screen, the image; receiving an indication that a user has selected a location on the image (a picture 202 has designated area(s) 208 which trigger popup frame to be displayed when hovered with mouse or other pointing means such as touch screen. Picture 202 (i.e., an image) might have indication in the picture that there is such areas by either highlighting the area 208 or for example visual indication 210 (i.e., made visually prominent) in the corner of picture that picture contains designated area or areas 208. As consumer hovers mouse over the area 208 (i.e., user-selectable zone) a pop up frame (referred as Tagbubble later) 30 is displayed in top of the information content of the web page (i.e., causing on display screen, displaying user-selectable zone) as shown in FIG. 3. … Tagbubble 30 can contain any HTML code and can include pictures (i.e., image), videos etc. any digital items (i.e., audio output such as music or user speech), Pasila [0025]);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of Farrell and Pasila before him/her, to further modify Farrell with the teaching of Pasila’s system and method for providing advertisement in web sites. One would have been motivated to do so for the benefit of creating advertisements to be presented in a pop up frame in a web site advantageously improving efficiency of performing acceptance and relevancy of advertisements and other additional information in web pages (Pasila, Abstract, [0008], [0023]).
Farrell and Pasila do not teach
wherein the user speech is from at least one user that interacts with the image;
However, Shibuya teaches
wherein the user speech is from at least one user that interacts with the image (the user situation recognition section recognizes an action of a user on the basis of user speech picked up by the microphone, a face image of the user which is captured by the camera, Shibuya [0047])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made having the teachings of, Farrell, Pasila and Shibuya before him/her, to further modify Farrell with the teaching of Shibuya’s an information processing apparatus, an information processing method, and a program capable of controlling the amount of audio information such that listening to the audio information. One would have been motivated to do so for the benefit of controlling the amount of audio information such that listening to the audio information is finished within the time within which information can be presented and improving the convenience of the audio information presentation (Shibuya, Abstract, [0006]).
Regarding claim 17. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the display screen is part of a touch-sensitive display screen, and the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer, further cause the at least one computer to perform operations (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]) comprising:
receiving, from the touch-sensitive display screen, the indication that the user has selected the location on the image (Pasila [0004-0005], [0037], [0044] and Farrell [0006], [0011]).
Regarding claim 18. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer, further cause the at least one computer to perform operations (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]) comprising:
storing a codec in the at least one data file, wherein the codec is for decoding the at least one data file (Pasila [0025-0026]).
Regarding claim 19. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the recording device includes at least one of a microphone or a camera (Farrell [0006], [0039]).
Regarding claim 20. Farrell as modified teaches, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one computer, further cause the at least one computer to perform operations (computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device, Farrell [0012]. computer readable program instructions may be provided to a processor of a general purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer, Farrell [0016-0018]) comprising:
receiving an indication that a user has selected another location on the image(Pasila [0004-0005], [0037], [0044] and Farrell [0006], [0011]);
identifying the another location on the image as another user-selectable zone (Pasila [0004-0005], [0037], [0044] and Farrell [0006], [0011]);
associating, based on another user input, another object file with the another user- selectable zone, wherein the another object file is at least one of an audio file or a video file (Pasila [0004-0005], [0037], [0044] and Farrell [0006], [0011]); and
storing the another location on the image and the another object file associated with the another user-selectable zone in the at least one data file (Pasila [0004-0005], [0037], [0044] and Figs. 4A-C).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, listed on form PTO-892, and not relied upon, if any, is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Prior art Nam et al. (US Patent No. 8,872,843 B2) discloses a method for adding image effects to an existing image, selectively deleting the added image effects or storing an image with various image effects added in a mobile terminal are provided. The method comprises: displaying an image; selecting a frame and adding the selected frame to the image; selecting at least one icon and adding the selected icon to the image; inputting at least one text message and adding the input text message to the image; repeating the addition of the image effects; and randomly selecting one or more of the image effects added to the image and deleting or modifying each selected image effect. There is also provided a method for storing an image, which comprises when saving an image is selected, extracting information about an image effect added to the image; and storing image information comprising the extracted image effect information and original image information.
Prior art Iampietro et al. (US Patent Application No. 8,589,402 B2) discloses generating smart tags that allow a user to locate any portion of image content without viewing the image content is disclosed. Image-based processing is performed on image content to find an event of interest that is an occurrence captured by the image content. Thus, metadata is derived from analyzing the image content. The metadata is then analyzed. Different types of characteristics associated with portions of the image content as indicated by the metadata are detected. Responsive to this, tags are created, and different types of tags are applied to the portions of image content to categorize the portions into classes. Thus, a tag is associated with each portion of the image content including the event of interest. The tag describes a characteristic of that portion of the image content. Display of the different types of tags is initiated for selective viewing of the portions of the image content.
Prior art Jang (US Patent Application No. 2013/0050403 A1) discloses a digital photographing apparatus for displaying a panoramic image and a method of controlling the digital photographing apparatus are disclosed. A digital photographing apparatus is provided that includes a digital signal processor that displays at least a portion of a panoramic image as a sequence of images, wherein the sequence of images represent a moving region set in the panoramic image by a user. Because the panoramic image is displayed as a sequence of images to a desired spot, the user may more easily identify the panoramic image. In addition, by adjusting a slide reproduction speed, the sequence of images may be displayed to a desired spot and at a desired speed.
Prior art Kim et al. (US Patent Application No. 2014/0314391A1) discloses a method for generating an image combined with audio, and image display and audio output includes displaying an image, when a first image object within the image is selected, outputting a first audio object corresponding to the first image object and, when a second image object within the image is selected, outputting a second audio object corresponding to the second image object.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Rones can be reached at 571-272-4085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/HASANUL MOBIN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2168