DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
This application is in-part in condition for allowance except for the presence of the non-elected claims without traverse and the rejected claims below. Accordingly, the office respectfully requests applicant to cancel withdrawn claims, in order to promote compact prosecution.
Response to Amendment
Amendment changes scope of previous claims thereby necessitating a new grounds for examination thereof.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 28 July 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant respectfully argues: new amended matter is not taught because the same subject matter is included in claim 11 that has been indicated as allowable subject matter.
The office respectfully disagrees. Claim 11 is with respect to a different scope and boundaries defined with respect to the claimed metes and bounds. As a result, the updated citation is provided below with clarifying explanations to further assist applicant for compact prosecution purposes. On a good note, claim 10’s amendment respectfully includes allowable subject matter that’s now in objectable allowable format.
(Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 32, 72, & 74-75 illustrate a wearable/client shared video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0481]- ¶ [0483], ¶ [0612], ¶ [0616], ¶ [0769] {“please note, combination of the same”} & ¶ [0907]; please note, still image buffering includes memory correcting and storing conference image before including in video conference, where portions can be deleted to provide a focused image that can also include higher resolution {i.e., better graphics}; in addition, motion imaging (i.e., video camera imaging) is disclosed to having similar technology for zooming and focusing as described in at least ¶ [0431]; please note, Osterhout discloses that the glasses may run like a laptop, and includes functionality with combining videoconferencing with military applications {as described with having a shared library of threats that could be processed for video conferencing purposes})
Therefore, the office respectfully disagrees.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 6 & 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Osterhout et al, hereinafter Osterhout (U.S. 2017/0344114 A1).
In regards to claim 6, Osterhout discloses: a system (Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 72, & 75 illustrate a wearable/client video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0616], & ¶ [0907]) comprising:
one or more processors; and a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 72, & 75 illustrate a wearable/client video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0616], & ¶ [0907]; please note, disclosed processor(s) and memory(s)), cause the system to perform operations comprising:
receiving media content from a client device for display in a mirroring lens of a wearable device; executing a shared mirroring lens runtime library to render the media content in the mirroring lens; generating a hardware graphics buffer for processing frames of mirrored content; rendering the frames from a mirroring connection into the hardware graphics buffer; and processing the rendered frames for display in the mirroring lens using the shared mirroring lens runtime library (Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 32, 72, & 74-75 illustrate a wearable/client shared video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0481]- ¶ [0483], ¶ [0612], ¶ [0616], ¶ [0769] {“please note, combination of the same”} & ¶ [0907]; please note, still image buffering includes memory correcting and storing conference image before including in video conference, where portions can be deleted to provide a focused image that can also include higher resolution {i.e., better graphics}; in addition, motion imaging (i.e., video camera imaging) is disclosed to having similar technology for zooming and focusing as described in at least ¶ [0431]; please note, Osterhout discloses that the glasses may run like a laptop, and includes functionality with combining videoconferencing with military applications {as described with having a shared library of threats that could be processed for video conferencing purposes}).
In regards to claim 8, Osterhout discloses: the system of claim 6, wherein the hardware graphics buffer enables frames from the mirroring connection to be rendered and processed for display (Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 72, & 75 illustrate a wearable/client video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0616], & ¶ [0907]; please note, still image buffering includes memory correcting and storing conference image before including in video conference, where portions can be deleted to provide a focused image that can also include higher resolution {i.e., better graphics}; in addition, please note, motion imaging (i.e., video camera imaging) is disclosed to having similar technology for zooming and focusing as described in at least ¶ [0431]).
In regards to claim 9, Osterhout discloses: the system of claim 6, wherein the mirroring lens runtime library is used for display rendering and user interface logic on the wearable device (Osterhout, figs. 1-2, 15AA, 21-22, 72, & 75 illustrate a wearable/client video conference mirroring electronic system for still and motion imaging conference networking applications; disclosed in ¶ [0223]- ¶ [0224], ¶ [0283]- ¶ [0285], ¶ [0342], ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0432], ¶ [0435], ¶ [0616], & ¶ [0907]; please note, still image buffering includes memory correcting and storing conference image before including in video conference, where portions can be deleted to provide a focused image that can also include higher resolution {i.e., better graphics}; in addition, please note, motion imaging (i.e., video camera imaging) is disclosed to having similar technology for zooming and focusing, as well as other interface managing functionalities including recording, tracking, timed functions, control features, and the sort - as described in at least ¶ [0430]- ¶ [0431]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 & 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Osterhout in view of Gooden et al, hereinafter Gooden (U.S. 2022/0182252 A1).
In regards to claim 7, Osterhout discloses: the system of claim 6, but fails to disclose: wherein the shared mirroring lens runtime library comprises JavaScript executing in a lens core component runtime.
However, Gooden discloses: wherein the shared mirroring lens runtime library comprises JavaScript executing in a lens core component runtime (Gooden, figs. 1-2, 4, 8-9, & 16-17, disclosed in abstract, ¶ [0013]- ¶ [0014], ¶ [0018]- ¶ [0019], & ¶ [0028]- ¶ [0034]; please note, JavaScript driven data user interfaces for video conferencing purposes).
Gooden and Osterhout are considered to be analogous art because both are in the same field of endeavor related to video conference wearable systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Osterhout to include: wherein the shared mirroring lens runtime library comprises JavaScript executing in a lens core component runtime, as taught by Gooden, in order to improve efficiency (Gooden, ¶ [0003] & ¶ [0013]).
In regards to claim 10, Osterhout discloses: the system of claim 6, but fails to disclose: wherein the operations further comprise managing user interface elements presented on the wearable device using the shared mirroring lens runtime library.
However, Gooden discloses: wherein the operations further comprise managing user interface elements presented on the wearable device using the shared mirroring lens runtime library (Gooden, figs. 1-2, 4, 8-9, & 16-17, disclosed in abstract, ¶ [0013]- ¶ [0015], ¶ [0018]- ¶ [0019], & ¶ [0028]- ¶ [0034]; please note, JavaScript driven data user interfaces for video conferencing purposes).
Gooden and Osterhout are considered to be analogous art because both are in the same field of endeavor related to video conference wearable systems. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Osterhout to include: wherein the operations further comprise managing user interface elements presented on the wearable device using the shared mirroring lens runtime library, as taught by Gooden, in order to improve efficiency (Gooden, ¶ [0003] & ¶ [0013]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-15 are in condition for allowance.
The closest prior art(s) found during the search is provided above rejection. However, such either individually and in combination/ further combination fails to teach and/or render obvious the claimed novelty.
With respect to independent claim 11, the above reference either individually or in combination, absent of impermissible hindsight or any other impermissible rationale described in the MPEP, due to the following in combination with the rest of the affiliated claim, fail to disclose:
Claim 11 allowable subject matter:
As a result, dependent claims 12-15 are in condition for allowance.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Duane N. Taylor Jr.
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2626
/DUANE N TAYLOR JR/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2626