DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Qui (US 2022/0136663 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Qiu teaches a rotary folding lamp, comprising:
a support assembly (40), wherein the support assembly (40) comprises an installation housing (see at least figure 1 and 2) having an installation cavity (see at least figure 1-2 where 11 and 12 are positioned in cavities formed by 40) provided at an interior of the installation housing and a storage cavity (see figure 1-2 where 11 and 12 are positioned in cavities formed by 40) indented from one side of the installation housing at an exterior thereof (see figure 2 where 11 and 12 are positioned in cavities formed by 40), wherein the storage cavity is formed between a top end and a bottom end of the installation housing (see figure 2 where 11 and 12 are positioned in cavities formed by 40);
a light emitting assembly (light units 20; paragraph [0144]), wherein the light emitting assembly (20) comprises a first light emitting part (21) and a second light emitting part (22) which is foldably connected to the first light emitting part (see at least figures 1 and 2 where 21 and 22 are foldably connected to each other), wherein each of the first light emitting part 21) and the second light emitting part (22) has a first end and an opposed second end (see figure 1 and 2), wherein the light emitting assembly further comprises an end light emitting part (see figure 2;23) mounted to an upper end of the second light emitting part (see figure 2; 22);
a rotation assembly (20A; see figure 1) arranged between the first end of the first light emitting part (21) and the top end of the support assembly (40) to allow the first light emitting part (21) to rotate self-rotate with respect to the support assembly (40);
a folding assembly (21A, 22A) arranged between the top end of the support assembly (40) and the rotation assembly (20A) to allow the first light emitting part (21) to be folded onto the support assembly (40);
and a control component (paragraph [0027] discloses control component) arranged on the support assembly (40) and electrically connected to the light emitting assembly (20).
Regarding claim 2, Qiu teaches the rotary folding lamp according to claim 1, wherein the folding assembly (30; figure 1) comprises: a first folding element (31; figure 1 and 2) rotatably coupled between the top end of the installation housing (see figure 1) and the first end of the first light emitting part to allow the light emitting assembly being rotatably folded in-and-out the storage cavity (see figure 1 in an extended position and figure 2 in a folded position); and a folding joint (32) provided between the second end of the first light emitting part (see figure 1 and 2; 21) and the first end of the second light emitting part (see figure 1 and 2), such that the first light emitting part (21) and the second light emitting part (22) are adapted to fold and overlap with each other via the rotation joint in order to rotatably fold into the storage cavity via the first folding element (see figure 2 where when folded A10a overlaps A10b), wherein the rotation assembly comprises a first rotating element (see figure 1 and 2; paragraph [0026] discloses a first rotatable member and paragraph [0162] where first totable member 302 is disclosed) extended from the first folding element (31) of the folding assembly and a second rotating element (32) coupled at the first end of the first light emitting part (21), wherein the first rotating element is rotatably coupled with the second rotating element, such that the second rotating element is not only rotated 3600 around the first rotating element but also pivotally rotated at the first folding element so as to allow the light assembly to be self-rotated and pivotally folded at a desired angle at the top end of the installation housing (see at least figure 1-3 and paragraph [0225]).
Regarding claim 3, Qiu teaches the rotary folding lamp according to claim 2, wherein the end light emitting part (21) is a flash light (light emitting part 21 acts as a flashlight).
Regarding claim 5, Qiu teaches a multi-directional lighting fixture, comprising:
a base assembly (A302; figure 24);
a folding mechanism (A20);
a control unit (see paragraph [0027] where control circuit, control switch are disclosed); and
a lamp assembly comprising a first lamp body (A10a; figure 24), a second lamp body (A10b; figure 24) and a third lamp body (A10C; figure 24), wherein the first lamp body (A10a) is connected between the base assembly (A302) and the second lamp body (A10b), the third lamp body (A10c) is arranged at a front end of the second lamp body (A10b), the folding mechanism (A20) is arranged at both ends of the first lamp body (A10a) to control folding of the first lamp body (A10a) and the second lamp body (A10b), and the control unit is electrically connected to the lamp assembly (see paragraph [0027]).
Regarding claim 7, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 5, wherein the folding mechanism (A20) comprises a first folding component (A20a) and a second folding component (A20b), the first folding component (A20) is arranged between the base assembly (A302) and the first lamp body (A10a), and the second folding component (A20b)is arranged between the first lamp body (A10a) and the second lamp body (A10b).
Regarding claim 8, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 7, wherein the first lamp body (A10a) is arranged for being folded around the base assembly (A302) by 00 to 1800 (see paragraph [0221]), and the second lamp body (A10b) is arranged for being folded around the first lamp body (A10a) by 00 to 2250 (see paragraph [0197] where pivotable angle is disclosed).
Regarding claim 9, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 8, wherein the first lamp body (A10a) comprises a first light-emitting element (not shown but within lamp body A10a), a first lamp board (within A10a) and a first lamp body mounting portion (within A10a), the first lamp board is mounted on a side of the first lamp body mounting portion (within A10A), the first light-emitting element is mounted in the first lamp body mounting portion (within A10a) and emits light toward the first lamp board (within A10a).
Regarding claim 10, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 9, wherein the second lamp body (A10b) comprises a second light-emitting element (within A10b), a second lamp board (within A10b) and a second lamp body mounting portion (within A10b), the second lamp board is mounted on one side of the second lamp body mounting portion (within A10b), the second light-emitting element is mounted in the second lamp body mounting portion (within A10b) and emits light toward the second lamp board (within A10b).
Regarding claim 11, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 10, wherein the third lamp body (A10c) comprises a third light-emitting element (within A10c), a third lamp board (positioned within A10c) and a third lamp body mounting portion (positioned within A10c), the third lamp body mounting portion is connected to an upper end of the second lamp body mounting portion (positioned within A10c), the third light board is mounted on a side of the third lamp body mounting portion (positioned within A10c), and the third light-emitting element (positioned within A10c) is mounted in the third lamp body mounting portion and faces the third light board (positioned within A10c).
Regarding claim 12, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 11, wherein the control unit (see paragraph [0027] where control components are disclosed) further comprises a power supply (see paragraph [0027] where power supply that is a battery is disclosed), a control circuit (see paragraph [0027] where control circuit is disclosed) and a control interface (see paragraph [0026] where push button is disclosed), the power supply (battery; paragraph [0027]) and the control circuit are installed in the base assembly (A302), and the control interface is installed on a surface of the base assembly (A302) and electrically connected to the power supply, the control circuit and the lamp assembly (see paragraph [0027]).
Regarding claim 13, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 12, wherein the base assembly (A302) comprises a base and a support part (see figure 24), the supporting part is connected to a top of the base (see figure 24), the supporting part has an inner cavity and an outer cavity (see figure 23 where lamp assembly is positioned in a cavity of A30) , wherein the inner cavity is located inside the supporting part to install the power supply and the control circuit (see figure 23), and the outer cavity extends inwardly from a side of the supporting part to accommodate the first lamp body (A10a) and the second lamp body A10b).
Regarding claim 14, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 13, wherein the base assembly (A302; figure 24) further comprises a first mounting component (see paragraph [0210] where mounting grooves A110 are disclosed)) and a second mounting component (see paragraph [0210] where two mounting grooves are disclosed), and the first mounting component (see figure 24) and the second mounting component (see figure 24) are both arranged at a bottom of the base (A302).
Regarding claim 15, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 7, wherein the first folding component (A20a) comprises a first folding portion and a first fixing portion (see figure 28), the first fixing portion is connected to the top of the support part of the base assembly (A302), the first folding portion (see figure 24) is arranged at a lower end of the first lamp body (A10a), and the first folding portion is arranged for folding around the first fixing portion to control the first lamp body (A10a) to fold around the supporting part of the base assembly (A302).
Regarding claim 16, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 15, wherein the first folding portion comprises a first connecting member (see end portions of A20a; figure 28), a first folding member (see figure 24) and a first rotating cavity (see figure 24), the first connecting member is connected to the lower end of the first lamp body (A10a), the first rotating cavity is arranged on the first folding member (see figure 24), the first folding member (A20a) is extended from the first connecting member to be foldably connected to the first fixing portion (see end portions extending from A20a), the first fixing portion comprises a first fixed member (see figure 24), a first extension member (see figure 24), a first rotating member and a first limiting member (see figure 24), the first fixed member is connected to the top of the supporting part, the first extension member is extended at a predetermined angle from a surface of the first fixed member (see figure 24), the first rotating member is arranged on the first extension member and is arranged for rotating from the first rotating cavity of the first folding part (see figure 24), and the first limiting member is arranged on the first extension member to limit a folding angle of the first folding portion (see figure 24).
Regarding claim 18, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 16, wherein the second folding component (A20b) comprises a second folding portion and a second fixing portion (see figure 24), the second fixing portion is connected to a top of the first lamp body (A10a), the second folding portion is arranged at a lower end of the second lamp body (A10b; figure 24), and the second folding portion (A20b) is arranged for folding around the second fixing portion to control the second lamp body (A10b) to fold around the first lamp body (A10a).
Regarding claim 19, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 18, wherein the second folding portion (portion of A20b extending therefrom) comprises a second connecting member (see figure 24), a second folding member and a second rotating cavity (see figure 24), the second connecting member is connected to the lower end of the second lamp body (A10b), the second rotating cavity is arranged on the second folding member (A20b), the second folding member (A20b) is extended from the second connecting member to be foldably connected to the second fixed portion (see figure 24), the second fixed portion comprises a second fixed member, a second extension member (see figure 24), a second rotating member and a second limiting member (see figure 24), the second fixed member is connected to the top of the first lamp body (A10a; figure 24), the second extending member is extended from the surface of the second fixed member (see figure 24), the second rotating member is arranged on the second extending member and is arranged for rotating from the second rotating cavity (see figure 24), and the second limiting member is arranged on the second fixed member to limit a folding angle of the second folding portion (see figure 24).
Regarding claim 20, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 19, further comprising a rotating mechanism (A20), which comprises a first rotating part (A20a), a second rotating part (A20b)and a third rotating part (see figure 24), the first rotating part (A20a) is arranged between the base (A302) and the first lamp body (A10a), the second rotating part (A20b) is arranged between the first lamp body (A10a) and the second lamp body (A10b), and the third rotating part is arranged between the second lamp body (A10b) and the third lamp body (A10c), rotation angles of the first rotating part, the second rotating part and the third rotating part are set to 00 to 3600 (see paragraph [0225] where rotating 360 degrees is disclosed).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 6 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu (US 2022/0136663 A1) in view of Chambers (US 2009/0097235 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Qiu teaches the rotary folding lamp according to claim 2, but does not teach further comprising a display screen on the support assembly.
Chambers teaches comprising a display screen (4; figure 2) on a support assembly (5).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify Qiu to include a display screen as taught by Chambers to allow the user to be able to operate the device in a low light environment (see paragraph [0007] of Chambers).
Regarding claim 6, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 5, but does not explicitly teach wherein the control unit comprises a display screen, and the display screen is arranged on the base assembly. Chambers teaches comprising a display screen (4; figure 2) on a support assembly (5).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify Qiu to include a display screen as taught by Chambers to allow the user to be able to operate the device in a low light environment (see paragraph [0007] of Chambers).
Regarding claim 17, Qiu teaches the multi-directional lighting fixture according to claim 16, but does not explicitly teach wherein the display screen is disposed on a surface of the first extension member of the first fixing portion.
Chambers teaches comprising a display screen (4; figure 2) on a support assembly (5).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify Qiu to include a display screen as taught by Chambers to allow the user to be able to operate the device in a low light environment (see paragraph [0007] of Chambers).
Conclusion
/JESSICA M APENTENG/ Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/ABDULMAJEED AZIZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2875