DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6 and 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ito (US 2004/0075665).
Regarding claim 1, Ito discloses an image quality control method comprising:
acquiring first information indicating image quality of a first display device (image quality adjustment values are transmitted from projectors to a host computer HPC; see at least paragraphs 0100, 0105 and 0115);
acquiring second information indicating image quality, which corresponds to the first information, of a second display device different from the first display device from a database that stores the first information and the second information in association with each other (image quality adjustment values are transmitted from projectors to a host computer HPC; see at least paragraphs 0100, 0105 and 0115); and
setting the second information in the second display device (the image quality adjustment values are downloaded by any projector to perform a predetermined image quality adjustment function; see at least paragraphs 0113 and 0120-0122).
Regarding claim 2, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 1, further comprising:
the first display device displaying a first image based on the first information; and
the second display device displaying a second image based on the second information (see at least paragraphs 0092-0093).
Regarding claim 3, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 1, wherein the first information includes information indicating a first image quality mode for controlling image quality of the first display device (the image quality adjustment values; see at least the rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 4, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 3, wherein the first image quality mode is defined by a plurality of setting values preset in the first display device (the image quality adjustment values; see at least the rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 1, wherein the acquiring the first information includes acquiring the first information based on operation of a user (see at least paragraph 0012).
Regarding claim 8, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 1, wherein the first information includes model information of the first display device (see at least paragraphs 0067 and 0069).
Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1, wherein projecting the projection image from the optical device based on the second information is met by paragraphs 0092-0093.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito in view of Rabii (US 2016/0174272).
Regarding claim 7, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 6, wherein the acquiring the first information includes:
acquiring manufacturer information and model information of the first display device based on the operation of the user (see at least paragraphs 0012, 0067 and 0069), but is not clear about manufacturer information and selectabley displaying a plurality of candidates based on the manufacturer and model information.
Rabii discloses the above missing limitation; selecting from a list of manufactured and model information; see at least paragraph 0081.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Ito by the teachings of Rabii by having the above limitations so to be able to allow the user to select a specific model/manufacturer infrared power on command to send to a display device; see at least paragraph 0081.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito in view of Tsuji (US 2024/0333896).
Regarding claim 5, Ito discloses image quality control method according to claim 1, and discloses wherein the acquiring the first information includes acquiring the first information; see at least the rejection of claim 1, but is not clear about a captured image obtained by capturing an image including first information displayed by a first display device.
Tsuji discloses the above missing limitation; a camera is used to capture an image of a video projected by a projector; see at least paragraphs 0002 and 0026.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Ito by the teachings of Tsuji by having the above limitations so to enable adjustment of the projected video; see at least paragraph 0026.
Conclusion
/YASSIN ALATA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426