CTNF 19/278,742 CTNF 76898 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Status Claims 1-20 are pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pascal (US 2014/0025663) in view of Li (US 2021/0365465) . Hereafter, above references will be entered combination A. A system for predicting relevance of resources to search queries, the system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media having computer-executable instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform operations comprising: Pascal [claim 1] in response to obtaining a search query requesting resources, identifying a plurality of resources relating to the search query, wherein the plurality of resources comprises one or more messages; extracting, from the one or more messages, one or more hyperlinks specifying one or more locations; Pascal [0029] Continuing with the example above, as the user enters ` . . . . Pgh St", the system 102 can infer that the message was going to be directed to the "Pittsburgh Steelers" thereby automatically prompting content search. In addition to multi-media content, the innovation is also capable of locating and suggesting web-links or hyperlinks to websites relevant to the message. As multi-media content can be incorporated into a message, the links too can be attached to the message thereby increasing the comprehensiveness of the messaging experience. generating, via a machine learning model that is trained to predict relevance based on training hyperlinks used as learning model inputs, one or more relevance predictions for the one or more hyperlinks to the search query based on the search query and the one or more hyperlinks, wherein a first hyperlink specifying a first type of location has a lower relevance than a second hyperlink specifying a second type of location; and Pascal discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Li discloses: Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Pascal to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Li for the purpose of forming a ranked list of identified webpages. Pascal [0060] The inference engine component 510 can employ machine learning and reasoning which facilitates automating one or more features in accordance with the subject innovation. The subject innovation (e.g., in connection with content selection or message completion) can employ various MLR-based schemes for carrying out various aspects thereof. For example, a process for determining how to predict or auto-complete a message, what content to search for, how to construct a query, what content to automatically incorporate into a message, etc. can be facilitated via an automatic classifier system and process. determining a relevance score for the plurality of resources in relation to the search query based on the one or more relevance predictions. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A . obtaining, from a user, a search query requesting resources; in response to obtaining the search query requesting resources, identifying a plurality of resources relating to the search query; extracting, from the plurality of resources, one or more hyperlinks specifying one or more locations; Pascal [0029] Continuing with the example above, as the user enters ` . . . . Pgh St", the system 102 can infer that the message was going to be directed to the "Pittsburgh Steelers" thereby automatically prompting content search. In addition to multi-media content, the innovation is also capable of locating and suggesting web-links or hyperlinks to websites relevant to the message. As multi-media content can be incorporated into a message, the links too can be attached to the message thereby increasing the comprehensiveness of the messaging experience. generating, via a machine learning model that is trained to predict hyperlink relevance, one or more relevance predictions for the one or more hyperlinks to the search query based on the search query, and a set of types of locations of the one or more hyperlinks; and Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto. Pascal [0060] The inference engine component 510 can employ machine learning and reasoning which facilitates automating one or more features in accordance with the subject innovation. The subject innovation (e.g., in connection with content selection or message completion) can employ various MLR-based schemes for carrying out various aspects thereof. For example, a process for determining how to predict or auto-complete a message, what content to search for, how to construct a query, what content to automatically incorporate into a message, etc. can be facilitated via an automatic classifier system and process. determining a relevance score for the plurality of resources in relation to the search query based on the one or more relevance predictions. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Jakobsson (US 2020/0067976) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: identifying a connected message to a first message of the plurality of resources, wherein the first message comprises a first hyperlink; determining that the connected message comprises a target keyword; and increasing a first relevance score corresponding with the first hyperlink based on the determining that the connected message comprises the target keyword. However, Jacobsson discloses: Jacobsson [0067] Suppose that if a communication contains the term “ACME Bank” and any hyperlinks, then a risk score is increased by 75 points. Further, if the text associated with the hyperlink contains at least one of the terms “log,” “login,” “log-in,” “access account,” or “my account,” then the score is increased by an additional 20 points. If the message contains an image or hyperlink to an image matching the logo of “ACME Bank,” (e.g., using image matching techniques described above) then the score is increased by another 50 points. Similarly, if a communication contains the term “your bank,” and at least one of the terms “emergency,” “immediately,” or “within 24 hours,” then the score is increased by 25 points. In this scenario, messages start out being assessed a neutral score, such as zero. Depending on the score associated with the scanning of the content of a message, different actions are taken by platform 200 , such as allowing the message to be provided to the recipient, quarantining the message, alerting an administrator, etc. Further, as explained above, the rules, associated scores, and threshold values can be adjusted (e.g., by an administrator of platform 200 ), whether on behalf of all users, or individual users, as applicable. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Jakobsson for the purpose of detecting phishing attempts, see title . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Siemiatkowski (US 2022/0253864) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: identifying a connected message to a first message of the plurality of resources, wherein the first message comprises a first hyperlink; determining that the connected message indicates at least one of gratitude, resolution, or conclusion; and increasing a first relevance score corresponding with the first hyperlink based on the determining that the connected message indicates at least one of gratitude, resolution, or conclusion. However, Siemiatkowski discloses: Siemiatkowski [0061] The metadata tag 622 may indicate that the second message 620 is provided on behalf of the entity of the transfer in response to the metadata tag 622 included in the first message 606 . The second message 620 may be similar to the second message 120 of FIG. 1, and may be a reply/comment to the first message 606 from a provider service similar to the provider service 112 . As seen in the illustrative example of FIG. 6, the second message 620 expresses gratitude from an entity, similar to the entity 116 , for the user having completed the transfer. In the illustrative example, the second message 620 also urges other users of the interactive multiuser computer service to participate in their own transfers and includes a hyperlink for doing so. In this manner, the second message 620 simultaneously authenticates the contribution claimed by the user in the first message 606 , increases the repute of the user, and furthers the worthy cause. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Siemiatkowski for the purpose of triggering computer system processes through messaging systems . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Grewall (US 12,143,527) Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose detecting one or more emojis in the plurality of resources, wherein determining the relevance score further comprises determining the relevance score based on a sentiment associated with the one or more emojis. However, Grewall discloses: Grewall (US 12,143,527) col 17 lines 33-50, In another example, calendar interface 500 visually displays an overall sentiment for each day based on a sentiment score determined based on the messaging data collected and analyzed. The visual sentiment displays may include emojis or other images that convey a particular emotion, and/or color coded text, numbers, or fills that indicate an emotional sentiment. For example, calendar interface 500 may display a smiley face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is above a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall positive sentiment for the day) and a frowny face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is below a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall negative sentiment for the day). In alternative embodiments, sentiment scores may be calculated and displayed for multiple projects within a particular day, such that each calendar day may include multiple sentiment visualizations, each sentiment visualization associated with a different project. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Grewall for the purpose of displaying on a calendar interface a smiley face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is above a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall positive sentiment for the day) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Lindmark (US 2025/0007975) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted a first hyperlink specifying a first type of location has a lower relevance than a second hyperlink specifying a second type of location. Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose the first type of location comprises a video conference platform and the second type of location comprises a document viewing platform. However, Lindmark discloses: Lindmark [0076 The collaborative document platform may allow users to synchronously edit (e.g., via a client device) and collaborate on an electronic document. In some instances, the video conference platform and the collaborative document platform may be integrated as a productively tool and share the same set of users and user data. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Lindmark for the purpose of providing a computer-implemented method that includes providing video streams for presentation in a user interface (UI) of a video conference based on a user priority list, see [0004] 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein generating the one or more relevance predictions comprises generating the one or more relevance predictions based on a respective type of location specified by each respective hyperlink of the one or more hyperlinks, wherein a first hyperlink specifying a first type of location has a lower relevance than a second hyperlink specifying a second type of location. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: determining a plurality of subjectivity scores for the plurality of resources, wherein a first type of resource has a lower subjectivity than a second type of resource; and determining the relevance score based on the one or more relevance predictions and the plurality of subjectivity scores. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: classifying the search query into a first category of a plurality of categories; classifying the plurality of resources into one or more categories of the plurality of categories; determining a plurality of relatedness scores for the plurality of resources, wherein a first resource belonging to the first category has a higher relatedness score than a second resource belonging to a different category of the plurality of categories; and determining the relevance score based on the one or more relevance predictions and the plurality of relatedness scores. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses determining that the relevance score satisfies a relevance threshold; and based on determining that the relevance score satisfies the relevance threshold, outputting the plurality of resources to the user. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto. L1 [0067] The computing device 900 additionally includes a data store 908 that is accessible by the processor 902 by way of the system bus 906 . The data store 908 may include executable instructions, webpages, a search engine index, etc. The computing device 900 also includes an input interface 910 that allows external devices to communicate with the computing device 900 . For instance, the input interface 910 may be used to receive instructions from an external computer device, from a user, etc. The computing device 900 also includes an output interface 912 that interfaces the computing device 900 with one or more external devices. For example, the computing device 900 may display text, images, etc. by way of the output interface 912 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Siemiatkowski (US 2022/0253864) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose identifying, within the plurality of resources, one or more keywords; and determining the relevance score based on the one or more relevance predictions and the one or more keywords indicating resolution. However, Siemiatkowski discloses: Siemiatkowski [0061] The metadata tag 622 may indicate that the second message 620 is provided on behalf of the entity of the transfer in response to the metadata tag 622 included in the first message 606 . The second message 620 may be similar to the second message 120 of FIG. 1, and may be a reply/comment to the first message 606 from a provider service similar to the provider service 112 . As seen in the illustrative example of FIG. 6, the second message 620 expresses gratitude from an entity, similar to the entity 116 , for the user having completed the transfer. In the illustrative example, the second message 620 also urges other users of the interactive multiuser computer service to participate in their own transfers and includes a hyperlink for doing so. In this manner, the second message 620 simultaneously authenticates the contribution claimed by the user in the first message 606 , increases the repute of the user, and furthers the worthy cause. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Siemiatkowski for the purpose of triggering computer system processes through messaging systems . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pascal (US 2014/0025663) in view of Li (US 2021/0365465) . Hereafter, above references will be entered combination A. in response to obtaining a search query requesting resources, identifying a plurality of resources relating to the search query, wherein the plurality of resources comprises one or more messages; extracting, from the one or more messages, one or more hyperlinks specifying one or more locations; Pascal [0029] Continuing with the example above, as the user enters ` . . . . Pgh St", the system 102 can infer that the message was going to be directed to the "Pittsburgh Steelers" thereby automatically prompting content search. In addition to multi-media content, the innovation is also capable of locating and suggesting web-links or hyperlinks to websites relevant to the message. As multi-media content can be incorporated into a message, the links too can be attached to the message thereby increasing the comprehensiveness of the messaging experience. generating, via a machine learning model that is trained to predict relevance based on training hyperlinks used as learning model inputs, one or more relevance predictions for the one or more hyperlinks to the search query based on the search query and the one or more hyperlinks, wherein a first hyperlink specifying a first type of location has a lower relevance than a second hyperlink specifying a second type of location; and Pascal discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose above limitation. However, Li discloses: Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Pascal to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Li for the purpose of forming a ranked list of identified webpages. Pascal [0060] The inference engine component 510 can employ machine learning and reasoning which facilitates automating one or more features in accordance with the subject innovation. The subject innovation (e.g., in connection with content selection or message completion) can employ various MLR-based schemes for carrying out various aspects thereof. For example, a process for determining how to predict or auto-complete a message, what content to search for, how to construct a query, what content to automatically incorporate into a message, etc. can be facilitated via an automatic classifier system and process. determining a relevance score for the plurality of resources in relation to the search query based on the one or more relevance predictions. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Gharmalkar (US 10,909,198) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose determining that the relevance score docs not satisfy a relevance threshold; and based on determining that the relevance score does not satisfy the relevance threshold, presenting a subset of the plurality of resources to a user, wherein the subset of the plurality of resources comprises a first subset of hyperlinks, wherein each respective hyperlink of the first subset of hyperlinks is associated with a respective relevance score that satisfies the relevance threshold. However, Gharmalkar discloses: Gharmalkar claim 1, A computer-implemented method for categorizing electronic messages for compliance reviews, at least a portion of the method being performed by a computing device comprising at least one processor and a memory, the method comprising: identifying, by the computing device and as part of a compliance review for an organization, an uncategorized electronic message sent or received by a supervised user within the organization; comparing, by the computing device, the uncategorized electronic message with information gathered from previously categorized electronic messages sent or received by supervised users within the organization; determining, by the computing device and based at least in part on the comparison, a relevance level of the uncategorized electronic message with respect to the compliance review, wherein the relevance level comprises a first relevance level that is above a relevance threshold and a second relevance level that is below the relevance threshold; It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Gharmalkar for the purpose of categorizing messages for compliance reviews, see title . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Jakobsson (US 2020/0067976) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: identifying a connected message to a first message of the plurality of resources, wherein the first message comprises a first hyperlink; determining that the connected message comprises a target keyword; and increasing a first relevance score corresponding with the first hyperlink based on the determining that the connected message comprises the target keyword. However, Jacobsson discloses: Jacobsson [0067] Suppose that if a communication contains the term “ACME Bank” and any hyperlinks, then a risk score is increased by 75 points. Further, if the text associated with the hyperlink contains at least one of the terms “log,” “login,” “log-in,” “access account,” or “my account,” then the score is increased by an additional 20 points. If the message contains an image or hyperlink to an image matching the logo of “ACME Bank,” (e.g., using image matching techniques described above) then the score is increased by another 50 points. Similarly, if a communication contains the term “your bank,” and at least one of the terms “emergency,” “immediately,” or “within 24 hours,” then the score is increased by 25 points. In this scenario, messages start out being assessed a neutral score, such as zero. Depending on the score associated with the scanning of the content of a message, different actions are taken by platform 200 , such as allowing the message to be provided to the recipient, quarantining the message, alerting an administrator, etc. Further, as explained above, the rules, associated scores, and threshold values can be adjusted (e.g., by an administrator of platform 200 ), whether on behalf of all users, or individual users, as applicable. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Jakobsson for the purpose of detecting phishing attempts, see title . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Siemiatkowski (US 2022/0253864) . Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: identifying a connected message to a first message of the plurality of resources, wherein the first message comprises a first hyperlink; determining that the connected message indicates at least one of gratitude, resolution, or conclusion; and increasing a first relevance score corresponding with the first hyperlink based on the determining that the connected message indicates at least one of gratitude, resolution, or conclusion. However, Siemiatkowski discloses: Siemiatkowski [0061] The metadata tag 622 may indicate that the second message 620 is provided on behalf of the entity of the transfer in response to the metadata tag 622 included in the first message 606 . The second message 620 may be similar to the second message 120 of FIG. 1, and may be a reply/comment to the first message 606 from a provider service similar to the provider service 112 . As seen in the illustrative example of FIG. 6, the second message 620 expresses gratitude from an entity, similar to the entity 116 , for the user having completed the transfer. In the illustrative example, the second message 620 also urges other users of the interactive multiuser computer service to participate in their own transfers and includes a hyperlink for doing so. In this manner, the second message 620 simultaneously authenticates the contribution claimed by the user in the first message 606 , increases the repute of the user, and furthers the worthy cause. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Siemiatkowski for the purpose of triggering computer system processes through messaging systems . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein generating the one or more relevance predictions comprises causing the machine learning model to generate the one or more relevance predictions based on a type of location specified by at least one hyperlink. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: determining a plurality of subjectivity scores for the plurality of resources, wherein a first type of resource has a lower subjectivity than a second type of resource; and determining the relevance score based on the one or more relevance predictions and the plurality of subjectivity scores. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses wherein determining the relevance score further comprises: classifying the search query into a first category of a plurality of categories; classifying the plurality of resources into one or more categories of the plurality of categories; determining a plurality of relatedness scores for the plurality of resources, wherein a first resource belonging to the first category has a higher relatedness score than a second resource belonging to a different category of the plurality of categories; and determining the relevance score based on the one or more relevance predictions and the plurality of relatedness scores. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A in view of Grewall (US 12,143,527) Combination A discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does not disclose detecting one or more emojis in the plurality of resources, wherein determining the relevance score further comprises determining the relevance score based on a sentiment associated with the one or more emojis. However, Grewall discloses: Grewall (US 12,143,527) col 17 lines 33-50, In another example, calendar interface 500 visually displays an overall sentiment for each day based on a sentiment score determined based on the messaging data collected and analyzed. The visual sentiment displays may include emojis or other images that convey a particular emotion, and/or color coded text, numbers, or fills that indicate an emotional sentiment. For example, calendar interface 500 may display a smiley face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is above a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall positive sentiment for the day) and a frowny face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is below a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall negative sentiment for the day). In alternative embodiments, sentiment scores may be calculated and displayed for multiple projects within a particular day, such that each calendar day may include multiple sentiment visualizations, each sentiment visualization associated with a different project. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify combination A to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Grewall for the purpose of displaying on a calendar interface a smiley face emoji for each day in which a sentiment score is above a certain threshold (e.g., indicates an overall positive sentiment for the day) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A Combination A discloses determining that the relevance score satisfies a relevance threshold; and based on determining that the relevance score satisfies the relevance threshold, outputting the plurality of resources to the user. Li abstract Technologies pertaining to ranking webpages in response to receipt of a query are described. A search engine receives a query and identifies webpages that are germane to the query. The search engine ranks the identified webpages to form a ranked list, wherein a first webpage is positioned in the ranked list based upon a static score assigned to the first webpage. The static score is based upon a weight assigned to a hyperlink in a second webpage, wherein the hyperlink points to the first webpage, and further wherein the weight is based upon a value of a feature of the hyperlink, such as a location of the hyperlink on the second webpage when the second webpage is rendered. Further, the second webpage includes several hyperlinks that point to different webpages, wherein each of the several hyperlinks has a different weight assigned thereto. L1 [0067] The computing device 900 additionally includes a data store 908 that is accessible by the processor 902 by way of the system bus 906 . The data store 908 may include executable instructions, webpages, a search engine index, etc. The computing device 900 also includes an input interface 910 that allows external devices to communicate with the computing device 900 . For instance, the input interface 910 may be used to receive instructions from an external computer device, from a user, etc. The computing device 900 also includes an output interface 912 that interfaces the computing device 900 with one or more external devices. For example, the computing device 900 may display text, images, etc. by way of the output interface 912 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ETIENNE PIERRE LEROUX whose telephone number is (571)272-4022. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Apu Mofiz can be reached at 571 272 4080. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ETIENNE P LEROUX/Primary Examiner of Art Unit 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 2 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 3 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 4 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 5 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 6 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 7 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 8 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 9 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 10 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 11 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 12 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 13 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 14 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 15 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 16 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 17 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 18 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 19 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 20 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 21 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 22 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 23 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 24 Art Unit: 2161 Application/Control Number: 19/278,742 Page 25 Art Unit: 2161