DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202411059740, filed on 08/07/2024.
Claim status
Claims 1-20 presented for the examination and remain pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-9, 11, 12, 14-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zohar et al. U.S. pub. No. 2023/0239234 A1, (hereinafter Zohar) in view of Holzman et al. U.S. pub. No. 2023/0037199 A1, (hereinafter Holzman).
Regarding claim 1.
Zohar teaches a method for creating an infrastructure for a plurality of cloud providers (Zohar teaches in para. [0212] over multiple public clouds of the same or different public cloud providers), the method comprising:
receiving input data corresponding to the infrastructure for the plurality of cloud providers, wherein the input data comprises a plurality of deployments, a DNS zone comprising a single DNS name (Zohar teaches in para. [0070] FIG. 45 illustrates that in some embodiments, a DNS server that provides a DNS service for a managed forwarding node (MFN) that is deployed in a public cloud to implement an SD-WAN with other MFNs. Also see para. [0138], [0299], [0449] and [0456]), and a global load balancer (Zohar teaches in para. [0294] the DNS service can still select different servers according to a load balancing point of view);
modifying Zohar teaches about the configuration of file and the modifying of a file as indicated above and in para. [0011]-[0016]),
defining a respective path and respective deployment rules for each deployment of the plurality of deployments (Zohar teaches in para. [0016] the method configures the MFNs deployed for an entity based on the network measurements that it generates for the set of PCDs that it identifies for the entity…, and (2) using the identified paths to define next hop records that configure the MFNs to forward data message flows along the different paths…Also, see para. [0022], [0062] and [0125]);
defining the DNS zone and the single DNS name thereof (Zohar teaches in para. [0138] the virtual network provider in some embodiments deploys one or more authoritative domain name servers (DNS) in the public clouds for the compute nodes to contact…); and
defining one or more routing rules for the global load balancer (Zohar teaches in para. [0156] an end-to-end route is still available after the removal of this link, new VPNs will be routed across this new route. VPN removal can bring back available capacity to a given link, which in turn can enable this link to be included in the lowest-cost path (e.g., shortest path) calculation. use other options for multiple-path routing such as load balancing of traffic across multiple paths, e.g., using MPTCP (multi-path TCP)). While, Zohar teaches about the configuration of file and the modifying of a file as indicated above and in para. [0011]-[0016]. Zohar does not explicitly use the term “terraform configuration file” and does not explicitly teach wherein modifying the terraform configuration file comprises: creating the infrastructure based on the terraform configuration file to provide enhanced resiliency across the plurality of cloud providers.
However, Holzman teaches “terraform configuration file” and further, Holzman teaches wherein modifying the terraform configuration file comprises: creating the infrastructure based on the terraform configuration file to provide enhanced resiliency across the plurality of cloud providers.
(Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file…, the cloud management platform may include a native parser that understands cloud infrastructure tool syntax (e.g., Terraform HCL syntax). To support a different configuration format, a different parser plugin may be retrieved).
Therefore, Zohar and Holzman are analogues arts and they are in the same field of endeavor as they both are directed to modifying the plurality of cloud providers and configuring terraform files in an efficient manner.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file of the terraform ([0042]) as taught, by Holzman into the teachings of Zohar invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables making cloud service providers to provide a wide range of services that enable customers to deploy and manage different workloads e.g. virtual machines, containers and applications. The method enables deploying and managing the cloud infrastructures to utilize resources from the cloud service providers so as to achieve time-consuming effect and provide convenience to the customers. The method enables saving resource mappings in a non-native format.
Regarding claim 6.
Zohar in view of Holzman teaches wherein the input data further comprises a respective stage for each deployment of the plurality of deployments, wherein modifying the terraform configuration file further comprises defining the respective stage for each deployment of the plurality of deployments, and wherein the respective stage comprises a development stage, a pre-production for deployment stage, or a quality assurance stage (Zohar teaches in para. [0354] FIG. 24 illustrates an example of adding a new PCD to a virtual network 2400 to improve its performance. This figure shows two operational stages 2405 and 2410 of the virtual network 2400. The first operational stage 2405 shows that after its initial deployment…, and further, Zohar teaches in para. [0364] FIG. 26 illustrates an example of removing a PCD 2616 from a virtual network 2600 in order to remove an underutilized MFN 2620 in this PCD. This figure shows two operational stages 2605 and 2610 of the virtual network 2600. The first operational stage 2605 shows that after its initial deployment…, and further, Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file…, the cloud management platform may include a native parser that understands cloud infrastructure tool syntax (e.g., Terraform HCL syntax). Note that here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art, and thus the prior art Zohar in view of Holzman addressed “a respective stage for each deployment”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file of the terraform ([0042]) as taught, by Holzman into the teachings of Zohar invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables making cloud service providers to provide a wide range of services that enable customers to deploy and manage different workloads e.g. virtual machines, containers and applications. The method enables deploying and managing the cloud infrastructures to utilize resources from the cloud service providers so as to achieve time-consuming effect and provide convenience to the customers. The method enables saving resource mappings in a non-native format.
Regarding claim 7.
Zohar in view of Holzman teaches receiving additional input data comprising one or more additional deployments stored in at least one cloud provider of the plurality of cloud providers (Zohar teaches in para. [0222] each of these engines in some embodiments includes one or more storages that store intrusion detection/prevention policies distributed by the central controller cluster 160. In some embodiments, these policies configure the engines to detect/prevent unauthorized intrusions into the tenant's virtual network (that is deployed over several public cloud datacenters) and further, Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the cloud management platform may identify any additional inputs such as libraries or APIs needed for creating the desired state of the cloud infrastructure);
updating the terraform configuration file based on the additional input data to produce an updated terraform configuration file (Zohar teaches in para. [0149] as it receives measurement updates from the measurement agents of the MFNs…, and further, Holzman teaches in para. [0030] and further Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the cloud management platform may identify any additional inputs such as libraries); and
modifying the infrastructure for the plurality of cloud providers based on the updated terraform configuration file (Zohar teaches in para. [0233] end users is the ability to adjust the VNP infrastructure according to the changing bandwidth demands…, and further, Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the cloud management platform may include a native parser that understands cloud infrastructure tool syntax (e.g., Terraform HCL syntax).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file of the terraform ([0042]) as taught, by Holzman into the teachings of Zohar invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables making cloud service providers to provide a wide range of services that enable customers to deploy and manage different workloads e.g. virtual machines, containers and applications. The method enables deploying and managing the cloud infrastructures to utilize resources from the cloud service providers so as to achieve time-consuming effect and provide convenience to the customers. The method enables saving resource mappings in a non-native format.
Regarding claim 8.
Zohar in view of Holzman teaches wherein the plurality of deployments comprise a first deployment and a second deployment, and wherein the one or more routing rules of the terraform configuration file are configured to implement a deployment strategy between the first deployment and the second deployment (Zohar teaches in para. [0101] the virtual network of each tenant of a first set of tenants with its own dedicated set of deployed MFNs, while implementing the virtual network of each tenant of a second set of tenants with a shared set of deployed MFNs… further, Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the cloud management platform may include a native parser that understands cloud infrastructure tool syntax (e.g., Terraform HCL syntax).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using one or more plugins may help to interpret the requested cloud infrastructure within the configuration file of the terraform ([0042]) as taught, by Holzman into the teachings of Zohar invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables making cloud service providers to provide a wide range of services that enable customers to deploy and manage different workloads e.g. virtual machines, containers and applications. The method enables deploying and managing the cloud infrastructures to utilize resources from the cloud service providers so as to achieve time-consuming effect and provide convenience to the customers. The method enables saving resource mappings in a non-native format.
Regarding claim 9.
Zohar in view of Holzman teaches displaying the terraform configuration file, the updated terraform configuration file, the infrastructure, a service stored in the plurality of cloud providers, a database stored in the plurality of cloud providers, or a combination thereof (Zohar teaches in para. [0432]-[0433] these embodiments provide measurements that quantify connections between PCDs or PCD groups to other processes that deploy and configure MFNs. Some embodiments provide these measurements to other processes that perform other cloud-based operations…, and further, Holzman teaches in para. [0084] the display area 474 may provide additional information about the native resource. The additional information may include name of the resource, status of the resource, account associated with the resource, and other information as shown in display area 474 of the FIG. 4C. The native resources are infrastructure components or machines created to support creation and maintenance of non-native cloud resources (e.g., terraform 460).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the display area 474 may provide additional information about the native resource (e.g., terraform 460) ([0084]) as taught, by Holzman into the teachings of Zohar invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the native sources
show actions tab which may enable user to perform one or more actions (e.g., resizing virtual machines, creating a snapshot, adding a disk, adding a tag, and the like) on the native resource in an efficient manner. (Holzman [0084]).
Regarding claims 11 and 16.
Claims 11 and 16 incorporate substantively all the limitation of claim 1 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Regarding claim 12.
Claim 12 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 7 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Regarding claim 14.
Zohar teaches wherein modifying the terraform configuration file further comprises defining a firewall configured to filter traffic directed to the global load balancer, wherein the firewall comprises a web application firewall (WAF) (Zohar teaches in para. [01036] one or more middlebox service operations, such are firewall operations, NAT operations, IPS operations, IDS operations, load balancing operations, WAN optimization operations, etc.).
Regarding claim 15.
Claim 15 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claims 6 and 8 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Regarding claim 20.
Claim 20 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 8 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Claims 2, 3, 13 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zohar in view of Holzman further in view of Klinker. U.S. Pub. No. 2004/0249971 A1, (hereinafter Klinker).
Regarding claim 2. Zohar in view of Holzman teaches the method of claim 1.
Zohar in view of Holzman does not explicitly wherein the one or more routing rules are configured to direct traffic for each deployment of the plurality of deployments through the DNS zone.
However, Klinker teaches wherein the one or more routing rules are configured to direct traffic for each deployment of the plurality of deployments through the DNS zone (Klinker teaches in para. [0071] the "DNS announcements" information the advanced DNS name server 601 can create a table which associates a L-DNS server with an appropriate zone file (the zone file is the name to address database normally used by DNS implementations).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the "DNS announcements" information the advanced DNS name server with appropriate zone files ([0071]) as taught, by Klinker into the teachings of Zohar in view of Holzman invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the inbound access requests from users who can arrive at the selected provider and can establish route control in both directions.
Regarding claim 3. Zohar in view of Holzman teaches the method of claim 1.
Zohar in view of Holzman does not explicitly wherein the one or more routing rules are configured to implement a load balancing logic for the global load balancer, and wherein the load balancing logic is selected from a round robin logic, a priority-based logic, a latency-based logic, a health-based logic, a custom logic, a geolocation-based logic, a content-based logic, or a combination thereof.
However, Klinker teaches wherein the one or more routing rules are configured to implement a load balancing logic for the global load balancer, and wherein the load balancing logic is selected from a round robin logic, a priority-based logic, a latency-based logic, a health-based logic, a custom logic, a geolocation-based logic, a content-based logic, or a combination thereof (Klinker teaches in fig. 7 and para. [0071] the default behavior can be one of a few settings, typically round robin to evenly distribute load. In the event of a widespread performance problem on one of the ISPs 620 or 630, the default setting for an unknown L-DNS can be set by the FCP 605 to a specific inbound for the duration of the outage, thus preventing round robin decisions from using a degraded ISP. Note that here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art, and thus the prior art Klinker addressed “a round robin logic”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the "DNS announcements" information the advanced DNS name server with appropriate zone files ([0071]) as taught, by Klinker into the teachings of Zohar in view of Holzman invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the inbound access requests from users who can arrive at the selected provider and can establish route control in both directions.
Regarding claim 13.
Claim 13 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 3 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Regarding claim 17.
Claim 17 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 2 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Claims 4, 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zohar in view of Holzman further in view of Durham et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0057664 A1, (hereinafter Durham).
Regarding claim 4. Zohar in view of Holzman teaches the method of claim 1.
Zohar in view of Holzman does not explicitly teach wherein the input data further comprises a multidomain certificate stored in at least one cloud provider of the plurality of cloud providers.
However, Durham teaches wherein the input data further comprises a multidomain certificate stored in at least one cloud provider of the plurality of cloud providers (Durham teaches in para. [0376] the consumer 4101 encrypts the consumer's key domain key (as well as any other consumer secret data such as the secret value stored within the VMCS) with the cloud services provider's key domain-capable server's public key corresponding to the key domain-capable server's certificate.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the cloud services provider's key domain-capable server's public key corresponding to the key domain-capable server's certificate ([0376]) as taught, by Durham into the teachings of Zohar in view of Holzman invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the memory manager ensures that the encrypted VM launch image is completely loaded into physical memory and does not remain cache-resident. The consumer retains control of the consumer workload without relying upon the host virtual machine monitor to protect the consumer's workload and data. The mutual verification enables the cloud service providers to provide a public cloud environment that consumers can trust as protective of consumer virtual machine workloads and data, while enabling the cloud service provider to confirm that the activities of the consumer virtual machine have not corrupted the public cloud environment.
Regarding claim 5.
Zohar in view of Holzman further in view of Durham teaches wherein modifying the terraform configuration file further comprises defining a source of the multidomain certificate (Holzman teaches in para. [0042] the cloud management platform may include a native parser that understands cloud infrastructure tool syntax (e.g., Terraform HCL syntax). To support a different configuration format, a different parser plugin may be retrieved further, Durham teaches in para. [0376] the consumer 4101 encrypts the consumer's key domain key (as well as any other consumer secret data such as the secret value stored within the VMCS) with the cloud services provider's key domain-capable server's public key corresponding to the key domain-capable server's certificate.); and
wherein creating the infrastructure comprises attaching the multidomain certificate to a front-end of the global load balancer (Zohar teaches in para. [0156] an end-to-end route is still available after the removal of this link, new VPNs will be routed across this new route. VPN removal can bring back available capacity to a given link, which in turn can enable this link to be included in the lowest-cost path (e.g., shortest path) calculation. use other options for multiple-path routing such as load balancing of traffic across multiple paths, e.g., using MPTCP (multi-path TCP) and further, Durham teaches in para. [0376] secret data such as the secret value stored within the VMCS) with the cloud services provider's key domain-capable server's public key corresponding to the key domain-capable server's certificate).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the cloud services provider's key domain-capable server's public key corresponding to the key domain-capable server's certificate ([0376]) as taught, by Durham into the teachings of Zohar in view of Holzman invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the memory manager ensures that the encrypted VM launch image is completely loaded into physical memory and does not remain cache-resident. The consumer retains control of the consumer workload without relying upon the host virtual machine monitor to protect the consumer's workload and data. The mutual verification enables the cloud service providers to provide a public cloud environment that consumers can trust as protective of consumer virtual machine workloads and data, while enabling the cloud service provider to confirm that the activities of the consumer virtual machine have not corrupted the public cloud environment.
Regarding claim 18.
Claim 18 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 5 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Claims 10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zohar in view of Holzman further in view of Wicks et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0397029 A1, (hereinafter Wicks).
Regarding claim 10. Zohar in view of Holzman teaches the method of claim 9.
Zohar teaches routing the request through the infrastructure for the plurality of cloud providers (Zohar teaches in para. [0463] generate a set of metrics that can be used to select the IP address of one of the SaaS provider private datacenters 4702 and 4704 for DNS requests from the edge node 4700 of the entity's private datacenter 4750…, the generated metric set can be different for different data flows from private datacenters (e.g., when the entity administrator only wants to use a particular public cloud route for certain types of flows due to the cost of the particular public cloud));
operating at least one deployment of the plurality of deployments in response to routing the request through the infrastructure (Zohar teaches in para. [0464] the DNS server 4710 selects the IP address A of the SaaS private datacenter 4702 as the IP address that resolves the DNS request from the edge node 4700. Accordingly, in respect to the DNS request, the DNS server 4710 provides this IP address to the edge node 4700. Subsequently, the flows sent to the SaaS provider from the edge node 4700 are routed to the SaaS provider datacenter 4702 through the path that traverses the MFNs 4705 and 4707 that are deployed in the public cloud datacenters 4712 and 4714).
Zohar in view of Holzman does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one deployment comprises an oil and gas service; and performing a wellsite action in response to operating the at least one deployment of the plurality of deployments, wherein performing the wellsite action comprises generating and/or transmitting a signal that recommends, instructs, or causes a physical action to occur, and wherein the physical action comprises one or more of selecting where to drill a wellbore, drilling the wellbore, varying a weight and/or torque on a drill bit that is drilling the wellbore, varying a drilling trajectory of the wellbore, varying a concentration and/or flow rate of a fluid pumped into the wellbore, or a combination thereof.
However, Wicks teaches wherein the at least one deployment comprises an oil and gas service (Wicks teaches in para. [0140] FIG. 6, the drill string graphical control 660 includes components such as drill pipe, heavy weight drill pipe (HWDP), subs, collars, jars, stabilizers, motor(s) and a bit. A drill string can be a combination of drill pipe…); and
performing a wellsite action in response to operating the at least one deployment of the plurality of deployments, wherein performing the wellsite action comprises generating and/or transmitting a signal that recommends, instructs, or causes a physical action to occur, and wherein the physical action comprises one or more of selecting where to drill a wellbore, drilling the wellbore, varying a weight and/or torque on a drill bit that is drilling the wellbore, varying a drilling trajectory of the wellbore, varying a concentration and/or flow rate of a fluid pumped into the wellbore, or a combination thereof (Wicks teaches in para. [0112] various actions of a workflow may be repeated multiple times during drilling of a wellbore. For example, in one or more automated systems, feedback from a drilling service provider may be provided at or near real-time, and the data acquired during drilling may be fed to one or more other service providers, which may adjust its piece of the workflow accordingly…, and further, Wicks teaches in para. [0062] operates as drilling fluid is pumped through it where the PDM converts hydraulic power of the drilling fluid into mechanical power to cause the bit to rotate…., and further, Wicks teaches in para. [0078] the system 200 can include one or more sensors 266 that can sense and/or transmit signals to a fluid conduit such as a drilling fluid conduit (e.g., a drilling mud conduit). For example, in the system 200, the one or more sensors 266 can be operatively coupled to portions of the standpipe 208 through which mud flows. Note that here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art. However, the prior art Wicks addressed all the recited limitation).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of providing a method of a workflow may be repeated multiple times during drilling of a wellbore, operates as drilling fluid is pumped through it where the PDM converts hydraulic power of the drilling fluid into mechanical power to cause the bit to rotation ([0062], [0078] and [0112]) as taught, by Wicks into the teachings of Zohar in view of Holzman invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables determining the rate of penetration drilling parameter value by using the trained neural network and the portion of the sensor data, and issuing the control instruction for drilling the borehole using the determined rate of the penetration drilling parameters in an effective manner. The method enables utilizing rotary steerable system (RSS) to minimize interaction with a borehole wall so as to improve borehole quality.
Regarding claim 19.
Claim 19 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 10 in a system and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitations of processor and non-transitory, the prior art of record Zahor teaches in para. [0473]-[0476].
Conclusion
/BERHANU SHITAYEWOLDETSADIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455