Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Such claim limitation(s): “inquiry reception unit”, “mage acquisition unit", “screen configuration unit”, “screen transmission unit”, “group management unit”, “position reception unit”, “terminal determination means”, “instruction transmission means”, “image reception means”, “image accumulation unit”, “screen configuration unit”, “ranking means”, “configuration means”, “preservation means”, “location acquisition unit”, “inquiry acquisition unit”, “user transmission unit”, “user reception unit”, “user output unit”, “inquiry acquisition unit” are: generic placeholder as applied in any of the claims 1-13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 4, 6, 8 objected as being dependent on objected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 11, 12, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suttmann et al. (2018/0174342) “Suttmann”
As of claim 1, Suttmann teaches
An information processing device, comprising:
an inquiry reception unit, receiving, from a user terminal, an inquiry comprising identification information for identifying a plurality of locations of comparison targets ([0025, 0026] teaches reception part sequentially receives moving target terminal identifiers and position coordinates over time. First metadata 115 and second metadata 116 each include filed for camera ID, camera location [latitude/longitude], camera angle, view field, first object, and first object position);
a image acquisition unit, acquiring images transmitted from mobile terminals present at the respective locations identified by the identification information ([0019, 0020]. Figs.1, 2 teach the initial visual media 101 – which may be a standalone photo, multiple images, or video- capture an individual 110 and a post 111 from a primary angle. A secondary angle then records a different perspective 102, showing only a partial view of the person 110 but revealing full, unobstructed views of both the post 111 and a firearm 122);
a screen configuration unit, forming a screen by using the images ([0028], Fig.5 teach an integrated data image 501 is formatted specifically for automated computer processing instead of human review. This machine centric file merges the initial and secondary frames 101, 102 along with their respective features elements 301, 302 and associated information tags 115, 116).
In an obvious variation Suttmann teaches wherein said
a screen transmission unit, transmitting the screen to the user terminal ([0037] teaches processor then sends 606 the combined image to the desired human or electronic processor, wherein the process can be considered as the user terminal).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Suttmann apparatus as shown above, so to it is left to the destination machine to decide how to process the combined image (see [0037]).
As of claim 11, Suttmann teaches
A user terminal, comprising:
a location acquisition unit, acquiring a location identifier identifying a location of a user terminal ([0019, 0020]. Figs.1, 2);
an inquiry acquisition unit, acquiring an inquiry comprising identification information by using the location identifier ([0025, 0026]);
a user reception unit, receiving, from the information processing device, a screen formed by using images of a plurality of locations comprising the location identified by the location identifier ([0025, 0026]); and
a user terminal, comprising a user output unit, outputting the screen ([0019, 0020] teaches using camera and video stream to process images accordingly wherein it can be considered that it includes a user terminal that comprise a screen for the image viewing process).
In an obvious variation Suttmann teaches wherein said
a user transmission unit, transmitting the inquiry to an information processing device ([0037] teaches processor then sends 606 the combined image to the desired human or electronic processor, wherein the process can be considered as the user terminal).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Suttmann apparatus as shown above, so to it is left to the destination machine to decide how to process the combined image (see [0037]).
As of claim 12, Suttmann teaches
A user terminal, comprising:
an inquiry acquisition unit, acquiring an inquiry comprising identification information comprising a user identifier ([0025, 0026]);
a user reception unit, receiving, from the information processing device, a screen formed by using images of a plurality of locations identified by a plurality of location identifiers corresponding to the user identifier ([0019, 0025, 0026]); and
a user output unit, outputting the screen ([0019, 0020] teaches using camera and video stream to process images accordingly wherein it can be considered that it includes a user terminal that comprise a screen for the image viewing process).
In an obvious variation Suttmann teaches wherein said
a user transmission unit, transmitting the inquiry to an information processing device ([0037] teaches processor then sends 606 the combined image to the desired human or electronic processor, wherein the process can be considered as the user terminal).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Suttmann apparatus as shown above, so to it is left to the destination machine to decide how to process the combined image (see [0037]).
As of claim 13, claim 13 is rejected the same as claims 1. Only claim 13 is a method claim.
Conclusion
INSA . SADIO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2628
/INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628