CTNF 19/285,786 CTNF 79991 2156 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The Action is res e present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The Action is responsive to the Application filed 07/30/2025. Please note claims 1-17 are pending and claims 1, 7 and 12 are independent. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements filed 08/11/2025 are in compliance with 37 CFR 1.97(c) and herein have been considered. Its corresponding PTO-1449 have been electronically signed as attached. Foreign Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed China Patent Application CHINA 202310129602.6, filed 01/31/2023, under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation A “patent is invalid for indefiniteness if its claims, read in light of the specification delineating the patent, and the prosecution history, fail to inform, with reasonable certainty, those skilled in the art about the scope of the invention.” Nautilus, Inc. v. Biosig Instruments, Inc., 134 S.Ct. 2120, 2124, 110 USPQ2d 1688 (2014). The Office does not interpret claims when examining patent applications in the same manner as the courts. The Office construes claims by giving them their broadest reasonable interpretation during prosecution in an effort to establish a clear record of what the applicant intends to claim. See, MPEP 2173.02 (Determining Whether Claim Language is Definite). Such claim construction during prosecution may effectively result in a lower threshold for ambiguity than a court's determination. Id. However, Applicant has the ability to amend the claims during prosecution to ensure that the meaning of the language is clear and definite prior to issuance or provide a persuasive explanation (with evidence as necessary) that a person of ordinary skill in the art would not consider the claim language unclear. Id. (citing In re Buszard, 504 F.3d 1364, 1366 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (claims are given their broadest reasonable interpretation during prosecution “to facilitate sharpening and clarifying the claims at the application. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1--19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by BONIN et al.: “PROVIDING CAUSALITY AUGMENTED INFORMATION RESPONSES IN A COMPUTING ENVIRONMENT”, (U.S. Patent Application Publication US 20210311996 A1, DATE PUBLISHED 2021-10-07 and DATE FILED 2020-04-03, hereafter “BONIN"). As per claim 1 , BONIN teaches a search event chain display method, wherein the method comprises: receiving, by an electronic device, a first search instruction triggered by a user (See [0016] and [0073], information retrieval (IR) systems in which users input queries expressing their information need and the information retrieval response system 430 may include a user interface (“UP”) component or computing device for providing user interaction for receiving one or more inputs/queries from a user. Here the user interaction for inputs/queries is interpreted instruction triggered by a user); sending, by the electronic device based on the first search instruction, a first search request message to a server (See [0016] and [0073], the information retrieval response system 430 may include a user interface (“UP”) component or computing device for providing user interaction for sending one or more inputs/queries from a user. Here the inputs/queries teaches the messages), wherein the first search request message is used to obtain a search result corresponding to the first search instruction (See [0016], information retrieval (IR) systems are systems in which users input queries expressing their information need.); receiving, by the electronic device, a first search result from the server (See [0016], the IR system's query engine processes the query and matches it against a set of items in a database.), wherein the first search result comprises data of at least one search event chain related to the first search instruction (See [0099] and [0101], a chain event collector may use as input a query and in a first iteration, the chain event collector 710 may receive documents A, B, and C.), and the at least one search event chain comprises one or more events associated with the first search request (See [0101], At second iteration, (1) document A triggers a search with document D and E in the result, (2) document B triggered a search with document E and F in the result, (3) document C triggered a search with document D, G, H in the result. Thus, as depicted more clearly in FIG. 7, document A, B and C are the results of the first iteration. Document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration, where the Chain Event Collector triggered a new search); and displaying, by the electronic device, a search event chain card corresponding to the data of the at least one search event chain (See Fig. 7, [0] and [0102], the Chain Event Collector triggered a new search and each document keeps/maintains the causes. Edges among documents represent a relationship (who triggered a new search) and the search results may have multiple parent documents, as depicted in FIG. 7). As per claim 2 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first search request message comprises a first search keyword, a title of the at least one search event chain comprises the first search keyword or a second search keyword, and the second search keyword is associated with the first search keyword (See BONIN: [0022]-[0023] and [0068], an information retrieval responding to a user query, performing a root cause analysis operation on various keywords of the information retrieval response, augmenting the information retrieval response with a list of potential chain of causes related to the query, potential chain of causes and the list of documents causally relevant to the output may be aggregated for the query and the machine learning component learns different sets of data (e.g., keywords of a query and potential causes related to the keywords, etc.), and may use the artificial intelligence to make cognitive associations or links between data sources 401-403 by determining keywords, potential causes, images, landmarks, events, activities, historical data, structures, concepts, methods, features, similar characteristics, underlying common topics, and/or features. Here the extensive features as described related to the query keywords reads on the recited features of the claim). As per claim 3 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the data of the at least one search event chain comprises at least the following information: a title of the at least one search event chain , identification information of a publisher , hypertext markup language ( HTML) text corresponding to each event comprised in the at least one search event chain, and an order relationship between different events (See BONIN: [0064] and [0101], The data sources 401-403 may include structural data, various documents or data sources capable of being analyzed, published, pages or articles in a wiki or pages of a blog, documents may also be sorted in time). As per claim 4 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the search event chain card comprises a chain line and a chain figure, the chain line comprises one or more events, the one or more events are in a logical order, the chain figure comprises a plurality of pages, and each page in the plurality of pages is a display interface corresponding to one event (See BONIN: [0021] and [0023], a query about a particular event and a list of sentences explaining the potential causes (ranked by our confidence score, and/or c), a link to the document where the sentence in the list of sentences was retrieved; and the potential chain of causes and the list of documents causally relevant to the output may be aggregated for the query. A ranked list of potential causes or loop back operations may be performed to create a chain of causes. The chain of causes may be aggregated with a rank list of potential causes. Here the one on the top of the list of documents reads on the each page in the plurality of pages is a display interface corresponding to one event). As per claim 5 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises: displaying, by the electronic device, a search event chain in a form of the chain line in response to a triggering operation of the user on a chain line button (See [0101], as depicted in FIG. 7, which depicts an internal state example of the chain event collector 710 (and various iterations results 720 ), in a first iteration, the chain event collector 710 may receive document A, B, and C. At second iteration, (1) document A triggers a search with document D and E in the result, (2) document B triggered a search with document E and F in the result, (3) document C triggered a search with document D, G, H in the result. Thus, as depicted more clearly in FIG. 7, document A, B and C are the results of the first iteration. Document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration, where the Chain Event Collector triggered a new search. Here depicting the event chain in document chain teaches displaying); or displaying, by the electronic device, a search event chain in a form of the chain figure in response to a triggering operation of the user on a chain figure button (See [0016] and [0022], information retrieval (IR) systems are systems in which users input queries expressing their information need and information retrieval response with a list of potential chain of causes related to the query. Given the documents in and/or related to the information retrieval response of the IR system, a potential chain of causes (in the form of phrases) may be extracted). As per claim 6 , BONIN c teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first search result further comprises data of at least one webpage link related to the first search instruction, and wherein the method further comprises: displaying, by the electronic device based on the data of the at least one webpage link, a title corresponding to the at least one webpage link (See [0064], The data sources 401 - 403 may be all of the same type, for example, pages or articles in a wiki or pages of a blog. Alternatively, the data sources 401 - 403 may be of different types, such as word documents, wikis, web pages, power points, printable document format, or any document capable of being analyzed by a natural language processing system.). As per claim 7 , BONIN teaches a search event chain generation method, wherein the method comprises: receiving , by an electronic device, a second search instruction triggered by a user (See [0101], at second iteration, document A triggers a search with document D and E in the result,); sending , by the electronic device based on the second search instruction, a second search request message to a server (See [0101], document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration, where the Chain Event Collector triggered a new search. The new search as triggered teaches sending a second search request message to a server), wherein the second search request message is used to obtain a search result corresponding to the second search instruction (See [0101], document B triggered a search with document E and F in the result, (3) document C triggered a search with document D, G, H in the result. Thus, as depicted more clearly in FIG. 7, document A, B and C are the results of the first iteration. Document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration); receiving , by the electronic device, a second search result from the server (See [0101], document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration), wherein the second search result comprises at least one webpage link related to the second search instruction (See [0064], data sources 401 - 403 may be of different types, such as word documents, wikis, web pages, power points, printable document format, or any document capable of being analyzed by a natural language processing system. Here the web pages, read on webpage link); performing , by the electronic device, an operation based on the second search result , wherein performing the operation based on the second search result comprises: {adding , by the electronic device, at least one piece of search content to a search event chain in response to a first adding operation of the user on the second search result, wherein the at least one piece of search content comprises at least one of the following: a webpage link in the second search result, an image in a webpage link, a video in a webpage link, or a text in a webpage link } ; or {recording , by the electronic device, a second operation of the user on the second search result (See Fig. 7 and [0101], each document keeps/maintains the causes. Edges among documents represent a relationship (who triggered a new search). Given the causality relationship, the documents may also be sorted in time (e.g., document D has been published before document A). Here relation between the documents as sorted and established teaches the results recorded) } ; and generating , by the electronic device, the search event chain in response to a second operation of the user (See Fig. 7 and [0100], in operation, the chain event collector may create and keep a graph (e.g., an acyclic graph (where a node is equal to a document with causes in the document). At first iteration, the graph may be empty with no edges are available yet. The graph may be progressively populated through documents searches triggered by the chain event collector itself. Thus, from the second iteration on, each node in the graph starts to be connected. Here the graph generated teaches both search event chain and the event chain results). As per claim 8 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein before the generating the search event chain, the method further comprises: receiving, by the electronic device, a third search instruction triggered by the user (See [0016] and [0101], information retrieval (IR) systems are systems in which users input queries expressing their information need and at second iteration, document A triggers a search with document D and E in the result. Here the plural queries teaches a second or a third search instruction triggered by the user .); sending, by the electronic device based on the third search instruction, a third search request message to the server (See [0101], document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration, where the Chain Event Collector triggered a new search. The new search as triggered teaches sending a second search request message to a server), wherein the third search request message is used to obtain a search result corresponding to the third search instruction (See [0101], document B triggered a search with document E and F in the result, (3) document C triggered a search with document D, G, H in the result. Thus, as depicted more clearly in FIG. 7, document A, B and C are the results of the first iteration. Document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration); receiving , by the electronic device, a third search result from the server (See [0101], document D, E, F, G, H are the results of the second iteration), wherein the third search result comprises at least one webpage link related to the third search instruction (See [0064], data sources 401 - 403 may be of different types, such as word documents, wikis, web pages, power points, printable document format, or any document capable of being analyzed by a natural language processing system. Here the web pages, read on webpage link); performing, by the electronic device, an operation based on the third search result, wherein performing the operation based on the third search result comprises: adding , by the electronic device, at least one piece of search content to the search event chain in response to a second adding operation of the user on the third search result, wherein the search content comprises at least one of the following: a webpage link in the third search result, an image in a webpage link, a video in a webpage link, or a text in a webpage link; or recording , by the electronic device, a third operation of the user on the third search result (See Fig. 7 and [0101], each document keeps/maintains the causes. Edges among documents represent a relationship (who triggered a new search). Given the causality relationship, the documents may also be sorted in time (e.g., document D has been published before document A). Here relation between the documents as sorted and established teaches the results recorded); and saving or sharing, by the electronic device, the search event chain (See Fig. 7 and [0101], each document keeps/maintains the causes. Edges among documents represent a relationship (who triggered a new search). Given the causality relationship, the documents may also be sorted in time (e.g., document D has been published before document A). Here relation between the documents as sorted and established teaches the results saved and recorded). As per claim 9 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein before the generating the search event chain, the method further comprises: screening and sorting, by the electronic device, at least one piece of search content in the search event chain (See [0101] and [0102], Each document keeps/maintains the causes. Edges among documents represent a relationship (who triggered a new search). Given the causality relationship, the documents may also be sorted in time (e.g., document D has been published before document A, additionally, search results may have multiple parent documents, as depicted in FIG. 7). The chain event collector 710 may analyze and check whether there are additional documents about potential causes). As per claim 10 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the search event chain comprises a chain line and a chain figure (See BONIN: [0021] and [0023], , a query about a particular event and a list of sentences explaining the potential causes (ranked by our confidence score, and/or c), a link to the document where the sentence in the list of sentences was retrieved; and the potential chain of causes and the list of documents causally relevant to the output may be aggregated for the query. A ranked list of potential causes or loop back operations may be performed to create a chain of causes. The chain of causes may be aggregated with a rank list of potential causes. Here the one on the top of the list of documents reads on the each page in the plurality of pages is a display interface corresponding to one event), the chain line comprises one or more events that are based on the search content, the one or more events are in a logical order, the chain figure comprises a plurality of pages, and each page in plurality of pages is a display interface corresponding to one event (See BONIN: [0021] and [0023], , a query about a particular event and a list of sentences explaining the potential causes (ranked by our confidence score, and/or c), a link to the document where the sentence in the list of sentences was retrieved; and the potential chain of causes and the list of documents causally relevant to the output may be aggregated for the query. A ranked list of potential causes or loop back operations may be performed to create a chain of causes. The chain of causes may be aggregated with a rank list of potential causes. Here the one on the top of the list of documents reads on the each page in the plurality of pages is a display interface corresponding to one event). As per claim 11 , BONIN teaches the method according to claim 10, wherein before the generating the search event chain, the method further comprises: in response to an editing operation of the user on at least one event in a plurality of events, editing, by the electronic device, the at least one event (See [0071], the learned content of the data sources consumed by the NLP system may be merged into a database 420 (and/or knowledge store) or other data storage method of the consumed content with learned causal data (e.g., cause-and-effect relationship, a causal connection based on the conditions of the occurrence of an effect, one or more changes to a variable that impacts one or more alternative variables), events, activities, historical data, structures, concepts, methods, features, similar characteristics, underlying common topics, and/or features of the data sources 401-403 providing association between the content referenced to the original data sources 401-403. Here the changing teaches editing). As per claims 12-17 , the claims recite an electronic device, comprising: a processor (See BONIN: [0048], the components of computer system/server 12 in cloud computing node may include one or more processors or processing units ); and a non-transitory computer readable medium that stores computer-executable instructions (See BONIN: [0115], a computer readable storage medium, as used herein, is not to be construed as being transitory signals per se,), wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to enable the electronic device to perform (See BONIN: [0114], a computer readable storage medium (or media) having computer readable program instructions thereon for causing a processor to carry out) operations comprising the steps of the method as recited in claims 1-6, respectively, and as rejected above under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by BONIN. Accordingly, claims 12-17 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected claims 1-6, respectively. Related Prior Arts 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found in the PTO-892 Notice of Reference Cited . Conclusion Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. SEE MPEP 2141.02 [R-5] VI. PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, INCLUDING DISCLOSURES THAT TEACH AWAY FROM THE CLAIMS: A prior art reference must be considered in its entirety, i.e., as a whole, including portions that would lead away from the claimed invention. W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc. v. Garlock, Inc., 721 F.2d 1540, 220 USPQ 303 (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 851 (1984) In re Fulton, 391 F.3d 1195, 1201, 73 USPQ2d 1141, 1146 (Fed. Cir. 2004). >See also MPEP §2123. In the case of amending the Claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KUEN S LU whose telephone number is (571)272-4114. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F, 8-19, Mid-Flex 2 hours. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Mr. Aleksandr Kerzhner can be reached on 571-270-1760. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. KUEN S LU /Kuen S Lu/ Art Unit 2165 Primary Patent Examiner June 13, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 2 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 3 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 4 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 5 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 6 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 7 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 8 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 9 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 10 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 11 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 12 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 13 Art Unit: 2156 Application/Control Number: 19/285,786 Page 14 Art Unit: 2156