DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: Claims 1-17 are a method, claims 18-19 are a system and claim 20 media. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: Independent claims 1, 18 and 20 recite displaying a first social status posted by the first user account, a posting location of the first social status being a first location; and displaying, when a positioning location of the client moves from an outside of a geographical area including a first location into the geographical area, a second social status automatically posted by the client, status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status. These limitations as drafted is a process, that under its broadest reasonable intepration, covers sharing and updating status messages based on location, which falls into a method of organizing human activity. The claim is typically mapped to an abstract idea, such as "commercial or social interactions" or “and reporting information regarding location." A person could conceptually track their location and manually post a matching status update using pen and paper or thought processes. Thus, this limitation is also mental processes. Simply put, these limitations merely describe collecting, analyzing, and displaying location-based status data, which is clearly a business arrangement in its purest form. Claims 2-17 and 19 merely provide additional abstract concepts and narrow the abstract idea of claims 1, 18 and 20. Futher claims 1-20 are recited at such a high level that the claimed steps amount to no more than a mental processes, such as concept performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion) because a human can manually post information based on identified geographic location.
Step 2A-Prong 2: the claims recite additional elements of generic client devices, positioning units, and display screen is viewed as mere "extra-solution activity" or applying an abstract concept in a generic technological environment. The examiner evaluates whether the abstract idea is integrated into a practical application. Reciting generic client devices, positioning units, and display screens is viewed as mere "extra-solution activity" or applying an abstract concept in a generic technological environment. This generic processor limitation is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims are directed at the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional element in the claim amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B. The claim is ineligible.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 13 is objected to as being rejected under 35 U.S.C 101 but would be allowable if it amended to overcomes the 35 U.S.C 101 rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8, 11 and 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baalu et al (US Pub., No., 2012/0158845 A1) in view of Rathod (US Pub., No. 2016/0255139 A1)
With respect to claim 1, Baalu teaches a social status posting method, performed by a client running on a computer device and logged in using a first user account(paragraphs [0005]-[0006], discloses computer implemented method of autotmcially posting user-locations information to a social network.., location update is automatically posted to the social network if at least one location update conduction is met.., paragraph [0013], discloses methods and system that are capable of automatically interfacing with internet-based social network for safely providing a mobile user’s friends with the location-aware updates and paragraph [0021], dislcies pre-programmed user data can include social network login information ), the method comprising:
displaying a first social status posted by the first user account, a posting location of the first social status being a first location (paragraph [0028], discloses user’s system posting location aware updates…, paragraph [0032], discloses obtain friends data, including friend location data, form the social networking .., and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data .., a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met..); and
Baalu teaches the above elements including displaying, when a positioning location of the client moves from an outside of a geographical area including a first location into the geographical area, a second social status automatically posted by the client(paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status.
However, Rathod teaches status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status(Fig. 5, 515 discloses presenting determined connection and/or presenting determined connection for user’s selection and/or enabling requestor users(s) to access determined connections) .., paragraph [0013], discloses dynamically determine connection or user(s) social status, dynamically present request specific accessible link of connection ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
With respect to claim 2, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the first user account has posted at least two historical social statuses at the first location, the at least two historical social statuses comprise the first social status(paragraph [0032], discloses using communication interface, the connection …, obtain friend data including friend location data from the social networked [historical social status]); and
displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client (paragraph [0005], discloses determination is made that at least one location update condition is met and location update si autotmcially posted to the social network if at least one location update condition is met) comprises:
displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client, the second social status being the same as or associated with the first social status, (paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach wherein the first social status is a social status that has the largest number of posts in the at least two historical social statuses.
However, Rathod teaches wherein the first social status is a social status that has a largest number of posts in the at least two historical social statuses(paragraph [0005], discloses a connection between the user and each candidate connection, the likelihood calculated responsive to historical user data withing the social networking system , historical data collected about user interaction [number of posts] in the social networking system and paragraph [0151], discloses historical related data and one or more types of data of suer and/or one or more identified and/or connection entities ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
With respect to claim 3, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the first user account has posted at least two historical social statuses at the first location, the at least two historical social statuses comprise the first social status(paragraph [0032], discloses using communication interface, the connection …, obtain friend data including friend location data from the social networked [historical social status]); and
displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client comprises: displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client, the second social status being the same as or associated with the first social status, (paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach wherein the first social status is a social status that has the largest number of posts and that has a posting time closest to a current time in the at least two historical social statuses.
However, Rathod teaches wherein the first social status is a social status that has a largest number of posts and that has a posting time closest to a current time in the at least two historical social statuses(paragraph [0005], discloses a connection between the user and each candidate connection, the likelihood calculated responsive to historical user data withing the social networking system , historical data collected about user interaction [number of posts] in the social networking system and paragraph [0151], discloses historical related data and one or more types of data of suer and/or one or more identified and/or connection entities ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
With respect to claim 4, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein a posting time of the first social status is a first time; and displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area, the second social status automatically posted by the client comprises: displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area and the current time and the first time are less than a time threshold, the second social status automatically posted by the client(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 5, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the client is a client of a first application, the first social status is associated with a second application, and the first application and the second application are different applications; and displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area, the second social status automatically posted by the client comprises: displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area and a running status of the second application is a running status associated with the first social status, the second social status automatically posted by the client, wherein the status information of the second social status comprises application data of the second application(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 6, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the client is a client of a first application, the first social status is associated with a second application, and the first application and the second application are different applications; and displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area, the second social status automatically posted by the client comprises: displaying, when the positioning location of the client moves from the outside of the geographical area including the first location into the geographical area and an automatic generation event of a status is triggered on the second application, the second social status automatically posted by the client, status information of the second social status comprising event information of the automatic generation event, wherein the status information of the second social status comprises application data of the second application(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 7, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein displaying the first social status posted by the first user account comprises: displaying a first user interface, the first user interface comprising a first map image, the first map image being configured for marking at least one location at which the first user account has posted a social status, a first identifier being displayed at the first location of the first map image, and the first identifier being configured for marking that the first user account has posted the social status at the first location; and displaying a first presentation page of the first social status in response to a trigger event for the first identifier, the first presentation page displaying details of the first social status(paragraph [0032], discloses navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display, and paragraph [0034], discloses navigation engine can use map and travel data to correlate POIs and travel statistics to GPS location information)) .
With respect to claim 8, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 7, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the first user account has posted at least two social statuses at the first location and the first social status is a first status type; (paragraph [0036], discloses posts, status updates etc., to targets or intend one or more social networks); and displaying the first presentation page of the first social status in response to the trigger event for the first identifier comprises: displaying a social status list in response to the trigger event for the first identifier, the social status list being configured for displaying at least two status types that have been posted by the first user account in the first location, and the at least two status types comprising the first status type; displaying, in response to that the first status type is triggered in the social status list, at least one social status that is of the first status type and that has been posted by the first user account at the first location, the at least one social status comprising the first social status; and displaying, in response to selecting the first social status from the at least one social status, the first presentation page of the first social status(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0028], discloses application terms of a user’s system posting location-aware updates to one or more social networking website, paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 11, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein displaying the first social status posted by the first user account comprises: displaying a third user interface, the third user interface being configured for displaying at least two posting dates when the first user account has posted the social status, the at least two posting dates comprising a first posting date of posting the first social status; displaying, in response to triggering the first posting date in the third user interface, a status presentation page corresponding to the first posting date, the status presentation page being configured for displaying at least one social status posted by the first user account on the first posting date; displaying the details of the first social status on the status presentation page when the first user account has only posted the first social status on the first posting date; displaying a social status selection control on the status presentation page when the first user account has posted at least two social statuses on the first posting date; and displaying the details of the first social status on the status presentation page in response to triggering the social status selection control to select the first social status(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0028], discloses application terms of a user’s system posting location-aware updates to one or more social networking website, paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 14, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method further comprising: displaying a fourth user interface, the fourth user interface comprising a fourth map image, the fourth map image being configured for marking at least one location at which the second user account has posted a social status, and a third identifier of a third social status being displayed at a third location of the fourth map image; and displaying a third presentation page of the third social status in response to triggering the third identifier, the third presentation page displaying details of the third social status posted by the second user account(paragraph [0013], discloses autotmcially interfacing with internet-based social networks for safely providing a mobile user’s friends with location-aware updates, paragraph [0024], discloses a post to a particular social network, or to all posts to all social networks…, paragraph [0029], discloses location updates having location information may be provided as auto updates…, and paragraph [0030], discloses the user data can include whether an auto update (e.g., location update) is to be made at all…).
With respect to claim 15, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 14, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method further comprising: displaying a fifth user interface, the fifth user interface comprising a fifth map image, the fifth map image being configured for displaying real-time locations of the first user account and at least one friend account, the at least one friend account being a user account that has a friend relationship with the first user account, and the at least one friend account comprising the second user account; and displaying the fourth user interface comprises: displaying the fourth user interface in response to selecting the second user account on the fifth map image, a positioning location of the second user account being located at an image center of the fourth map image(paragraph [0013], discloses autotmcially interfacing with internet-based social networks for safely providing a mobile user’s friends with location-aware updates, paragraph [0024], discloses a post to a particular social network, or to all posts to all social networks…, paragraph [0029], discloses location updates having location information may be provided as auto updates…, paragraph [0030], discloses the user data can include whether an auto update (e.g., location update) is to be made at all…, and paragraph [0034], disclose navigation engine can use map and travel data to correlate POIs and travel statistics to GPS 320 location information ).
With respect to claim 16, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method further comprising: displaying a status posting page, the status posting page comprising a location selection control; and displaying a location selection page in response to triggering the location selection control, the location selection page displaying at least one candidate location, wherein when a candidate range comprises a historical posting location at which the first user account has posted the social status, the at least one candidate location comprises the historical posting location, and the candidate range is determined according to the positioning location of the client; the historical posting locations are sorted according to a number of posts of the social status; and the at least one candidate location comprises the positioning location of the client when the first user account has not posted the social status in the candidate range (paragraph [0033], discloses information relating to the location of one or more friends or PO Is may be provided in the auto update (e.g., location update) that is posted, if no auto update condition is met then an auto update post is not met , and paragraph [0036], discloses convert the navigation data to one or more posts of one or more social networking according to the posting rules and regulation of the social networks [historical]) .
With respect to claim 17, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 16, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the status posting page displays a selected first posting location, wherein the social posting page further displays prompt information about first check-in when the first user account has not posted the social status at the first posting location; and when the first user account has posted the social status at the first posting location, the social posting page further displays a number of check-ins completed, the number of check-ins completed comprising a number of the social statuses that have been posted by the first user account at the first posting location(paragraph [0021], discloses provide social network client with other navigation-related information., such as routing information departure time, estimated arrival time, current location, destination, average speed distance traveled and the like. paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…,).
With respect to claim 18, Baalu teaches a computer device, comprising:
one or more processors and a memory containing at least one instruction, at least one segment of program, a code set, or an instruction set that when being executed cause one or more processors to perform (Fig. 2, discloses memory, processor, interface mode, commucation model) to perform:
displaying a first social status posted by the first user account, a posting location of the first social status being a first location (paragraph [0028], discloses user’s system posting location aware updates…, paragraph [0032], discloses obtain friends data, including friend location data, form the social networking .., and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data .., a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met..); and
Baalu teaches the above elements including displaying, when a positioning location of the client moves from an outside of a geographical area including a first location into the geographical area, a second social status automatically posted by the client(paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status.
However, Rathod teaches status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status(Fig. 5, 515 discloses presenting determined connection and/or presenting determined connection for user’s selection and/or enabling requestor users(s) to access determined connections) .., and paragraph [0013], discloses dynamically determine connection or user(s) social status, dynamically present request specific accessible link of connection). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
With respect to claim 19, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 18, furthermore, Baalu teaches the device wherein the first user account has posted at least two historical social statuses at the first location, the at least two historical social statuses comprise the first social status(paragraph [0032], discloses using communication interface, the connection …, obtain friend data including friend location data from the social networked [historical social status]); and
displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client comprises: displaying the second social status automatically posted by the client, the second social status being the same as or associated with the first social status, (paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach wherein the first social status is a social status that has the largest number of posts and that has a posting time closest to a current time in the at least two historical social statuses.
However, Rathod teaches wherein the first social status is a social status that has a largest number of posts and that has a posting time closest to a current time in the at least two historical social statuses(paragraph [0005], discloses a connection between the user and each candidate connection, the likelihood calculated responsive to historical user data withing the social networking system , historical data collected about user interaction [number of posts] in the social networking system and paragraph [0151], discloses historical related data and one or more types of data of suer and/or one or more identified and/or connection entities ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
With respect to claim 20, Baalu teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium containing at least one instruction, at least one segment of program, a code set, or an instruction set that, when executed, cause at least one processor (Fig. 2, discloses memory, processor, interface mode, commucation model) to perform:
displaying a first social status posted by the first user account, a posting location of the first social status being a first location (paragraph [0028], discloses user’s system posting location aware updates…, paragraph [0032], discloses obtain friends data, including friend location data, form the social networking .., and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data .., a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met..); and
Baalu teaches the above elements including displaying, when a positioning location of the client moves from an outside of a geographical area including a first location into the geographical area, a second social status automatically posted by the client(paragraph [0031], discloses a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for processor .., signal might represent a longitude and latitude or some other geo specific identifier, paragraph [0032], discloses location data such as nearby location or address of a friends, then navigation engine could insert a friend icon (identifying a friend location relative to the mobile user) onto the navigation map display indicating to the mobile user that a friend is nearby and paragraph [0033], discloses after getting the location data at step a check is made to see whether an auto update condition is met , if a condition is met, then an auto update post is made at step…, ). Baalu failed to teach status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status.
However, Rathod teaches status information of the second social status being determined based on status information of the first social status(Fig. 5, 515 discloses presenting determined connection and/or presenting determined connection for user’s selection and/or enabling requestor users(s) to access determined connections) .., paragraph [0013], discloses dynamically determine connection or user(s) social status, dynamically present request specific accessible link of connection ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with connected user and/or resource associated with connected user of users (see Rathod, paragraph [0013]).
Claim(s) 9, and and 10are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baalu et al (US Pub., No., 2012/0158845 A1) in view of Rathod (US Pub., No. 2016/0255139 A1) and futher view of Arroyo Palacios et al. (US Patent No., 11,055,918 B2)
With respect to claim 9, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein the first identifier (paragraph [0031], discloses geo specific identifier) and Rathod teaches identified mobile devices of user, user’s social graph, user generated data and data related to user and/or connected user(s) of the user and connecting requested user(s) with said match user (paragraphs [0027]). Baalu and Rathod failed to teach the first identifier to comprise a virtual character of the first user account, and the virtual character performs an action corresponding to the first social status at the first location; and
displaying the first user interface comprises:
rendering the virtual character by using a three-dimensional animation rendering engine, to obtain a first rendering result.
rendering the first map image by using a map rendering engine, to obtain a second rendering result; and
displaying the first rendering result at the first location in the second rendering result in an overlapping mode, to obtain the first map image, the first map image comprising the virtual character displayed at the first location.
However, Arroyo Palacios teaches the first identifier comprise a virtual character of the first user account, and the virtual character performs an action corresponding to the first social status at the first location (Col. 2, lines 1-5 discloses identifying the disply devices in the view of the local environment, and rendering the virtual character)); and
displaying the first user interface (Fig. 10, 1000 discloses interactive app) comprises:
rendering the virtual character by using a three-dimensional animation rendering engine, to obtain a first rendering result (Col. 2, lines 3, discloses rendering the virtual character and Col. 5, lines 10-18, discloses a three-dimensional mapping of the local environment is captured and utilized to enable the virtual character).
rendering the first map image by using a map rendering engine, to obtain a second rendering result (Col. 5, lines 10-18, discloses a three-dimensional mapping of the local environment is captured and utilized to enable the virtual character); and
displaying the first rendering result at the first location in the second rendering result in an overlapping mode, to obtain the first map image, the first map image comprising the virtual character displayed at the first location (Col. 12, lines 30-32, discloses rendered on the display device that indicate the location of virtual characters in the local environment .., a map of the local environment can be rendered to the disply .). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod with in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with provide a feature of three-dimensional transition for a map view change of Arroyo Palacios in order to animating the virtual character to show the virtual character moving from the virtual scene presented on the display device to the local environment as viewed through the head-mounted display, (see Arroyo Palacios, Col. 2, lines 27-31)
With respect to claim 10, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, Baalu teaches the method wherein displaying the first social status posted by the first user account comprises: displaying a second user interface, the second user interface comprising a second map image and a status shortcut browse area the status shortcut browse area displaying a jump control separately corresponding to at least one social status, and the at least one social status comprising all social statuses posted by the first user account in a preset time period(paragraphs [0005]-[0006], discloses automatically posting user-location information to a social network is provided…, data including a location update activation indicator [jump control] ); and
displaying, in response to triggering the first jump control that is in the status shortcut browse area and that corresponds to the first social status, a third map image, a presentation page of the first social status (paragraph [0026], discloses which will provide the user with full control over which tweets go out to Twitter™. On the other hand, the user may decide to make all updates completely automatic).
Baalu and Rathod failed to teach the virtual character of the first user account, the third map image displaying the first location, the presentation page displaying the details of the first social status, the virtual character displaying an action corresponding to the first social status, and the virtual character being displayed at the first location of the third map image.
However, Arroyo Palacios teaches the virtual character of the first user account, the third map image displaying the first location, the presentation page displaying the details of the first social status, the virtual character displaying an action corresponding to the first social status, and the virtual character being displayed at the first location of the third map image (Col. 2, lines 32-36 30-36, discloses rendering the virtual charter as part of the virtual scene presented on the display device, to rendering the virtual character as an augmented element in the view of the local environment provided through the head-mounted display). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod with in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with provide a feature of three-dimensional transition for a map view change of Arroyo Palacios in order to animating the virtual character to show the virtual character moving from the virtual scene presented on the display device to the local environment as viewed through the head-mounted display, (see Arroyo Palacios, Col. 2, lines 27-31)
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baalu et al (US Pub., No., 2012/0158845 A1) in view of Rathod (US Pub., No. 2016/0255139 A1) and futher view of Whitmyer, JR. (US Pub., No., 2012/0079568 A1)
With respect to claim 12, Baalu in view of Rathod teaches elements of claim 11, except the method wherein the status presentation page further comprises a first footprint display area; and the method further comprises: displaying a footprint image in the first footprint display area, the footprint image being a footprint image generated on a map image according to a posting location of at least one social status posted by the first user account on the first posting date.
However, Whitmyer, JR. teaches the method wherein the status presentation page further comprises a first footprint display area; and the method further comprises: displaying a footprint image in the first footprint display area, the footprint image being a footprint image generated on a map image according to a posting location of at least one social status posted by the first user account on the first posting date(paragraphs [0019]-[0020], discloses virtual footprint and follow the virtual footprint .., friends having footprints leaving footprint on the same private network and paragraph [0021], discloses identifying all of one’s footprint trails..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a mobile user is moving may be continually or periodically updated and translates the signal into message for process of Baalu with a feature that dynamically determine connection of Rathod with in order to enable user to dynamically commucation, request, collaborate, participate with provide a feature of identifying all of virtual footprint trails of Whitmyer in order to remember a long list of website address, user names and/or not so secure password (see Whitmyer paragraph [0017]).
Prior arts:
Baalu et al (US Pub., No., 2012/0158845 A1) discloses methods and systems that are disclosed that are capable of automatically interfacing with Internet-based social networks for safely providing friends of a mobile user with location updates. A system and method are provided for automatically posting user-location information to a social network.
Rathod (US Pub., No. 2016/0255139 A1) discloses methods, systems, devices, network, platform and apparatus for enabling user to post structured updated status and/or requests based on inputting & selecting pre-created or updated or collaboratively updated generalized or standardized parts of structured updated status and/ or requests including types of activities, actions, events, transactions, purposes, user actions, named entities, nodes, terms, objects, fields, rules, syntax, locations, keywords, categories, date(s) & time
Arroyo Palacios et al. (US Patent No., 11,055,918 B2) discloses a method is provided, including the following operations: presenting on a display device a virtual scene including a virtual character, the display device disposed in a local environment; providing a view of the local environment through a head-mounted display, the view through the head-mounted display including the display device and the virtual scene being presented thereon;
Whitmyer, JR. (US Pub., No., 2012/0079568 A1) discloses a web-based system allows for publishing a website with features and access configured on a user-by-user basis by the website owner to present personal data as well as social network feeds in a single interface
Conclusion
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621