DETAILED ACTION
2. This communication is a first office action, non-final rejection on the merits. Claims 1-20, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below.
Claim Objections
3. Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 20, line 1, “claim 12” should be changed to --claim 13--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-2 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al. (CN-211590200 U) in view of Xiong et al. ( CN-210312005U).
As Per Claim 1, Luo et al. ( Luo) teaches, a detection mechanism, ( via a collision avoidance protection apparatus) comprising: a position detector, the position detector having a contact that is movable along a first direction; an anti-collision member,( a collision avoidance strip 1 (i.e., collision avoidance member),the anti-collision member movable relative to the position detector between a first state and a second state along the first direction; ( a position detector, the position detector comprising a bearing seat 21, a linear bearing 22, a photoelectric switch 31, and a blocking piece 4 (i.e., contact), the position detector being provided with the blocking piece 4, which is movable in a first direction; a collision avoidance strip 1 (i.e., collision avoidance member), the collision avoidance strip 1 being able to move in a first direction and between a first state and a second state relative to the position detector); and an adjustment assembly, ( via an adjustment assembly comprising a photoelectric switch adjustment block 32, an adjustment groove 321, and a mounting hole 311);the adjustment assembly connected between the anti-collision member and the contact,([0020]) wherein when the anti-collision member (collision avoidance strip 1) is in the first state, the contact is in a triggering position and triggers the position detector to send a collision signal, and when the anti-collision member ( collision avoidance strip 1) is in the second state, the contact is in a standby position, wherein the adjustment assembly is movable relative to the anti-collision member to adjust a distance between the triggering position and the standby position (via when the collision avoidance strip 1 is in the first state, the blocking piece 4 is in a trigger position and triggers the position detector to send a signal (i.e., collision signal); and when the collision avoidance strip 1 is in the second state, the blocking piece 4 is in a standby position, and the adjustment assembly can move relative to the collision avoidance strip 1 so as to adjust the distance between the trigger position and the standby position, [0013-0023], Fig.1).
However, Luo does not explicitly teach, wherein the adjustment assembly is movable relative to the anti-collision member to adjust a distance between the triggering position and the standby position.
In an analogous art, Xiong teaches, robot anti-collision protection device,
wherein the adjustment assembly is movable relative to the anti-collision member to adjust a distance between the triggering position and the standby position (via “The anti-collision stroke length can be changed, and the induction intensity can be adjusted”, Abstract, also see ,[0006], [0008], [0015], [0018], [0020], [0022]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Luo and Xiong before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the systems of Luo to include the teachings of Xiong and configure with the system of Luo in order to change the anti-collision stroke length, and adjust the induction intensity of sensing force. Motivation to combine the two teachings is, obstacle detection (i.e., accident prevention).
As per Claim 2, Luo as modified by Xiong teaches the limitation of Claim 1. However, Luo in view of Xiong teaches, a fixing member, the fixing member fixedly arranged relative to the position detector; an extension rod, the extension rod extending along the first direction, a first end of the extension rod connected to the anti-collision member, and a second end of the extension rod connected to the adjustment assembly; and a first elastic member, the first elastic member being telescopic in the first direction, and the first elastic member connected between the anti-collision member and the fixing member. (Luo : [0020-0023]).
As per Claim 8, Luo as modified by Xiong teaches the limitation of Claim 1. However, Luo in view of Xiong teaches, wherein the first elastic member is a spring and sleeved on the extension rod, one end of the first elastic member adjacent to the anti-collision member is connected to the anti-collision member, and one end of the first elastic member away from the anti-collision member is connected to one end surface of the fixing member facing the anti-collision member. (Luo : [0020-0023]).
6. Claims 13-17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. ( CN-210312005U) in view Luo et al. (CN-211590200 U).
As Per Claim 13, Xiong et al. (Xiong) teaches, a stacker crane (via a stacker crane 1, Fig.1) , [0016]), comprising: a main body ( Fig.1); a supporting member (via the supporting member comprising a fork 10 and a connecting plate 11),, the supporting member movably arranged on the main body along the first direction, and the supporting member used for supporting a member to be supported; a driving member, the driving member connected to the supporting member and driving the supporting member to move along the first direction; ( via the supporting member being disposed on the main body so as to be able to move in a first direction, the supporting member being used for supporting goods 10 (i.e., a member to be supported), and comprising a driving member having a traveling motor 13 and a threaded rod 12, the driving member being connected to the supporting member and driving the supporting member to move in the first direction; and a collision avoidance sensor 81 (i.e., detection mechanism) provided on the supporting member., [0016-0027], Figs.1-3).
However, Xiong does not explicitly teach, at least one detection mechanism, the at least one detection mechanism comprising: a position detector, the position detector having a contact movable along a first direction; an anti-collision member, the anti-collision member movable relative to the position detector between a first state and a second state along the first direction; and an adjustment assembly, the adjustment assembly connected between the anti-collision member and the contact, wherein when the anti-collision member is in the first state, the contact is in a triggering position and triggers the position detector to send a collision signal, and when the anti- collision member is in the second state, the contact is in a standby position, wherein the adjustment assembly is movable relative to the anti-collision member to adjust a distance between the triggering position and the standby position, the position detector is arranged on the supporting member, and the anti-collision member protrudes from the supporting member in the first direction.
In an analogous art, Luo teaches, at least one detection mechanism ( via a collision avoidance protection apparatus), the at least one detection mechanism comprising: a position detector, the position detector having a contact movable along a first direction; an anti-collision member, ( via a collision avoidance strip 1 (i.e., collision avoidance member), the anti-collision member movable relative to the position detector between a first state and a second state along the first direction; ( a position detector, the position detector comprising a bearing seat 21, a linear bearing 22, a photoelectric switch 31, and a blocking piece 4 (i.e., contact), the position detector being provided with the blocking piece 4, which is movable in a first direction; a collision avoidance strip 1 (i.e., collision avoidance member), the collision avoidance strip 1 being able to move in a first direction and between a first state and a second state relative to the position detector)
and an adjustment assembly, ( via an adjustment assembly comprising a photoelectric switch adjustment block 32, an adjustment groove 321, and a mounting hole 311); the adjustment assembly connected between the anti-collision member and the contact, ,([0020]) wherein when the anti-collision member (collision avoidance strip 1) is in the first state, the contact is in a triggering position and triggers the position detector to send a collision signal, and when the anti- collision member ( collision avoidance strip 1) is in the second state, the contact is in a standby position, wherein the adjustment assembly is movable relative to the anti-collision member to adjust a distance between the triggering position and the standby position, the position detector is arranged on the supporting member, and the anti-collision member protrudes from the supporting member in the first direction (via when the collision avoidance strip 1 is in the first state, the blocking piece 4 is in a trigger position and triggers the position detector to send a signal (i.e., collision signal); and when the collision avoidance strip 1 is in the second state, the blocking piece 4 is in a standby position, and the adjustment assembly can move relative to the collision avoidance strip 1 so as to adjust the distance between the trigger position and the standby position.).([0013-0023], Fig.1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Xiong and Luo before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the systems of Xiong to include the teachings of Luo and configure with the system of Xiong in order to detect the physical presence, or end of travel of a moving object in obstacle detection and transmits that signal status via radio signals to the machine. Motivation to combine the two teachings is, obstacle detection (i.e., accident prevention).
As per Claim 14, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the anti-collision member is an anti- collision plate, and a projection of the anti-collision plate along the first direction covers a projection of the supporting member along the first direction (Luo : [0020-0023]).
As per Claim 15, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 14. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the anti-collision plate is recessed towards the supporting member and forms an avoidance groove (Luo : [0020-0023],Fig. 1).
As per Claim 16, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the at least one detection mechanism includes two detection mechanisms, and the two detection mechanisms are respectively arranged at two ends of the supporting member in the first direction. (Xiong : [0013], [0028]).
As per Claim 17, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the supporting member comprises two fork arms, the two fork arms respectively extend along the first direction and are spaced apart in a second direction, the second direction intersecting with the first direction, the position detector is arranged on one of the two fork arms, and a guiding mechanism is arranged on another one of the two fork arms for guiding the anti-collision member to move along the first direction. ( Xiong : [0008], [0009], [0013], [0023-0025]).
As per Claim 19, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the adjustment assembly is a telescopic rod extending along the first direction, the telescopic rod is driven by the driving member. (Luo : [0020]).
As per Claim 20, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo teaches, wherein the guiding mechanism includes a linear bearing, a guide rod, and a third elastic member, the linear bearing is fixed on the fork arms, one end of the guide rod is connected to the anti-collision member and another end of the guide rod extends into the linear bearing, the guide rod is moveable along the first direction, the third elastic member is connected between the anti-collision member and the linear bearing of the guiding mechanism. (Luo : [0020-0023]).
7. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al. (CN-211590200 U) in view of Tsui et al. ( USP 2005/0193629).
As per Claim 7, Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 1. However, Luo does not explicitly teach, wherein the position detector is a wireless limit switch.
In a related art, Tsui teaches, wherein the position detector is a wireless limit switch (via an automatic door operation having a control logic detecting if the door movement is interrupted by an obstacle and using a wireless limit switch for monitoring whether the door is opened or closed position.[0023], Figs.1-2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Luo and Tsui before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the systems of Luo, to include the teachings ( control logic, limit switch, motor control etc.) of Tsui and configure with the system of Luo in order to detects the physical presence, or end of travel of a moving object in obstacle detection and transmits that signal status via radio signals to the machine. Motivation to combine the two teachings is, obstacle detection (i.e., accident prevention).
8. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Xiong et al. ( CN-210312005U) in view of Luo et al. (CN-211590200 U) in view of Tsui et al. ( USP 2005/0193629).
As per Claim 18, Xiong as modified by Luo teaches the limitation of Claim 13. However, Xiong in view of Luo does not explicitly teach, a wireless receiver, the wireless receiver wirelessly connected to the position detector to receive the collision signal, and the wireless receiver electrically connected to the driving member and configured to control the driving member according to the collision signal.
In a related art, Tsui teaches, wherein a wireless receiver, the wireless receiver wirelessly connected to the position detector to receive the collision signal, and the wireless receiver electrically connected to the driving member and configured to control the driving member according to the collision signal ( via an automatic door operation having a control logic detecting if the door movement is interrupted by an obstacle and using a wireless limit switch for monitoring whether the door is opened or closed position.[0023], Figs.1-2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Luo and Tsui before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the systems of Luo, to include the teachings ( control logic, limit switch, motor control etc.) of Tsui and configure with the system of Luo in order to detects the physical presence, or end of travel of a moving object in obstacle detection and transmits that signal status via radio signals to the machine. Motivation to combine the two teachings is, obstacle detection (i.e., accident prevention).
Allowable Subject Matter
9. Claims 3-6 and 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MUHAMMAD SHAFI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3666C