DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The present application, filed 31 July 2025, claims Foreign Priority to Chinese Patent App. No. CN202422157262.0, filed 03 September 2024, and to Chinese Patent App. No. CN2024112290812, filed 03 September 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 31 July 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, and 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yuichi (JP2001129775A), hereafter Yuichi.
Regarding claim 1, Yuichi discloses a high-flexibility simulation robot, comprising a head mechanism (1) a trunk mechanism (2), a left arm mechanism (3), a right arm mechanism (4), a hip mechanism (5), a left leg mechanism (6), and a right leg mechanism (7) (0049, As shown in Figure 3, the humanoid robot 100 consists of an upper body including two arms and a head 1, lower limbs consisting of two legs that enable movement, and a trunk that connects the upper and lower limbs.);
The head mechanism (1) is connected to an upper end of the trunk mechanism (2), and the head mechanism (1) has two degrees of freedom: the head mechanism (1) performs rotation and pitching motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2) (0050, The neck joint supporting the head 1 has three degrees of freedom: a neck joint yaw axis 2, a neck joint pitch axis 3, and a neck joint roll axis 4.);
The left arm mechanism (3) is connected to a left side of the trunk mechanism (2), and the left arm mechanism (3) has four degrees of freedom of motion: the left arm mechanism (3) performs rotation motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2), the left arm mechanism (3) performs pitching motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2), an upper arm of the left arm mechanism (3) rotates, and an elbow of the left arm mechanism (3) swings forwards (0051, Each arm is composed of a shoulder joint pitch axis 8, a shoulder joint roll axis 9, an upper arm yaw axis 10, an elbow joint pitch axis 11, a forearm yaw axis 12, a wrist joint pitch axis 13, a wrist joint roll axis 14, and a hand portion 15.);
The right arm mechanism (4) is connected to a right side of the trunk mechanism (2), and the right arm mechanism (4) has four degrees of freedom of motion: the right arm mechanism (4) performs rotation motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2), the right arm mechanism performs pitching motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2), an upper arm of the right arm mechanism (4) rotates, and an elbow of the right arm mechanism (4) swings forwards (0051, Each arm is composed of a shoulder joint pitch axis 8, a shoulder joint roll axis 9, an upper arm yaw axis 10, an elbow joint pitch axis 11, a forearm yaw axis 12, a wrist joint pitch axis 13, a wrist joint roll axis 14, and a hand portion 15.);
The hip mechanism (5) is connected to a lower end of the trunk mechanism (2), and the hip mechanism (5) has one degree of freedom of motion: the hip mechanism (5) performs rotation motion relative to the trunk mechanism (2) (0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22.The intersection of the hip joint pitch axis 17 and the hip joint roll axis 18 defines the hip joint position of the robot 100 according to this embodiment.);
The left leg mechanism (6) is connected to a left side of the hip mechanism (5), and the left leg mechanism (6) has six degrees of freedom of motion: forward swing, side swing, rotation, knee forward swing, ankle forward swing, and ankle side swing motion of the left leg mechanism (6) (0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22.The intersection of the hip joint pitch axis 17 and the hip joint roll axis 18 defines the hip joint position of the robot 100 according to this embodiment.); and
The right leg mechanism (7) is connected to a right side of the hip mechanism (5), and the right leg mechanism (7) has six degrees of freedom of motion: forward swing, side swing, rotation, knee forward swing, ankle forward swing, and ankle side swing motion of the right leg mechanism (7) (0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22.The intersection of the hip joint pitch axis 17 and the hip joint roll axis 18 defines the hip joint position of the robot 100 according to this embodiment.).
Regarding claim 2, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 1, wherein the trunk mechanism (2) comprises a trunk frame (8), and a main controller (9) and a battery pack (10) are arranged in the trunk frame (8); and drive motors of the head mechanism (1), the trunk mechanism (2), the left arm mechanism (3), the right arm mechanism (4), the hip mechanism (5), the left leg mechanism (6), and the right leg mechanism (7) are all electrically connected to the main controller (9), and the battery pack (10) is electrically connected to the main controller (9) (0045, By attaching such a battery pack to the robot's upper body rather than its lower limbs, the robot's overall center of gravity is shifted upward, making it easier to control its gait as if it were an inverted pendulum (an inverted pendulum can recover its posture by strongly accelerating the support point in the direction of the fall). 0057, The overall operation of the humanoid robot 100 is centrally controlled by the control unit 80. The control unit 80 consists of a main control unit 81, which is composed of major circuit components (not shown) such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) chip and memory chips, and peripheral circuits 82, which include interfaces (not shown) for exchanging data and commands with the power supply and various components of the robot 100. 0067, The main control unit 80 performs adaptive control to the sub-control units 35, 45, 55, and 65 in response to the outputs of each sensor 91 to 93, thereby realizing coordinated movement of the upper limbs, trunk, and lower limbs of the humanoid robot 100.).
Regarding claim 4, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 2, and further discloses wherein the left arm mechanism (3) comprises a left arm rotation drive motor (14), a left arm pitching drive motor (15), a left upper arm (16), a left elbow rotation drive motor (17), a left elbow swing drive motor (18), and a left forearm (19) (0051, Each arm is composed of a shoulder joint pitch axis 8, a shoulder joint roll axis 9, an upper arm yaw axis 10, an elbow joint pitch axis 11, a forearm yaw axis 12, a wrist joint pitch axis 13, a wrist joint roll axis 14, and a hand portion 15. 0055, Each degree of freedom of the humanoid robot 100, as described above, is actually implemented using actuators. 0063, Furthermore, the arm unit 50R/L is subdivided into the upper arm unit 51R/L, the elbow joint unit 52R/L, and the forearm unit 53R/L, and is equipped with shoulder joint pitch axis actuator A8, shoulder joint roll axis actuator A9, upper arm yaw axis actuator A10, elbow joint pitch axis actuator A11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, which represent the shoulder joint pitch axis 8, shoulder joint roll axis 9, upper arm yaw axis 10, elbow joint pitch axis 11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, respectively.);
The left arm rotation drive motor (14) is located inside the trunk frame (8), and a power output end of the left arm rotation drive motor (14) is connected to the left arm pitching drive motor (15); a power output end of the left arm pitching drive motor (15) is connected to one end of the left upper arm (16); the left elbow rotation drive motor (17) is located inside the left upper arm (16), and a power output end of the left elbow rotation drive motor (17) is connected to the left elbow swing drive motor (18); and a power output end of the left elbow swing drive motor (18) is connected to the other end of the left upper arm (16), and the left forearm (19) is connected to a side portion of the left elbow swing drive motor (18) (0063, Furthermore, the arm unit 50R/L is subdivided into the upper arm unit 51R/L, the elbow joint unit 52R/L, and the forearm unit 53R/L, and is equipped with shoulder joint pitch axis actuator A8, shoulder joint roll axis actuator A9, upper arm yaw axis actuator A10, elbow joint pitch axis actuator A11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, which represent the shoulder joint pitch axis 8, shoulder joint roll axis 9, upper arm yaw axis 10, elbow joint pitch axis 11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, respectively.).
Regarding claim 5, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 2, and further discloses wherein the right arm mechanism (4) comprises a right arm rotation drive motor (20), a right arm pitching drive motor (21), a right upper arm (22), a right elbow rotation drive motor (23), a right elbow swing drive motor (24), and a right forearm (25) (0051, Each arm is composed of a shoulder joint pitch axis 8, a shoulder joint roll axis 9, an upper arm yaw axis 10, an elbow joint pitch axis 11, a forearm yaw axis 12, a wrist joint pitch axis 13, a wrist joint roll axis 14, and a hand portion 15. 0055, Each degree of freedom of the humanoid robot 100, as described above, is actually implemented using actuators. 0063, Furthermore, the arm unit 50R/L is subdivided into the upper arm unit 51R/L, the elbow joint unit 52R/L, and the forearm unit 53R/L, and is equipped with shoulder joint pitch axis actuator A8, shoulder joint roll axis actuator A9, upper arm yaw axis actuator A10, elbow joint pitch axis actuator A11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, which represent the shoulder joint pitch axis 8, shoulder joint roll axis 9, upper arm yaw axis 10, elbow joint pitch axis 11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, respectively.);
The right arm rotation drive motor (20) is located inside the trunk frame (8), and a power output end of the right arm rotation drive motor (20) is connected to the right arm pitching drive motor (21); a power output end of the right arm pitching drive motor (21) is connected to one end of the right upper arm (22); the right elbow rotation drive motor (23) is located inside the right upper arm (22), and a power output end of the right elbow rotation drive motor (23) is located inside the right upper arm (22), and a power output end of the right elbow rotation drive motor (23) is connected to the right elbow swing drive motor (24); and a power output end of the right elbow swing drive motor (24) is connected to the other end of the right upper arm (22), and the right forearm (25) is connected to a side portion of the right elbow swing drive motor (24) (0063, Furthermore, the arm unit 50R/L is subdivided into the upper arm unit 51R/L, the elbow joint unit 52R/L, and the forearm unit 53R/L, and is equipped with shoulder joint pitch axis actuator A8, shoulder joint roll axis actuator A9, upper arm yaw axis actuator A10, elbow joint pitch axis actuator A11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, which represent the shoulder joint pitch axis 8, shoulder joint roll axis 9, upper arm yaw axis 10, elbow joint pitch axis 11, elbow joint roll axis actuator A12, wrist joint pitch axis actuator A13, and wrist joint roll axis actuator A14, respectively.).
Regarding claim 6, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 2, and further discloses wherein the hip mechanism(5) comprises a waist rotation drive motor (26), a hip structural member (27), a hip flange (28), a left leg swing drive motor (29), and a right leg swing drive motor (30) (0062, Furthermore, the torso unit 40 is equipped with a torso pitch axis actuator A5, a torso roll axis actuator A6, and a torso yaw axis actuator A7, which represent the torso pitch axis 5, torso roll axis 6, and torso yaw axis 7, respectively. 0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. See Also Figs. 1 and 2);
An upper portion of the waist rotation drive motor (26) is fixedly connected to a lower end of the trunk frame (8), and a power output end of the waist rotation drive motor (26) is connected to the hip structural member (27) through the hip flange (28) (0062, Furthermore, the torso unit 40 is equipped with a torso pitch axis actuator A5, a torso roll axis actuator A6, and a torso yaw axis actuator A7, which represent the torso pitch axis 5, torso roll axis 6, and torso yaw axis 7, respectively. See also Fig. 3);
The left leg swing drive motor (29) is arranged on a left side of the interior of the hip structural member (27), and the hip mechanism(5) is connected to the left leg mechanism (6) through the left leg swing drive motor (29) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. See Also Figs. 1 and 2); and
The right leg swing drive motor (30) is arranged on a right side of the interior of the hip structural member (27), and the hip mechanism(5) is connected to the right leg mechanism (7)through the right leg swing drive motor (30) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. See Also Figs. 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 7, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 6, and further discloses wherein the left leg mechanism (6) and the right leg mechanism (7) each comprise a cross-leg drive assembly (31), a thigh assembly (32), a knee joint drive motor (33), a shank assembly (34), an ankle assembly (35), and a foot plate assembly (36) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. 0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22. See Also Figs. 1 and 2);
The hip mechanism(5) is connected to the cross-leg drive assembly (31) through a leg swing drive motor; an upper end of the thigh assembly (32) is connected to a power output end of the cross-leg drive assembly (31); and a lower end of the thigh assembly (32) is connected to the knee joint drive motor (33), a power output end of the knee joint drive motor (33) is connected to an upper end of the shank assembly (34), a lower end of the shank assembly (34) is connected to the ankle assembly (35), and the ankle assembly (35) is connected to the foot plate assembly (36) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. 0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22. See Also Figs. 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 8, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 7, and further discloses wherein the cross-leg drive assembly (31) comprises a cross-leg drive motor (37), and the thigh assembly (32) comprises a cross-swing output structural member (38), a cross-swing passive end structural member (39), a leg rotation drive motor (40), and a leg extension member (41); a power output end of the cross- leg drive motor (37) is connected to the cross-swing output structural member (38), and the other end of the cross-leg drive motor (37) is connected to the cross-swing passive end structural member (39) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. 0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22. See Also Figs. 1 and 2);
A leg rotation power output structural member (42) is arranged between the cross-swing output structural member (38) and the cross-swing passive end structural member (39), and a power output end of the leg rotation drive motor (40) is connected to the leg rotation power output structural member (42); and a lower end of the leg rotation drive motor (40) is connected to the leg extension member (41) (0064, Furthermore, the leg unit 60R/L is subdivided into the thigh unit 61R/L, the knee unit 62R/L, and the shin unit 63R/L, and is equipped with hip joint yaw axis actuator A16, hip joint pitch axis actuator A17, hip joint roll axis actuator A18, knee joint pitch axis actuator A19, ankle joint pitch axis actuator A20, and ankle joint roll axis actuator A21, which represent the hip joint yaw axis 16, hip joint pitch axis 17, hip joint roll axis 18, knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, and ankle joint roll axis 21, respectively. 0053, Furthermore, each leg portion that makes up the lower limb is composed of a hip joint yaw axis 16, a hip joint pitch axis 17, a hip joint roll axis 18, a knee joint pitch axis 19, ankle joint pitch axis 20, a yawning joint roll axis 21, and a foot (sole) 22. See Also Figs. 1 and 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichi, and further in view of Kim (US 20090282944 A1), hereafter Kim.
Regarding claim 3, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 2, but fails to explicitly disclose wherein the head mechanism (1) comprises a binocular camera (11), and a head pitching drive motor (12) is connected to a lower end of the binocular camera (11); and a head rotation drive motor is connected to a lower end of the head pitching drive motor (12), and the head rotation drive motor (13) is arranged inside the trunk frame (8) of the trunk mechanism (2).
Kim, however, in an analogous field of endeavor, does teach wherein the head mechanism (1) comprises a binocular camera (11), and a head pitching drive motor (12) is connected to a lower end of the binocular camera (11); and a head rotation drive motor is connected to a lower end of the head pitching drive motor (12), and the head rotation drive motor (13) is arranged inside the trunk frame (8) of the trunk mechanism (2) (0043-0045, The head 40 may be installed with cameras 41 functioning as eyes of the robot 1 and micro-phones 42 functioning as ears of the robot 1. The head 40 is connected to the body 10 via a neck joint mechanism 410. The neck joint mechanism 410 may include a yaw-directional rotating joint 411, a pitch-directional rotating joint 412 and a roll-directional rotating joint 413 and thus, may have a DOF of 3. The respective rotating joints 411, 412 and 413 of the neck joint mechanism 410 are connected with motors (not shown) for use in rotation of the head 40. The control unit 12 controls the respective motors so as to drive the rotating joints 411, 412 and 413 by appropriate angles, to move the head 40 in a desired direction.).
Yuichi and Kim are analogous because they are in a similar field of endeavor, e.g., humanoid robotic systems. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have included the camera and head system of Kim in order to provide a means of detecting visual data. The motivation to combine is to allow the humanoid robot to gather data regarding its environment.
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichi in view of Kang (CN112208667A), hereafter Kang.
Regarding claim 9, Yuichi discloses the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 8, but fails to explicitly disclose wherein the shank assembly (34) comprises a knee joint power output structural member (43), a knee joint passive end structural member (44), a shank structural member (45), a first ankle joint drive motor (46), a second ankle joint drive motor (47), a first rocker arm swing member (48), and a second rocker arm swing member (49); the ankle assembly (35) comprises an ankle cross shaft member (50) and an ankle connecting rod (51);
The power output end of the knee joint drive motor (33) is connected to the knee joint power output structural member (43), and the other end of the knee joint drive motor (33) is connected to the knee joint passive end structural member (44); an upper portion of the shank structural member (45) is connected between a lower portion of the knee joint power output structural member (43) and a lower portion of the knee joint passive end structural member (44), a lower portion of the shank structural member (45) is connected to the ankle cross shaft member (50), and the ankle cross shaft member (50) is fixed above the foot plate assembly (36);
A first motor mounting position (52) and a second motor mounting position (53) are formed on the shank structural member (45); the first ankle joint drive motor (46) is fixed to the first motor mounting position (52), a power output end of the first ankle joint drive motor (46) is connected to an upper portion of the first rocker arm swing member (48), and a lower portion of the first rocker arm swing member (48) is connected to one side of the ankle connecting rod (5 1); and the second ankle joint drive motor (47) is fixed to the second motor mounting position (53), a power output end of the second ankle joint drive motor (47) is connected to an upper portion of the second rocker arm swing member (49), and a lower portion of the second rocker arm swing member (49) is connected to the other side of the ankle connecting rod (51).
Kang, however, in an analogous field of endeavor, does teach wherein the shank assembly (34) comprises a knee joint power output structural member (43), a knee joint passive end structural member (44), a shank structural member (45), a first ankle joint drive motor (46), a second ankle joint drive motor (47), a first rocker arm swing member (48), and a second rocker arm swing member (49); the ankle assembly (35) comprises an ankle cross shaft member (50) and an ankle connecting rod (51) (0044-0045, Optionally, the first drive mechanism 84 includes a first joint servo motor 841, a reducer 843, and a transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 and the reducer 843 are connected through the transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 may include a motor, an encoder, etc. The output end of the first joint servo motor 841 is connected to the input end of the transmission assembly 842. The output end of the transmission assembly 842 is connected to the reducer 843. The rocker member 1 is connected to the output end of the reducer 843, thereby driving the rocker member 1 to move. The transmission assembly 842 can be a pulley assembly. The first joint servo motor 841 is fixed in the middle of the third rotating arm 81, and the reducer 843 is fixed at the end of the third rotating arm 81 near the first rotating arm 4, that is, at the rotational connection between the third rotating arm 81 and the first rotating arm 4. The rotation shafts of the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81 are coaxially arranged with the output shaft of the reducer 843. Optionally, the end of the third rotating arm 81 is provided with a sixth U-shaped fork 811, and there are two of each of the first drive mechanism 84, the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1. Two reducers 843 are respectively fixed on the two sides of the sixth U-shaped fork 811, and the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1 are respectively arranged on both sides of the first rotating arm 4. Thus, when the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in the same direction, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move synchronously, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing forward. When the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in opposite directions, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move in opposite directions, so the two sides of the second rotating arm 3 also move in opposite directions, with one side moving upward and the other side moving downward, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing sideways. In one embodiment of the present invention, please refer to Figures 5 and 6. The robot also includes a first drive mechanism 84, a third rotating arm 81, a second joint servo motor 82, and a second link assembly 83. The first drive mechanism 84 is used to drive the rocker 1 to swing, the third rotating arm 81 is rotatably connected to the first rotating arm 4, and the first drive mechanism 84 is fixed on the third rotating arm 81. The second joint servo motor 82 is also fixed on the third rotating arm 81 and is used to drive the third rotating arm 81 to rotate. The two ends of the second linkage assembly 83 are respectively connected to the second joint servo motor 82 and the first rotating arm 4. When the third rotating arm 81 rotates, the second linkage assembly 83 pushes the first rotating arm 4 to rotate. Therefore, the first rotating arm 4 can be driven to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81 by the second joint servo motor 82. The second joint servo motor 82 does not need to be set at the rotational connection between the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81, thus reducing the driving force that drives the first rotating arm 4 to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81.);
The power output end of the knee joint drive motor (33) is connected to the knee joint power output structural member (43), and the other end of the knee joint drive motor (33) is connected to the knee joint passive end structural member (44); an upper portion of the shank structural member (45) is connected between a lower portion of the knee joint power output structural member (43) and a lower portion of the knee joint passive end structural member (44), a lower portion of the shank structural member (45) is connected to the ankle cross shaft member (50), and the ankle cross shaft member (50) is fixed above the foot plate assembly (36) (0044-0045, Optionally, the first drive mechanism 84 includes a first joint servo motor 841, a reducer 843, and a transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 and the reducer 843 are connected through the transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 may include a motor, an encoder, etc. The output end of the first joint servo motor 841 is connected to the input end of the transmission assembly 842. The output end of the transmission assembly 842 is connected to the reducer 843. The rocker member 1 is connected to the output end of the reducer 843, thereby driving the rocker member 1 to move. The transmission assembly 842 can be a pulley assembly. The first joint servo motor 841 is fixed in the middle of the third rotating arm 81, and the reducer 843 is fixed at the end of the third rotating arm 81 near the first rotating arm 4, that is, at the rotational connection between the third rotating arm 81 and the first rotating arm 4. The rotation shafts of the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81 are coaxially arranged with the output shaft of the reducer 843. Optionally, the end of the third rotating arm 81 is provided with a sixth U-shaped fork 811, and there are two of each of the first drive mechanism 84, the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1. Two reducers 843 are respectively fixed on the two sides of the sixth U-shaped fork 811, and the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1 are respectively arranged on both sides of the first rotating arm 4. Thus, when the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in the same direction, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move synchronously, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing forward. When the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in opposite directions, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move in opposite directions, so the two sides of the second rotating arm 3 also move in opposite directions, with one side moving upward and the other side moving downward, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing sideways. In one embodiment of the present invention, please refer to Figures 5 and 6. The robot also includes a first drive mechanism 84, a third rotating arm 81, a second joint servo motor 82, and a second link assembly 83. The first drive mechanism 84 is used to drive the rocker 1 to swing, the third rotating arm 81 is rotatably connected to the first rotating arm 4, and the first drive mechanism 84 is fixed on the third rotating arm 81. The second joint servo motor 82 is also fixed on the third rotating arm 81 and is used to drive the third rotating arm 81 to rotate. The two ends of the second linkage assembly 83 are respectively connected to the second joint servo motor 82 and the first rotating arm 4. When the third rotating arm 81 rotates, the second linkage assembly 83 pushes the first rotating arm 4 to rotate. Therefore, the first rotating arm 4 can be driven to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81 by the second joint servo motor 82. The second joint servo motor 82 does not need to be set at the rotational connection between the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81, thus reducing the driving force that drives the first rotating arm 4 to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81.);
A first motor mounting position (52) and a second motor mounting position (53) are formed on the shank structural member (45); the first ankle joint drive motor (46) is fixed to the first motor mounting position (52), a power output end of the first ankle joint drive motor (46) is connected to an upper portion of the first rocker arm swing member (48), and a lower portion of the first rocker arm swing member (48) is connected to one side of the ankle connecting rod (5 1); and the second ankle joint drive motor (47) is fixed to the second motor mounting position (53), a power output end of the second ankle joint drive motor (47) is connected to an upper portion of the second rocker arm swing member (49), and a lower portion of the second rocker arm swing member (49) is connected to the other side of the ankle connecting rod (51) (0044-0045, Optionally, the first drive mechanism 84 includes a first joint servo motor 841, a reducer 843, and a transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 and the reducer 843 are connected through the transmission assembly 842. The first joint servo motor 841 may include a motor, an encoder, etc. The output end of the first joint servo motor 841 is connected to the input end of the transmission assembly 842. The output end of the transmission assembly 842 is connected to the reducer 843. The rocker member 1 is connected to the output end of the reducer 843, thereby driving the rocker member 1 to move. The transmission assembly 842 can be a pulley assembly. The first joint servo motor 841 is fixed in the middle of the third rotating arm 81, and the reducer 843 is fixed at the end of the third rotating arm 81 near the first rotating arm 4, that is, at the rotational connection between the third rotating arm 81 and the first rotating arm 4. The rotation shafts of the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81 are coaxially arranged with the output shaft of the reducer 843. Optionally, the end of the third rotating arm 81 is provided with a sixth U-shaped fork 811, and there are two of each of the first drive mechanism 84, the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1. Two reducers 843 are respectively fixed on the two sides of the sixth U-shaped fork 811, and the first connecting rod assembly 2 and the rocker 1 are respectively arranged on both sides of the first rotating arm 4. Thus, when the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in the same direction, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move synchronously, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing forward. When the two first drive mechanisms 84 move in opposite directions, the two rocker arms 1 and the two first linkage assemblies 2 move in opposite directions, so the two sides of the second rotating arm 3 also move in opposite directions, with one side moving upward and the other side moving downward, enabling the second rotating arm 3 to swing sideways. In one embodiment of the present invention, please refer to Figures 5 and 6. The robot also includes a first drive mechanism 84, a third rotating arm 81, a second joint servo motor 82, and a second link assembly 83. The first drive mechanism 84 is used to drive the rocker 1 to swing, the third rotating arm 81 is rotatably connected to the first rotating arm 4, and the first drive mechanism 84 is fixed on the third rotating arm 81. The second joint servo motor 82 is also fixed on the third rotating arm 81 and is used to drive the third rotating arm 81 to rotate. The two ends of the second linkage assembly 83 are respectively connected to the second joint servo motor 82 and the first rotating arm 4. When the third rotating arm 81 rotates, the second linkage assembly 83 pushes the first rotating arm 4 to rotate. Therefore, the first rotating arm 4 can be driven to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81 by the second joint servo motor 82. The second joint servo motor 82 does not need to be set at the rotational connection between the first rotating arm 4 and the third rotating arm 81, thus reducing the driving force that drives the first rotating arm 4 to rotate relative to the third rotating arm 81.).
Yuichi and Kang are analogous because they are in a similar field of endeavor, e.g., humanoid robots. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have included the lower leg structure of Kang in order to provide a means of shifting the center of gravity of the robot's leg higher. The motivation to combine is to increase the stability of the humanoid robot overall (see at least 0017 of Kang).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Yuichi and Kang teaches the high-flexibility simulation robot according to claim 9, and Kang further teaches wherein a lower end of the ankle connecting rod (51) is provided with a foot plate adapter (54), the ankle cross shaft member (50) is connected to the foot plate adapter (54), and the foot plate adapter (54) is fixed above the foot plate assembly (36) (0038, In one embodiment of the present invention, please refer to Figures 2 and 3. The first link assembly 2 is provided with a first U-shaped fork 21 at the end away from the rocker member 1. The second rotating arm 3 is provided with a second U-shaped fork 31 at the connection between it and the first link assembly 2. Two ends of the first cross shaft universal joint 5 are connected to the two sides of the first U-shaped fork 21, and the other two ends of the first cross shaft universal joint 5 are connected to the two sides of the second U-shaped fork 31, so that the two sides of the first U-shaped fork 21 and the two sides of the second U-shaped fork 31 are also arranged in a cross shape, thereby making the first link assembly 2 and the second rotating arm 3 universally connected. The first rotating arm 4 is provided with a third U-shaped fork 41 at the end away from the rocker 1, and a fourth U-shaped fork 32 is provided at the connection between the second rotating arm 3 and the first rotating arm 4. Two ends of the second cross shaft universal joint 6 are connected to the two sides of the third U-shaped fork 41, and the other two ends of the second cross shaft universal joint 6 are connected to the two sides of the fourth U-shaped fork 32, so that the two sides of the third U-shaped fork 41 and the two sides of the fourth U-shaped fork 32 are also arranged in a cross shape, thus making the first rotating arm 4 and the second rotating arm 3 universally connected.).
Yuichi and Kang are analogous because they are in a similar field of endeavor, e.g., humanoid robots. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have included the ankle structure of Kang in order to provide a means of shifting the center of gravity of the robot's leg higher. The motivation to combine is to increase the stability of the humanoid robot overall (see at least 0017 of Kang).
Conclusion
/BLAKE A WOOD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658