DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11,979,652. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all the limitations of the claim of the instant application are anticipated by the limitations of the claim of US 11,979,652.
Instant Application – claim 1
US 11,979,652 – claim 1
1. A camera module comprising:
1. A camera module comprising:
a housing;
a housing;
a lens barrel disposed in the housing;
a lens barrel disposed in the housing;
a lens assembly disposed in the lens barrel;
a lens assembly disposed in the lens barrel;
an image sensor substrate disposed in the housing;
an image sensor substrate disposed in the housing;
an image sensor disposed on the image sensor substrate; and
an image sensor disposed on the image sensor substrate; and
a first driving part and a second driving part configured to move the image sensor substrate in a first axis direction and a second axis direction intersecting the first axis direction,
and first and second driving parts configured to move the image sensor substrate in a first axis direction and a second axis direction intersecting the first axis direction, wherein the first driving part comprises:
wherein the first driving part includes a first group of a plurality of first driving parts configured to move the image sensor substrate in the first axis direction relative to the lens barrel, and a second group of a plurality of first driving parts configured to move the image sensor substrate in the second axis direction relative to the lens barrel, and
a first driving part of a first group configured to move the image sensor substrate in the first axis direction with respect to the lens barrel; and a first driving part of a second group configured to move the image sensor substrate in the second axis direction with respect to the lens barrel, wherein the second driving part comprises:
wherein the second driving part includes a first group of a plurality of second driving parts for overlapping the first group of the plurality of first driving parts in a third axis direction intersecting the first and second axes, and a second group of a plurality of second driving parts for overlapping the second group of the plurality of first driving parts in the third axis direction.
a second driving part of a first group overlapping the first driving part of the first group in a third axis direction; and a second driving part of a second group overlapping the first driving part of the second group in the third axis direction, wherein the first driving part of the first group comprises a first-first driving part and a first-third driving part, wherein the first driving part of the second group comprises a first-second driving part and a first-fourth driving part, wherein the second driving part of the first group comprises a second-first driving part and a second-third driving part corresponding to the first-first driving part and the first-third driving part, and wherein the second driving part of the second group comprises a second-second driving part and a second-fourth driving part corresponding to the first-second driving part and the first-fourth driving part.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wade, US 20200120242.
In regard to claim 1, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses a camera module comprising:
a housing (see figure 3a, element 2);
a lens barrel (not shown) disposed in the housing (see para 35);
a lens assembly (not shown) disposed in the lens barrel (see para 35);
an image sensor substrate (see figure 3a, element 10) disposed in the housing (see para 36);
an image sensor (see figure 3a, element 13) disposed on the image sensor substrate (se para 39); and
a first driving part (see figure 4a, elements 17 and 18) and a second driving part (see figure 2, elements 7) configured to move the image sensor substrate in a first axis direction (see figure 4a, element 26) and a second axis direction (see figure 4a, element 26) intersecting the first axis direction,
wherein the first driving part includes a first group of a plurality of first driving parts (see figure 4a, element 19) configured to move the image sensor substrate in the first axis direction relative to the lens barrel, and a second group of a plurality of first driving parts (see figure 4a, element 20) configured to move the image sensor substrate in the second axis direction relative to the lens barrel (see para 41-42), and
wherein the second driving part includes a first group of a plurality of second driving parts (see figure 2, elements 7a) for overlapping the first group of the plurality of first driving parts in a third axis direction intersecting the first and second axes, and a second group of a plurality of second driving parts (see figure 2, elements 7b) for overlapping the second group of the plurality of first driving parts in the third axis direction (see para 43-47).
In regard to claim 2, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, discloses wherein the first driving part includes a magnet (see figure 3a, element 7), and wherein the second driving part includes a coil (see figure 3a, element 8 and para 37).
In regard to claim 3, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the first group of the plurality of first driving parts includes a first-first driving part and a first-third driving part, wherein the second group of the plurality of first driving parts includes a first-second driving part and a first-fourth driving part, wherein the first group of the plurality of second driving parts includes a second-first driving part and a second-third driving part corresponding to the first-first driving part and the first-third driving part, and wherein the second group of the plurality of second driving parts includes a second-second driving part and a second-fourth driving part corresponding to the first-second driving part and the first-fourth driving part (see figure 4a and 5b).
In regard to claim 4, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the image sensor substrate moves in a first-first axis direction and a first-second axis direction by the first group of the plurality of first driving parts and the first group of the plurality of second driving parts (see para 37-49).
In regard to claim 5, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the image sensor substrate moves in a second- first axis direction and a second-second axis direction by the second group of the plurality of first driving parts and the second group of the plurality of second driving parts (see para 37-49).
In regard to claim 6, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the first axis direction is a X-axis (second axial direction) direction, wherein the second axis direction is a Y-axis direction (third axial direction), and wherein the third axis direction is a Z-axis direction (first axial direction) (see para 28 and 37-49).
In regard to claim 7, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 6, wherein the Z-axis direction (first axial direction) is an optical axis direction (see para 28-36).
In regard to claim 8, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the first group of the plurality of first driving parts and the second group of the plurality of first driving parts are disposed in a plurality of corner regions of the image sensor substrate along a circumferential direction of the image sensor (see figure 4a and 5a).
In regard to claim 9, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 8, wherein the plurality of corner regions includes a first corner region, a second corner region, a third corner region, and fourth corner region, and wherein the first group of the plurality of first driving parts and the second group of the plurality of first driving parts are disposed in the first to fourth corner regions (see figure 4a and 5a).
In regard to claim 10, Wade, US 20200120242, discloses the camera module of claim 1, wherein the image sensor substrate includes:
a spring plate (see figure 2, element 5) including a first open region (see para 28-38);
a substrate part (see figure 2, element 4) disposed on the spring plate and including a second open region overlapping the first open region in the third axis direction (see para 28-38); and
a conductive pattern (not shown, circuits) part disposed on the substrate part (see para 28-38).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-20 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
In regard to claims 16-20, the prior art does not disclose a camera with the combination of limitations specified in the claimed invention, specifically the limitations of:
a second plate part disposed around the first plate with the first open region interposed therebetween; and an elastic member disposed in the first open region and connecting between the first and second plate parts, wherein the substrate part includes an insulating layer including a first insulating part disposed on the first plate part; a second insulating part disposed on the second plate part; and an extension insulating part disposed in the second open region and connecting between the first and second insulating parts, wherein the conductive pattern part includes a first lead pattern part disposed on the first insulating part; a second lead pattern part disposed on the second insulating part; and an extension pattern part disposed on the extension insulating part and connecting between the first and second lead pattern parts, and wherein the extension insulating part includes a first region overlapping the extension pattern part in the third axis direction and a second region not overlapping the extension pattern part in the third axis direction, as stated in claim 16.
Claims 11-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2021/0329170, discloses a camera with a driving part the moves the image sensor. US 2021/0321024, discloses a camera with multiple driving units. US 2006/0133786, discloses a camera with a plurality of drivers that move the image sensor.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs