DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office action is in response to correspondence received August 6, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s):
Claims 1, 15, and 20, which are similar in scope recite the following:
A blind box management method, , the method comprising:
receiving blind box generation information and corresponding item configuration information,
the blind box generation information comprising a generated blind box identifier and item information associated with the blind box identifier,
the item information associated with the blind box identifier indicating that a blind box corresponding to the blind box identifier is configured for packaging an item indicated by the item information,
and the item configuration information comprising at least one of a release quantity of the item indicated by the item information or a proportion of the release quantity of the item to a release quantity of a plurality of items
verifying the blind box generation information and the item configuration information
generating a block based on the blind box generation information and the item configuration information and storing the generated block in response to that the blind box generation information is determined to match the item configuration information
receiving blind box obtaining information, the blind box obtaining information comprising a first object identifier and a first blind box identifier, the first blind box identifier indicating a blind box obtained by the first object identifier
performing a verification of the blind box obtaining information based on the blind box generation information and blind box delivery information, the blind box delivery information indicating a blind box delivery status corresponding to the blind box generation information
and generating a block based on the blind box obtaining information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds
The above recites an abstract idea because this recites steps for identifying and verifying items. This amounts to collecting, analyzing, and presenting the results of analysis. The generation of a block is generation of data and there are no technical details as to how the block is generated, therefore at this stage it is information. These steps in combination are a certain method of organizing human activity, commercial interaction or managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. It is a commercial interaction because as identified by the specification these steps describe a ‘commodity form’ see par 03. Claims to a commodity wherein the commodity is data or information, see financial instruments, are a commercial interaction. Here the claims are actually to the information around the blind box, no blind box is positively recited or described with technical detail. Further the blind box can be physical or virtual see par 045 which means that even if the blind box were claimed it could itself be more data and information, without more claimed. Therefore, for these reasons the claims are directed to an abstract idea that is a certain method of organizing human activity.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional elements alone, in combination, and considering the claims as a whole are instructions to apply elements to the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(f)(2). In claim 1, Blockchain-based method performed by a node device in a blockchain system and Storing in a blockchain are instructions to apply the abstract idea to a blockchain as a blockchain in its ordinary capacity, see MPEP section above, performs storage of data. Claim 15 recites similar elements but also : “A node device, comprising a processor and a memory, the memory having at least one computer program stored therein, the at least one computer program being loaded and executed by the processor to implement:” wherein a node device is a computer. Claim 20 recites likewise similar elements but also A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having at least one computer program stored therein, the at least one computer program being loaded and executed by a processor of a node device to implement which is a medium for storage of program data, such as a hard drive or flash drive, and is being used in its ordinary capacity. Taken together, in each of the independent claims, the additional elements amount to instructions to perform a step on a blockchain with no technical detail as to how this occurs. Therefore, the abstract idea in the independent claims is not integrated into a practical application.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the reasoning in the practical application section is carried over into this section above. As explained in the latest MPEP guidance, which is the most current guidance for examiners and practitioners relevant to this step, MPEP 2105(II) states that conclusions from section f (“apply it”) are carried over here, and no further analysis is required. Therefore, for the same reasons that there is not a practical application, there is not significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claims 2-14 and 16-19 further define the abstract idea of claims 1 and 15, above. If the limitations in these dependent claims were incorporated into the independent claims, the abstract idea would be only further defined as these limitations are for further data/information elements and no technical detail. Therefore, their incorporation into the independent claims would not overcome the 101 rejection.
Therefore, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 10, 15-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al., CN115996127A (“Mao”), in view of Li et al., CN-113962778-A (“Li”).
Per claims 1, 15, and 20, which are similar in scope, Mao teaches A blockchain-based blind box management method, performed by a node device in a blockchain system, the method comprising: in page 9: "Referring to FIG. 1 , it is a system architecture diagram applicable to the embodiment of the present application.
The system architecture includes at least a terminal device 101, an issuer device 102, a random number generator device 103 and a block chain 104. The terminal device 101, the issuer device There may be one or more devices 102 and random number generator devices 103, and this application does not specifically limit the
number of terminal devices 101, issuer devices 102, and random number generator devices 103."
Mao then teaches receiving blind box generation information and corresponding item configuration information in page 10: "Specifically, before generating the digital collection blind box, the issuer deploys a blind box-type digital
collection contract on the blockchain, and at the same time defines an attribute mapping algorithm based on random number generation of the scarcity attributes of the digital collection blind box in multiple attribute dimensions . The digital collection contract defines the total number of digital collection blind boxes. Each digital collection blind box corresponds to multiple attribute dimensions. The scarcity attribute of each attribute
dimension is represented by a random number, and defines the proportion of each scarcity attribute of each attribute dimension."
Mao then teaches the blind box generation information comprising a generated blind box identifier and item information associated with the blind box identifier In page 10: "For example, a digital collection contract is deployed on the blockchain, which defines the issuance of a total of 100 digital collection blind boxes. The digital collection blind box includes three attribute dimensions, namely background, avatar and clothing. The scarcity attribute of each attribute dimension is represented by number from Oto 9. Among them, the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number Oto 3 is ordinary, and the number 4 The scarcity attribute corresponding to 6 to 6 is good, the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number 7 to 8 is excellent, and the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number 9 is myth, that is, the proportions of the four scarcity attributes of common, good, excellent, and myth are respectively 40%, 30%, 20% and 10%."
Mao then teaches the item information associated with the blind box identifier indicating that a blind box corresponding to the blind box identifier is configured for packaging an item indicated by the item information In page 11: "For example, the issuer device randomly selects a digital collection from N other digital collection contracts to generate a random number request, and at the same time, the issuer device simulates M obfuscation requests. The issuer device uses a blocking delay queue DelayedQueue to store all requests, and writes a random delay time to each request, and sends the corresponding request after the random delay time expires." See also page 12: ""In step S204, the issuer device generates blind box packaging information based on the hash value of the blind box information and the hash value of the target random number. Specifically, the blind box information includes fields such as the blockchain ID, the address of the digital collection contract, the digital collection ID, the address of the issuer's account, and the nonce. The blind box information uniquely locates a certain digital collection."
Mao then teaches and the item configuration information comprising at least one of a release quantity of the item indicated by the item information or a proportion of the release quantity of the item to a release quantity of a plurality of items In page 10: "The scarcity attribute of each attribute dimension is represented by a number from Oto 9. Among them, the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number Oto 3 is ordinary, and the number 4 The scarcity attribute corresponding to 6 to 6 is good, the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number 7 to 8 is excellent, and the scarcity attribute corresponding to the number 9 is myth, that is, the proportions of the four scarcity attributes of common, good, excellent, and myth are respectively 40%, 30%, 20% and 10%."
Mao then teaches verifying the blind box generation information and the item configuration information In page 8: "The verification module is used to verify the signature of the target blind box and the public key of the random number generator through the digital collection contract, and upload the blind box of the digital collection to the chain when the verification is passed."
Mao then teaches generating a block based on the blind box generation information and the item configuration information and storing the generated block in a blockchain in response to that the blind box generation information is determined to match the item configuration information in Page 13: "In step S206, the issuer's device generates a digital collection blind box based on the number of the digital collection blind box, the packaging information of the blind box, the signature of the target blind box, and the public key of the random number generator. Step S207, the issuer's device uploads the digital collection blind box to the blockchain."" Uploading to the blockchain teaches generating a block.
Mao then teaches receiving blind box obtaining information, the blind box obtaining information comprising a first object identifier and a first blind box identifier, the first blind box identifier indicating a blind box obtained by the first object identifier in page 13: "Step S401, the block chain receives an opening request for the digital collection blind box sent by the terminal device.
Step S402, the blockchain modifies the state of the digital collection blind box in the digital collection contract to be opened.
Specifically, after the terminal device purchases the digital collection blind box, it calls the function interface of opening the blind box in the digital collection contract corresponding to the digital collection blind box on the blockchain, and the digital collection contract modifies the status of the digital collection blind box to Open."" See also page 13: ""wherein the verification reference information includes: Blind box information, hash value of target random number, random number proof, etc."""
Mao then teaches performing a verification of the blind box obtaining information based on the blind box generation information and blind box delivery information, the blind box delivery information indicating a blind box delivery status corresponding to the blind box generation information in page 13: ""Step S403, the block chain receives the verification reference information sent by the issuer device.
Specifically, when the issuer device detects that the status of the digital collection blind box has been changed to open, it uploads the verification reference information of the digital collection blind box to the blockchain, wherein the verification reference information includes: Blind box information, hash value of target random number, random number proof, etc."
Mao does not teach and generating a block based on the blind box obtaining information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds
Li teaches blind box configuration method based on block chain.
Li teaches and generating a block based on the blind box obtaining information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds. In page 10: ""As an alternative embodiment, the monitoring node sends the verification request to the packaging node. the packing node receives the verification request, according to the identification number of the target whole box, determining the initial block recorded when configuring the target whole box for the first time, and keeping the serial identification number and the whole box identification number in the block information of
the initial block, generating a region block as empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block. the packing node synchronizes the block information of the first new area block to the enterprise node, the verification node and the monitoring node. In the embodiment of the invention, the consumer has initiated verification to obtain the block information of the initial block corresponding to the target whole box, the block information of the initial block comprises the corresponding relation of the hash value of the blind box and the blind box, so the blind box in the whole box is transparentized for the consumer; In order to avoid the unfairness of the extracting blind box, packing node can after receiving the authentication request, generating a block is empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block, the first new block only keeps the initial block in the block information of the series identification number and the whole box identification number. The generated first new block represents the target whole box ending extraction, not can be extracted by the subsequent consumer.
under the other possible scene, blind box the extraction is finished, the consumer does not verify the present extraction, then the packing node can generate a new block corresponding to the target whole box after the end of the blind box is finished."
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Per claims 2 and 16, which are similar in scope, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claims 1 and 15, above. Mao further does not teach wherein the blind box delivery information comprises a delivered blind box identifier; and the performing a verification of the blind box obtaining information based on the blind box generation information and blind box delivery information comprises: verifying the first blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information and the delivered blind box identifier.
Li teaches wherein the blind box delivery information comprises a delivered blind box identifier in page 12: “Optionally, the receiving module 510 is configured to: receiving the purchase request, the purchase request carries the identification number of the target whole box and the hash value of the remaining blind box in the target whole box. The processing module 520 is configured to: according to the hash value of the remaining blind box in the target whole box, generating a second new block corresponding to the target whole box, and synchronizing the block information of the second new area block to the enterprise node, verifying the node and the monitoring node.”
Li teaches and the performing a verification of the blind box obtaining information based on the blind box generation information and blind box delivery information comprises: verifying the first blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information and the delivered blind box identifier in page 12: “The processing module 520 is configured to: according to the hash value of the remaining blind box in the target whole box, generating a second new block corresponding to the target whole box, and synchronizing the block information of the second new area block to the enterprise node, verifying the node and the monitoring node.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Per claims 3 and 17, which are similar in scope, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claims 2 and 16, above. Mao further does not teach further comprising: determining that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the first blind box identifier and the delivered blind box identifier does not comprise the first blind box identifier
and determining that the verification of the blind box obtaining information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the first blind box identifier or in response to that the delivered blind box identifier comprises the first blind box identifier
Li teaches further comprising: determining that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the first blind box identifier and the delivered blind box identifier does not comprise the first blind box identifier in page 16: “The verification module 702 is configured to verify the signature of the target blind box and the public key of the random number generator through the digital collection contract, and put the digital collection blind box on the chain when the verification is passed.”
Li then teaches further comprising: determining that the verification of the blind box obtaining information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the first blind box identifier and the delivered blind box identifier does not comprise the first blind box identifier in page 11: “In the embodiment of the invention, the consumer is not verified, blind box the information in the target whole box is not disclosed, the target whole box still can continue to be extracted by the subsequent consumer. the packing node can according to the identification number of the target whole box, determining the initial block recorded when the initial configuration of the target whole box, keeping the series identification number and the whole box identification number in the block information of the initial block, updating the root hash value, the front hash value and the time stamp, block height and the number of the blind box, wherein the hash
value can be calculated according to the hash value of the remaining blind box in the target whole box by the Merkel tree, so as to generate the second new block corresponding to the target whole box, and the block information of the second new block is synchronized to other nodes executed by the block chain network, comprising an enterprise node, a monitoring node and a verification node.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Per claims 4 and 18, which are similar in scope, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claims 1 and 15, above. Mao further does not teach further comprising: receiving blind box giving information, the blind box giving information indicating that the first object identifier gives a second blind box identifier to a second object identifier
verifying the blind box giving information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information
and generating a block based on the blind box giving information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the blind box giving information succeeds
Li teaches receiving blind box giving information, the blind box giving information indicating that the first object identifier gives a second blind box identifier to a second object identifier
verifying the blind box giving information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information
and generating a block based on the blind box giving information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the blind box giving information succeeds In page 10: ""As an alternative embodiment, the monitoring node sends the verification request to the packaging node. the packing node receives the verification request, according to the identification number of the target whole box, determining the initial block recorded when configuring the target whole box for the first time, and keeping the serial identification number and the whole box identification number in the block information of the initial block, generating a region block as empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block. the packing node synchronizes the block information of the first new area block to the enterprise node, the verification node and the monitoring node. In the embodiment of the invention, the consumer has initiated verification to obtain the block information of the initial block corresponding to the target whole box, the block information of the initial block comprises the corresponding relation of the hash value of the blind box and the blind box, so the blind box in the whole box is transparentized for the consumer; In order to avoid the unfairness of the extracting blind box, packing node can after receiving the authentication request, generating a block is empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block, the first new block only keeps the initial block in the block information of the series identification number and the whole box identification number. The generated first new block represents the target whole box ending extraction, not can be extracted by the subsequent consumer.
under the other possible scene, blind box the extraction is finished, the consumer does not verify the present extraction, then the packing node can generate a new block corresponding to the target whole box after the end of the blind box is finished."
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Per claim 7, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claim 1, above. Mao further teaches further comprising: receiving first redemption information, the first redemption information instructing the first object identifier to redeem a virtual item corresponding to a second blind box identifier, a virtual blind box corresponding to the second blind box identifier comprising the virtual item
and verifying the first redemption information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information, and generating a block based on the first redemption information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the first redemption information succeeds in page 13: “In the embodiment of the present application, the issuer device sends a random number request carrying the target request number to the random number generator device, so as to obtain the target random number associated with the blind box of the digital collection. Since the random number generator device only sends the hash value of the random number to the issuer device, the issuer device does not know the value of the random number and which random number is bound to which blind box, thus avoiding the issuer's subjective manipulation or Influence the digital collection blind box purchased by specific consumers, thereby improving the fairness and credibility of the digital collection blind box. Secondly, after the digital collection blind box is generated, the digital collection blind box is uploaded to the blockchain, thereby preventing any party from tampering with the random number of the blind box. Since the blind box information and random numbers are signed by the issuer and the random number generator respectively, after the blind box is initialized, its characteristic attributes cannot be tampered with. The random number and blind box information of the blind box uniquely correspond to a digital collection and cannot be attacked by replay.” Purchase teaches redemption.
Per claim 10, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claim 1, above. Mao further teaches further comprising: receiving second redemption information, the second redemption information instructing a second object identifier to redeem a virtual item for the first object identifier, the virtual item corresponding to a second blind box identifier, the second blind box identifier being a blind box identifier owned by the first object identifier
and verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information, and generating a block based on the second redemption information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the second redemption information succeeds in page 13: “In the embodiment of the present application, the issuer device sends a random number request carrying the target request number to the random number generator device, so as to obtain the target random number associated with the blind box of the digital collection. Since the random number generator device only sends the hash value of the random number to the issuer device, the issuer device does not know the value of the random number and which random number is bound to which blind box, thus avoiding the issuer's subjective manipulation or Influence the digital collection blind box purchased by specific consumers, thereby improving the fairness and credibility of the digital collection blind box. Secondly, after the digital collection blind box is generated, the digital collection blind box is uploaded to the blockchain, thereby preventing any party from tampering with the random number of the blind box. Since the blind box information and random numbers are signed by the issuer and the random number generator respectively, after the blind box is initialized, its characteristic attributes cannot be tampered with. The random number and blind box information of the blind box uniquely correspond to a digital collection and cannot be attacked by replay.” Purchase teaches redemption. Here there is no difference between first and second purchase redemption, this is rejected under the same art as above, and no new or unexpected result occurs on the second redemption. See MPEP 2144.04(IV) In re Harza, 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960) (Claims at issue were directed to a water-tight masonry structure wherein a water seal of flexible material fills the joints which form between adjacent pours of concrete. The claimed water seal has a "web" which lies in the joint, and a plurality of "ribs" projecting outwardly from each side of the web into one of the adjacent concrete slabs. The prior art disclosed a flexible water stop for preventing passage of water between masses of concrete in the shape of a plus sign (+). Although the reference did not disclose a plurality of ribs, the court held that mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced.).
Claim(s) 5, 6, 8, 9, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al., CN115996127A (“Mao”), in view of Li et al., CN-113962778-A (“Li”), further in view of Xu et al., CN-113807917-A (“Xu”).
Per claims 5 and 19, which are similar in scope, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claims 4 and 18, above. Mao does not teach wherein the verifying the blind box giving information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information comprises: verifying the second blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information
Li teaches wherein the verifying the blind box giving information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information comprises: verifying the second blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information In page 10: ""As an alternative embodiment, the monitoring node sends the verification request to the packaging node. the packing node receives the verification request, according to the identification number of the target whole box, determining the initial block recorded when configuring the target whole box for the first time, and keeping the serial identification number and the whole box identification number in the block information of the initial block, generating a region block as empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block. the packing node synchronizes the block information of the first new area block to the enterprise node, the verification node and the monitoring node. In the embodiment of the invention, the consumer has initiated verification to obtain the block information of the initial block corresponding to the target whole box, the block information of the initial block comprises the corresponding relation of the hash value of the blind box and the blind box, so the blind box in the whole box is transparentized for the consumer; In order to avoid the unfairness of the extracting blind box, packing node can after receiving the authentication request, generating a block is empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block, the first new block only keeps the initial block in the block information of the series identification number and the whole box identification number. The generated first new block represents the target whole box ending extraction, not can be extracted by the subsequent consumer.
under the other possible scene, blind box the extraction is finished, the consumer does not verify the present extraction, then the packing node can generate a new block corresponding to the target whole box after the end of the blind box is finished."
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Mao does not teach and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier.
Xu teaches a virtual blind box flow/order control method. See abstract.
Xu teaches and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Per claim 6, Mao, Li, and Xu teach the limitations of claim 5, above. Mao does not teach further comprising: determining that the verification of the blind box giving information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier and the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query
and determining that the verification of the blind box giving information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier or in response to that the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query.
Xu teaches further comprising: determining that the verification of the blind box giving information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier and the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
Xu further teaches and determining that the verification of the blind box giving information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier or in response to that the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query in page 26: “In the extended embodiment, the virtual blind box flow control device of the invention further comprises:
instance query module, for responding to the user instance query request, invoking the query preset instance state list, the instance state list stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; a to-be-sold determining module, for determining the to-be-sold instance list, the to-be-sold instance list comprises the instance state list in the selling state information token in the non-selling state of the virtual blind box wherein the media file of the virtual blind box instance is configured to the user can not access the state; a to-be-sold push module, for pushing the to-be-sold instance list to the user to respond to the instance query request.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Per claim 8, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claim 7, above. Mao further teaches wherein the verifying the first redemption information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information comprises: verifying the second blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in page 13: “In the embodiment of the present application, the issuer device sends a random number request carrying the target request number to the random number generator device, so as to obtain the target random number associated with the blind box of the digital collection. Since the random number generator device only sends the hash value of the random number to the issuer device, the issuer device does not know the value of the random number and which random number is bound to which blind box, thus avoiding the issuer's subjective manipulation or Influence the digital collection blind box purchased by specific consumers, thereby improving the fairness and credibility of the digital collection blind box. Secondly, after the digital collection blind box is generated, the digital collection blind box is uploaded to the blockchain, thereby preventing any party from tampering with the random number of the blind box. Since the blind box information and random numbers are signed by the issuer and the random number generator respectively, after the blind box is initialized, its characteristic attributes cannot be tampered with. The random number and blind box information of the blind box uniquely correspond to a digital collection and cannot be attacked by replay.”
Mao does not teach and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier
and verifying the virtual item based on item information associated with the second blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier .
Xu teaches and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier
and verifying the virtual item based on item information associated with the second blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Per claim 9, Mao, Li, and Xu teach the limitations of claim 8, above. Mao does not teach further comprising: determining that the verification of the first redemption information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier, the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query, and the item information associated with the second blind box identifier matches the virtual item
and determining that the verification of the first redemption information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier, or in response to that the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query, or in response to that the item information associated with the second blind box identifier does not match the virtual item.
Xu teaches further comprising: determining that the verification of the first redemption information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier, the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query, and the item information associated with the second blind box identifier matches the virtual item
in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
Xu further teaches and determining that the verification of the first redemption information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier, or in response to that the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query, or in response to that the item information associated with the second blind box identifier does not match the virtual item in page 26: “In the extended embodiment, the virtual blind box flow control device of the invention further comprises:
instance query module, for responding to the user instance query request, invoking the query preset instance state list, the instance state list stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; a to-be-sold determining module, for determining the to-be-sold instance list, the to-be-sold instance list comprises the instance state list in the selling state information token in the non-selling state of the virtual blind box wherein the media file of the virtual blind box instance is configured to the user can not access the state; a to-be-sold push module, for pushing the to-be-sold instance list to the user to respond to the instance query request.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al., CN115996127A (“Mao”), in view of Li et al., CN-113962778-A (“Li”), further in view of Liu et al., CN 113271346 A (“Liu”).
Per claim 11, Mao and Li teach the limitations of claim 10, above. Mao does not teach wherein the verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information comprises: verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information, the stored blind box obtaining information, and stored redemption consignment information, the redemption consignment information instructing a consignor to consign a consignee to redeem a virtual item corresponding to a blind box identifier, the blind box identifier being a blind box identifier owned by the consignor
Liu teaches a blind box selling platform. See abstract.
Liu teaches wherein the verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information and stored blind box obtaining information comprises: verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information, the stored blind box obtaining information, and stored redemption consignment information, the redemption consignment information instructing a consignor to consign a consignee to redeem a virtual item corresponding to a blind box identifier, the blind box identifier being a blind box identifier owned by the consignor in page 5: “(3) the sale of the product blind box blind box company A invokes the sell function of the contract; the corresponding parameter is input to finish the consignment. it is mapped to the network is A company using its own private key signing function call transaction to the network, and the transaction can be B company using the public key of A company to verify, determining the action of A company. (4) customer purchases blind box the client 1 to CA is registered as the client node in the network, obtaining the key pair of the client, selecting blind box product P1 of A company, A company will be transmitted to the client 1 random value k by the encryption means, the client 1 blind box the product to finish the purchase, the contract will receive the client 1 sent by the function call transaction; The contract will take a certain time to carry out the commodity consensus after receiving the purchase request; the purpose is to prevent the intelligent contract at the same time from selling the product; the specific process is shown in the accompanying drawings.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the consignment teaching of Liu because one would be motivated to effectuate transfer after a purchase, which Mao teaches. In this way the commerce of the commodity would be facilitated. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Liu.
Claim(s) 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al., CN115996127A (“Mao”), in view of Li et al., CN-113962778-A (“Li”), further in view of Liu et al., CN 113271346 A (“Liu”), further in view of Xu et al., CN-113807917-A (“Xu”).
Per claim 12, Mao, Li, and Liu teach the limitations of claim 11, above. Mao further teaches wherein the verifying the second redemption information based on the blind box generation information, the stored blind box obtaining information, and stored redemption consignment information comprises: verifying the second blind box identifier based on the blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in page 13: “In the embodiment of the present application, the issuer device sends a random number request carrying the target request number to the random number generator device, so as to obtain the target random number associated with the blind box of the digital collection. Since the random number generator device only sends the hash value of the random number to the issuer device, the issuer device does not know the value of the random number and which random number is bound to which blind box, thus avoiding the issuer's subjective manipulation or Influence the digital collection blind box purchased by specific consumers, thereby improving the fairness and credibility of the digital collection blind box. Secondly, after the digital collection blind box is generated, the digital collection blind box is uploaded to the blockchain, thereby preventing any party from tampering with the random number of the blind box. Since the blind box information and random numbers are signed by the issuer and the random number generator respectively, after the blind box is initialized, its characteristic attributes cannot be tampered with. The random number and blind box information of the blind box uniquely correspond to a digital collection and cannot be attacked by replay.”
Mao does not teach and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier
And querying the stored redemption consignment information for target redemption consignment information, the target redemption consignment information instructing the first object identifier to consign the second object identifier to redeem a virtual item, the virtual item corresponding to the second blind box identifier
and verifying the virtual item based on item information associated with the second blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier.
Xu teaches and querying the stored blind box obtaining information for blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier
And querying the stored redemption consignment information for target redemption consignment information, the target redemption consignment information instructing the first object identifier to consign the second object identifier to redeem a virtual item, the virtual item corresponding to the second blind box identifier
and verifying the virtual item based on item information associated with the second blind box identifier in the blind box generation information in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Per claim 13, Mao, Li, Liu, and Xu teach the limitations of claim 12, above. Mao does not teach further comprising: determining that the verification of the second redemption information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier, the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query, the target redemption consignment information is obtained through query, and the item information associated with the second blind box identifier matches the virtual item
and determining that the verification of the second redemption information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier, or in response to that blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query, or in response to that the target redemption consignment information is not obtained through query, or in response to that the item information associated with the second blind box identifier does not match the virtual item
Xu teaches further comprising: determining that the verification of the second redemption information succeeds in response to that the blind box generation information comprises the second blind box identifier, the blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is obtained through query, the target redemption consignment information is obtained through query, and the item information associated with the second blind box identifier matches the virtual item
in page 4: “invoking the first query interface of the block chain to obtain the virtual blind box instance flow record information on the chain;
determining the latest stream record information according to the selling state information in the instance state list and the difference information of the stream record information; calling the upper chain interface of the block chain to link the up-to-date streaming record information to the corresponding block information.
In the embodiment of the expansion, the virtual blind box flow control method of the invention further comprises the following steps:
responding the asset query request of the user, obtaining the personal asset list of the user, pushing the personal asset list to the user.
In a preferred embodiment, the media file is used for encapsulating or pointing at least one resource file, the content of the resource file is image, audio, video or three-dimensional model. suitable for the purpose of the invention to provide a virtual blind box single control method, comprising the following steps:
in response to the user query instruction, sending an instance query request for obtaining the virtual blind box purchasable information to the server, to obtain and display the corresponding instance list to be sold,
the instance list to be sold stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; wherein the virtual blind box instance corresponding to the upper chain information containing unique feature information,
the upper chain information based on the intelligent contract script access block chain for configuring the sales information of the virtual blind box instance;”
Xu further teaches and determining that the verification of the second redemption information fails in response to that the blind box generation information does not comprise the second blind box identifier, or in response to that blind box obtaining information comprising the first object identifier and the second blind box identifier is not obtained through query, or in response to that the target redemption consignment information is not obtained through query, or in response to that the item information associated with the second blind box identifier does not match the virtual item.
in page 26: “In the extended embodiment, the virtual blind box flow control device of the invention further comprises:
instance query module, for responding to the user instance query request, invoking the query preset instance state list, the instance state list stores the selling state information of the virtual blind box instance; a to-be-sold determining module, for determining the to-be-sold instance list, the to-be-sold instance list comprises the instance state list in the selling state information token in the non-selling state of the virtual blind box wherein the media file of the virtual blind box instance is configured to the user can not access the state; a to-be-sold push module, for pushing the to-be-sold instance list to the user to respond to the instance query request.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the query instance teaching of Xu because one would be motivated to enable search/query operations on a database related technology such as blockchain so that specific instances could be located. This would enable for example people to be able to find certain blind boxes. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Mao with Xu.
Per claim 14, Mao, Li, Liu, and Xu teach the limitations of claim 12, above. Mao does not teach wherein the method further comprises: receiving the target redemption consignment information
and verifying the target redemption consignment information based on the blind box generation information and the stored blind box obtaining information, and generating a block based on the target redemption consignment information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the target redemption consignment information succeeds.
Li teaches wherein the method further comprises: receiving the target redemption consignment information
and verifying the target redemption consignment information based on the blind box generation information and the stored blind box obtaining information, and generating a block based on the target redemption consignment information and storing the generated block in the blockchain in response to that the verification of the target redemption consignment information succeeds in page 10: ""As an alternative embodiment, the monitoring node sends the verification request to the packaging node. the packing node receives the verification request, according to the identification number of the target whole box, determining the initial block recorded when configuring the target whole box for the first time, and keeping the serial identification number and the whole box identification number in the block information of the initial block, generating a region block as empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block. the packing node synchronizes the block information of the first new area block to the enterprise node, the verification node and the monitoring node. In the embodiment of the invention, the consumer has initiated verification to obtain the block information of the initial block corresponding to the target whole box, the block information of the initial block comprises the corresponding relation of the hash value of the blind box and the blind box, so the blind box in the whole box is transparentized for the consumer; In order to avoid the unfairness of the extracting blind box, packing node can after receiving the authentication request, generating a block is empty, the root hash value is empty, the whole box blind box number is 0 of the first new block, the first new block only keeps the initial block in the block information of the series identification number and the whole box identification number. The generated first new block represents the target whole box ending extraction, not can be extracted by the subsequent consumer.
under the other possible scene, blind box the extraction is finished, the consumer does not verify the present extraction, then the packing node can generate a new block corresponding to the target whole box after the end of the blind box is finished."
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the blind box blockchain teaching of Mao with the verification and adding a new block teaching of Li because one would be motivated to record a successful verification so that the blind box opening and verification was more secure. As this would add an auditable step one would be motivated to increase security on the blind box by combining Mao and Li. Therefore, for these reasons one would be motivated to combine the references.
Therefore, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 103.
Prior Art Considered Relevant
The following prior art is considered relevant to Applicant’s disclosure but is not relied upon in the above rejection:
He, Dandan et al., “The Development of Digital Collection Platform under Responsible Innovation Framework: A Study on China’s Non-Fungible Token (NFT) Industry” Journal of Open Innovation [online] available at: < https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S2199853123000896 > published December 2022.
Teaches on page 9 specifically that blocks are written for Tencent’s blind box technology that notate the collection, use, distribution, and purchase of an item, and that each block has a unique block number which teaches object identifier.
Xu, Yang, CN 116346349 A, teaches on page 7 verifying a user at the box opening stage by using multi-factor authentication, which teaches verification.
Conclusion
/RICHARD W. CRANDALL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619