This action is in response to the communication filed on March 03, 2026.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on March 03, 2026 have been received, entered into the record and considered.
As a result of the amendment filed on March 03, 2026, claims 34, 43 and 50 have been amended, claims 1-33 have been previously cancelled.
Claims 34-53 remain pending in this office action.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/11/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
As a result of the Terminal Disclaimed (TD) filed on March 03, 2023, examiner withdrawn the pending Double Patenting rejection from the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
As a result of the amendment to the claims, examiner withdrawn the pending 101 rejection form the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 34, 43 and 50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential structural cooperative relationships of elements, such omission amounting to a gap between the necessary structural connections. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted structural cooperative relationships are:
Claim 34, 43 and 50 recites,
capturing information about the vehicle, the capturing comprising:
capturing, using a microphone, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment;
capturing, using a mobile device, at least one image of an interior of the vehicle; and
capturing, from an on-board diagnostic (OBD) interface, OBD data of the vehicle;
processing at least some of the information about the vehicle using a trained machine learning model to generate an indication of determine the at least one vehicle condition;
It is not clear when processing at least some of the information, such “some” information indicates to information captured using a microphone, or information captured using a mobile device or information captured from on-board diagnostic (OBD).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 34-41, 43-45 and 47-53 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Endras et al (US 2019/0294878 A1), in view of Horlbeck et al (US 9,200,981 B2), and further in view of Palmer et al (US 2015/0105934 A1).
As per claim 34, Endras discloses:
- a method for determining at least one vehicle condition of a vehicle, the method comprising (a method for obtaining different views of a vehicle to determine the condition of a vehicle, Abstract, line 1-2, Para [0026]),
- using at least one processor to perform: capturing information about the vehicle, the capturing comprising (system 200 including processor 202 capturing different kind of information about the vehicle, Fig. 2, item 202, 210, Fig. 5A-5J, Fig. 10, [0051]-[0052]),
- capturing, using a microphone, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments (engine sound is recorded during operation of the vehicle (i.e., operation segment), Para [0052], [0053], using an input device including a microphone, Para [0068], [0115]),
- capturing, using a mobile device, at least one image of an interior of the vehicle (images with interior view of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0028]), capturing using a mobile device, Fig. 5A-5J, Para [0022]),
- processing at least some of the information about the vehicle using a trained machine learning model to generate an indication of the at least one vehicle condition (identify overall vehicle condition by analyzing and processing received audio and video stream of the vehicle, Para [0048], [0051]) using a trained machine learning model, Para [0026]),
- generating an electronic vehicle condition report comprising (generating vehicle condition report by analyzing audio and video frames, Para [0026]),
- the indication of the at least one vehicle condition generated by the trained machine learning model (processing/analyzing images and video frames (i.e., information about the vehicle) to identify vehicle condition or anomalies, Para [0048], [0052], [0026]),
- the at least one image (image of the target views of a vehicle, Para [0022], Fig 5A-5J),
Endras does not explicitly disclose capturing, from an on-board diagnostic (OBD) interface data of the vehicle; a visual representation of the audio recording; and a visual representation of the OBD data; and causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed. However, in the same field of endeavor Horlbeck in an analogous art disclose capturing, from an on-board diagnostic (OBD) interface data of the vehicle (on board OBD system to detect any engine defection, column 5, line 1-10), a visual representation of the audio recording (displaying audio signal (i.e., visual representation of audio recording), Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55), and a visual representation of the OBD data (reading information from OBD II port (i.e., visual representation of OBD data), column 8, line 40-45), and causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed (engine anomaly report (i.e., vehicle condition report), and recommend service based on report column 17, line 55-65, column 18, line 25-30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate on-board diagnostic (ODB) data of a vehicle as taught by Horlbeck as the means to process the audio recording of a vehicle engine and process such recording to detect engine condition in Endras, (Endras, Para [0052], [0053], Horlbeck, Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55). Endras and Horlbeck are analogous prior art since they both deal with processing recording of vehicle data to determine the condition of a vehicle and its engine. A person of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make aforementioned modification to assess damage of a vehicle. This is because one aspect of Endras invention is to identify the damage of a vehicle by processing different image and determine the condition of a vehicle as described at least in Para [0041]. Visualizing on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle is part of this process. However, Endras doesn’t specify any particular manner in which on-board diagnostic (OBD) data presented for visualization. This would have lead one of the ordinary skill in the art to seek and recognize the on-board diagnostic (OBD) data as taught by Horlbeck. Horlbeck describes how their on-board diagnostic (OBD) data is processed to detect any anomaly of the vehicle or vehicle engine in column 18, line 15-30 as desired by Endras.
Combined method of Endras and Horlbeck does not explicitly disclose engine audio recording including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment; a button that, when selected, causes playback of the audio recording. However, in the same field of endeavor Palmer in an analogous art discloses engine audio recording including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment (playback system for vehicle event record playback and analysis and detect anomalies and other event during vehicle operation (i.e., start, idle, load, etc., Para [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11), a button that, when selected, causes playback of the audio recording (button to play, pause, rewind, fat forward, Para [0054], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras, as previously modified with Horlbeck, with the teaching of Palmer by modifying Endras such that vehicle events are recorded during different event of vehicle operation to identify any anomality or other event of the vehicle or vehicle engine. The motivation for doing so would be detecting engine condition and vehicle performance during playback of the recording, (Palmer, Para [0095]).
As per claim 35, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- capturing the audio recording of the engine of the vehicle (audio and video frame of the vehicle, Para [0010], [0041], [0052]),
- capturing the at least one image of the interior of the vehicle (images with interior view of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0028]),
Endras does not explicitly disclose capturing the OBD data of the vehicle from an OBD scanner interface. However, in the same field of endeavor Horlbeck in an analogous art disclose capturing the OBD data of the vehicle from an OBD scanner interface (scanning on board OBD system to detect any engine defection, column 5, line 1-10, column 8, line 40-50).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate on-board diagnostic (ODB) data of a vehicle as taught by Horlbeck as the means to process the audio recording of a vehicle engine and process such recording to detect engine condition in Endras, (Endras, Para [0052], [0053], Horlbeck, Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55). Endras and Horlbeck are analogous prior art since they both deal with processing recording of vehicle data to determine the condition of a vehicle and its engine. A person of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make aforementioned modification to assess damage of a vehicle. This is because one aspect of Endras invention is to identify the damage of a vehicle by processing different image and determine the condition of a vehicle as described at least in Para [0041]. Visualizing on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle is part of this process. However, Endras doesn’t specify any particular manner in which on-board diagnostic (OBD) data presented for visualization. This would have lead one of the ordinary skill in the art to seek and recognize the on-board diagnostic (OBD) data as taught by Horlbeck. Horlbeck describes how their on-board diagnostic (OBD) data is processed to detect any anomaly of the vehicle or vehicle engine in column 18, line 15-30 as desired by Endras.
As per claim 36, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- information about the vehicle further comprises at least one user-input tag (tagging the respected vehicle image, Para [0022, [0025]),
- the vehicle condition report further comprises the at least one user-input tag (vehicle condition report with tagged image of the vehicle, Para [0025], [0026]).
As per claim 37, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein the at least one vehicle condition comprises at least one vehicle engine condition (vehicle engine condition, Para [0052], [0053]).
As per claim 38, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein processing at least some of the information comprises processing the at least some of the information using a trained machine learning model to generate the indication of the at least one vehicle condition (machine learning model used to determine the condition of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0038]).
As per claim 39, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated and further Endras discloses:
- storing the vehicle condition report in at least one database (database to store all vehicle related information, Para [0056], [0164]).
As per claim 40, rejection of claim 34 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed comprises generating an interactive graphical user interface (GUI) to display the vehicle condition report (user interface to display vehicle condition, Para [0073], [0088]).
As per claim 41, rejection of claim 40 is incorporated, and further Palmer discloses:
- receiving, via the interactive GUI, user input indicating to commence playback of the audio recording segment (playback system for vehicle event record playback and analysis and detect anomalies and other event during vehicle operation (i.e., start, idle, load, etc., Para [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11),
As per claim 43, Endras discloses:
- a method for determining at least one vehicle condition of a vehicle using at least one mobile device, the method comprising (a method for obtaining different views of a vehicle to determine the condition of a vehicle, Abstract, line 1-2, Para [0026]),
- capturing, with the at least one mobile device, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments (capturing engine sound and images of various other vehicle data using a mobile device, Para [0022], [0052], Fig. 5A-5J),
- capturing, with the at least one mobile device, at least one image of an interior of the vehicle (mobile device used to capture images of interior view of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0028], Fig. 5A-5J),
- processing, using a trained machine learning model with at least one processor, at least some of the audio recording, the at least one image, (identify overall vehicle condition by analyzing and processing received audio and video stream, image, and dashboard view, odometer view (i.e., OBD data) of the vehicle, Para [0048], [0051], [0099], Fig. 5A-5J),
- generating, with the at least one processor, a vehicle condition report comprising an indication of the at least one vehicle condition (generating vehicle condition report by analyzing audio and video frames, Para [0026]),
- displaying the electronic vehicle condition report on the at least one mobile device (vehicle condition report displayed in user mobile device, Para [0026], [0047], [0052], Fig. 5A-5J),
Endras does not explicitly disclose capturing, with the at least one mobile device, on-board diagnostic (OBD) data from an OBD scanner interface. However, in the same field of endeavor Horlbeck in an analogous art disclose capturing, with the at least one mobile device, on-board diagnostic (OBD) data from an OBD scanner interface (scanning VIN number and OBD data from the vehicle, column 8, line 40-50),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate on-board diagnostic (ODB) data of a vehicle as taught by Horlbeck as the means to process the audio recording of a vehicle engine and process such recording to detect engine condition in Endras, (Endras, Para [0052], [0053], Horlbeck, Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55). Endras and Horlbeck are analogous prior art since they both deal with processing recording of vehicle data to determine the condition of a vehicle and its engine. A person of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make aforementioned modification to assess damage of a vehicle. This is because one aspect of Endras invention is to identify the damage of a vehicle by processing different image and determine the condition of a vehicle as described at least in Para [0041]. Visualizing on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle is part of this process. However, Endras doesn’t specify any particular manner in which on-board diagnostic (OBD) data presented for visualization. This would have lead one of the ordinary skill in the art to seek and recognize the on-board diagnostic (OBD) data as taught by Horlbeck. Horlbeck describes how their on-board diagnostic (OBD) data is processed to detect any anomaly of the vehicle or vehicle engine in column 18, line 15-30 as desired by Endras
Combined method of Endras and Horlbeck does not explicitly disclose engine operation segments including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment. However, in the same field of endeavor Palmer in an analogous art discloses engine operation segments including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment (playback system for vehicle event record playback and analysis and detect anomalies and other event during vehicle operation (i.e., start, idle, load, etc., Para [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras, as previously modified with Horlbeck, with the teaching of Palmer by modifying Endras such that vehicle events are recorded during different event of vehicle operation to identify any anomality or other event of the vehicle or vehicle engine. The motivation for doing so would be detecting engine condition and vehicle performance during playback of the recording, (Palmer, Para [0095]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras, as previously modified with Horlbeck, with the teaching of Wang by modifying Douglas such that engine sound recorded during different phase of vehicle operation to identify the condition of the engine of the vehicle. The motivation for doing so would be detecting engine condition during restart, break or idle position at different time to improve vehicle operation and fuel efficiency, Wang, (column 16, line 1-10).
As per claim 44, ejection of claim 43 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein capturing the audio recording comprises placing the at least one mobile device on the vehicle (audio recording by placing mobile device in the vehicle, Fig. 5A-5J, Para [0022], [0043]).
As per claim 45, rejection of claim 44 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein placing the at least one mobile device on the vehicle comprises placing the at least one mobile device on an engine block of the vehicle (placing mobile device on the engine, Para [0052], [0053]).
As per claim 47, rejection of claim 43 is incorporated, and further Horlbeck discloses:
- wherein the at least one vehicle condition comprises at least one of a group including: engine tick, engine knock, and belt squeal (sound of an engine exhaust (i.e., ticking or knocking), column 5, line 30-30).
As per claim 48, rejection of claim 43 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- using a trained machine learning model to process the visual representation to generate an output including the indication of the at least one vehicle condition (machine learning model used to determine the condition of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0038]),
Endras does not explicitly disclose generating a visual representation of the audio recording. However, in the same field of endeavor Horlbeck in an analogous art disclose generating a visual representation of the audio recording (displaying audio signal (i.e., visual representation of audio recording), Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate on-board diagnostic (ODB) data of a vehicle as taught by Horlbeck as the means to process the audio recording of a vehicle engine and process such recording to detect engine condition in Endras, (Endras, Para [0052], [0053], Horlbeck, Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55). Endras and Horlbeck are analogous prior art since they both deal with processing recording of vehicle data to determine the condition of a vehicle and its engine. A person of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make aforementioned modification to assess damage of a vehicle. This is because one aspect of Endras invention is to identify the damage of a vehicle by processing different image and determine the condition of a vehicle as described at least in Para [0041]. Visualizing on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle is part of this process. However, Endras doesn’t specify any particular manner in which on-board diagnostic (OBD) data presented for visualization. This would have lead one of the ordinary skill in the art to seek and recognize the on-board diagnostic (OBD) data as taught by Horlbeck. Horlbeck describes how their on-board diagnostic (OBD) data is processed to detect any anomaly of the vehicle or vehicle engine in column 18, line 15-30 as desired by Endras.
As per claim 49, rejection of claim 43 is incorporated and further Endras discloses:
- entering, via a user interface of the at least one mobile device, at least one tag corresponding to the capturing of the audio recording (tagging audio frame using mobile device, Para [0025], [0043]).
As per claim 50, Endras discloses:
- a system for determining at least one vehicle condition of a vehicle, the system comprising (system for determining vehicle condition, Fig. 2, item 200, Para [0051], Para [0161]),
- at least one processor (Fig. 2, item 202),
- a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform (Fig. 2, item 222),
- capturing information about the vehicle, the capturing comprising (system 200 including processor 202 capturing different kind of information about the vehicle, Fig. 2, item 202, 210, Fig. 5A-5J, Fig. 10, [0051] - [0052]),
- capturing, using a microphone, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle captured by at least one mobile device during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments (engine sound is recorded during operation of the vehicle (i.e., operation segment), Para [0052], [0053], using an input device including a microphone, Para [0068], [0115]),
- capturing, using a mobile device, at least one image of an interior of the vehicle (images with interior view of the vehicle, Para [0024], [0028]), capturing using a mobile device, Fig. 5A-5J, Para [0022]),
- processing at least some of the information about the vehicle using a trained machine learning model to generate an indication of the at least one vehicle condition (identify overall vehicle condition by analyzing and processing received audio and video stream of the vehicle, Para [0048], [0051]) using a trained machine learning model, Para [0026]),
- generating an electronic vehicle condition report comprising an indication of the at least one vehicle condition (generating vehicle condition report by analyzing audio and video frames, Para [0026]),
- storing the vehicle condition report in at least one database (database to store all vehicle related information, Para [0056], [0164]).
Endras does not explicitly disclose on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle; causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed. However, in the same field of endeavor Horlbeck in an analogous art disclose on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle (on board OBD system to detect any engine defection, column 5, line 1-10), causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed (engine anomaly report (i.e., vehicle condition report), and recommend service based on report column 17, line 55-65, column 18, line 25-30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate on-board diagnostic (ODB) data of a vehicle as taught by Horlbeck as the means to process the audio recording of a vehicle engine and process such recording to detect engine condition in Endras, (Endras, Para [0052], [0053], Horlbeck, Fig. 4, column 7, line 45-55). Endras and Horlbeck are analogous prior art since they both deal with processing recording of vehicle data to determine the condition of a vehicle and its engine. A person of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make aforementioned modification to assess damage of a vehicle. This is because one aspect of Endras invention is to identify the damage of a vehicle by processing different image and determine the condition of a vehicle as described at least in Para [0041]. Visualizing on-board diagnostic (OBD) data of the vehicle is part of this process. However, Endras doesn’t specify any particular manner in which on-board diagnostic (OBD) data presented for visualization. This would have lead one of the ordinary skill in the art to seek and recognize the on-board diagnostic (OBD) data as taught by Horlbeck. Horlbeck describes how their on-board diagnostic (OBD) data is processed to detect any anomaly of the vehicle or vehicle engine in column 18, line 15-30 as desired by Endras.
Combined method of Endras and Horlbeck does not explicitly disclose audio recording including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment. However, in the same field of endeavor Palmer in an analogous art discloses audio recording including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment (playback system for vehicle event record playback and analysis and detect anomalies and other event during vehicle operation (i.e., start, idle, load, etc., Para [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras, as previously modified with Horlbeck, with the teaching of Palmer by modifying Endras such that vehicle events are recorded during different event of vehicle operation to identify any anomality or other event of the vehicle or vehicle engine. The motivation for doing so would be detecting engine condition and vehicle performance during playback of the recording, (Palmer, Para [0095]).
As per claim 51, rejection of claim 51 is incorporated, and further Endras ‘4590 discloses:
- further comprising at least one mobile device configured to: capture the information; and transmit the information to the at least one processor (mobile device, Para [0152], Fig. 9, item 900, transmit information to the processor, Fig. 9, item 901).
As per claim 52, rejection of claim 50 is incorporated, and further Endras discloses:
- wherein causing the vehicle condition report to be displayed comprises transmitting the vehicle condition report to a customer device (vehicle condition information obtained by seller/user (i.e., customer), Para [0022], [0034]).
As per claim 53, rejection of claim 52 is incorporated, and further Palmer discloses:
- wherein the vehicle condition report further comprises a button that, when selected, causes playback of the audio recording (button to play, pause, rewind, fat forward, Para [0054], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11).
Claim 42 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Endras et al (US 2019/0294878 A1), in view of Horlbeck et al (US 9,200,981 B2), in view of Palmer et al (US 2015/0105934 A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Endras et al (US 2016/0034590 A1), herein after “Endras ‘4590”).
As per claim 42, rejection of claim 40 is incorporated,
Combined method of Endras, Horlbeck and Palmer does not explicitly disclose wherein: the information further comprises at least one ownership record of the vehicle; and the vehicle condition report further comprises the at least one ownership record. However, in the same field of endeavor Endras ’4590 disclose the information further comprises at least one ownership record of the vehicle (vehicle ownership information, Para [0012]), and the vehicle condition report further comprises the at least one ownership record (vehicle condition information with ownership information), Para [0094]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras et al, as previously modified with Horlbeck/Palmer, with the teaching of Endras ‘4590 by modifying Endras/Horlbeck such that vehicle data include registration information to determine the condition of vehicle. The motivation for doing so would be detecting more specific information of a vehicle condition by determine the accurate assessment of the vehicle engine, (Endras’ ‘4590’, Para [0144]).
Claim 46 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Endras et al (US 2019/0294878 A1), in view of Horlbeck et al (US 9,200,981 B2), in view of Palmer et al (US 2015/0105934 A1), as applied to claim 43 above and further in view of Abramson et al (US 2012/0071151 A1).
As per claim 46, rejection of claim 44 is incorporated,
Combined method of Endras, Horlbeck and Palmer does not explicitly disclose placing the at least one mobile device in a housing configured to dampen vibration experienced by the at least one mobile device during the capturing of the audio recording. However, in the same field of endeavor Abramson in an analogous art disclose placing the at least one mobile device in a housing configured to dampen vibration experienced by the at least one mobile device during the capturing of the audio recording (mobile device with a dampen vibration case, Para [0236], [0237], Fig. 1, item 105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Endras, as previously modified with Horlbeck, and Wang with the teaching of Abramson by modifying Endras such that mobile device to record engine sound are protected by a vibration resistant case. The motivation for doing so would be determining appropriate sound generated from a vehicle engine, (Abramson, Para [0251], [0254], [0260]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on March 03, 2026 with respect to claims 34-53 have been considered but are moot because of the new ground of rejection necessitated by the amendment to the claims.
In response to applicant’s argument in page 8, a) applicants argued that, Wang does not disclose limitations of the claim as alleged. Particularly, applicants argued that Wang does not disclose (i) "capturing, using a microphone, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment" or (ii) "an electronic vehicle condition report comprising...a button that, when selected, causes playback of the audio recording."
Examiner respectfully response that, Endras teaches, capturing, using a microphone, an audio recording of an engine of the vehicle during operation of the engine during a plurality of engine operation segments, in Para [0052] – [0053], engine sound is recorded during operation of the vehicle (i.e., operation segment), Para [0052], [0053], using an input device including a microphone, Para [0068], [0115]. And, after and updated search, examiner found Palmer et al. Palmer reasonably teaches engine audio recording including an engine start segment and an engine idling segment in [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11, playback system for vehicle event record playback and analysis and detect anomalies and other event during vehicle operation (i.e., start, idle, load, etc., Para [0001], [0005], [0006], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11), Palmer also teaches a button that, when selected, causes playback of the audio recording (button to play, pause, rewind, fat forward, Para [0054], Fig. 1, 7, 9-11)
Therefore, examiner firmly believe that, Endras, Horlbeck and Palmer, alone or in combination reasonably teaches the argued limitation(s) and claim 34, 43 and 50 as claimed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/MOHAMMED R UDDIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2167