DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to an application filed August 7, 2025. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, 8-11, 14-15, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pissey et al. (US 2017/0109152 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Pissey discloses a dynamic resource assembly system, the dynamic resource assembly system comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory associated with the at least one processor having computer coded instructions therein, with the computer coded instructions configured to, when executed by the at least one processor (Figure 1 and [0020], computing device 100), cause the system to:
receive or retrieve an update for an existing computing resource (Abstract, receiving an update package for a plurality of software components);
identify at least a first computing resource set of a plurality of computing resource sets comprising the existing computing resource ([0033]-[0035], determine relationship between components), the first computing resource set comprising a plurality of computing resources including the existing computing resource and a plurality of other computing resources ([0033]-[0034], dependent and interdependent components are grouped together), each of the plurality of computing resources being modularly incorporated in the first computing resource set ([0033]-[0034], dependent and interdependent components are grouped together); and
replace the existing computing resource with a second computing resource while maintaining continuity of the other computing resources in the first computing resource set (Abstract, [0009], and [0032], updating the independent components without updating any dependent components).
With respect to claim 2, Pissey discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to replace the existing computing resource with the second computing resource by:
removing the existing computing resource from the first computing resource set and initiating a new resource access request process, wherein the second computing resource is selected in response to the initiation of the new resource access request process ([0058]).
With respect to claim 5, Pissey discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to replace the existing computing resource with the second computing resource by:
updating the existing computing resource, wherein the second computing resource is an updated version of the existing computing resource (Abstract).
With respect to claim 6, Pissey discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to:
receive an indication whether the legacy version of the existing computing resource will be supported ([0027]), wherein the system replaces the existing computing resource in response to an indication that the legacy version of the computing resource will not be supported ([0027]).
With respect to claim 8, Pissey discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to:
modify a total token value associated with the existing computing resource ([0022], modifying or manipulate one or more features of computer device and/or components or features of the computer device).
With respect to claim 9, Pissey discloses the system of claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of other computing resources is not associated with the update for the existing computing resource ([0009] and [0032]).
With respect to claim(s) 10-11, 14-15, and 17-20, the method and computer program product of claim(s) 10-11, 14-15, and 17-20 does/do not limit or further define over the system of claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, and 8-9. The limitations of claim(s) 10-11, 14-15, and 17-20 is/are essentially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, and 8-9. Therefore, claim(s) 10-11, 14-15, and 17-20 is/are rejected for the same reasons as claim(s) 1-2, 5-6, and 8-9. Please see rejection above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-4 and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pissey et al. (US 2017/0109152 A1), in view of Stevens et al. (US 10,992,657 B1).
With respect to claim 3, Pissey discloses the system of claim 2, but does not explicitly teach wherein the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to initiate the new resource access request process by:
generating a computing resource set registration interface to be presented to a user account that is associated with the existing computing resource; and
receive a new computing resource set for the user account;
However, Stevens discloses generating a computing resource set registration interface to be presented to a user account that is associated with the existing computing resource (Col. 1, lines 56-67, first user account for accessing computing resources); and
receive a new computing resource set for the user account (Col. 1, lines 56-67);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine the teachings of Pissey with the teachings of Stevens and generate a computing resource set registration interface to present to a user account associated with a computing resource, in order to provide accessibility to computing resources and allow users direct access to the resources.
With respect to claim 4, the combination of Pissey and Stevens discloses the system of claim 3, wherein Stevens further discloses the computer coded instructions are further configured to, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to, for the user account:
store, at a database associated with the dynamic resource assembly system, access privilege data associated with a plurality of constituent computing resources of the new computing resource set and the user account (Col. 16, lines 4-20); and
transmit the access privilege data to one or more of the plurality of constituent computing resources of the new computing resource set, the access privilege data configured to cause association of the user account with the one or more of the plurality of constituent computing resources (Col. 16, lines 4-20).
With respect to claim(s) 12-13, the method and computer program product of claim(s) 12-13 does/do not limit or further define over the system of claim(s) 3-4. The limitations of claim(s) 12-13 is/are essentially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 3-4. Therefore, claim(s) 12-13 is/are rejected for the same reasons as claim(s) 3-4. Please see rejection above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 7 and 16 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ESTHER B. HENDERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458 September 28, 2026