DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1, 6-13, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US 2019/0196961), “Li”.
2. As per claim 1, Li discloses receiving, over a command-address channel associated with a plurality of data channels, an access command [a processor accessing dies over plurality of channels, figure 8]; decoding, according to a command truth table [mapping information, abstract], the access command, wherein the command truth table indicates that the access command comprises an operation code that indicates a type of the access command [an operation instruction divided into a plurality of instructions, S203, figure 2A], a first address of a memory die targeted by the type of the access command, and a second address of the memory die targeted by the type of the access command [determining target dies according to the mapping information, S208, figure 2B]; communicating, in accordance with the access command, first data corresponding to the first address over a first data channel of the plurality of data channels; and communicating, in accordance with the access command, second data corresponding to the second address over a second data channel of the plurality of data channels [communicating with dies over plurality of channels, figure 8].
3. As per claim 6, Li discloses wherein, in accordance with the command truth table, the operation code is received over a first unit interval of a plurality of unit intervals indicated in the command truth table, at least a portion of the first address is received over a second unit interval of the plurality of unit intervals, and at least a portion of the second address is received over a third unit interval of the plurality of unit intervals [processing commands/addresses over clock intervals, figure 3].
4. As per claim 7, Li discloses wherein the command truth table indicates that the operation code, the at least the portion of the first address, and the at least the portion of the second address are received over one or more command-address pins [a plurality of pins, figure 4] of the command-address channel [communicating with dies over plurality of channels, figure 8] during a respective unit interval of the plurality of unit intervals [processing commands/addresses over clock intervals, figure 3].
5. As per claim 8, Li discloses wherein the command truth table indicates a bit configuration of the access command [mapping information, abstract].
6. As per claim 9, Li discloses wherein the bit configuration indicates a respective bit that is communicated over a respective command-address pin [a plurality of pins, figure 4] of the command-address channel [communicating with dies over plurality of channels, figure 8] during a respective cycle of the access command [processing commands/addresses over clock intervals, figure 3].
7. As per claim 10, Li discloses wherein: a first pseudo-channel of the memory die comprises the first data channel and the command-address channel, and a second pseudo-channel of the memory die comprises the second data channel and the command-address channel [a plurality of channels, figure 8].
8. As per claim 11, Li discloses wherein the command truth table indicates that a bit of the access command received over a unit interval of the access command [processing commands/addresses over clock intervals, figure 3] indicates that the operation code applies to both the first address and the second address [determining target dies according to the mapping information, S208, figure 2B].
9. As per claim 12, Li discloses wherein communication of the first data over the first data channel and communication of the second data over the second data channel are initiated at a same time based at least in part on the operation code applying to both the first address and the second address [parallel execution, paragraph 8].
10. As per claims 13 and 17-19, the examiner directs the applicant’s attention to claim rejection above.
Conclusion
A. Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 14-16, and 20 are objected to. The closest prior art of record, “Li” discloses access mapping in figure 2B.
The primary reasons for allowance of claims 2, 14, and 20 in the instant application is the combination with the inclusion in these claims that “wherein decoding the access command comprises: determining, based at least in part on the command truth table, that a respective set of bits of one or more sets of bits of the access command corresponds to a respective unit interval of one or more unit intervals of the access command”. The prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the above recited combination.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's response must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(b) and § 707.07(a) of the MPEP.
B. Claims Rejected
Claims 1, 6-13, and 17-19 are rejected.
C. Direction for Future Remarks
/JAE U YU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2138