DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GOH et al (2023/0199083) in view of BLOCH et al (2021/0258647).
As to claims 1-3, GOH discloses providing streams and analytics for activity on web sites and further discloses synchronized operation replay interface method for replaying user operation events, the method comprising:
obtaining an operation event sequence during execution of an application; generating an operation replay video based on user operations indicated by the operation event sequence; outputting for display an operation replay interface including an operation video replay area and an operation event list of the operation event sequence, the operation video replay area including the operation replay video and a playback progress bar, operation events being displayed in the operation event list, and display of the operation events in the operation event list being synchronized with the playback progress bar (figs.1-14, [0026-0032], [0036-0051] and [0085-0119]), monitors specific types of interaction sequence(s), generate playback videos and/or other interactive content based on the specific interactions, including generating a playlist for the videos, generating side-by-side view of different versions of the client’s website, interactive event list, graphical indicators, interactive playback bar, etc.;
based on a first trigger operation being performed on the playback progress bar (figs.6+, [0094-0119], interface area 612 “playback progress bar” includes interactive controls: various trick play modes and other clicks: touch, mouse movements, etc.,) positioning a playback indicator of the playback progress bar at a first playback time point indicated by the first trigger operation, changing, in the operation event list, a display attribute of a first operation event that corresponds to the first playback time point, and playing back the operation replay video at the first playback time point; and based on a second trigger operation being performed on a second operation event in the operation event list, changing a display attribute of the second operation event in the operation event list, and positioning the playback indicator of the playback progress bar at a second playback time point corresponding to the second operation event (figs.6-12, [0036-0051], [0055-0063] and [0085-0119]), system responsive to specific input controls or interactions, and plays desired content within specific time, based on the specific controls that includes changes in the interface of the website being displayed, selecting specific interactive timeline corresponding to playback session of event(s), which includes controlling the interactive graphical indicators.
performing a binary search on the operation event sequence based on the first playback time point and time stamps associated with the operation event sequence, each time stamp representing a playback time point corresponding to a respective operation event in the operation event sequence; and determining the first operation event corresponding to the first playback time point based on the binary search; the second playback time point based on the second operation event and time stamps associated with the operation event sequence, each time stamp representing a playback time point corresponding to a respective operation event in the operation event sequence ([0036-0063] and [0086-0109]), performing searching using a set of URL or other set of search parameters that further includes timestamp and searching within a time period.
GOH further discloses changing the specific controls that includes changes in the interface of the website being displayed as discussed above, BUT appears silent as to changing, in the operation list, a display attribute of event(s) that corresponds to the specific playback time point(s), and playing back the operation replay video at the first playback time point; and based on specific type of trigger operation(s) being performed on event(s) in the operation event list, changing a display attribute of the operation event(s) in the operation event list, and changing the playback indicator of the playback progress bar at a second playback time point corresponding to the second operation event
However, in the same field of endeavor, BLOCH discloses dynamic adaptation of interactive video players using behavior analytics and further discloses changing, in the operation list, a display attribute of event(s) that corresponds to the specific playback time point(s), and playing back the operation replay video at the first playback time point; and based on specific type of trigger operation(s) being performed on event(s) in the operation event list, changing a display attribute of the operation event(s) in the operation event list, and changing the playback indicator of the playback progress bar at a second playback time point corresponding to the second operation event (figs.1-7, [0037-0046] and [0050-0056]), monitors timing period and user activity during the interactive video playing, plays groups of video segments based on specific interaction within the video timeline and changes parameters of the display accordingly, based on the specific user behavior or specific interactions, changing the presentation of the video from its default state based.
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of BLOCH into the system of GOH, to track a user’s behavior during a playthrough of video(s) during session or duration and change display parameters to provide additional enhancement that reflects the user’s behavior or specific interactions during the time period, to present video the reflects specific user’s behavior within a time period.
As to claims 4-5, GOH further discloses adjusting the position of the playback progress bar based on the second playback time point and a total playback duration of the operation replay video; obtaining the operation event sequence based on a third trigger operation; simulating user operations on an application interface based on the operation event sequence to generate the operation replay video; outputting for display the operation replay video in the operation video replay area on the operation replay interface; outputting for display the playback progress bar in the operation video replay area based on a total playback duration of the operation replay video; sorting the operation events chronologically based on an operation time sequence; and outputting for display the sorted operation events in the operation event list on the operation replay interface ([0055-0063] and [0085-0119]), note remarks in claims 1-3.
As to claims 6-7, GOH further discloses selecting the operation events in the operation event sequence to obtain selected operation events, the selected operation events including interface change events and control interaction events, each interface change event initiating a transition from one application interface to another application interface, and each control interaction event representing a trigger operation being performed on a control element; and sorting the selected operation events chronologically and dividing application operation interfaces based on the operation event sequence to obtain multi-level application operation interfaces, triggering an application control in level(s) application operation interface to initiate a transition to level(s) application operation interface; dividing the operation events in the operation event list based on the multi-level application operation interfaces; determining operation events executed in the level(s) application operation interface as level(s) operation events; and outputting for display level(s) operation events below corresponding level(s) operation events in the operation event list ([0055-0063] and [0085-0119]), note remarks in claims 1-3.
As to claims 8-9, GOH further discloses based on a fourth trigger operation being performed on an level(s) operation event, setting a playback position of the operation replay video to a third playback time point corresponding to the level(s) operation event; outputting for display, on the playback progress bar, level(s) playback marking point corresponding to level(s) operation event associated with the level(s) operation event; and based on a fifth trigger operation being performed on the level(s) playback marking point, setting the playback position of the operation replay video to a fourth playback time point corresponding to the level(s) operation event and grouping the operation events based on the operation event sequence and operation event types to obtain an operation event grouping result, operation events of a same type in the operation event grouping result being grouped together; and outputting for display event groups in the operation event list based on the operation event grouping result ([0055-0063] and [0085-0119]), note remarks in claims 1-3.
As to claims 10-11, GOH further discloses selecting the operation events for control interaction events based on the operation event sequence, each control interaction event corresponding to a respective trigger operation being performed on a respective control element; outputting for display a control code positioning element for each control interaction event in the operation event list; and Docket No.: 043381.00783 3 based on a seventh trigger operation being performed on a first control code positioning element of the control code positioning elements, retrieving and outputting for display a control code segment corresponding to the first control code positioning element in a source code corresponding to the operation event sequence and outputting for display a sequence switching element in the operation video replay area; and based on an eighth trigger operation being performed on the sequence switching element, switching the operation replay video in the operation video replay area to a different operation replay video and switching the operation events displayed in the operation event list to operation events corresponding to the different operation replay video ([0055-0063] and [0085-0119]), note remarks in claims 1-3.
As to claims 12-14, the clamed “An apparatus for replaying user operation events….” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-3.
Claims 15-16 are met as previously discussed in claims 4-5.
Claims 17-18 are met as previously discussed in claims 6-7.
Claim 19 is met as previously discussed in claims 8-9.
As to claim 20, the clamed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions which, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform: obtaining an operation event sequence during execution of an application….” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-3.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG