DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin (US 2020/0175503 A1), hereinafter, “Sarin” in view of Adams et al. (US 2021/0272075 A1), hereinafter, “Adams”.
Regarding Claims 1, 9 and 16, Sarin discloses an apparatus comprising at least one processor and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to implement a method comprising:
registering, at a telecommunications network comprising a plurality of network functions, a resource capability profile for each of a plurality of network computing devices belonging to the telecommunications network (See, Paragraphs 0025-0026 and 0065);
establishing a connection between a network function of the telecommunications network and a blockchain node of a blockchain network (See, Paragraph 0034);
receiving, at the network function, a service request comprising
assigning, at the network function, a plurality of
returning a
Sarin discloses resource based distributed processing of blockchain transactions; Sarin fails to disclose distributed processing of hashing operations.
Adams discloses distributed processing of hashing operations (See, Paragraphs 0023, 0031 and 0032).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to process, in the system of Sarin, hashing operations also in distributed processing as taught by Adams because it provides a mining pool to automatically select a blockchain network for mining operations on-the-fly and stop the wastage of hashpower resources (See, Adams, Paragraph 0039).
Regarding Claims 3, 11 and 18, the rejection of claims 1, 9 and 16 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams further discloses wherein the plurality of hashing operations is assigned further based on a real-time network latency measured for the plurality of network computing devices (See, Sarin, Paragraphs 0026, 0037 and 0042).
Regarding Claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams further discloses wherein the blockchain network is a public blockchain (See, Sarin, Paragraph 0001).
Claims 2, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin in view of Adams and further in view of Casey et al. (US 2021/0136006 A1), hereinafter, “Casey”.
Regarding Claims 2, 10 and 17, the rejection of claims 1, 9 and 16 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams further discloses generating the prediction
The combination of Sarin and Adams fails to disclose generating the prediction using a ML model.
Casey discloses generating network computing resources prediction using a ML model (See, Abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to generate, in the system of Sarin and Adams, prediction using a ML model as taught by Casey so that the limited capacity of each node may be used more efficiently while also maintaining low latency for processing requests and providing computing services (See, Casey, Paragraph 0035).
Claims 4, 12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin in view of Adams and further in view of Thotton Veettil (US 2023/0026025 A1), hereinafter, “Veettil”.
Regarding Claims 4, 12 and 19, the rejection of claims 1, 9 and 16 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams does not explicitly disclose wherein the resource capability profile indicates a device type.
Veettil discloses resource capability profile indicates a device type (See, Paragraphs 0011 and 0137).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include, in the system of Sarin and Adams, to achieve load balancing and/or to provide the UE a desired level of quality of service as the capability of some networks to provide service changes over time (See, Veettil, Paragraph 0011).
Claims 5 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin in view of Adams and further in view of Thompson (US 2020/0007317 A1), hereinafter, “Thompson”.
Regarding Claims 5 and 13, the rejection of claims 1 and 9 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams does not explicitly disclose wherein the hash data output is a Merkle root.
Thompson discloses transaction processing for a block of the blockchain wherein hash data output is a Merkle root (See, Paragraph 0045).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to calculate, in the system of Sarin and Adams, hash data output as a Merkle root as taught by Thompson because a Merkle root, which is a hash of the Merkle tree root of the transactions stored in that block is a normal calculation when performing a proof-of work operation during a block creation (See, Thompson, Paragraph 0045).
Claims 7, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin in view of Adams and further in view of Shin (US 2021/0326331 A1), hereinafter, “Shin”.
Regarding Claims 7, 14 and 20, the rejection of claims 1, 9 and 16 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams further discloses that the network could be telecommunications network (See, Sarin, Paragraph 0065) but the combination fails to disclose wherein the plurality of network computing devices includes at least one computing device associated with a core network domain of the telecommunications network and at least one computing device associated with an access network domain of the telecommunications network.
Shin discloses a telecommunications network wherein a plurality of network computing devices includes at least one computing device associated with a core network domain of the telecommunications network and at least one computing device associated with an access network domain of the telecommunications network (See, Fig. 1 and Paragraph 0024).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement, in the system of Sarin and Adams, a plurality of network computing devices includes at least one computing device associated with a core network domain of the telecommunications network and at least one computing device associated with an access network domain of the telecommunications network as taught by Shin in order to provide load balancing in telecommunication network in case the node in the blockchain are using telecommunication network.
Claims 8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarin in view of Adams and further in view of Doshi et al. (US 2020/0136994 A1), hereinafter, “Doshi”.
Regarding Claims 8 and 15, the rejection of claims 1 and 9 is incorporated and the combination of Sarin and Adams does not explicitly disclose wherein the resource capability profile for each of the plurality of network computing devices is registered in response to a discovery request broadcasted from the network function.
Doshi discloses a resource capability profile for each of a plurality of network computing devices is registered in response to a discovery request broadcasted from a network function (See, Paragraphs 0078 and 0079).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to register, in the system of Sarin and Adams, a resource capability profile for each of a plurality of network computing devices registered in response to a discovery request broadcasted from a network function as taught by Doshi so that resource query controller could simply poll the network rather than wait for each individual device to submit it’s profile.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,401,517. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Claims 1-20 are anticipated by claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,401,517.
Conclusion
/YOGESH PALIWAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435