Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by US 2023/0040284 (Ali-Tolppa).
With regard to claim 1, Ali-Tolppa discloses a data transmission method, wherein the method is applied to a first network device, and the method comprises:
sending an artificial intelligence (AI) data request to a second network device, wherein the Al data request comprises event information of a first Al event, and the first Al event is used to trigger the second network device to send Al data to the first network device (Ali-Tolppa: Figure 5 and Paragraph [0166]. The engine can subscribe (request) notifications for events, where when conditions are triggered, data is received.); and
receiving the Al data (Ali-Tolppa: Figure 5 and Paragraph [0166]).
With regard to claim 2, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the event information of the first Al event comprises an event identifier and a configuration parameter of the first Al event (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraph [0166]. Conditions (configuration parameters) are provide to be notified of an event.).
With regard to claim 3, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the event information of the first Al event comprises an event identifier of the first Al event (claim 3, Paragraphs [0166] and [0793]).
With regard to claim 4, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the method further comprises: sending a configuration update request to the second network device, wherein the configuration update request comprises the event identifier and update information of the first Al event, and the configuration update request is used to request the second network device to update the configuration parameter of the first Al event; and receiving a configuration update response sent by the second network device for the configuration update request, wherein the configuration update response indicates that the second network device successfully updates or fails to update the configuration parameter of the first Al event (Ali-Tolppa: Figure 5 and Paragraph [0166]. As provided in claim 5, below, the update operation can be an addition of information, meaning the initial subscription would be within the scope of an update.).
With regard to claim 5, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the update information comprises at least one configuration parameter and an update operation corresponding to each of the at least one configuration parameter, and the update operation comprises one of modification, addition, or removal (Ali-Tolppa: Figure 5 and Paragraph [0166]. A condition is provided, and the message would specify a subscription, which would be at least an addition operation.).
With regard to claim 6, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the first Al event comprises a prediction-type trigger event, and the prediction-type trigger event comprises a trigger event based on an Al model prediction result of the second network device (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraph [0166]. The reported parameter would be based on the prediction results.).
With regard to claim 7, Ali-Tolppa discloses that the first Al event comprises a current measurement-type trigger event, and the current measurement-type trigger event comprises a trigger event based on a current measurement result of the second network device (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraph [0166]).
With regard to claim 8, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the current measurement-type trigger event comprises at least one of the following: a current measurement value of a first measurement item is greater than a corresponding third specified threshold; the current measurement value of the first measurement item is less than a corresponding fourth specified threshold; the current measurement value of a second measurement item is different from a predicted value before a current moment; an error rate between a current measurement value of a third measurement item and a predicted value before a current moment is greater than a corresponding fifth specified threshold; the error rate between the current measurement value of the third measurement item and the predicted value before the current moment is less than a corresponding sixth specified threshold; and the third specified threshold is greater than the fourth specified threshold, and the fifth specified threshold is greater than the sixth specified threshold (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraphs [0159] and [0166]. Concept drift detection can be provided for, where such would be at least a measurement value (measured error) being greater than a third threshold. The instant claim only requires one of the listed options, where consideration of the other conditions is not required for teaching the instant claim, as a whole.).
With regard to claim 9, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein: the first Al event comprises a prediction-type trigger event or the current measurement-type trigger event; the configuration parameter of the first Al event comprises at least one of indication information of a measurement item or a specified threshold corresponding to the measurement item; and the configuration parameter of the first Al event further comprises duration of the first Al event (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraphs [0159], [0166], and [0196]).
With regard to claim 10, Ali-Tolppa discloses wherein the first Al event comprises a current action-type trigger event, and the current action-type trigger event comprises a trigger event based on a current action of the second network device (Ali-Tolppa: Paragraph [0166]. Lacking detail of what constitutes an “action” or an “action-type,” the current action could be measuring, reporting, etc, where the subscribing to events that meet the conditions would serve to have the trigger being when the second device performs an action that determines the condition has been met.).
With regard to claims 11-20, the instant claims are similar to claims 1-5, and are rejected for similar reasons (where claims 11-15 are from the perspective of the second device of claims 1-5, but includes substantially similar requirements presented in claims 1-5).
Conclusion
SCOTT B. CHRISTENSEN
Examiner
Art Unit 2444
/SCOTT B CHRISTENSEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444