DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 3-5 and 20 have been amended. Support for the amendments was found in the originally found application. No new matter was added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed August 28, 2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the non-final office action, independent claims 1 and 20 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Publication No. 2025/0225679 (hereinafter "Yu").
Applicant has amended independent claims 1 and 20 to include:
decoding a cross-type attribute prediction parameter in the decoding indication information based on an attribute encoding order field when (i) a first one of attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a color attribute type and a second one of the attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a reflectance attribute type and (ii) a cross- type attribute prediction field indicates cross-type attribute prediction is allowed;
Applicant submits that Yu fails to disclose the abovementioned claimed feature. Remarks, page 2.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Yu discloses decoding a cross-type attribute prediction parameter in the decoding indication information based on an attribute encoding order field.
Yu, Table 8 attribute header includes coding indication information including a cross attribute type prediction parameter (i.e., crossAttrTypePred) and attribute type encoding order parameter (i.e., attrEncodeOrder). Yu, ¶ [0086].
Yu further discloses when (i) a first one of attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a color attribute type and a second one of the attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a reflectance attribute type and (ii) a cross-type attribute prediction field indicates cross-type attribute prediction is allowed.
Yu Table 8 includes an attribute presence parameter attributepresentflag[attrIdx]. Yu discloses “[t]he current attribute may be indicated by the address index (attrIdx). For instance, an attribute index of 1 may indicate a color attribute, an attribute index of 2 may indicate a reflectance attribute,” Yu, ¶ [0097]. Yu further discloses if (attrIdx == 0 || attrIdx == 1) than crossAttrTypePred. Yu, Table 8. Meaning, if the statement (attrIdx == 0 || attrIdx == 1) is true than cross-type attribute prediction is allowed. Under this logic when a color attribute type (i.e., attrIdx==0) and a reflectance attribute type (i.e., attrIdx==1) is present cross-type attribute prediction also allowed.
For at least these reasons, claims 1 and 20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yu.
Accordingly claims 1 and 20 and are unpatentable over the cited references. Claims 2-15, 17-19 depend on claim 1 and are therefore unpatentable at least by virtue of their dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8, 9, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yu et al., US 20250225679 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Yu”).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Yu discloses a method of point cloud (Yu: a method for decoding a point cloud ¶ [0004]) processing, the method comprising: obtaining a point cloud code stream of a point cloud having a plurality of point cloud frames (Yu: Fig. 8 It is understood that in some examples, the hierarchy may include fewer or more levels, such as picture/frame level(s). ¶ [0081]), the point cloud code stream comprising decoding indication information that provides decoding information for different element levels of the point cloud, the different element levels of the point cloud comprising at least one of: a point cloud frame level and a point cloud slice level (Yu: hierarchy may include one or more slice property headers belonging to each property header, such as slice geometry parameter headers and slice attribute parameter headers. ¶ [0081]);
decoding a cross-type attribute prediction parameter in the decoding indication information based on an attribute encoding order field (Yu: TABLE 8 attribute header includes a crossAttrTypePred, i.e., a cross attribute type prediction parameter and attrEncodeOrder, an attribute type encoding order parameter. ¶ [0086]) when (i) a first one of attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a color attribute type and a second one of the attribute presence flag fields indicates a presence of a reflectance attribute type and (ii) a cross-type attribute prediction field indicates cross-type attribute prediction is allowed (Yu: Table 8 includes an attribute presence parameter attributepresentflag[attrIdx]. Yu discloses “[t]he current attribute may be indicated by the address index (attrIdx). For instance, an attribute index of 1 may indicate a color attribute, an attribute index of 2 may indicate a reflectance attribute,” Yu, ¶ [0097]. Yu further discloses if (attrIdx == 0 || attrIdx == 1) than crossAttrTypePred. Yu, Table 8. Meaning, if the statement (attrIdx == 0 || attrIdx == 1) is true than cross-type attribute prediction is allowed. Under this logic when a color attribute type (i.e., attrIdx==0) and a reflectance attribute type (i.e., attrIdx==1) is present cross-type attribute prediction also allowed. Table 8, ¶ [0097]); and decoding the point cloud code stream based on the decoding indication information cloud (Yu: a method for decoding a point cloud ¶ [0004]);
Regarding claim 2 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein: a portion of the decoding indication information is set in an attribute header of a point cloud frame in the plurality of point cloud frames (Yu: attribute_header, slice attribute parameter headers. Table 8, Figure, 8 and ¶ [0081]), and the portion of the decoding indication information provides attribute decoding indication on the point cloud frame (Yu: each attribute parameter set may include one or more headers of slice attribute parameter sets each belonging to the respective attribute parameter set and associated with a respective slice of points. ¶[0081]).
Regarding claim 3 (Currently Amended), Yu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information comprises the attribute presence flag fields of N attribute types (Yu: attribute index (i.e., attrIdx) of 1 may indicate a color attribute, an attribute index of 2 may indicate a reflectance attribute, an attribute index of 3 may indicate a depth attribute, and so on. The value of ttribute_num_data_set_minus1 may be in the range of 0 to 15, inclusive. ¶ [0089]) N being an integer greater than or equal to 2 (Yu: attribute_present_flag [attrIdx], where the attrIdx++ is a number higher than 0. Table 8);
an attribute presence flag field of an attribute type in the N attribute types indicates a presence status of an attribute code of the attribute type for the point cloud frame (Yu: if(attribute_present_flag [attrIdx]) Table 8); a first numerical value in the attribute presence flag field indicates no attribute code of the attribute type for the point cloud frame (Yu: attribute_present_flag [attrIdx] values to either 0 or 1, Table 8); and
a second numerical value in the attribute presence flag field indicates that a presence of the attribute code of the attribute type for the point cloud frame (Yu: attribute_present_flag [attrIdx] values to either 0 or 1, Table 8).
Regarding claim 4 (Currently Amended), Yu discloses, the method according to claim 3, wherein: when the attribute presence flag field of the attribute type has the second numerical value and the cross-type attribute prediction is allowed for the point cloud frame, the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises the cross-type attribute prediction parameter for the cross-type attribute prediction of the point cloud frame (Yu: attribute_present_flag [attrIdx] values to either 0 or 1 Table 8).
Regarding claim 8 (Original), Yu discloses, the method according to claim 4, wherein the cross-type attribute prediction parameter is determined based on an attribute type index field of the attribute type and an attribute information index field of the attribute type (Yu: if (attribute_present_flag [attrIdx]) Table 8).
Regarding claim 9 (Original), Yu discloses, the method according to claim 3, wherein: when an attribute presence flag field of a target attribute type in the N attribute types has the second numerical value, the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises a frame attribute quantization parameter (QP) control field of the target attribute type that provides attribute quantization information of the target attribute type in the point cloud frame; when the target attribute type is a reflectance attribute, an attribute QP control field of the reflectance attribute comprises a reflectance attribute QP offset (Yu: colorQuantParam and reflQuantParam syntax elements. ¶ [0083]. QpOffsetDC and QpOffsetAC Table 8); and when the target attribute type is a color attribute, an attribute QP control field of the color attribute comprises at least one of: a color attribute QP offset and an attribute QP offset of each color component (Yu: chroma QpOffsetCb and chromaQpOffsetCr, table 8. colorQuantParam and reflQuantParam syntax elements. ¶ [0083]).
Regarding claim 14 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information comprises an attribute encoding mode flag field that indicates an attribute encoding mode of the point cloud frame (Yu: Yu discloses transform syntax); the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises an attribute type index field for indicating an attribute type of the point cloud frame (Yu: The current attribute may be indicated by the address index (attrIdx). For instance, an attribute index of 1 may indicate a color attribute, an attribute index of 2 may indicate a reflectance attribute, an attribute index of 3 may indicate a depth attribute, and so on. ¶ [0097]); and syntax elements in the attribute header of the point cloud frame are classified and organized based on the attribute encoding mode flag field and/or the attribute type index field (Yu: table 8).
Regarding claim 20 (Currently Amended), claim 1 is substantially similar to claim 1. Therefore claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons as claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in further view of Yu, et al., WO 2024129365 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Yu-2”).
Regarding claim 5 (Currently Amended), Yu does not explicitly disclose, the method according to claim 4, wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises the attribute encoding order field that indicates a pre-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame and a post-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame; and the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises a cross-type attribute prediction parameter for the post-coding attribute type that is indicated by the attribute encoding order field.
However, Yu-2 discloses wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises the attribute encoding order field that indicates a pre-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame and a post-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame; and the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises a cross-type attribute prediction parameter for the post-coding attribute type that is indicted by the attribute encoding order field (Yu-2: If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 1, specifying that color is coded first and then the reflectance is coded. If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 0, specifying that reflectance is coded first and then the color is coded. ¶ [00129] If “attrEncodeOrder” is 1, first performing color decoding and then performing reflectance decoding. In response to the coded value of the syntax element specifying attribute coding “attrEncodeOrder” is 0, first performing reflectance decoding and then performing color decoding. ¶ [00153]).
Yu and Yu-2 are of the same inventive entity. Yu discloses the attrEncodeOrder. Yu-2 further discloses that the attrEncodeOrder indicates a pre-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame and a post-coding attribute type. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises the attribute encoding order field that indicates a pre-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame and a post-coding attribute type of the point cloud frame; and the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises a cross-type attribute prediction parameter for the post-coding attribute type that is indicted by the attribute encoding order field, as taught by Yu-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 6 (Original), Yu does not disclose the method according to claim 5, wherein: when the post-coding attribute type comprises a plurality of pieces of attribute information, the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises respective cross-type attribute prediction parameters of the plurality of pieces of attribute information of the post-coding attribute type.
However, Yu-2 discloses when the post-coding attribute type comprises a plurality of pieces of attribute information, the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises respective cross-type attribute prediction parameters of the plurality of pieces of attribute information of the post-coding attribute type (Yu-2: when the coded value of the syntax element “crossAttrTypePred” is equal to 1, the cross attribute prediction is enabled. If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 1, the color is coded first, and the coded color information will be used to generate reflectance predication. If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 0, the reflectance is coded first, and the coded reflectance information will be used to generate color predication. ¶ [00130]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with when the post-coding attribute type comprises a plurality of pieces of attribute information, the cross-type attribute prediction parameter comprises respective cross-type attribute prediction parameters of the plurality of pieces of attribute information of the post-coding attribute type, as taught by Yu-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 7 (Original), Yu does not disclose the method according to claim 4, wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises an index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction, and the index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction indicates an attribute information index value of a pre-prediction attribute type that is adopted when the cross-type attribute prediction is performed for a post-prediction attribute type.
However, Yu-2 discloses the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises an index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction, and the index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction indicates an attribute information index value of a pre-prediction attribute type that is adopted when the cross-type attribute prediction is performed for a post-prediction attribute type. (Yu-2: when the coded value of the syntax element “crossAttrTypePred” is equal to 1, the cross attribute prediction is enabled. If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 1, the color is coded first and the coded color information will be used to generate reflectance predication. If the coded value of the syntax element “attrEncodeOrder” is equal to 0, the reflectance is coded first and the coded reflectance information will be used to generate color predication. ¶ [00130]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises an index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction, and the index flag field of the cross-type attribute prediction indicates an attribute information index value of a pre-prediction attribute type that is adopted when the cross-type attribute prediction is performed for a post-prediction attribute type, as taught by Yu-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in further view of Iguchi et al., US 20230007303 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Iguchi”).
Regarding claim 10 (Original), Yu does not disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein: the portion of the decoding indication information comprises an attribute space conversion flag field, the attribute space conversion flag field being configured for indicating a conversion status of an attribute space of the point cloud frame; a first numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that no conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame; and a second numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that a conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame (Yu discloses performing color transform conversion (Yu:¶ [0038]).
However, Yamaguchi discloses the portion of the decoding indication information comprises an attribute space conversion flag field, the attribute space conversion flag field being configured for indicating a conversion status of an attribute space of the point cloud frame; a first numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that no conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame; and a second numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that a conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame (Iguchi: When Attribute0 included in the bitstream is color information (Color), which is an example of the attribute information, for example, the flag information (transform_flag) indicating whether transform information is included in the bitstream is set to be 0 (transform_flag=0), thereby indicating that no transform process has been performed on Attribute ¶ [0581]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu, such that the portion of the decoding indication information comprises an attribute space conversion flag field, the attribute space conversion flag field being configured for indicating a conversion status of an attribute space of the point cloud frame; a first numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that no conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame; and a second numerical value in the attribute space conversion flag field indicates that a conversion of the attribute space is performed on the point cloud frame, as taught by Iguchi, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 11 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein: the attribute space is a color space; when the attribute space conversion flag field has the second numerical value, the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises a frame attribute QP control field that provides attribute quantization information of the point cloud frame; and the frame attribute QP control field comprises at least one of: a color attribute QP offset and an attribute QP offset of each color component. (Yu: Yu discloses colorQuantParam and reflQuantParam syntax elements. ¶ [0083]. QpOffsetDC and QpOffsetAC Table 8)
Regarding claim 12 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein: when the attribute space conversion flag field has the first numerical value, the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises an attribute residual multiple prediction field that indicates a permission status of attribute residual multiple predictions in the point cloud frame (Yu: Yu discloses comprises an attribute residual multiple prediction field syntax cross_component_Pred table 8).
Regarding claim 13 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein: when the attribute space conversion flag field has the first numerical value, the portion of the decoding indication information further comprises a transformation residual layer flag field that controls a usage status of an attribute residual compensation in the point cloud frame when the point cloud frame uses an attribute encoding mode of a multi-layer transformation algorithm. (Yu: a transformation residual layer flag field syntax transResLayer table 8).
Claims 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in further view of Iguchi et al., US 20210258610 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Iguchi-2”).
Regarding claim 15 (Original), Yu does not explicitly disclose method according to claim 2, wherein: a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame point number flag field, and the frame point number flag field indicates a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame (Yu: discloses the bitstream may contain a geometry parameter headers and slice geometry parameter set. Fig. 8, ¶ [0081]. K is the number of points in the point cloud ¶ [0036]).
However, Iguchi-2 discloses a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame point number flag field, and the frame point number flag field indicates a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame (Iguchi-2: Note that, when the quantization resolution is low, there may be duplicated points in the same frame. In that case, the three-dimensional point count (NumberOfPoints) may be shared, and the number of three-dimensional points in each frame and the total number of three-dimensional points in a plurality of frames may be indicated. ¶ [0472]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame point number flag field, and the frame point number flag field indicates a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, as taught by Iguchi-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 16 (Original), Yu does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 15, wherein: the frame point number flag field comprises a frame point number upper bit flag field and a frame point number lower bit flag field, the frame point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, the frame point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, and the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information (Yu: discloses the bitstream may contain a geometry parameter headers and slice geometry parameter set. Fig. 8, ¶ [0081]. K is the number of points in the point cloud ¶ [0036]).
However, Iguchi-2 discloses the frame point number flag field comprises a frame point number upper bit flag field and a frame point number lower bit flag field, the frame point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, the frame point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, and the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information. (Iguchi-2: Note that, when the quantization resolution is low, there may be duplicated points in the same frame. In that case, the three-dimensional point count (NumberOfPoints) may be shared, and the number of three-dimensional points in each frame and the total number of three-dimensional points in a plurality of frames may be indicated. ¶ [0472]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with the frame point number flag field comprises a frame point number upper bit flag field and a frame point number lower bit flag field, the frame point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, the frame point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame, and the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud frame is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information, as taught by Iguchi-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 17 (Original), Yu does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein: a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame slice number flag field, and the frame slice number flag field indicates a quantity of point cloud slices in the point cloud frame.
However, Iguchi-2 discloses a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame slice number flag field, and the frame slice number flag field indicates a quantity of point cloud slices in the point cloud frame (Iguchi-2: Note that, when the quantization resolution is low, there may be duplicated points in the same frame. In that case, the three-dimensional point count NumberOfPoints) may be shared, and the number of three-dimensional points in each frame and the total number of three-dimensional points in a plurality of frames may be indicated. ¶ [0472]. Fig. 25).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with a frame header of the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a frame slice number flag field, and the frame slice number flag field indicates a quantity of point cloud slices in the point cloud frame, as taught by Iguchi-2, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Claims 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in further view of Park et al., US 20220343548 A1 (hereinafter referred to as “Park”).
Regarding claim 18 (Original), Yu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein: a slice header of a point cloud slice in the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a geometric slice header (Yu: discloses the bitstream may contain a geometry parameter headers and slice geometry parameter set. Fig. 8, ¶ [0081]. K is the number of points in the point cloud ¶ [0036]).
Yu does not explicitly disclose the geometric slice header comprises a slice point number flag field indicating a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice.
However, Park discloses the geometric slice header comprises a slice point number flag field indicating a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice (Park: the number of geometry points syntax geom_num_points). Fig. 24, ¶ [0458]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with a slice header of a point cloud slice in the point cloud frame comprises a portion of the decoding indication information that comprises a geometric slice header, and the geometric slice header comprises a slice point number flag field indicating a quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice , as taught by Park, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Regarding claim 19 (Original), Yu does not explicitly disclose the method according to claim 18, wherein: the slice point number flag field comprises a slice point number upper bit flag field and a slice point number lower bit flag field, the slice point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice, and the slice point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice; and the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information. (Yu: discloses the bitstream may contain a geometry parameter header and slice geometry parameter set. Fig. 8, ¶ [0081]. K is the number of points in the point cloud ¶ [0036]).
However, Park discloses the slice point number flag field comprises a slice point number upper bit flag field and a slice point number lower bit flag field, the slice point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice, and the slice point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice; and the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information. (Park: geometry point syntax Fig. 24, ¶ [0458]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yu with the slice point number flag field comprises a slice point number upper bit flag field and a slice point number lower bit flag field, the slice point number upper bit flag field indicates upper bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice, and the slice point number lower bit flag field indicates lower bit information of the quantity of to-be-decoded points in the point cloud slice; and the quantity of to-be-decoded points comprised in the point cloud slice is determined based on the upper bit information and the lower bit information, as taught by Park, in order to improve coding efficiency.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DLB/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2482
/CHRISTOPHER S KELLEY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2482