Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,2, 7-11, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523) (English machine translation, Applicant prior art).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-4, discloses a device for identifying a touch operation using friction signals (This is a reference to the operation mode of IOS, Android touch tablet, touch screen mobile phone, with a long front tap as a general exit signal, which is more convenient for users to use the transition of operation), wherein at least part of a surface of the device serves as sliding regions, the sliding regions include a first sliding region and a second sliding region, the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different features, and the features are manifested in distinguishability of a friction signal generated by a finger sliding in the first sliding region and a friction signal generated by a finger sliding in the second sliding region in a time domain or a frequency domain (FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a dynamic earphone system for recognizing the direction in which a finger slides in the sensing side casing. The directional directional decorative strips 311 are processed or attached to the sensing side outer casing 310. The user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains. There are two distinct frictional sound waves on the upper and waveform characteristics. The jitter of the sound ripple generated by the interaction of the skin and the earphone casing when the finger is drawn across each decorative strip 311 is included in the friction sound wave, and the degree of the user's finger swiping on the earphone casing can be estimated according to the amount of the shake. The sound sensor 123 collects the sound wave signal including the friction sound wave component and transmits it to the mobile terminal 110. The mobile terminal 110 separates the friction sound wave in the sound wave signal by the separation algorithm, and recognizes the friction sound wave type by the recognition algorithm to restore the user's finger across the earphone. The sliding direction of the casing estimates the degree to which the user's finger is swiped on the headphone sensing side casing by the amount of jitter in the friction sound wave. The multi-level parameters related to the operation of the mobile terminal 110 are modified according to the sliding direction of the user's finger on the earphone casing and the degree of the stroke. The multi-level parameters include, but are not limited to, volume, brightness, text window drag, video audio playback. Progress bar and so on).
Regarding claim 2, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-4, discloses the device according to claim 1, wherein the distinguishability is manifested in that the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the first sliding region and the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the second sliding region have a difference in amplitudes, wherein the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different porosities (The mobile terminal 110 separates the friction sound wave in the sound wave signal by the separation algorithm, and recognizes the friction sound wave type by the recognition algorithm to restore the user's finger across the earphone..
Regarding claim 7, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-5, discloses the device according to claim 6, wherein an array structure is arranged on one of the first sliding region and the second sliding region, and a material of the array structure is a hard material (Figure 5 is a flow chart of a method of use of the present invention. A method 500 of using the dynamic headphone system begins with entering the audio parsing status block 501. As shown in block 502, after the dynamic headphone system enters the audio parsing state, the user selects the communication application on the mobile terminal by the front single tap cycle. Its working status. After the user selects the communication application to be used and its working state, as shown in block 503, the method 500 records its voice information, and the length of the voice information recording is determined by the voice recognition algorithm detecting the discontinuity of the voice source in real time. After the completion of the voice information recording of the block 503, the communication application according to the mobile terminal and its working state are successively divided into three working modes:
(1) The text transfer mode of operation as illustrated by block 504, i.e., the communication application being run on the mobile terminal and its operational state, corresponds to a text transfer mode. The mobile terminal recognizes all the voice information recorded at block 503 as text information. If block 507 matches the information target with at least one syllable word at the beginning of the recognized textual information, if the match fails, block 503 is performed to re-record the speech. If the matching is successful, the user's matched information target and the identified information content are reproduced to the user in manual voice mode as indicated by block 508. As shown in block 509, the user decides whether to transmit the text information according to the matched information target and the text information recognized in the form of text, which are repeatedly described by the dynamic earphone system, and if the user single taps the negative, the block 503 is executed again. Recording the voice information, if the user double taps the confirmation on the front side, as shown in block 510, the mobile terminal will remove the text information in the recognized text form and remove the text content of the head end related to the information target, and then transmit the text information to the matched content. The information target, and exits the audio parsing state as indicated by block 513.
(2) The non-real time voice transmission mode of operation, as shown in block 505, that is, the communication being run on the mobile terminal and its operational state corresponds to a non-real time voice transmission mode. The mobile terminal recognizes the voice information recorded at block 503 from the beginning of the head end as text information in text form. As indicated by block 507, if the matching of the information target is not completed after identifying the complete segment of the voice information, the matching fails to perform block 503 to re-record the voice. If the match is successful, block 508 is continued to retell the matched information target to the user in a manual voice manner and play the recorded voice for the user to confirm the quality of the voice recording. After the block 509 is judged by the user, if the user clicks on the negative side, the execution block 503 re-records the voice information; if the user double-clicks the confirmation on the front side, as shown in block 511, the voice segment associated with the information target in the recorded voice information is intercepted. The voice is sent to its matched information target and the audio parsing state is pushed as described in block 513).
Regarding claim 8, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-4, discloses the device according to claim 1, wherein the distinguishability is manifested in that the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the first sliding region and the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the second sliding region have a difference in frequencies (SEE FIGS. 3, fa and fb, a dynamic earphone system for recognizing the direction in which a finger slides in the sensing side casing. The directional directional decorative strips 311 are processed or attached to the sensing side outer casing 310. The user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains. There are two distinct frictional sound waves on the upper and waveform characteristics. The jitter of the sound ripple generated by the interaction of the skin and the earphone casing when the finger is drawn across each decorative strip 311 is included in the friction sound wave, and the degree of the user's finger swiping on the earphone casing can be estimated according to the amount of the shake).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-5, discloses the device according to claim 8, wherein a fundamental frequency of the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the first sliding region is different from a fundamental frequency of the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the second sliding region (FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a dynamic earphone system for recognizing the direction in which a finger slides in the sensing side casing. The directional directional decorative strips 311 are processed or attached to the sensing side outer casing 310. The user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains. There are two distinct frictional sound waves on the upper and waveform characteristics. The jitter of the sound ripple generated by the interaction of the skin and the earphone casing when the finger is drawn across each decorative strip 311 is included in the friction sound wave, and the degree of the user's finger swiping on the earphone casing can be estimated according to the amount of the shake. The sound sensor 123 collects the sound wave signal including the friction sound wave component and transmits it to the mobile terminal 110. The mobile terminal 110 separates the friction sound wave in the sound wave signal by the separation algorithm, and recognizes the friction sound wave type by the recognition algorithm to restore the user's finger across the earphone. The sliding direction of the casing estimates the degree to which the user's finger is swiped on the headphone sensing side casing by the amount of jitter in the friction sound wave. The multi-level parameters related to the operation of the mobile terminal 110 are modified according to the sliding direction of the user's finger on the earphone casing and the degree of the stroke. The multi-level parameters include, but are not limited to, volume, brightness, text window drag, video audio playback).
Regarding claims 10, 11, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-5, discloses the device according to claim 8, wherein a peak frequency of the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the first sliding region is different from a peak frequency of the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the second sliding region; wherein the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different natural resonant frequencies. (see figs. 3, fa, fb).
Regarding claim 14, Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-5, discloses the device according to claim 1, wherein the device includes a processing circuit, and the processing circuit is configured to identify a sliding direction of a finger based on the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the first sliding region and the friction signal generated by the finger sliding in the second sliding region (If the simple use of the three-axis inertial sensor 212 or simply rely on the sound sensor 213 to recognize the user's tapping action will cause a lot of false triggering. From the perspective of relying solely on the three-axis inertial sensor 212: since the user may do a lot of exercise while using the portable earphone 210, the occasional jitter in the motion may cause a false triggering of the tapping action, such as: riding a traffic because the road is not The jitter caused by the leveling. From the perspective of recognizing the tapping action by relying on the sound sensor 213: there may be noise in the environment that triggers the tapping action by mistake, and because the sound sensor 213 only has a single channel signal output, it cannot reflect the direction of the user's tapping action. Intention, the control function is too simple. The method employed by the present invention utilizes the outputs of both inertial sensor 212 and acoustic sensor 213 to cooperatively identify an effective tapping action. The waveform diagram 220 illustrates the output of the three-axis inertial sensor 212 and the sound sensor 213 after the user wears the portable earphone 210. The respective axial acceleration outputs (221, 222, 223) of the three-axis inertial sensor 212 represent the motion of the user. The moment A 225 has an acceleration spike waveform caused by a tapping action on the X-axis output of the three-axis inertial sensor 212, but since there is no matching with the acceleration spike waveform on the output V224 of the sound sensor 213 at this moment. The sound waveform cluster, so the acceleration spike is considered to be the user's motion interference, rather than an effective tap action. Similarly, if a sound-like waveform is detected on the V224 outputted by the sound sensor 213, the sound waveform cluster is not present at the corresponding time of the three-axis inertial sensor 212 output (X-axis, Y-axis, Z-axis acceleration output). Matching acceleration spikes are also considered to be not effective tapping actions, but environmental noise disturbances. At time B 226, upon detecting the X-axis acceleration of the three-axis inertial sensor 212, it is detected that the acceleration spike caused by the similar knocking action matches the V224 outputted by the acoustic wave sensor 213, and the sound waveform cluster caused by the tapping action is matched. It is considered that an effective tapping action is generated. The portable earphone 210 further determines the knocking action according to the numerical ratio of the three-axis acceleration output (the X-axis acceleration output 221, the Y-axis acceleration output 222, and the Z-axis acceleration output 223) of the three-axis inertial sensor 212 at the moment of the effective tapping action. direction. The dynamic earphone system of the present invention uses the three-axis inertial sensor 212 to cooperate with the sound sensor 213 to detect the tapping action, which can effectively avoid the influence of the user's motion and environmental noise, and by comparing the three-axis inertia corresponding to the effective tapping action moment. The value of the three-axis acceleration output of the sensor 212 (the X-axis acceleration output 221, the Y-axis acceleration output 222, and the Z-axis acceleration output 223) can further determine the direction of the tapping, enrich the type of the user's tapping action input, and enhance the user's Use experience).
Claim(s) 15, 16, 19-26, 30, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A (English machine translation).
Regarding claim 15, LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, figs. 3-5, discloses a device for identifying a touch operation using friction signals, wherein at least part of a surface of the device serves as sliding regions, the sliding regions include a first sliding region and a second sliding region, the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different features, and the features include material features, roughness features and surface structure features (FIG. 4A, the sound generating unit 223 generates four sound signals by using four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not
be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials. Accordingly, when the user of the mobile terminal rubs each region using a finger or rubbes across the second region in the first region, different fricatives (i.e., artificial sound signals) are generated. In addition, even when the user slightly tapes or bit areas formed of different materials using a finger or the like, different sound signals are generated. 4 (b), the sound generator 223 may be formed of the same material for all four regions, and protrusions of different patterns may be formed in the respective regions. At this time, by forming at least one of the size, shape, spacing and arrangement pattern of the projections, different patterns can be implemented in each region) (four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials).
Regarding claim 16, LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, figs. 3-5, discloses the device according to claim 15, wherein the material features include: an elastic modulus and/or a hardness of a material of the first sliding region being different from an elastic modulus and/or a hardness of a material of the second sliding region, wherein a difference between a Shore hardness of the material of the first sliding region and a Shore hardness of the material of the second sliding region is within a range of 42 HD-86 HD ((FIG. 4A, the sound generating unit 223 generates four sound signals by using four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not
be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials. Accordingly, when the user of the mobile terminal rubs each region using a finger or rubbes across the second region in the first region, different fricatives (i.e., artificial sound signals) are generated. In addition, even when the user slightly tapes or bit areas formed of different materials using a finger or the like, different sound signals are generated. 4 (b), the sound generator 223 may be formed of the same material for all four regions, and protrusions of different patterns may be formed in the respective regions. At this time, by forming at least one of the size, shape, spacing and arrangement pattern of the projections, different patterns can be implemented in each region) (four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials).
Regarding claim 20, LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, figs. 3-5, discloses the device according to claim 15, wherein surface structure designs include: surface structures arranged on the first sliding region being different from surface structures arranged on the second sliding region, and the surface structures include a planar structure and a gradient structure (FIG. 4, a plurality of areas constituting the sound generating unit 223 are formed on one surface of the control box 220, but the present invention is not limited thereto. 5 (c), a plurality of
areas (E area, F area, G area) constituting the sound generation part 223 are provided on one side of the control box 200 as well as on the other side, More kinds of frictional sounds can be generated. 4 and 5 illustrate the construction of the sound generator 223 according to the present invention by forming different materials and patterns in a plurality of areas, but the present invention is not limited thereto.That is, any configuration can be employed in the sound generating unit 223 if different sound signals can be regularly generated. For example, a plurality of button portions may be formed on one surface of the control box 220, and different sound signals may be generated according to the operation. That is, different sound signals can
be generated according to the structure of the physical contact formed inside each button unit. At this time, the plurality of button units are physically / structurally shaped buttons for generating an artificial sound, not a button electrically connected to the connection unit 210 of the ear microphone 200).
Regarding claim 26, LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, figs. 3-5, discloses the device according to claim 15, wherein an array structure is arranged on one of the first sliding region and one of the second sliding region, and a material of the array structure is a flexible material or a hard material, wherein a constituent unit of the array structure includes a micropillar or a groove (FIG. 4C, the sound generating unit 223 may include all four regions of the same material, and form grooves of different patterns in the respective regions. At this time, by forming at least one of the groove size, the shape, the interval between the grooves, and the arrangement pattern differently, different patterns can be implemented in the respective regions.
That is, grooves of a first size and a first interval are formed in the first area 223_A of the sound
generation unit 223, grooves of a first size and a second interval are formed in the B area 223_B, Grooves having a second size and a first gap are formed in the second region 223_C, and grooves having a second size and a second gap are formed in the D region 223_D. At this time, the grooves have a first size larger than the second size, and the grooves have a first gap larger than the second gap. Accordingly, when the user rubs each region using a finger or the like, or rubs across regions from one region to another, different fricatives are generated. 4D, the sound generating unit 223 includes first and second regions 223_A and 223_B as a first material, and protrusions having different patterns are formed in the respective regions can do. In addition, the sound generating unit 223 may include the third and fourth regions 223_C and 223_D as the second material different from the first material, and form grooves of different patterns in the respective regions. Accordingly, when the user rubs each region using a finger or the like, or rubs across regions from one region to another, different fricatives are generated).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, in view of Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523).
Regarding claim 30, LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A, figs. 3-5, discloses a device for identifying a touch operation using friction signals, wherein at least part of a surface of the device serves as sliding regions, the sliding regions include a first sliding region and a second sliding region, the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different features, and the features include material features, roughness features and surface structure features (FIG. 4A, the sound generating unit 223 generates four sound signals by using four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not
be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials. Accordingly, when the user of the mobile terminal rubs each region using a finger or rubbes across the second region in the first region, different fricatives (i.e., artificial sound signals) are generated. In addition, even when the user slightly tapes or bit areas formed of different materials using a finger or the like, different sound signals are generated. 4 (b), the sound generator 223 may be formed of the same material for all four regions, and protrusions of different patterns may be formed in the respective regions. At this time, by forming at least one of the size, shape, spacing and arrangement pattern of the projections, different patterns can be implemented in each region) (four different areas 223_A, 223_B, 223_C, and 224_D as different materials And grooves or protrusions of the same pattern can be formed in the respective regions. At this time, the material forming each region of the sound generating unit 223 may be various materials such as metal, plastic, ceramic, wood, rubber, and paper. In addition, each region of the sound generating section 223 may not be provided with grooves or protrusions, and may be composed of different materials).
Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), figs. 2-4, discloses a device for identifying a touch operation using friction signals (This is a reference to the operation mode of IOS, Android touch tablet, touch screen mobile phone, with a long front tap as a general exit signal, which is more convenient for users to use the transition of operation), wherein at least part of a surface of the device serves as sliding regions, the sliding regions include a first sliding region and a second sliding region, the first sliding region and the second sliding region have different features, and the features are manifested in distinguishability of a friction signal generated by a finger sliding in the first sliding region and a friction signal generated by a finger sliding in the second sliding region in a time domain or a frequency domain (FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a dynamic earphone system for recognizing the direction in which a finger slides in the sensing side casing. The directional directional decorative strips 311 are processed or attached to the sensing side outer casing 310. The user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains. There are two distinct frictional sound waves on the upper and waveform characteristics. The jitter of the sound ripple generated by the interaction of the skin and the earphone casing when the finger is drawn across each decorative strip 311 is included in the friction sound wave, and the degree of the user's finger swiping on the earphone casing can be estimated according to the amount of the shake. The sound sensor 123 collects the sound wave signal including the friction sound wave component and transmits it to the mobile terminal 110. The mobile terminal 110 separates the friction sound wave in the sound wave signal by the separation algorithm, and recognizes the friction sound wave type by the recognition algorithm to restore the user's finger across the earphone. The sliding direction of the casing estimates the degree to which the user's finger is swiped on the headphone sensing side casing by the amount of jitter in the friction sound wave. The multi-level parameters related to the operation of the mobile terminal 110 are modified according to the sliding direction of the user's finger on the earphone casing and the degree of the stroke. The multi-level parameters include, but are not limited to, volume, brightness, text window drag, video audio playback. Progress bar and so on).
It would have been obvious to the skilled in the art before the effective of the filing date of the invention to provide the user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains, in LEE JOON HO KR20140143611A as suggested by Zhou Xiangyu (CN 104125523), the motivation in order to the user's fingers are slid across the casing in two opposite sliding directions, the first direction 312 and the second direction 313, and the bandwidth 321 is generated in two frequency domains.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 21-25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/VAN N CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627