DETAILED ACTION
3. Claims 1-20, filed on 8/15/2025, are pending in this office action.
Priority
4. Applicant’s claim for the benefit of prior-filed application 18/987,968, now US Patent 12,688,186, filed 12/19/2024, under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. Initialed and dated copy of Applicant’s IDS form 1449, filed 11/10/2025 and 6/8/2026, are attached to the instant Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu et al. (US Publication 2020/0320091 A1)
As per claim 1, Wu teaches A computer-implemented method comprising: (see Abstract)
receiving a request to store a plurality of documents having a semi-structured data format into a target table of a relational database management system (DBMS); (paragraph 0033, 0039, 0043, 0279, incoming data objects in JSON format, interpreted as semi-structured data format, are stored in columnar-based relational databases in table structures)
determining that a particular document in the plurality of documents fails to include an identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents; (paragraph 0220, 0247, the system determines if data is not the same as a previously received value and not an existing object with the same identifier, paragraph 0336, a new columnar block can be written with the label path of the object)
generating a particular unique identifier that identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents; (paragraph 0088, 0191, 0243, 0245, a label path and object ID is generated for incoming objects that uniquely identifies the object)
storing each unique identifier of a plurality of identifiers of the plurality of documents into a primary key column of the target table of the relational DBMS, wherein the plurality of identifiers includes the newly generated particular unique identifier; (paragraph 0248, a key-value table stores the label path and object ID of objects to be represented in relational data structure, paragraph 0279, 0317, 0325, the relational table includes a primary key or partition and block key to identify objects)
generating an index of the plurality of documents based on the primary key column of the target table that includes the particular unique identifier for the particular document. (paragraph 0166, 0359, an index of label paths for objects are generated)
As per claim 2, Wu teaches converting the particular document into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a particular encoded document; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
wherein converting the particular document into the particular encoded document includes: traversing the particular document to an identifier field for the particular document, (paragraph 0168, 0171, 0184, a node tree is traversed during converting JSON objects to relational implementation)
and determining that the particular document fails to include the identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents based, at least in part, on determining that the identifier field fails to exist in the particular document or contains no valid value. (paragraph 0170, 0171, 0176, node names and identifiers are utilized)
As per claim 3, Wu teaches converting the particular document into the particular encoded document further includes allocating a particular memory space in the particular encoded document for the identifier data. (paragraph 0360, translated data distributed across plurality of partitions)
As per claim 4, Wu teaches converting the particular document into the format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases is performed by a client driver of the relational DBMS. (paragraph 0347, 0351, client application)
As per claim 5, Wu teaches converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a plurality of encoded documents; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
materializing each unique identifier of a plurality of encoded identifiers of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding primary key value of a corresponding row of the target table for a respective encoded document of the plurality of encoded documents. (paragraph 0317, 0336, indicate which label paths are primary key)
As per claim 6, Wu teaches the format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases is a raw-based format. (paragraph 0292, raw data files)
As per claim 7, Wu teaches the format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases is an OSON format. (paragraph 0184, binary blob in database s related to JSON objects)
As per claim 8, Wu teaches the primary key column of the target table is configured to be invisible or immutable. (paragraph 0317, primary key associated with label paths)
As per claim 9, Wu teaches converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a plurality of encoded documents; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
materializing each unique identifier of a plurality of encoded identifiers of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding primary key value in a memcomp-compatible format; (paragraph 0317, 0336, indicate which label paths are primary key)
storing each encoded document of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding row of the target table in association with the corresponding primary key value for the corresponding row of the primary key column of the target table. (paragraph 0245, 0255, partitioning key associated with matrix of rows and columns)
As per claim 10, Wu teaches receiving a plurality of encoded documents generated by converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
determining that the particular document in the plurality of documents fails to include the identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents at least by determining that a respective particular encoded document in the plurality of encoded documents contains blank allocated memory space for the identifier data. (paragraph 0220, 0247, determines if data is not the same as a previously received value and not an existing object with the same identifier)
As per claim 11, Wu teaches the semi-structured data format is a JSON format or an XML format. (paragraph 0038, 0039, 0040, JSON objects)
As per claim 12, Wu teaches One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing a set of instructions, wherein the set of instructions includes instructions, which, when executed by one or more hardware processors, cause: (see Abstract)
receiving a request to store a plurality of documents having a semi-structured data format into a target table of a relational database management system (DBMS); (paragraph 0033, 0039, 0043, 0279, incoming data objects in JSON format, interpreted as semi-structured data format, are stored in columnar-based relational databases in table structures)
determining that a particular document in the plurality of documents fails to include an identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents; (paragraph 0220, 0247, the system determines if data is not the same as a previously received value and not an existing object with the same identifier, paragraph 0336, a new columnar block can be written with the label path of the object)
generating a particular unique identifier that identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents; (paragraph 0088, 0191, 0243, 0245, a label path and object ID is generated for incoming objects that uniquely identifies the object)
storing each unique identifier of a plurality of identifiers of the plurality of documents into a primary key column of the target table of the relational DBMS, wherein the plurality of identifiers includes the newly generated particular unique identifier; (paragraph 0248, a key-value table stores the label path and object ID of objects to be represented in relational data structure, paragraph 0279, 0317, 0325, the relational table includes a primary key or partition and block key to identify objects)
generating an index of the plurality of documents based on the primary key column of the target table that includes the particular unique identifier for the particular document. (paragraph 0166, 0359, an index of label paths for objects are generated)
As per claim 13, Wu teaches the set of instructions further includes instructions, which, when executed by said one or more hardware processors, cause: converting the particular document into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a particular encoded document; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
wherein converting the particular document into the particular encoded document includes: traversing the particular document to an identifier field for the particular document, (paragraph 0168, 0171, 0184, a node tree is traversed during converting JSON objects to relational implementation)
and determining that the particular document fails to include the identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents based, at least in part, on determining that the identifier field fails to exist in the particular document or contains no valid value. (paragraph 0170, 0171, 0176, node names and identifiers are utilized)
As per claim 14, Wu teaches converting the particular document into the particular encoded document further includes allocating a particular memory space in the particular encoded document for the identifier data. (paragraph 0360, translated data distributed across plurality of partitions)
As per claim 15, Wu teaches the set of instructions further includes instructions, which, when executed by said one or more hardware processors, cause: converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a plurality of encoded documents; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
materializing each unique identifier of a plurality of encoded identifiers of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding primary key value of a corresponding row of the target table(paragraph 0317, 0336, indicate which label paths are primary key) for a respective encoded document of the plurality of encoded documents.
As per claim 16, Wu teaches the format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases is a raw-based format. (paragraph 0292, raw data files)
As per claim 17, Wu teaches the format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases is an OSON format. (paragraph 0184, binary blob in database s related to JSON objects)
As per claim 18, Wu teaches the set of instructions further includes instructions, which, when executed by said one or more hardware processors, cause: converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases, thereby generating a plurality of encoded documents; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
materializing each unique identifier of a plurality of encoded identifiers of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding primary key value in a memcomp-compatible format; (paragraph 0317, 0336, indicate which label paths are primary key)
storing each encoded document of the plurality of encoded documents into a corresponding row of the target table in association with the corresponding primary key value for the corresponding row of the primary key column of the target table. (paragraph 0245, 0255, partitioning key associated with matrix of rows and columns)
As per claim 19, Wu teaches the set of instructions further includes instructions, which, when executed by said one or more hardware processors, cause: receiving a plurality of encoded documents generated by converting the plurality of documents into a format for storage of semi-structured documents in relational databases; (paragraph 0054, 0056, 0063, schemaless to relational representation conversion is performed on the JSON data)
determining that the particular document in the plurality of documents fails to include the identifier data that uniquely identifies the particular document in the plurality of documents at least by determining that a respective particular encoded document in the plurality of encoded documents contains blank allocated memory space for the identifier data. (paragraph 0220, 0247, determines if data is not the same as a previously received value and not an existing object with the same identifier)
As per claim 20, Wu teaches the semi-structured data format is a JSON format or an XML format. (paragraph 0038, 0039, 0040, JSON objects)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li (US Publication 2015/0026189 A1)
Cao (US Publication 2017/0169061 A1)
/DANGELINO N GORTAYO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2168