CTNF 19/301,186 CTNF 85945 DETAILED ACTION 05-01 AIA It would be of great assistance to the Office if all incoming papers pertaining to a filed application carried the following items: 1. Application number (checked for accuracy, including series code and serial no.). 2. Group art unit number (copied from most recent Office communication). 3. Filing date. 4. Name of the examiner who prepared the most recent Office action. 5. Title of invention. 6. Confirmation number (See MPEP § 503). Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-25 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 02/16/2023 . It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Korean application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 – 4, 11 – 14 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Isono (US 2009/0195996) in view of Son et al. (US 2020/0021016) and Oh et al. (US 2022/0171498) . As to claim 1 , Isono discloses an electronic device comprising: a first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6); a driver IC (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6) disposed on the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and a second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) on comprising a conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]), wherein the at least one driver (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6) and the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) are electrically connected to each other (through connecting member 6 of fig. 10), and the at least one driver is individually and/or collectively configured to: provide a compensation signal to the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) so that a magnetic field for reducing electro-magnetic interference (EMI) noise generated in the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) is induced from the conductive cover ( the return currents generate magnetic fields opposite to magnetic fields generated by the electric currents (the control signal current or the electric currents induced by the power source supply) flowing on the flexible printed circuit board 4, as a result, the magnetic fields induced by the electric currents can be cancelled, and the leakage of the electromagnetic waves to the outside can be reduced [0041]). Isono does not explicitly disclose that the driver IC comprises: a memory storing at least one instruction; at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, configured to individually and/or collectively execute the at least one instruction stored in the memory; and that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Son discloses a display driver IC (display driver IC 230 of fig. 2), wherein the driver IC comprises: a memory (memory 233 of fig. 2); and at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (image processing module 235 of fig. 2), configured to individually and/or collectively execute the at least one instruction stored in the memory (perform processing of image data which is stored in memory [0059]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono and the teachings of Son, such that the driving IC comprised a memory and a processing circuitry as disclosed by Son, with motivation to provide pixel voltage or current based on one or more attributes of the pixels (Son, [0059]). Isono in view of Son does not explicitly disclose that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Oh discloses an electronic device comprising a substrate (ENCAP of fig. 2) further comprising a conductive line (electrode line P-TEL of fig. 4 [0114]), wherein a compensation signal is provided to the conductive line (supplying line P-TEL with pseudo touch driving signal [0138] so as to reduce electromagnetic interference [0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono in view of Son and the teachings of Oh, such that the conductive cover of Isono in view of Son was substituted with a conductive line as touch by Oh, with motivation to provide a simple design choice alternative for a conductive element, wherein such modification would have simply required a routine skill. As to claim 2 (dependent on 1), Isono discloses the electronic device, wherein the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) are spaced apart from each other (fig. 6). As to claim 3 (dependent on 1), Isono discloses the electronic device, wherein the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) face each other (fig. 6). As to claim 4 (dependent on 1), Isono discloses the electronic device, wherein the at least one driver (16 of fig. 6) and the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) are electrically connected to each other through at least a conductive connection member (connecting member 6 of figs. 2 and 6) connecting the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) to each other (fig. 6). Isono does not disclose that the driver comprises a processor or that the conductive cover comprises a conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Son discloses a display driver IC (display driver IC 230 of fig. 2), wherein the driver IC comprises at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (image processing module 235 of fig. 2 and perform processing of image data which is stored in memory [0059]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono and the teachings of Son, such that the driving IC comprised a processing circuitry as disclosed by Son, with motivation to provide pixel voltage or current based on one or more attributes of the pixels (Son, [0059]). Isono in view of Son does not explicitly disclose that the conductive cover comprises a conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Oh discloses an electronic device comprising a substrate (ENCAP of fig. 2) further comprising a conductive line (electrode line P-TEL of fig. 4 [0114]), wherein a compensation signal is provided to the conductive line (supplying line P-TEL with pseudo touch driving signal [0138] so as to reduce electromagnetic interference [0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono in view of Son and the teachings of Oh, such that the conductive cover of Isono in view of Son was substituted with a conductive line as touch by Oh, with motivation to provide a simple design choice alternative for a conductive element, wherein such modification would have simply required a routine skill. As to claim 11 , Isono discloses an operating method of an electronic device (display apparatus [0023]), wherein the electronic device comprises a first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) on which at least one driver is disposed (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6), and a second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) comprising a conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) electrically connected to the at least one driver is disposed (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6), the operating method comprising providing a compensation signal to the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) so that a magnetic field for reducing electro -magnetic interference (EMI) noise generated in the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) is induced from the conductive cover (the return currents generate magnetic fields opposite to magnetic fields generated by the electric currents (the control signal current or the electric currents induced by the power source supply) flowing on the flexible printed circuit board 4, as a result, the magnetic fields induced by the electric currents can be cancelled, and the leakage of the electromagnetic waves to the outside can be reduced [0041]). Isono does not explicitly disclose that the driver IC comprises at least one processor; and that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Son discloses a display driver IC (display driver IC 230 of fig. 2), wherein the driver IC comprises at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (image processing module 235 of fig. 2 and perform processing of image data which is stored in memory [0059]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono and the teachings of Son, such that the driving IC comprised a processing circuitry as disclosed by Son, with motivation to provide pixel voltage or current based on one or more attributes of the pixels (Son, [0059]). Isono in view of Son does not explicitly disclose that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Oh discloses an electronic device comprising a substrate (ENCAP of fig. 2) further comprising a conductive line (electrode line P-TEL of fig. 4 [0114]), wherein a compensation signal is provided to the conductive line (supplying line P-TEL with pseudo touch driving signal [0138] so as to reduce electromagnetic interference [0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono in view of Son and the teachings of Oh, such that the conductive cover of Isono in view of Son was substituted with a conductive line as touch by Oh, with motivation to provide a simple design choice alternative for a conductive element, wherein such modification would have simply required a routine skill. As to claim 12 (dependent on 11), Isono discloses the operating method, wherein the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) are spaced apart from each other (fig. 6). As to claim 13 (dependent on 11), Isono discloses the operating method, wherein the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) face each other (fig. 6). As to claim 14 (dependent on 11), Isono discloses the operating method, wherein the at least one driver (16 of fig. 6) and the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) are electrically connected to each other through at least a conductive connection member (connecting member 6 of figs. 2 and 6) connecting the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and the second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) to each other (fig. 6). Isono does not disclose that the driver comprises a processor or that the conductive cover comprises a conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Son discloses a display driver IC (display driver IC 230 of fig. 2), wherein the driver IC comprises at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (image processing module 235 of fig. 2 and perform processing of image data which is stored in memory [0059]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono and the teachings of Son, such that the driving IC comprised a processing circuitry as disclosed by Son, with motivation to provide pixel voltage or current based on one or more attributes of the pixels (Son, [0059]). Isono in view of Son does not explicitly disclose that the conductive cover comprises a conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Oh discloses an electronic device comprising a substrate (ENCAP of fig. 2) further comprising a conductive line (electrode line P-TEL of fig. 4 [0114]), wherein a compensation signal is provided to the conductive line (supplying line P-TEL with pseudo touch driving signal [0138] so as to reduce electromagnetic interference [0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono in view of Son and the teachings of Oh, such that the conductive cover of Isono in view of Son was substituted with a conductive line as touch by Oh, with motivation to provide a simple design choice alternative for a conductive element, wherein such modification would have simply required a routine skill. As to claim 20 , Isono discloses an electronic device for displaying an image, the electronic device comprising: a display configured for displaying the image (display device [0023]); a first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) on which a driver IC is disposed (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6); and a second substrate (conductive cover 5 of fig. 6) spaced apart from the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) and comprising a conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) is disposed, wherein the at least one driver (modulation driver IC 16 of fig. 6) and the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) are electrically connected to each other (through connecting member 6 of fig. 10), and the at least one driver is individually and/or collectively configured to: control the display to display the image (driver IC packaged on to PCB 4 [0025]); and provide a compensation signal to the conductive cover (the conductive cover 5 of fig. 6 is conductive [0041]) so that a magnetic field for reducing electro-magnetic interference (EMI) noise generated in the first substrate (flexible printed circuit board (FPC) 4 of fig. 6) is induced from the conductive cover (the return currents generate magnetic fields opposite to magnetic fields generated by the electric currents (the control signal current or the electric currents induced by the power source supply) flowing on the flexible printed circuit board 4, as a result, the magnetic fields induced by the electric currents can be cancelled, and the leakage of the electromagnetic waves to the outside can be reduced [0041]). Isono does not explicitly disclose that the driver IC comprises a memory storing at least one instruction; at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, configured to individually and/or collectively execute the at least one instruction stored in the memory; and that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Son discloses a display driver IC (display driver IC 230 of fig. 2), wherein the driver IC comprises a memory (memory 233 of fig. 2); at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (image processing module 235 of fig. 2), configured to individually and/or collectively execute the at least one instruction stored in the memory (perform processing of image data which is stored in memory [0059]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono and the teachings of Son, such that the driving IC comprised a memory and a processing circuitry as disclosed by Son, with motivation to provide pixel voltage or current based on one or more attributes of the pixels (Son, [0059]). Isono in view of Son does not explicitly disclose that the second substrate comprises a conductive line and the compensation signal is provided to the conductive line. In the same filed of endeavor, Oh discloses an electronic device comprising a substrate (ENCAP of fig. 2) further comprising a conductive line (electrode line P-TEL of fig. 4 [0114]), wherein a compensation signal is provided to the conductive line (supplying line P-TEL with pseudo touch driving signal [0138] so as to reduce electromagnetic interference [0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Isono in view of Son and the teachings of Oh, such that the conductive cover of Isono in view of Son was substituted with a conductive line as touch by Oh, with motivation to provide a simple design choice alternative for a conductive element, wherein such modification would have simply required a routine skill . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 5 – 10 and 15 – 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: As to claim 5 (dependent on 1), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the electronic device, wherein the second substrate comprises a heat sink that is configured to dissipate heat generated in the first substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 6 (dependent on 1), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the electronic device, wherein the EMI noise generated in the first substrate is pre-measured, and the conductive line is disposed on the second substrate in a pattern so that the magnetic field for reducing the pre-measured EMI noise is induced . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 7 (dependent on 1), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the electronic device, wherein a magnitude and a direction of the magnetic field induced from the conductive line are based on a magnitude and a direction of the compensation signal provided to the conductive line, and the at least one processor is individually and/or collectively configured to determine the magnitude and the direction of the compensation signal provided to the conductive line based on a magnitude and a direction of the EMI noise generated in the first substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 10 (dependent on 1), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the electronic device, wherein the magnitude of the compensation signal is determined based on at least one of the magnitude of the EMI noise generated in the first substrate, power consumption of the at least one processor, heat generated in the second substrate, and EMI noise generated in the second substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 15 (dependent on 11), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the operating method, wherein the second substrate comprises a heat sink that is configured to dissipate heat generated in the first substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 16 (dependent on 11), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the operating method, wherein the EMI noise generated in the first substrate is pre-measured, and the conductive line is disposed on the second substrate in a pattern so that the magnetic field for reducing the pre-measured EMI noise is induced . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 17 (dependent on 11), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the operating method, wherein a magnitude and a direction of the magnetic field induced from the conductive line are based on a magnitude and a direction of the compensation signal provided to the conductive line, and the operating method further comprising determining the magnitude and the direction of the compensation signal provided to the conductive line according to a magnitude and a direction of the EMI noise generated in the first substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) As to claim 19 (dependent on 11), the Prior Art of record alone or in combination fails to disclose the operating method, wherein the magnitude of the compensation signal is determined based on at least one of the magnitude of the EMI noise generated in the first substrate, power consumption of the at least one processor, heat generated in the second substrate, and EMI noise generated in the second substrate . ( Emphasis Added .) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DMITRIY BOLOTIN whose telephone number is (571)270-5873. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9AM - 5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chanh Nguyen can be reached at (571)272-7772. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DMITRIY BOLOTIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 2 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 3 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 4 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 5 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 6 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 7 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 8 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 9 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 10 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 11 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 12 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 13 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 14 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 19/301,186 Page 15 Art Unit: 2623