DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994);
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No. 62/430,275 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No. 13/325,438 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No.14/492551 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No.15/679,185 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No.16/807,757 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No.17/685,410 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
The disclosure of the prior-filed application here, Application No.18/545489 fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
In particular, it fails to provide adequate support for at least the:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone device from a first device over a first wireless network, an identifier of the first device; claim 1,
sending, by the first cellular telephone device to a first server over the Internet, using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network;” in claim 1;
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier, in claim 1;
No portion of the prior-filed application describes any of the above features. Accordingly, NONE of the claims are entitled to the benefit of the filing date of the prior-filed application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 02/18/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The remark under 35 USC § 112:
Applicant argued in the remark that It is respectfully submitted that "the Internet"
(capitalized) is a unique entity for the global network. It is noted that nearly all US patents refer to 'the Internet' and NOT to 'an Internet'.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. While a PHOSITA normally understands “the Internet” in general technical parlance, but the specification fails to supply the minimum structural and/or functional characteristics that define the claimed “over the Internet” path in the context of this invention. The specification discusses networks and IP concepts broadly and on a high level, but does not identify the baseline technical properties that would allow a PHOSITA to determine whether a particular network path or implementation qualifies as “over the Internet” for purposes of the claim. The absence of such boundaries renders the claim scope uncertain under because a PHOSITA cannot determine, with reasonable certainty, whether alternative network constructions (for example: a private intranet, a VPN overlay, an anonymizing overlay such as Tor, an IP-over-non-IP encapsulation, or a store-and-forward telephony/SMS path) are included or excluded by the claim. More specifically, the specification does not state the minimum characteristics that are required for a network path to count as “the Internet” in the claim. Making the claim indefinite.
Moreover, Applicant did not response regarding the limitation the trademark/trade name Bluetooth is a registered trademark. It is owned and managed by Bluetooth SIG, Inc and claims 19 GSM is a registered trademark. Where a trademark or trade name is used in a claim as a limitation to identify or describe a particular material or product, the claim does not comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph. See Ex parte Simpson, 218 USPQ 1020 (Bd. App. 1982). The claim scope is uncertain since the trademark or trade name cannot be used properly to identify any particular material or product. A trademark or trade name is used to identify a source of goods, and not the goods themselves. Thus, a trademark or trade name does not identify or describe the goods associated with the trademark or trade name. In the present case, the trademark/trade name is used to identify/describe in the specification and, accordingly, the identification/description is indefinite.
Applicant argued in the remark that Argument #1 - Kliland - Non-enabling reference.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Applicant did not present the invention as a natural evolution or next step beyond the existing invention. Applicant also did not show the unique technical approach, process, or application that distinguishes the invention.
Kliland discloser is A) Enabling Disclosure, B) Prima Facia case by Anticipation, C) Extrinsic Evidence. Examiner is providing the detail explanation/mapping of every limitation in details in the bellow of the above A through C to understand by one skill in the art.
As per claim 1, Kliland discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions which, when executed by one or more first hardware processors in a first cellular telephone device, cause performance of steps comprising: a first device (fig.1-2, Badge 19 and Bluetooth connection, i.e. a first wireless network, with the first message to the Mobile 2) that is identified by a first identifier (fig.1-2, Badge sends ID/badge ID at step 19) , via a first cellular telephone set (fig.2-3, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2)and a first server (fig.1, numeral 15, 0039 0039/0051 , wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service and SIP sever/SA/home environment), to a second cellular telephone set( fig.1, numeral 8 equipment 2 0013 the third wireless device and second wireless device and 0051 equipment 6-8 are associated wireless device 5 or 7, i.e. second cellular telephone set and fig.1, 0051 sending the badge Id from the badge 4,i.e. the portable device/sender, to the equipment 6 or 8, via the equipment associated wireless device 5 or 7/recipient , i.e. the second cellular telephone set ), the method comprising:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone set from the first device over the first wireless network, the first message, in response to the sending of the first message ( 0047 fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2, i.e. first cellular telephone, received the badge identifier, i.e. a first device, as seen in the fig.2 via the Bluetooth connection and fig.1 0017 a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device/ the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2, having a first identifier, i.e. first message, wherein the Bluetooth connection, i.e. a first wireless network, with the first message);
sending, by the first cellular telephone set to the first server over the Internet using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network, the received identifier (fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet);
wherein the non-transitory computer readable medium further comprising instructions which, when executed by one or more second hardware processors in a second cellular telephone device (fig.1, par 0047, equipment, i.e. second cellular telephone), cause performance of steps comprising:
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network, the identifier(fig.1, fig.2, 0051 the Numeral 15 SIP server sends the H.323/SIP server message, i.e. a third message, over the internet to the wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network then to the equipment 1-2/6-8 associated with the wireless devices 5-7, wherein the Badge ID, i.e. the identifier, received by the Equipment’s 6 or 8 over the Internet of wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network ).
wherein the equipment’s are adapted the H.323 protocol that enables the equipment to associated with the wireless devices 5-7 respectively and so sending the badge Id, i.e. the identifier, from the badge 4 to the equipment 6 or 8, via the equipment associated wireless device 5 or 7, i.e. the second cellular telephone set, thus, the wireless device received the badge ID through the SIP message from the badge, i.e. the first device),
wherein the first wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a Personal Area network (PAN)(0047 the badge Id is in steps 19 , respectively, transferred by respective short-range wireless, i.e. a first wireless network, devices, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, to the mobile phone terminal when these are within range of each other and 0048 The H.323 GK (UA) is responsible for charging the user, i.e. for sending Call Detail Records (CDRs) to a per se known billing server ); and
wherein the PAN comprises, is based on, or uses, Bluetooth or Ultra-Wideband (UWB)(0047 the badge Id is in steps 19 , respectively, transferred by respective short-range wireless, i.e. a first wireless network, devices, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, to the mobile phone terminal when these are within range of each other ), and
wherein the second or third wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a cellular network (0022 the first and second wireless communication devices are Bluetooth enabled wireless communication devices and wherein the cellular network is a type of road (a wireless IP network) the call can travel over, thus, the wireless IP network includes the cellular network).
From the above disclosure can be seen as the arrangement includes that said equipment is enabled to communicate an equipment identifier and a user identifier received from the user identity badge to said user profile server. The above mapping is also the best enable disclosure in terms of the Kliland.
Applicant argued in the remark that Argument #2 - No disclosure of 'identifier of the first device' .
Examiner respectfully disagrees. The claim recites the limitation “an identifier of the first device. Kliland discloses fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID, i.e. an identifier of the first device, is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet.
Applicant argued in the remark that Argument #3 - No disclosure of 'first server'
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland disclsoes fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet.
Applicant argued in the remark that Argument #4 - No disclosure of 'second wireless network'.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland discloses fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet.
Argument #5 - No disclosure of 'second cellular telephone' Argument #6 - No disclosure of "receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network, the identifier"
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland discloses fig.1, fig.2, 0051 the Numeral 15 SIP server sends the H.323/SIP server message, i.e. a third message, over the internet to the wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network then to the equipment 1-2/6-8 associated with the wireless devices 5-7, wherein the Badge ID, i.e. the identifier, i.e. receiving the identifier , received by the Equipment’s 6 or 8 over the Internet of wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network.
Argument #7 - No disclosure of "the second or third wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a cellular network."
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland discloses fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet.
Applicant argued in the remark that Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kliland (US 2002/0065905 - hereinafter "Kliland") and Hind et al. (US 6,772,331 - hereinafter "Hind").
Non analogous references
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland [0028] the wirelessly communicating is performed by of a Bluetooth enabled wireless device and par 0048 discloses a wireless device, such as e.g. a Bluetooth technology device, 5, 7. And Hind discloses col 1, lines 40-42 `Bluetooth`, proposes the incorporation of a small, inexpensive radio into every mobile device. and col 2, lines 14-23 The specification allows the hand held or wireless devices to connect into what we will term a "piconet" or "picocell". The picocell is just a physically proximate (or small) network. This piconet replaces cables for interconnecting physically proximate devices (within the above-described radio range). An `access point` (or wireless device) with a Bluetooth radio can attach a picocell to an enterprise LAN or WAN. Deploying these new devices in an enterprise uncovers several unique security and management issues.
Those prior arts are analogous based on the above discussion.
Applicant argued in the remark that Claim 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kliland (US 2002/0065905 - hereinafter "Kliland") and Crosbie (US 2002/0035699 - hereinafter "Crosbie").
Non analogous references
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Kliland [0028] the wirelessly communicating is performed by of a Bluetooth enabled wireless device and par 0048 discloses a wireless device, such as e.g. a Bluetooth technology device, 5, 7. Crosbie par 0028 discloses mobile devices 28 (e.g., 28-1, 28-2, and 28-3), home database 32, firewall 34, corporate network 36, Internet 38, and various resources 44. In general, the invention may be used with any suitable wireless LAN, such as a WLAN based on Bluetooth, IEEE 802.11, ETSI HIPERLAN/2 or similar protocols. The mobile devices 28 are any suitable portable communications device that supports the Bluetooth (or other suitable WLAN protocol such as IEEE 802.11 or ETSI HIPERLAN/2) communications protocol. In a preferred embodiment, the mobile device 28 uses a radio communication frequency greater than 2000 megahertz (e.g., frequencies suitable for Bluetooth, IEEE 802.11, or ETSI HIPERLAN/2). The mobile devices 28 include, for example, a laptop computer 28-1, a PDA (personal digital assistant) 28-2, and a mobile telephone 28-3. The connections 40 (e.g., 40-1, 40-2, and 40-3) are Bluetooth wireless connections established between each mobile device 28-1, 28-2, and 28-3 and the LAP base station 24.
Those prior arts are analogous based on the above discussion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As per claim 1, this claim recites the phase “the internet..”,. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. While a PHOSITA normally understands “the Internet” in general technical parlance, but the specification fails to supply the minimum structural and/or functional characteristics that define the claimed “over the Internet” path in the context of this invention. The specification discusses networks and IP concepts broadly and on a high level, but does not identify the baseline technical properties that would allow a PHOSITA to determine whether a particular network path or implementation qualifies as “over the Internet” for purposes of the claim. The absence of such boundaries renders the claim scope uncertain under because a PHOSITA cannot determine, with reasonable certainty, whether alternative network constructions (for example: a private intranet, a VPN overlay, an anonymizing overlay such as Tor, an IP-over-non-IP encapsulation, or a store-and-forward telephony/SMS path) are included or excluded by the claim. More specifically, the specification does not state the minimum characteristics that are required for a network path to count as “the Internet” in the claim. Making the claim indefinite.
Claim 1 contains the trademark/trade name Bluetooth is a registered trademark. It is owned and managed by Bluetooth SIG, Inc and claims 19 GSM is a registered trademark. Where a trademark or trade name is used in a claim as a limitation to identify or describe a particular material or product, the claim does not comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph. See Ex parte Simpson, 218 USPQ 1020 (Bd. App. 1982). The claim scope is uncertain since the trademark or trade name cannot be used properly to identify any particular material or product. A trademark or trade name is used to identify a source of goods, and not the goods themselves. Thus, a trademark or trade name does not identify or describe the goods associated with the trademark or trade name. In the present case, the trademark/trade name is used to identify/describe in the specification and, accordingly, the identification/description is indefinite.
All those independent claims are rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claim(s) 1-5,10-13 and 15-21 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Kliland et al US 2002/0065905.
As per claim 1, Kliland discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions which, when executed by one or more first hardware processors in a first cellular telephone device(fig.1, fig.2 , server is enabled to communicate via IP network said mobile communication terminal, i.e. first cellular telephone device, via said user identity badge, i.e. first device, and 0047 FIG. 1 comprising equipment, i.e. second cellular telephone, to be controlled that is not connected to the IP network and fig.1-2, Badge 19 and Bluetooth connection, i.e. a first wireless network, with the first message to the Mobile 2 fig.1-2, Badge sends ID/badge ID at step 19) , via a first cellular telephone set (fig.2-3, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 and fig.1, numeral 15, 0039 0039/0051 , wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service and SIP sever/SA/home environment and fig.1, numeral 8 equipment 2 0013 the third wireless device and second wireless device and 0051 equipment 6-8 are associated wireless device 5 or 7, i.e. second cellular telephone set and fig.1, 0051 sending the badge Id from the badge 4,i.e. the portable device/sender, to the equipment 6 or 8, via the equipment associated wireless device 5 or 7/recipient , i.e. the second cellular telephone set),
cause performance of steps comprising:
receiving, by the first cellular telephone set from the first device over the first wireless network, the first message, in response to the sending of the first message ( 0047 fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2, i.e. first cellular telephone, received the badge identifier, i.e. a first device, as seen in the fig.2 via the Bluetooth connection and fig.1 0017 a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device/ the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2, having a first identifier, i.e. first message, wherein the Bluetooth connection, i.e. a first wireless network, with the first message);
sending, by the first cellular telephone set to the first server over the Internet using a second wireless network that is different from the first wireless network, the received identifier (fig.1, the Bluetooth driver/mobile 2 sends the GSM/UMTS, i.e. a second wireless network, communication that include Badge ID to the to SIP sever/SA/home environment 15 over the Internet, see. Fig.2 at step 22, 0039/0051, wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service also that is equal to the first server over internet);
wherein the non-transitory computer readable medium further comprising instructions which, when executed by one or more second hardware processors in a second cellular telephone device that is different from the first cellular telephone device (fig.1, par 0047, equipment’s 6-8, i.e. second cellular telephone),that is different from the first cellular telephone device ( mobile communication terminal, i.e. first cellular telephone device, received the Identity Badge via the Badge, i.e. first device),
cause performance of steps comprising:
receiving, by the second cellular telephone device from the first server over the Internet using a third wireless network, that is different from the first and second wireless network, the identifier(fig.1, fig.2, 0051 the Numeral 15 SIP server sends the H.323/SIP server message, i.e. a third message, over the internet to the wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network then to the equipment 1-2/6-8 associated with the wireless devices 5-7, wherein the Badge ID, i.e. the identifier, received by the Equipment’s 6 or 8 over the Internet of wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network fig.1, par 0047, equipment’s 6-8, i.e. second cellular telephone),that is different from the first cellular telephone device ( mobile communication terminal, i.e. first cellular telephone device, received the Identity Badge via the Badge, i.e. first device).
wherein the equipment’s are adapted the H.323 protocol that enables the equipment to associated with the wireless devices 5-7 respectively and so sending the badge Id, i.e. the identifier, from the badge 4 to the equipment 6 or 8, via the equipment associated wireless device 5 or 7, i.e. the second cellular telephone set, thus, the wireless device received the badge ID through the SIP message from the badge, i.e. the first device),
wherein the first wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a Personal Area network (PAN)(0047 the badge Id is in steps 19 , respectively, transferred by respective short-range wireless, i.e. a first wireless network, devices, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, to the mobile phone terminal when these are within range of each other and 0048 The H.323 GK (UA) is responsible for charging the user, i.e. for sending Call Detail Records (CDRs) to a per se known billing server ); and
wherein the PAN comprises, is based on, or uses, Bluetooth or Ultra-Wideband (UWB)(0047 the badge Id is in steps 19 , respectively, transferred by respective short-range wireless, i.e. a first wireless network, devices, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, to the mobile phone terminal when these are within range of each other ), and
wherein the second or third wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a cellular network (fig.1, fig.2, 0051 the Numeral 15 SIP server sends the H.323/SIP server message, i.e. a third message, over the internet to the wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network is based on the cellular network, then to the equipment 1-2/6-8 associated with the wireless devices 5-7, wherein the Badge ID, i.e. the identifier, received by the Equipment’s 6 or 8 over the Internet of wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network that is based on the cellular network fig.1, par 0047, equipment’s 6-8, i.e. second cellular telephone),that is different from the first cellular telephone device ( mobile communication terminal, i.e. first cellular telephone device, received the Identity Badge via the Badge, i.e. first device ).
As per claim 2. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein when executed by one or more first hardware processors, further cause performance of steps comprising forming a communication path from the first device, via the first cellular telephone device and the first server, to the second cellular telephone device (fig.2, the Badge is communicating via the mobile to the Equipment, i.e. the second device, via the SA service agent).
As per claim 3. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first device comprises a portable device(fig 2. The Badge 19).
As per claim 4. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first device and the first cellular telephone device are paired as a sender and a recipient ([0048] It will be understood, as can be seen from FIG. 1, that in an arrangement according to the invention, a wireless device 3, such as e.g. a Bluetooth technology device, that is enabled for and potentially able to convey and/or forward the badge Id to the home environment, is associated with and connected to the mobile phone terminal 2).
As per claim 5. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein when executed by one or more first hardware processors, further cause performance of steps comprising displaying, by a screen in the second cellular telephone device, an information in response to the received identifier ( It is well known in the art that identifier is replaying in the cellular telephone device, the well know art Rider et US 2011/0218730 discloses claim 8. The method of claim 1 further comprising: in response to a user request, the mobile device displaying an identifier of the equipment and claim 1 predetermined user profile, characterized in a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device having a first identifier, controllable equipment automatically responsive to a user profile and provided with and connected to a second wireless communication device).
As per claim 10. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein each of the second and third wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, a respective cellular network ( fig.1, fig.2, 0051 the Numeral 15 SIP server sends the H.323/SIP server message, i.e. a third message, over the internet to the wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network then to the equipment 1-2/6-8 associated with the wireless devices 5-7, wherein the Badge ID, i.e. the identifier, received by the Equipment’s 6 or 8 over the Internet of wireless links 13-14, i.e. a third wireless network fig.1, par 0047, equipment’s 6-8, i.e. second cellular telephone),that is different from the first cellular telephone device ( mobile communication terminal, i.e. first cellular telephone device, received the Identity Badge via the Badge, i.e. first device).
As per claim 11. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the second wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, the cellular network, and the third wireless network comprises a Local Area Network (LAN), or wherein the third wireless network comprises, is based on, or uses, the cellular network, and the second wireless network comprises a Local Area Network (LAN) ( 0013 a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device having a first identifier, controllable equipment automatically responsive to a user profile and provided with and connected to a second wireless communication device having a second identifier, a mobile communication terminal adapted to communicate by an Internet Protocol (IP) network, 0047 he personal profiles or settings, preferably stored in the home environment, are then through steps 25, 26, 27 and 28 forwarded from the home environment, by means of the network, to the mobile phone terminal. In turn, the mobile phone terminal, in step 29, forwards by short-range wireless means, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, I.e. a Local Area Network (LAN). communicating with a network and having an interface adapted to forward electronically to a short-range wireless device, information received via the network. ).
As per claim 12. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first device is integrated or co-located with a router, a NAT-enabled computer, or a gateway (0023 wirelessly communicating a user identifier from a user identity badge to a mobile communication terminal, wirelessly communicating an equipment identifier from an equipment to be controlled to a mobile communication terminal, forwarding from said mobile communication terminal, via a gateway to an IP network, a first information set including said user identifier and equipment identifier and/or a mobile terminal identifier to a User Agent (UA) in an Internet Protocol network).
As per claim 13. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first device is integrated or co-located with a security device (fig. 1 the Badge is integrated with the mobile devices can be considered security devices).
As per claim 15. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, where the first server comprises, is part of, or is integrated with, a web server, a database server, a mail server, an FTP server, a DHCP server, a DNS server, or any combination thereof ([0039] The home environment 16 is a location where the user 1 keeps or stores her/his profiles according to e.g. GSM's Home Location Register (HLR). 0039 0039/0051 , wherein the Badger ID is the received identifier sends from the mobile 2 to the home environment or SA (PES) that is the server service and SIP sever/SA/home environment).
As per claim 16. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first device comprises a laptop(0017 a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device and it is also well known that first device can communicate with the mobile phone, Inagaki et al US 2005/0025117 discloses FIG. 6, Bluetooth communications start only between the personal computer 51 and the cellular phone 52 without selecting the terminal even if the PDA 53 is present in the vicinity of the personal computer 51).
As per claim 17. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein when executed by one or more first hardware processors, further cause performance of steps comprising encrypting, by the first cellular telephone device, the received identifier ([0006] Badge and user authentication as well as general security aspects as encryption and integrity, it has been know solution mobile device encrypting the any identifier is received in the communication and Adams US 2006/0190724 0051each data block is encrypted when received at the mobile device, a data item identifier or transformed version thereof such as a hash of the identifier, ).
As per claim 18. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the first server is identified in the Internet using a first IP address, wherein the first IP address is stored in the first cellular telephone device, and wherein the sending, by the first cellular telephone device to the first server over the Internet uses the stored first IP address ( 0013 : a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device having a first identifier, controllable equipment automatically responsive to a user profile and provided with and connected to a second wireless communication device having a second identifier, a mobile communication terminal adapted to communicate by an Internet Protocol (IP) network, said mobile communication terminal being provided with and connected to a third wireless communication device having a third identifier, and a user profile server connected to said IP network and holding the predetermined user profile, wherein said first, second and third wireless communication devices are adapted to communicate with one another, said first wireless communication device is adapted to communicate to said second wireless communication device, when in-range, the first identifier, said second wireless communication device is adapted to communicate to said third wireless communication device [0053] Without a mobile telephone terminal, the location info is in the case illustrated by FIG. 3, not as easily transferred as in the case illustrated by FIG. 2 using a mobile phone. , the arrangement includes that said user profile server is enabled to communicate, via said IP network and said mobile communication terminal and, optionally, via said user identity badge ).
As per claim 19. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the cellular network comprises, is based on, or uses, Global System for Mobile communication (GSM), 2 G, 2.5 G, 3 G, 3.5 G, Enhanced Data rates for GSM Evolution (EDGE), or any combination thereof ( 0047 FIG. 1 comprising equipment to be controlled that is not connected to the IP network, is shown for a system using a mobile phone terminal for downloading personal profiles or settings in order to configure the equipment according to personal needs. The badge Id and the equipment Id are in steps 19 and 20, respectively, transferred by respective short-range wireless devices, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, to the mobile phone terminal when these are within range of each other. In step 21, the mobile phone terminal transmits a set of information comprising its own Id and/or the mobile phone number, the received badge Id and equipment Id, and, optionally, location information, and through steps 22, 23 and 24, the set of information is transferred to the home environment in order to identify the person and the equipment to be configured to the requirements of the user. The personal profiles or settings, preferably stored in the home environment, are then through steps 25, 26, 27 and 28 forwarded from the home environment, by means of the network, to the mobile phone terminal. In turn, the mobile phone terminal, in step 29, forwards by short-range wireless means, such as e.g. Bluetooth technology devices, the profile to the equipment and which then is configured accordingly. It will be readily apparent to a person skilled in the art that the technology of the mobile phone terminal is not limiting for the invention, and that the mobile phone terminal in this situation can be based on any known or coming mobile phone technology (GSM, UMTS etc.) that is capable of communicating with a network and having an interface adapted to forward electronically to a short-range wireless device, 0048 security purposes, GSM information is for example encrypted so as to maintain the security within the PLMN network).
As per claim 20. Kliland discloses The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the identifier comprises a telephone number, a Mobile Equipment Identifier (MEID) number, an International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI) number, or an Electronic Serial Number (ESN) ( 0026 mobile terminal is a mobile telephone, and said mobile terminal identifier includes a telephone number of said mobile telephone and fig.1, step 22, discloses mobile number can be seen the identifier of mobile terminal).
As per claim 21. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, wherein the identifier comprises a first Medium Access Control (MAC), or a first Internet Protocol (IP) address that identifies the first device in the Internet(0013 a user identity badge provided with a first wireless communication device having a first identifier, controllable equipment automatically responsive to a user profile and provided with and connected to a second wireless communication device having a second identifier, a mobile communication terminal adapted to communicate by an Internet Protocol (IP) network, said mobile communication terminal being provided with and connected to a third wireless communication device having a third identifier ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 6-9 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kliland et al US 2002/0065905 and Hind et al US 6,772,331.
As per claim 6. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, Kliland’s par 0033 discloses [0033] Now, referring to FIG. 1, an example situation is shown where a person has arravied at a location, where different equipments 6, 8 and 10 are located, and which equipments the person 1 (user) wants to personalize, meaning that the person wants to configure equipment at the location according to her/his personal needs, wishes or requirements. The equipments 6, 8 and 10, could be any controllable or configurable device, such as for instance a communication terminal, But does not disclose wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located at geographically disparate locations,
However, Hind discloses wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located at geographically disparate locations (col 13, lines 12-15 two un-pired devices into radio proximities. location, and col 8, lines 62-64 the enterprise device when it is within acceptable proximity).
Kliland and Hind are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of pairing communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kliland to incorporate the teachings of Hind and provide initialization of pairing between devices.
Doing so would be exchanging security keys to create a trusted and encrypted link between devices, thereby defend against potential security threats.
As per claim 7. Kliland and Hind discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 6, Hind discloses wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located in different cities, in different states, in different countries, or on different continents (col 1, lines 25-26 wireless devices in computer networks with wide-area network wireless devices and col 1, lines 59-67 col 2, lines 1-5 worldwide for low-power unlicensed use. With a 0-dBm transmitter, this low-powered radio will be effective to establish networks of devices within about a 10-meter radius, with rapid degradation as the distance increases. With a 20-dBm transmitter the effective radio range will be about 100 meters. The low-powered radio module is intended to be built into mobile computers, mobile phones, 3-in-1 phones, network interfaces (such as LAN or WAN connections), digital cameras, pagers, headphones, etc. Speeds of up to 721 Kbps for asymmetrical asynchronous data transmission, or up to three isochronous 64 Kbps voice channels).
As per claim 8. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 1, Kliland does not explicitly disclose wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located at a same geographical location, However, Hind discloses wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located at a same geographical location (col 1, lines 25-26 wireless devices in computer networks with wide-area network wireless devices and col 1,lines 59-67 col 2, lines 1-5 worldwide for low-power unlicensed use. With a 0-dBm transmitter, this low-powered radio will be effective to establish networks of devices within about a 10meter radius, with rapid degradation as the distance increases. With a 20-dBm transmitter the effective radio range will be about 100 meters. The low-powered radio module is intended to be built into mobile computers, mobile phones).
Kliland and Hind are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of pairing communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kliland to incorporate the teachings of Hind and provide initialization of pairing between devices.
Doing so would be exchanging security keys to create a trusted and encrypted link between devices, thereby defend against potential security threats.
As per claim 9. Kliland and Hind discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 8, Hind discloses wherein the first and second cellular telephone devices are located in a same city, in a same state, or in a same country ( col 1, lines 25-26 wireless devices in computer networks with wide-area network wireless devices and col 1,lines 59-67 col 2, lines 1-5 worldwide for low-power unlicensed use. With a 0-dBm transmitter, this low-powered radio will be effective to establish networks of devices within about a 10 meter radius, with rapid degradation as the distance increases. With a 20-dBm transmitter the effective radio range will be about 100 meters. The low-powered radio module is intended to be built into mobile computers, mobile phones).
Claim 14 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kliland et al US 2002/0065905 and Crosbie US 2002/0035699.
As per claim 14. Kliland discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim 13, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the security device is a firewall, However Crosbie discloses wherein the security device is a firewall (0028 he networked system 20 includes one or more base stations or LAP's (LAN access points) 24 that provide access to a WLAN, mobile devices 28 (e.g., 28-1, 28-2, and 28-3), home database 32, firewall 34).
Kliland and Crosbie are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kliland to incorporate the teachings of Crosbie and provide protection by the firewall.
Doing so would provide safe for the internal network, thereby defend outside threats.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABU S SHOLEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496