DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to Application filed August 21, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
Acknowledgment is made that the information disclosure statements filed on 05/20/2026 has been received and considered by the examiner. If the applicant is aware of any prior art or any other co-pending applications not already of record, he/she is reminded of his/her duty under 37 CFR 1.56 to disclose the same.
Specification
The Specification has been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any grammatical/spelling or any other errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Objection
Claims 18 and 20 are device and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium claims that refer to claim 1. Since claim 1 is a method claim, claims 18 and 20 fail to further limit the parent claim or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Applicant is required to cancel the claim(s), or amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, or rewrite the claim(s) in independent form.
Claim 19 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c), as being of improper dependent form. Claim 19 is a device claim which depend on claim 1, which is a method claim. Further, the limitations of claim 19 is similar as claim 2, which depends on claim 1. Two dependent claims which have similar subject matter cannot depend on the same independent claim. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
In claims 3-5 and 12-14 are recited the limitations of “so that” (e.g., so that the first network…”. The terms so that and associated language are merely describing providing any types of result, which may or may not deliver the results or the results can be different than what claim recited. The limitations are confusing.. As such, the term “so that” made the remaining limitations have no patentable weight. Applicant’s may change the term as ‘configured to”.
Claims 6 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of claim 1.
Applicant is advised that should claim 1 be found allowable, claim 6 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. Both claims are directed to method claims. Claim 6 recited additional limitations ‘trigger the key-value database’. Any software execution can read this limitations. Also, claim 1 recited the limitations receiving data read request and in response to data storage request read these limitations. Further, merely redefining client or server side request does not distinguish these claims, as both claims have network. As such, these claims are duplicate. When two sets of claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one set of claims to object to the others as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claims. See MPEP § 706.03(k); Also see 608.01(n). Applicant is required to cancel the claim(s), or amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, or rewrite the claim(s) in independent form.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
35 USC 101 reads as follows:
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter, e.g., claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract idea without significantly more. The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 1. The method of claims 1-9, 18, 19 and 20, and system of claims 10-17 are directed to one of the eligible categories of subject matter and therefore satisfy Step 1.
Step 2A. Prong one of the 2019 PEG:
1. In accordance with Step 2A, prong one, the limitations are directed to additional elements include database, device, processor, memory and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium.
2. The limitations are recited in claims 1, 6 and 10 are a key-value database, comprising: sending, upon determining that there is first key-value data in a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit, a data storage request for the first key-value data to a key-value database server, wherein the data storage request carries key data of the first key-value data and storage region information of value data of the first key-value data, and the storage region information comprises storage address information and storage length information of the value data of the first key-value data in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; and receiving a data read request that is returned via a second network interface card by the key-value database server in response to the data storage request, the data read request carrying the storage address information, triggering the key-value database, and controlling a first network interface card to read, from the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage address information etc., is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of the generic computer components. That is, other than reciting database, device, processor, memory and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. The steps can be done my nominally, insignificantly or user can perform each of the tasks merely manually and can consider as a data gathering performance. Further, the limitations key-value can be a unique key points to a value, and the value can be text, binary data, objects etc. A network device transfer data directly to or from memory using any interface card or process. The graphics memory or a graphic processing unit a general purpose computer has these component. The limitations interface card can be any network interface card (NIC). The claim limitations can interpret as using an interface between graphics processing unit and data storage unit and transferring data among client or server side. GPU remote communication with triggered operation. A GPU with GPU memory connected to a key-value storage device. The limitations can be steps of collecting, storing, loading and retrieving data. These limitations are routine and conventional and all the process can perform in human mind. The claims do not include specific technical implementation and improve computer functionality. Further, the claims do not recite a specific improvement to computer memory operation and do not recite unconventional technical implementation. Thus, the limitations are directed to abstract idea and can be manually performed by human. If a claim limitations, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls with mental process grouping of abstract ideas.
With respect to Step 2A, Prong two of the 2019 PEG: the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The database, device, processor, memory and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium in both steps is recited at a high-level of generality or insignificant extra solution activity such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component, Accordingly, these additional element (database, device, processor, memory and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium) does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B.
Claims 1, 6 and 10 recited additional limitations, such that send the value data of the first key-value data to the key-value database server for writing via the second network interface card, wherein the first network interface card and the second network interface card communicate based on a remote direct memory access protocol or writing, upon receiving the value data of the first key-value data, the value data of the first key-value data into the first storage region via the second network interface card. These limitations are a context which encompasses using an interface card, an adaptor or any programming interface and a data transfer between local GPU memory and remote access to GPU memory via a network adaptor. During data transfer read or write data. The additional elements are broadly applied to the abstract idea at a high level of generality, they are directed to extra solution activity or they operate in a well-understood, routine, and conventional manner (MPEP § 2106.05(f); MPEP § 2106.05(d)(II)). Storing and retrieving information in memory (e.g. Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc..). Courts have held computer-implemented processes not to be significantly more than an abstract idea (and thus ineligible) where the claim as a whole amount to nothing more than generic computer function merely used to implement an abstract idea, such as an idea that could be done by human thinking. Using generic computing components (e.g., database, device, processor, memory and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium)) does not amount to significantly more than the abstract and is not enough to transform an abstract idea to a particular technological environment, which is not enough to render the claims patent-eligible. Further, the subject matter can also interpret as well-understood, routine and conventional functions (e.g., electronically scanning or extracting data from a physical document/object, Content Extraction and Transmission, LLC v. Wells Fargo Bank….). There is no indication that the combination of elements integrates the abstract idea into a practical application. They are merely collective functions provide conventional computer implementation. Therefore, when viewed as a whole, these additional claim elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a practical application of the abstract idea. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Dependent claims 2 and 3 recited the limitations of second key-value data for sending and receiving using an interface card, registering the first network interface card, authorized to access. The concept of these limitations is already recited in the independent claims. The limitations are routing and conventional and the claim limitations are abstract idea. Dependent claims 4, 5 and 7 recited the limitations of using a message receiving operations, virtual memory space of the first memory size is a size of an integer number of memory block. These limitations are describing size of the memory, sending and receiving data over the network. The limitations are extra solution activity. Claims, 8, 9, 11-17 and 18-20 correspond in scope to claims 2-5 and 7 and are similarly rejected. The claim recited limitations are do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a practical application of the abstract idea. As such, the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Claim Rejections- 35 USC § 103
13. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jose et al. (“Memcached Design on High Performance RDMA Capable Interconnects, IEEE 2011), hereinafter Jose in view of Waddington et al. (An Architecture for Memory Centric Active Storage (MCAS), arXiv:2103.00007v2 [cs.AR] 2 Mar 2021), hereinafter Waddington.
As for claim 1, Jose teaches a data processing method based on a key-value database comprising: (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), initiates communication is called origin, the destination is called target):
sending, upon determining that there is first key-value data in a….memory of a…. processing unit, a data storage request for the first key-value data to a key-value database server (see page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys. A respective data storage request corresponds to said set operation in which further discussed on page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, page 749, left hand column, paragraph 1, e.g., first client issues an active message to the server with the set request (AM1), page 748, right-hand column, last paragraph),
wherein the data storage request carries key data of the first key-value data and storage region information of value data of the first key-value data, and the storage region information comprises storage address information and storage length information of the value data of the first key-value data in the… …memory of the…..processing unit; and (see pages 747 and 748, described an example of the active message API used as depicted in the box underneath figure 2(a) whose request arguments include: “ep identifies the target, msg)id identifies the header handler to be run on the target , hdr, hdr_len, data, dara len indicate the header and header to be set)
receiving a data read request that is returned via a….network interface card by the key-value database server in response to the data storage request (page 749, left-hand column, paragraph 1: After the server parses the command from the client, it identifies whetre it wants to store the items. Then, it issues and RDMA Read to that destination memory location; Also see in Fig. 2(a) RDMA data arrow going from target to origin and back in),
the data read request carrying the storage address information, and…. .a first network interface card to read, from the….memory of the…….., the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage address information and send the value data of the first key-value data to the key-value database server for writing via the second network interface card, wherein the first network interface card and the….network interface card communicate based on a remote direct memory access protocol (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), communication among origin and target, page 743, left hand column, API and RDMS associated with socket interface, the high performance RDMA. The socket direct protocol using RDMA capable interconnects, right hand column, each database query can read with write specially, include page 745, left hand side, RDMA features allows software to remotely read memory contents of another remote process without any software involvement).
Jose teaches the claimed invention, but does not explicitly teach the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; controlling a first network interface card; the second network interface card”. However, in the same field of endeavor, Waddington teaches the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; controlling a first network interface card; the second network interface card” (see page 3, right hand column , GPU (graphic processing unit)-direct capabilities allows data to move from the network interface card (NIC) hardware into an application-defined region of memory allocated in the GPU).
Jose and Waddington both references teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are from the same field of endeavor, such as client-server architecture, network technology, API (application programming interface) used to store or retrieve data in a distributed environment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Waddington’s teaching to Jose system for a memory centric active storage which allows persistent memory hardware resources to be shared as a network attached capability using RDMA to provide maximum transfer speed. Also, minimize round-trip latency so that small read/writes can be performed synchronously (see Waddington, page 2).
As for claim 6, Jose teaches a data processing method based on a key-value database, comprising: receiving a data storage request from a key-value database client, wherein the data storage request carries key data of first key-value data and storage region information of value data of the first key-value data, and the storage region information comprises storage address information and storage length information of the value data of the first key-value data in a …. memory of a….processing unit (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), initiates communication is called origin, the destination is called target, page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys. A respective data storage request corresponds to said set operation in which further discussed on page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, page 749, left hand column, paragraph 1, e.g., first client issues an active message to the server with the set request (AM1), page 748, right-hand column, last paragraph);
determining a first storage region corresponding to the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage length information; sending, in response to the data storage request, a data read request that carries the storage address information to the key-value database client via a….network interface card, wherein the data read request is used to trigger the key-value database client to….a first network interface card to read, from the….processing unit, the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage address information, and the first network interface card and the….network interface card communicate based on a remote direct memory access protocol; and (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), communication among origin and target, page 743, left hand column, API and RDMS associated with socket interface, the high performance RDMA. The socket direct protocol using RDMA capable interconnects, right hand column, each database query can read with write specially, include, page 749, left hand column, the Memcached client then knows that the server has responded with an answer. It then inspects the contents of the message received and takes appropriate actions)
writing, upon receiving the value data of the first key-value data, the value data of the first key-value data into the first storage region via the….network interface card (see page 743, left hand column, API and RDMS associated with socket interface, the high performance RDMA. The socket direct protocol using RDMA capable interconnects, right hand column, each database query can reads with write specially).
Jose teaches the claimed invention, but does not explicitly teach the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; control a first network interface card; the second network interface card”. However, in the same field of endeavor, Waddington teaches the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; controlling a first network interface card; the second network interface card” (see page 3, right hand column , GPU (graphic processing unit)-direct capabilities allows data to move from the network interface card (NIC) hardware into an application-defined region of memory allocated in the GPU, page 3, access control and memory resources all bound to a pool).
Jose and Waddington both references teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are from the same field of endeavor, such as client-server architecture, network technology, API (application programming interface) used to store or retrieve data in a distributed environment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Waddington’s teaching to Jose system for a memory centric active storage which allows persistent memory hardware resources to be shared as a network attached capability using RDMA to provide maximum transfer speed. Also, minimize round-trip latency so that small read/writes can be performed synchronously (see Waddington, page 2).
As for claim 10, Jose teaches a key-value database system, comprising a key-value database client and a key-value database server, wherein the key-value database client is communicatively connected to the key-value database server; the key-value database client is configured to: send, upon determining that there is first key-value data in a… memory of a …. processing unit, a data storage request for the first key-value data to a key-value database server, wherein the data storage request carries key data of the first key-value data and storage region information of value data of the first key-value data, and the storage region information comprises storage address information and storage length information of the value data of the first key-value data in the….memory of the….processing unit (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), initiates communication is called origin, the destination is called target, page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys. A respective data storage request corresponds to said set operation in which further discussed on page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3, page 749, left hand column, paragraph 1, e.g., first client issues an active message to the server with the set request (AM1), page 748, right-hand column, last paragraph);
the key-value database server is configured to: determine, upon receiving the data storage request, a first storage region corresponding to the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage length information, and send, to the key-value database client via a …..network interface card, a data read request that carries the storage address information; the key-value database client is further configured to:…., upon receiving the data read request that is sent by the key-value database server via the second network interface card, a first network interface card to read, from the…..memory of the…..processing unit, the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage address information, the data read request carrying the storage address information, and send the value data of the first key-value data to the key-value database server, wherein the first network interface card and the….network interface card communicate via a remote direct memory access protocol (see page 746, left hand column, last paragraph, memcached is a key-value distributed memory store. Memcached clients can store and retrieve items from servers using keys, Fig. 2, Fig. 2(a), communication among origin and target, page 743, left hand column, API and RDMS associated with socket interface, the high performance RDMA. The socket direct protocol using RDMA capable interconnects, right hand column, each database query can read with write specially, include, page 749, left hand column, the Memcached client then knows that the server has responded with an answer. It then inspects the contents of the message received and takes appropriate actions);
and the key-value database server is further configured to: write, upon receiving the value data of the first key- value data, the value data of the first key-value data into the first storage region via the….network interface card (see page 743, left hand column, API and RDMS associated with socket interface, the high performance RDMA. The socket direct protocol using RDMA capable interconnects, right hand column, each database query can read with write specially).
Jose teaches the claimed invention, but does not explicitly teach the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; control a first network interface card; the second network interface card”. However, in the same field of endeavor, Waddington teaches the limitations of “a graphics memory of a graphics processing unit; the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; a second network interface card; controlling a first network interface card; the second network interface card” (see page 3, right hand column , GPU (graphic processing unit)-direct capabilities allows data to move from the network interface card (NIC) hardware into an application-defined region of memory allocated in the GPU, page 3, access control and memory resources all bound to a pool).
Jose and Waddington both references teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are from the same field of endeavor, such as client-server architecture, network technology, API (application programming interface) used to store or retrieve data in a distributed environment.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Waddington’s teaching to Jose system for a memory centric active storage which allows persistent memory hardware resources to be shared as a network attached capability using RDMA to provide maximum transfer speed. Also, minimize round-trip latency so that small read/writes can be performed synchronously (see Waddington, page 2).
Claim 18 is merely recited device to execute the method and the claim is rejected for similar reason as claim 1.
Claim 20 is merely recited non-transitory computer-readable storage medium perform the method of claim 1 and the claim is rejected for similar reason as claim 1.
As to claim 2, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
further comprising: sending, upon determining that there is second key-value data in the graphics processing unit, a data obtaining request to the key-value database server, wherein the data obtaining request carries key data of the second key-value data and information about a second storage region in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, and the data obtaining request is used to request the key-value database server to obtain value data of the second key-value data according to the key data; and receiving the value data of the second key-value data returned by the key-value database server, and controlling the first network interface card to write the value data of the second key-value data into the second storage region (see Jose, page 748, right-hand column, paragraph 3; Also see, Waddington, page 3, right hand column).
As to claim 3, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
wherein before the controlling the first network interface card to read, from the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage address information, the method further comprises: registering, in the first network interface card, part or all of a storage region in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, so that the first network interface card is authorized to access the part or all of the storage region (see Jose, page 743, right hand column; Also see, Waddington, page 3, left and right hand column).
As to claim 4, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
wherein the sending, upon determining that there is the first key-value data in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, the data storage request for the first key-value data to a key-value database server comprises: sending, upon determining that there is the first key-value data in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit, to the key-value database server via the first network interface card, the data storage request by using a message sending operation in the remote direct memory access protocol, so that the second network interface card receives the data storage request by using a message receiving operation in the remote direct memory access protocol (see Jose, page 748, right hand column; Also see, Waddington, page 3, left and right hand column).
As to claim 5, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
wherein the receiving the data read request that is returned via the second network interface card by the key-value database server in response to the data storage request, the data read request carrying the storage address information comprises: receiving the data read request sent by the key-value database server via the second network interface card by using a read operation in the remote direct memory access protocol, so that the second network interface card writes the read value data of the first key-value data by using a write operation in the remote direct memory access protocol (see Jose, page 749, left hand column; Also see, Waddington, page 3, left and right hand column).
As to claim 7, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
further comprising: obtaining a virtual memory space of a first memory size, and registering the virtual memory space in the second network interface card, wherein the virtual memory space of the first memory size is a size of an integer number of memory blocks (see Jose, page 744, left hand column, page 749, left hand column; Also see, Waddington, page 3, left and right hand column).
As to claim 8, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
wherein the determining the first storage region corresponding to the value data of the first key-value data according to the storage length information comprises: determining a number of memory blocks from the virtual memory space according to the storage length information, wherein a memory size corresponding to the number of memory blocks is not less than a memory size corresponding to the storage length information; and determining the number of memory blocks as the first storage region corresponding to the value data of the first key-value data (see Jose, page 746, right hand column).
As to claim 9, this claim is rejected based on the same reason as above to reject the claim above and are similarly rejected including the following:
Jose and Waddington teach:
further comprising: receiving a data obtaining request from the key-value database client, wherein the data obtaining request carries key data of second key-value data and information about a second storage region in the graphics memory of the graphics processing unit; and
obtaining value data of the second key-value data according to the key data of the second key-value data, and controlling the second network interface card to write the value data of the second key-value data into the second storage region of the key-value database client (see Jose, page 749, left hand column; Also see, Waddington, page 3, left hand column).
Claims 11-17 are corresponds in scope claims 2-5 and 7-9 and are similarly rejected.
Claim 19 is corresponds in scope claim 2 and is similarly rejected.
Prior Arts
14. US 2008/0288785 A1 teaches the CPU is typically in one VLSI (very large-scale integrated circuit). The main or system memory, any dedicated memory such as graphics memory, the hard disks, and the controller circuitry associated with them comprise the memory subsystem. The ultrafast, relatively small cache memories (generally called L1, L2, possibly L3) built into the CPU are also usually considered part of the memory subsystem ([0150]).
US 2024/0098139 A1 teaches an endpoint, such as any of the depicted endpoints is a computing device, further comprise one or more network interfaces, as well as hardware and/or software components for initiating a multicast-reduction operation. In at least one embodiment, an endpoint comprises a graphics processing unit (“GPU”) or parallel processing unit “PPU” that includes support for initiating or performing aspects of a multicast-reduction operation, ([0058]).
Waddington et al., An Architecture for Memory Centric Active Storage (MCAS), arXiv:2103.00007v2 [cs.AR] 2 Mar 2021), described access control, network interface and graphic processing unit or graphics memory.
Also see, US 11606104, US 7269666, US 20240098139, US 10049001, US 11956306, US 20240137410, US 20080288785, US 8060756, US 9483407, US 11356445, US 20120047373, WO 2024051410 A1, US 9864538, EP 452122681, US 20170147516, these reference also read the claim recited limitation. These references are state of the art at the time of the claimed invention.
Conclusion
15. The examiner suggests, in response to this Office action, support being shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application because:
a. 37 C.F.R. § 1.75(d)(1) requires antecedent basis in the Specification or original disclosure for any new language, including terms and phrases, added to the claims;
and because:
b. 37 C.F.R. § 1.83(a) requires the Drawings to illustrate or show all claimed features.
Applicant must clearly point out the patentable novelty that they think the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made, and must also explain how the amendments avoid the references or objections. See 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c).
The examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider each of the cited references in entirety
as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage disclosed by the examiner.
16. The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action (see MPEP § 7.96).
Contact Information
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor Boris Gorney can be reached on (571) 270-5626. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or processing is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from the either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only.
For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DANIEL A KUDDUS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2154
07/24/26