CTNF 19/306,358 CTNF 90658 DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 AIA The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on October 17, 2025 , was filed after the mailing date of the application on August 21, 2025 . The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-22-07 The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference characters not mentioned in the description: “212” “214” as found in Figure 3; “606” as found in Figure 6; and “808” as found in Figure 8. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference characters in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Step 1: Claims 1-14 are drawn to processes and claims 15-20 are drawn to a machine, each of which is within the four statutory categories (e.g., a process, a machine). (Step 1: YES). Step 2A – Prong One: In prong one of step 2A, the claims are analyzed to evaluate whether they recite a judicial exception. Claim 15 (representative of claims 1 and 8) recites/describes the following steps: “receive a showing note regarding a subject real estate listing, wherein the showing note includes time sensitive data that is not in the MLS listing for the subject real estate listing,” “receive MLS data …, wherein MLS data includes a plurality of property listings,” “receive buyer identification information of a buyer…” “receive property selection data…, wherein the property selection data includes at least one property listing,” “receive data … indicating that a handheld device accessed an electronic key box at the subject property corresponding to the subject real estate listing,” “transmit a data request…in response to the indication that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property,” and “receive the MLS data …” “transmit the buyer identification information..” “transmit the property selection data…” “receive buyer rating data and notes…” “receive the buyer identification information…” “store the buyer identification information…” “receive buyer rating data and notes…, and transmit the buyer rating data and notes…” “transmit data… indicating that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property;” “receive the showing note…” from the first processor via a network communication protocol, “store the showing note…” “receive the data request…” “receive the showing note…” These steps, under broadest reasonable interpretation, describe or set-forth receiving data and information related to the sale of real estate for a showing of the property, which amounts to commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations). These limitations therefore fall within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” subject matter grouping of abstract ideas. As such, the Examiner concludes that claim 1 recites an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong One: YES). Dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 likewise recite/describe these steps (by incorporation - and therefore also recite limitations that fall within this subject matter grouping of abstract ideas), and these claims are therefore determined to recite an abstract idea under the same analysis. Any elements recited in a dependent claim that are not specifically identified/addressed by the Examiner under step 2A (prong two) or step 2B of this analysis shall be understood to be an additional part of the abstract idea recited by that particular claim. Step 2A – Prong Two: The claims recite the additional elements/limitations of: “a real estate data system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of a data center via a network communication protocol,” “a processor of an electronic key server,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application operating on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of an agent application,” “a processor of a buyer database system,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a real estate application,” “a device operated by the buyer,” (claim 8); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a first processor of a listing recommendation server,” “at least one external data server a second processor of an agent application,” “a third processor of a buyer database system,” “a fourth processor of an electronic key server,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a sixth processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a device operated by the buyer,” “a network communication protocol,” (claim 15). The claims also recite the additional elements/limitations of: “displaying, through a data at the door application operating on the handheld device, the showing note on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “generating, by the listing recommendation server processor, a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information;” (claim 8); “transmit the MLS data to a second processor of an agent application,” “transmit the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a third processor of a buyer database system,” “generate a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information,” “transmit the showing note from the listing recommendation server to a sixth processor of the handheld device for display in a data at the door application;” (claims 1, 8, and 15). The requirement to execute the claimed steps/functions using “a real estate data system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of a data center via a network communication protocol,” “a processor of an electronic key server,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application operating on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of an agent application,” “a processor of a buyer database system,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a real estate application,” “a device operated by the buyer,” (claim 8); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a first processor of a listing recommendation server,” “at least one external data server a second processor of an agent application,” “a third processor of a buyer database system,” “a fourth processor of an electronic key server,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a sixth processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a device operated by the buyer,” “a network communication protocol,” (claim 15), is equivalent to adding the words “apply it” on a generic computer and/or mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. These limitations do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and therefore do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. See § MPEP 2106.05(f). The recited additional elements of “displaying, through a data at the door application operating on the handheld device, the showing note on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “generating, by the listing recommendation server processor, a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information;” (claim 8); “transmit the MLS data to a second processor of an agent application,” “transmit the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a third processor of a buyer database system,” “generate a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information,” “transmit the showing note from the listing recommendation server to a sixth processor of the handheld device for display in a data at the door application;” (claims 1, 8, and 15), simply append insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, (e.g., mere pre-solution activity, such as data gathering, in conjunction with an abstract idea; mere post-solution activity in conjunction with an abstract idea). The term “extra-solution activity” is understood as activities incidental to the primary process or product that are merely a nominal or tangential addition to the claim. The recited additional elements are deemed “extra-solution” because they are merely presenting data/information to a user. These limitations do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and therefore do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. See MPEP § 2106.05(g). Remaining dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 either recite the same additional elements as noted above or fail to recite any additional elements (in which case, note prong one analysis as set forth above – those claims are further part of the abstract idea as identified by the Examiner for each respective dependent claim). The Examiner has therefore determined that the additional elements, or combination of additional elements, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong two: NO). Step 2B: As discussed above in “Step 2A – Prong 2,” the requirement to execute the claimed steps/functions using “a real estate data system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of a data center via a network communication protocol,” “a processor of an electronic key server,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application operating on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a processor of a listing recommendation server,” “a processor of an agent application,” “a processor of a buyer database system,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a real estate application,” “a device operated by the buyer,” (claim 8); “a real estate data communication system, comprising:… a first processor of a listing recommendation server,” “at least one external data server a second processor of an agent application,” “a third processor of a buyer database system,” “a fourth processor of an electronic key server,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a handheld device,” “an electronic key box,” “a fifth processor of a data center,” “a sixth processor of the handheld device,” “a data at the door application,” “a database within the buyer database system,” “a device operated by the buyer,” “a network communication protocol,” (claim 15), is equivalent to adding the words “apply it” on a generic computer and/or mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. These limitations therefore do not qualify as “significantly more.” See MPEP § 2106.05(f). As discussed above in “Step 2A – Prong 2”, the recited additional elements of “displaying, through a data at the door application operating on the handheld device, the showing note on the handheld device,” (claim 1); “generating, by the listing recommendation server processor, a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information;” (claim 8); “transmit the MLS data to a second processor of an agent application,” “transmit the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a third processor of a buyer database system,” “generate a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information,” “transmit the showing note from the listing recommendation server to a sixth processor of the handheld device for display in a data at the door application;” (claims 1, 8, and 15), even if considered to be an “additional” element for the purpose of the eligibility analysis, would simply append insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, (e.g., mere post-solution activity in conjunction with an abstract idea). These additional elements, taken individually or in combination, additionally amount to well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, appended to the judicial exception. These additional elements, taken individually or in combination, are well-understood, routine and conventional to those in the field of user interfaces. These limitations therefore do not qualify as “significantly more.” See MPEP § 2106.05(d). This conclusion is based on a factual determination. The determination that receiving data/messages over a network is well-understood, routine, and conventional is supported by Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362; TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto. LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 610, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1745 (Fed. Cir. 2016); OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2015); buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355, 112 USPQ2d 1093, 1096 (Fed. Cir. 2014) , and MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) , which note the well-understood, routine, conventional nature of receiving data/messages over a network. Viewing the additional limitations in combination also shows that they fail to ensure the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. When considered as an ordered combination, the additional components of the claims add nothing that is not already present when considered separately, and thus simply append the abstract idea with words equivalent to “apply it” on a generic computer and/or mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer, generally link the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use, append the abstract idea with insignificant extra solution activity associated with the implementation of the judicial exception, (e.g., mere data gathering, post-solution activity), and appended with well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry. Remaining dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 either recite the same additional elements as noted above or fail to recite any additional elements (in which case, note prong one analysis as set forth above – those claims are further part of the abstract idea as identified by the Examiner for each respective dependent claim). The Examiner has therefore determined that no additional element, or combination of additional claims elements is/are sufficient to ensure the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea identified above (Step 2B: NO). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1 and 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shahid et al. (US 9,128,471 B1), hereinafter Shahid, in view of Fisher (US 2017/0103597 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Shahid discloses a computer-implemented method for inter-server communication in a real estate data system, comprising: receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, a showing note regarding a subject real estate listing for a subject property (Examiner note that Shahid discloses a method and system for communicating data over a network using a server, database, and a handheld device where the information communicated is a showing note regarding a subject real estate submitted by a user (see at least Shahid: Col. 8 Line 26-59). Shahid further discloses the system receiving a request for information via a handheld device (see at least Shahid: Col. 6 Line 42-50). Shahid specifically discloses that the information provided to the user’s device is time-sensitive and access provided to the property is based on location and time (see at least Shahid: ¶). transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the showing note from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a data center via a network communication protocol; storing, by the data center processor, the showing note in the data center (Col. 5: Lines 37-46, The server may store existing profile information for the user. The profile information may include, for example, a real estate property type (e.g., single family, condo, multifamily, manufactured, and the like), a range for a desired sale, lease, or rental price of real estate, a range for a desired square footage, a range for a desired lot size, a range for a desired number of bedrooms, a range for a desired number of bathrooms, a range for a desired build year, a range for the duration the real estate has been on the market, and the like); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, data from a processor of an electronic key server indicating that a handheld device accessed an electronic key box at the subject property (Col. 8: Lines 45-18, The access details may also be stored in a database to enable data mining for frequency of access, timing of various accesses, durations of accesses, and other metrics); receiving the showing note at a processor of the handheld device from the listing recommendation server (Col. 6: Lines 51-52); and displaying, through a data at the door application operating on the handheld device, the showing note on the handheld device (Col. 6: Lines 52-60). Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the showing note includes time sensitive data that is not in an MLS listing for the subject real estate listing; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, a data request from the listing recommendation server in response to the indication that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property. Fisher teaches wherein the showing note includes time sensitive data that is not in an MLS listing for the subject real estate listing (Par. [0076], At the time of access, the buyer's agent can benefit from real time contextual information about the listing. Such information includes, for example, alarm system information such as a disarm code that should not be generally shared, even with the buyer; and other important information such as “dog locked in garage;” these are examples of such time sensitive information); and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, a data request from the listing recommendation server in response to the indication that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property (Par. [0145], Although the central computer can filter duplicate data sets at step 310 , there still could be other relevant information that can be requested by the sales agent for the same physical property at the lockbox of interest). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 3 , Shahid discloses wherein the showing note is received from a user input interface in communication with the listing recommendation server (Col. 3: Line 59 – Col. 4: Line 4). Regarding claim 4 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, electronic key box access data from the processor of the electronic key server; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the electronic key box access data to a processor of an agent application for generating reports regarding showing activity at the subject property. Fisher teaches receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, electronic key box access data from the processor of the electronic key server; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the electronic key box access data to a processor of an agent application for generating reports regarding showing activity at the subject property (see at least Fisher: ¶ 63, 70-76, 144-147, 188-190, and 197-212). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property (as disclosed by Fisher) to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 5 , Shahid discloses wherein the listing recommendation server is further configured to execute an analytics software application that compiles and runs analytics against the showing note and data received from the data center (Col. 8: Lines 45-18, The access details may also be stored in a database to enable data mining for frequency of access, timing of various accesses, durations of accesses, and other metrics). Regarding claim 6 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the time sensitive data comprises at least one of property conditions or occupant-related notifications. Fisher teaches wherein the time sensitive data comprises at least one of property conditions or occupant-related notifications (Par. [0076], At the time of access, the buyer's agent can benefit from real time contextual information about the listing. Such information includes, for example, alarm system information such as a disarm code that should not be generally shared, even with the buyer; and other important information such as “dog locked in garage;” these are examples of such time sensitive information). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 7 , Shahid discloses wherein the data at the door application comprises a mobile software application executed by the handheld device processor configured to display the showing note received from the listing recommendation server processor (Col. 6: Lines 52-60) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shahid et al. (US 9,128,471 B1), hereinafter Shahid, in view of Fisher (US 2017/0103597 A1) and Farsedakis (US 2010/0153278 A1) . Regarding claim 8 , Shahid discloses a computer-implemented method for inter-server communication in a real estate data communication system, comprising: generating, by the listing recommendation server processor, a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information (Col. 3: Lines 41-45); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, property selection data from the agent application processor, wherein the property selection data includes at least one property listing (Col. 5: Lines 37-46, The server may store existing profile information for the user. The profile information may include, for example, a real estate property type (e.g., single family, condo, multifamily, manufactured, and the like), a range for a desired sale, lease, or rental price of real estate, a range for a desired square footage, a range for a desired lot size, a range for a desired number of bedrooms, a range for a desired number of bathrooms, a range for a desired build year, a range for the duration the real estate has been on the market, and the like). Shahid does not explicitly disclose receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, MLS data from at least one external data server, wherein the MLS data includes a plurality of property listings; transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the MLS data to a processor of an agent application; receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, buyer identification information of a buyer from the agent application processor; transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a buyer database system; storing, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer identification information in a database within the buyer database system; receiving, by the buyer database system processor, buyer rating data and notes from a device operated by the buyer; transmitting, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer rating data and notes to the listing recommendation server processor; receiving, by the agent application processor, the buyer rating data and notes from the listing recommendation server processor. Fisher teaches receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, MLS data from at least one external data server, wherein the MLS data includes a plurality of property listings (Par. [0148], Examples of other information that could be relevant include information from Multiple Listing Service data (also called “MLS” data), environmental information (e.g., from the EPA), property tax information (e.g., from the County Auditor's website), and school district information); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the MLS data to a processor of an agent application (Par. [0081]); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, buyer identification information of a buyer from the agent application processor (Par. [0068]); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a buyer database system (Par. [0068]); storing, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer identification information in a database within the buyer database system (Par. [0068]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Farsedakis teaches receiving, by the buyer database system processor, buyer rating data and notes from a device operated by the buyer; transmitting, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer rating data and notes to the listing recommendation server processor; receiving, by the agent application processor, the buyer rating data and notes from the listing recommendation server processor (Par. [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner. Regarding claim 9 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the transmitting of the MLS data to the agent application processor occurs automatically in response to receiving of the MLS data from the at least one external data server. Fisher teaches wherein the transmitting of the MLS data to the agent application processor occurs automatically in response to receiving of the MLS data from the at least one external data server (Par. [0148], Examples of other information that could be relevant include information from Multiple Listing Service data (also called “MLS” data), environmental information (e.g., from the EPA), property tax information (e.g., from the County Auditor's website), and school district information); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the MLS data to a processor of an agent application (Par. [0081]); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, buyer identification information of a buyer from the agent application processor (Par. [0068]); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a buyer database system (Par. [0068]); storing, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer identification information in a database within the buyer database system (Par. [0068]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 10 , Shahid discloses wherein the property selection data identifies one or more properties that the showing agent pushes to be viewable to the buyer within the real estate application, and wherein the transmission of the property selection data from the agent application processor to the listing recommendation server occurs in response to the agent's selection (Col. 6: Lines 52-60). Regarding claim 11 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the buyer identification information comprises at least one of: a name of the buyer, an email address of the buyer, and contact information for the buyer input through the agent application by a showing agent to authorize the buyer to access desired listings. Fisher teaches wherein the buyer identification information comprises at least one of: a name of the buyer, an email address of the buyer, and contact information for the buyer input through the agent application by a showing agent to authorize the buyer to access desired listings (Par. [0068]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 12 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the communication to the buyer comprises an email communication that includes a link to an app store and a code to unlock the real estate application. Farsedakis teaches wherein the communication to the buyer comprises an email communication that includes a link to an app store and a code to unlock the real estate application (Par. [0087]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner. Regarding claim 13 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the buyer rating data and notes are transmitted from the buyer database system processor to the listing recommendation server processor through a buyer application program interface. Farsedakis teaches wherein the buyer rating data and notes are transmitted from the buyer database system processor to the listing recommendation server processor through a buyer application program interface (Par. [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner. Regarding claim 14 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the buyer rating data and notes stored by the buyer database system processor are accessible to the listing recommendation server processor for generating analytics reports regarding buyer preferences. Farsedakis teaches wherein the buyer rating data and notes stored by the buyer database system processor are accessible to the listing recommendation server processor for generating analytics reports regarding buyer preferences (Par. [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner. Regarding claim 15 , Shahid discloses a real estate data communication system for inter-server communication, comprising: a first processor of a listing recommendation server configured to: receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, a showing note regarding a subject real estate listing for a subject property (Examiner note that Shahid discloses a method and system for communicating data over a network using a server, database, and a handheld device where the information communicated is a showing note regarding a subject real estate submitted by a user (see at least Shahid: Col. 8 Line 26-59). Shahid further discloses the system receiving a request for information via a handheld device (see at least Shahid: Col. 6 Line 42-50). Shahid specifically discloses that the information provided to the user’s device is time-sensitive and access provided to the property is based on location and time (see at least Shahid: ¶). transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the showing note from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a data center via a network communication protocol; storing, by the data center processor, the showing note in the data center (Col. 5: Lines 37-46, The server may store existing profile information for the user. The profile information may include, for example, a real estate property type (e.g., single family, condo, multifamily, manufactured, and the like), a range for a desired sale, lease, or rental price of real estate, a range for a desired square footage, a range for a desired lot size, a range for a desired number of bedrooms, a range for a desired number of bathrooms, a range for a desired build year, a range for the duration the real estate has been on the market, and the like); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, data from a processor of an electronic key server indicating that a handheld device accessed an electronic key box at the subject property (Col. 8: Lines 45-18, The access details may also be stored in a database to enable data mining for frequency of access, timing of various accesses, durations of accesses, and other metrics); receiving the showing note at a processor of the handheld device from the listing recommendation server (Col. 6: Lines 51-52); and displaying, through a data at the door application operating on the handheld device, the showing note on the handheld device (Col. 6: Lines 52-60). Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the showing note includes time sensitive data that is not in an MLS listing for the subject real estate listing; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, a data request from the listing recommendation server in response to the indication that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property. Fisher teaches wherein the showing note includes time sensitive data that is not in an MLS listing for the subject real estate listing (Par. [0076], At the time of access, the buyer's agent can benefit from real time contextual information about the listing. Such information includes, for example, alarm system information such as a disarm code that should not be generally shared, even with the buyer; and other important information such as “dog locked in garage;” these are examples of such time sensitive information); and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, a data request from the listing recommendation server in response to the indication that the handheld device accessed the electronic key box at the subject property (Par. [0145], Although the central computer can filter duplicate data sets at step 310 , there still could be other relevant information that can be requested by the sales agent for the same physical property at the lockbox of interest). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). receive MLS data from at least one external data server, wherein MLS data includes a plurality of property listings, transmit the MLS data to a second processor of an agent application, receive buyer identification information of a buyer from the second processor, transmit the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a third processor of a buyer database system, generate a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information, receive property selection data from the second processor, wherein the property selection data includes at least one property listing, generating, by the listing recommendation server processor, a communication to the buyer to unlock a real estate application in response to receipt of the buyer identification information (Col. 3: Lines 41-45); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, property selection data from the agent application processor, wherein the property selection data includes at least one property listing (Col. 5: Lines 37-46, The server may store existing profile information for the user. The profile information may include, for example, a real estate property type (e.g., single family, condo, multifamily, manufactured, and the like), a range for a desired sale, lease, or rental price of real estate, a range for a desired square footage, a range for a desired lot size, a range for a desired number of bedrooms, a range for a desired number of bathrooms, a range for a desired build year, a range for the duration the real estate has been on the market, and the like). Shahid does not explicitly disclose receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, MLS data from at least one external data server, wherein the MLS data includes a plurality of property listings; transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the MLS data to a processor of an agent application; receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, buyer identification information of a buyer from the agent application processor; transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a buyer database system; storing, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer identification information in a database within the buyer database system; receiving, by the buyer database system processor, buyer rating data and notes from a device operated by the buyer; transmitting, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer rating data and notes to the listing recommendation server processor; receiving, by the agent application processor, the buyer rating data and notes from the listing recommendation server processor. Fisher teaches receiving, by a processor of a listing recommendation server, MLS data from at least one external data server, wherein the MLS data includes a plurality of property listings (Par. [0148], Examples of other information that could be relevant include information from Multiple Listing Service data (also called “MLS” data), environmental information (e.g., from the EPA), property tax information (e.g., from the County Auditor's website), and school district information); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the MLS data to a processor of an agent application (Par. [0081]); receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, buyer identification information of a buyer from the agent application processor (Par. [0068]); transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the buyer identification information from the listing recommendation server to a processor of a buyer database system (Par. [0068]); storing, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer identification information in a database within the buyer database system (Par. [0068]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Farsedakis teaches receiving, by the buyer database system processor, buyer rating data and notes from a device operated by the buyer; transmitting, by the buyer database system processor, the buyer rating data and notes to the listing recommendation server processor; receiving, by the agent application processor, the buyer rating data and notes from the listing recommendation server processor (Par. [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner. Regarding claim 17 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, electronic key box access data from the processor of the electronic key server; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the electronic key box access data to a processor of an agent application for generating reports regarding showing activity at the subject property. Fisher teaches receiving, by the listing recommendation server processor, electronic key box access data from the processor of the electronic key server; and transmitting, by the listing recommendation server processor, the electronic key box access data to a processor of an agent application for generating reports regarding showing activity at the subject property (see at least Fisher: ¶ 63, 70-76, 144-147, 188-190, and 197-212). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property (as disclosed by Fisher) to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 18 , Shahid discloses wherein the first processor is further configured to execute an analytics software application that compiles and runs analytics against the showing note and data received from the fifth processor of the data center (Col. 8: Lines 45-18, The access details may also be stored in a database to enable data mining for frequency of access, timing of various accesses, durations of accesses, and other metrics). Regarding claim 19 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the time sensitive data comprises at least one of property conditions or occupant-related notifications. Fisher teaches wherein the time sensitive data comprises at least one of property conditions or occupant-related notifications (Par. [0076], At the time of access, the buyer's agent can benefit from real time contextual information about the listing. Such information includes, for example, alarm system information such as a disarm code that should not be generally shared, even with the buyer; and other important information such as “dog locked in garage;” these are examples of such time sensitive information). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid to include the data providing abilities of Fisher to the known method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by Shahid) to allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to apply the known technique of providing information related to the specific property upon accessing an electronic key box for the subject property because it would allow both sales agents and sales prospects to communicate either with a wireless controller that is proximal to a lock device at a remote site, or with the central clearinghouse computer (see Fisher: ¶ 5). Regarding claim 20 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose wherein the buyer rating data and notes are transmitted from the buyer database system processor to the listing recommendation server processor through a buyer application program interface. Farsedakis teaches wherein the buyer rating data and notes are transmitted from the buyer database system processor to the listing recommendation server processor through a buyer application program interface (Par. [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the real estate system of Shahid and Fisher to include the rating abilities of Farsedakis as need exists to bring together buyers and sellers in various ways (Farsedakis, Par. [0003]). A real estate system as taught in Shahid and Fisher would enable such buyers and sellers to connect and transact in an improved manner . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shahid et al. (US 9,128,471 B1), hereinafter Shahid, in view of Fisher (US 2017/0103597 A1); Farsedakis (US 2010/0153278 A1); and Cardella (US 2011/0073138 A1) . Regarding claim 2 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose further comprising receiving, by the listing recommendation server, local attractions data not provided as MLS data in proximity to the subject property from at least one external server. Cardella teaches receiving, by the listing recommendation server, local attractions data not provided as MLS data in proximity to the subject property from at least one external server (see at least Cardella: ¶ 117-120, and 128-132). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to incorporate the feature of storing and transmitting information related to a specific property such as local attractions (as disclosed by Cardella) into the method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by the combination of Shahid, Fisher). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the feature of storing and transmitting information related to a specific property such as local attractions because it would enable a home buyer or seller to obtain information (see Cardella: ¶ 7). Regarding claim 16 , Shahid does not explicitly disclose further comprising receiving, by the listing recommendation server, local attractions data not provided as MLS data in proximity to the subject property from at least one external server. Cardella teaches receiving, by the listing recommendation server, local attractions data not provided as MLS data in proximity to the subject property from at least one external server (see at least Cardella: ¶ 117-120, and 128-132). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to incorporate the feature of storing and transmitting information related to a specific property such as local attractions (as disclosed by Cardella) into the method and system for communicating the showing note to a handheld device operating at the door of a specific location (as disclosed by the combination of Shahid, Fisher). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the feature of storing and transmitting information related to a specific property such as local attractions because it would enable a home buyer or seller to obtain information (see Cardella: ¶ 7). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Patrick Kim whose telephone number is (571)272-8619. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday, 9AM - 5PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lynda Jasmin can be reached at (571)272-6782. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Patrick Kim/Examiner, Art Unit 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 2 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 3 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 4 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 5 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 6 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 7 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 8 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 9 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 10 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 11 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 12 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 13 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 14 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 15 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 16 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 17 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 18 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 19 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 20 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 21 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 22 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 23 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 24 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 25 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 26 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 27 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 28 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 29 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/306,358 Page 31 Art Unit: 3629