DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 7-11, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lim (US 2024/0275945 A1).
As per claim 1, Lim discloses a method of video decoding (Lim: Abstract.), comprising:
receiving a coded video bitstream comprising coded information of a sequence of pictures (Lim: Para. [0099] discloses “When an image bitstream [claimed coded video bitstream] is input from an image encoding device, an input bitstream may be decoded”; Lim: Para. [0003] discloses “pictures before or after the current picture [claimed sequence of pictures]”; Lim: Para. [0262] discloses “Information [claimed coded information] indicating whether a combined prediction method is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled”.), the coded information being indicative of a usage of a plurality of predictions for a final prediction of a current block in a current picture (Lim: Para. [0259] discloses “a plurality of prediction blocks [claimed plurality of predictions] may be generated on the basis of the plurality of inter-prediction methods, and then a final prediction block [claimed final prediction] for the current block [claimed current block] may be generated”; Lim: Para. [0262] discloses “Information indicating whether a combined prediction method is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled [claimed coded information being indicative of a usage of a plurality of predictions]”; Lim: Para. [0118] discloses “a picture including the current block will be referred to as a current picture [claimed current picture]”.),
the final prediction being a weighted sum of the plurality of predictions (Lim: Para. [0287] discloses “the final prediction block for the current block can be generated through a weighted sum operation [claimed final prediction being a weighted sum] of the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions]”.); determining values of one or more weights for the current block (Lim: Para. [0290] discloses “a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0”; Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set [claimed determining values] depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block”.), the one or more weights varying the values for at least another block in the sequence of pictures (Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block [claimed weights varying the values for at least another block in the sequence of pictures]”; Para. [0298] discloses “in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the decoder-side motion estimation mode, the weight w0 can be selected from N weight candidates. On the other hand, in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the motion information signaling mode, the weight w0 can be selected from M weight candidates [claimed one or more weights varying the values for at least another block]”.);
calculating the final prediction of the current block as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions of the current block according to the values of the one or more weights (Lim: Para. [0288] discloses “generating the final prediction block [claimed calculating the final prediction] for the current block through a weighted sum operation [claimed as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions]”; Para. [0288] discloses “P[x, y] = P0[x, y] * w0 + P1[x, y] * (1 - w0)”; Lim: Paras. [0289]-[0290] discloses “In equation 2, P indicates the final prediction block for the current block, and P0 and P1 indicate the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions of the current block] … a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0 [claimed according to the values of the one or more weights]”.); and
reconstructing the current block based on the final prediction of the current block (Lim: Para. [0091] discloses “combined with a prediction unit [claimed final prediction of the current block] … to generate a reconstructed block [claimed reconstructing the current block]” and Lim: Para. [0139] discloses “add a prediction sample within the prediction block generated using motion information to the difference generate sample to a reconstructed sample [claimed reconstructing the current block based on the final prediction]”.).
As per claim 3, Lim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the determining the values of the one or more weights for the current block comprises:
determining the values of the one or more weights based on a syntax element in the coded video bitstream (Lim: Para. [0294] discloses “the weight applied to each prediction block can be determined based on a predefined weight table” and Lim: Para. [0295] discloses “index information [claimed syntax element] for identifying a candidate value having the same value as w0 [claimed determining the values of the one or more weights] may be explicitly encoded and signaled [claimed in the coded video bitstream]”).
As per claim 4, Lim discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the determining the values of the one or more weights comprises:
decoding an entry index from the coded video bitstream (Lim: Para. [0295] discloses “a lookup table [claimed table] in which different indices are assigned to five weight candidates … index information [claimed entry index] for identifying a candidate value having the same value as w0 may be explicitly encoded and signaled [which implies decoding from the coded video bitstream]”.); and
determining at least a weight value according to an entry associated with the entry index in a table (Lim: Para. [0294] discloses “the weight applied to each prediction block can be determined based on a predefined weight table”; Lim: Para. [0310] discloses “the weight applied to each prediction block may be determined based on a predefined weight table. To this end, information for identifying one of weight candidates [claimed weight value] included in the weight table [claimed table] may be explicitly encoded and signaled [claimed decoding an entry index from the coded video bitstream]”; Para. [0099] discloses “When an image bitstream is input from an image encoding device, an input bitstream may be decoded”.).
As per claim 7, Lim discloses the method of claim 3, wherein a counting number of the one or more weights with the values determined based on the syntax element is less than a total number of weights for calculating the weighted sum (Lim: Para. [0290] discloses “weight applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0, and a weight applied to the second prediction block P1 is 1-w0 [i.e., only w0 is explicitly signaled, representing 1 signaled weight out of a total of 2 weights applied].”).
As per claim 8, Lim discloses the method of claim 7, further comprising:
determining a weight value of a weight in addition to the one or more weights based on the values of the one or more weights (Lim: Para. [0290] discloses “weight applied to the second prediction block P1 is 1-w0 [i.e., determining the second weight based on the value of the first]”.).
As per claim 9, Lim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the determining the values of the one or more weights for the current block comprises:
deriving the values of the one or more weights without relying on a syntax element in the coded video bitstream (Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block [claimed the determining the values of the one or more weights for the current block comprises: deriving the values of the one or more weights without relying on a syntax element in the coded video bitstream]”; Lim: Para. [0293] discloses “the weight may be determined based on the POC of the first reference picture used to generate the first prediction block and the POC of the second reference picture used to generate the second prediction block. As an example, the weight w0 may be determined based on the ratio between the absolute value of the POC difference … A higher weight may be assigned to a prediction block derived from a reference picture having a smaller absolute value of the POC difference”.).
As per claim 10, Lim discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the deriving comprises:
deriving the values of the one or more weights based on a reconstructed portion in the sequence of pictures (Lim: Para. [0314] discloses “the weight [claimed one or more weights] assigned to each reference block may be determined [claimed deriving] based on the cost ratio between reference templates”; Lim: Para. [0169] discloses “a reconstructed sample area [claimed reconstructed portion in the sequence of pictures] around the current block. Here, the reconstructed sample area used to derive the motion information of the current block may be called a template.”.).
As per claim 11, Lim discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the reconstructed portion corresponds to a template of the current block (Lim: Para. [0169] discloses “a reconstructed sample area [claimed reconstructed portion] around the current block. Here, the reconstructed sample area used to derive the motion information of the current block may be called a template.”.).
As per claim 17, Lim discloses a method of video encoding (Lim: Abstract; [0024].), comprising:
determining to code a current block in a current picture based on a usage of a plurality of predictions for a final prediction of the current block (Lim: Para. [0259] discloses “a plurality of prediction blocks [claimed plurality of predictions] may be generated on the basis of the plurality of inter-prediction methods, and then a final prediction block [claimed final prediction] for the current block [claimed current block] may be generated”; Lim: Para. [0262] discloses “Information indicating whether a combined prediction method is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled [claimed coded information being indicative of a usage of a plurality of predictions]”; Lim: Para. [0118] discloses “a picture including the current block will be referred to as a current picture [claimed current picture]”.), the final prediction being a weighted sum of the plurality of predictions (Lim: Para. [0287] discloses “the final prediction block for the current block can be generated through a weighted sum operation [claimed final prediction being a weighted sum] of the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions]”.);
determining values of one or more weights for the current block (Lim: Para. [0290] discloses “a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0”; Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set [claimed determining values] depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block”.), the one or more weights varying the values for at least another block within a sequence of pictures that includes the current picture (Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block [claimed weights varying the values for at least another block in the sequence of pictures]”; Para. [0298] discloses “in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the decoder-side motion estimation mode, the weight w0 can be selected from N weight candidates. On the other hand, in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the motion information signaling mode, the weight w0 can be selected from M weight candidates [claimed one or more weights varying the values for at least another block]”.);
calculating the final prediction of the current block as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions of the current block according to the values of the one or more weights (Lim: Para. [0288] discloses “generating the final prediction block [claimed calculating the final prediction] for the current block through a weighted sum operation [claimed as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions]”; Lim: Para. [0288] discloses “P[x, y] = P0[x, y] * w0 + P1[x, y] * (1 - w0)”; Lim: Paras. [0289]-[0290] discloses “In equation 2, P indicates the final prediction block for the current block, and P0 and P1 indicate the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions of the current block] … a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0 [claimed according to the values of the one or more weights]”.); and
encoding the sequence of pictures into coded information in a bitstream based on the final prediction of the current block (Lim: Para. [0003] discloses “pictures before or after the current picture [claimed sequence of pictures]”, Lim: Para. [0228] discloses “the final prediction block for the current block [claimed final prediction of the current block] can be generated through a weighted sum operation” and Lim: Para. [0320] discloses “information [claimed coded information] for identifying an area where the weighted sum operation is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled through a bitstream”.).
As per claim 18, Lim discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the determining the values of the one or more weights comprises:
determining an entry in a table to obtain the values of the one or more weights from the entry (Lim: Para. [0294] discloses “lookup table in which different indices are assigned to weight candidates”.); and
including a syntax element in the bitstream, the syntax element indicating an entry index associated with the entry in the table (Lim: Para. [0295] discloses “index information [claimed syntax element] for identifying a candidate value having the same value as w0 may be explicitly encoded and signaled”.).
As per claim 19, Lim discloses the method of claim 17, wherein the determining the values of the one or more weights for the current block comprises:
deriving the values of the one or more weights based on a reconstructed portion in the sequence of pictures (Lim: Para. [0314] discloses “weight assigned to each reference block may be determined based on the cost ratio between reference templates [claimed reconstructed portion]”).
As per claim 20, Lim discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions which when executed by a processor cause the processor to perform an encoding method (Lim: Abstract; [0024], [0463].), the encoding method comprising:
determining to code a current block in a current picture based on a usage of a plurality of predictions for a final prediction of the current block (Lim: Para. [0259] discloses “a plurality of prediction blocks [claimed plurality of predictions] may be generated on the basis of the plurality of inter-prediction methods, and then a final prediction block [claimed final prediction] for the current block [claimed current block] may be generated”; Lim: Para. [0262] discloses “Information indicating whether a combined prediction method is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled [claimed coded information being indicative of a usage of a plurality of predictions]”; Lim: Para. [0118] discloses “a picture including the current block will be referred to as a current picture [claimed current picture]”.), the final prediction being a weighted sum of the plurality of predictions (Lim: Para. [0287] discloses “the final prediction block for the current block can be generated through a weighted sum operation [claimed final prediction being a weighted sum] of the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions]”.);
determining values of one or more weights for the current block (Lim: Para. [0290] discloses “a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0”; Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set [claimed determining values] depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block”.), the one or more weights varying the values for at least another block within a sequence of pictures that includes the current picture (Lim: Para. [0292] discloses “the weight assigned to each prediction block may be adaptively set depending on the inter-prediction mode used to generate each prediction block [claimed weights varying the values for at least another block in the sequence of pictures]”; Para. [0298] discloses “in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the decoder-side motion estimation mode, the weight w0 can be selected from N weight candidates. On the other hand, in a case where the first prediction block is generated based on the motion information signaling mode, the weight w0 can be selected from M weight candidates [claimed one or more weights varying the values for at least another block]”.);
calculating the final prediction of the current block as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions of the current block according to the values of the one or more weights (Lim: Para. [0288] discloses “generating the final prediction block [claimed calculating the final prediction] for the current block through a weighted sum operation [claimed as the weighted sum of the plurality of predictions]”; Lim: Para. [0288] discloses “P[x, y] = P0[x, y] * w0 + P1[x, y] * (1 - w0)”; Lim: Paras. [0289]-[0290] discloses “In equation 2, P indicates the final prediction block for the current block, and P0 and P1 indicate the first prediction block and the second prediction block [claimed plurality of predictions of the current block] … a weight [claimed one or more weights] applied to the first prediction block P0 is w0 [claimed according to the values of the one or more weights]”.);
encoding the sequence of pictures into coded information in a bitstream based on the final prediction of the current block (Lim: Para. [0003] discloses “pictures before or after the current picture [claimed sequence of pictures]”, Lim: Para. [0228] discloses “the final prediction block for the current block [claimed final prediction of the current block] can be generated through a weighted sum operation” and Lim: Para. [0320] discloses “information [claimed coded information] for identifying an area where the weighted sum operation is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled through a bitstream”.); and
transmitting the bitstream (Lim: Para. [0099] discloses “When an image bitstream is input from an image encoding device, an input bitstream may be decoded according to a procedure opposite to that of an image encoding device” and Lim: Para. [0320] discloses “information for identifying an area where the weighted sum operation is applied may be explicitly encoded and signaled through a bitstream”. [Therefore, the encoded bitstream is transmitted.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim in view of Kanoh et al., hereinafter referred to as Kanoh (US 2022/0201323 A1).
As per claim 2, Lim discloses the method of claim 1 (Lim: Abstract.),
However, Lim does not explicitly disclose “… wherein the coded information indicates a usage of inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling (InterCCCM) that constructs a final prediction of a chroma component of the current block based on a weighed sum of at least a first prediction and a second prediction, the first prediction is generated by an inter prediction and the second prediction is generated by a modeled prediction that applies a model on a luma component of the current block.”
Further, Kanoh is in the same field of endeavor and teaches wherein the coded information indicates a usage of inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling (InterCCCM) that constructs a final prediction of a chroma component of the current block based on a weighed sum of at least a first prediction and a second prediction (Para. [0312] discloses “processing circuitry 2a generates a luminance final prediction image and a chrominance final prediction image by performing inter frame prediction on a current block … processing circuitry 2a encodes the current block [claimed coded information indicates a usage of inter coding]”; Para. [0251] discloses “calculate a chrominance gradient value and a chrominance local motion estimation value using C=α×L+β [claimed cross-component correlation modeling]”; Para. [0253] discloses “generates a chrominance final prediction image including the final prediction chrominance p[x, y] [claimed final prediction of a chroma component]”; Para. [0232] discloses “p=(I0[x,y]+I1[x,y]+b[x,y])>>1 [claimed weighed sum of at least a first prediction and a second prediction]”.), the first prediction is generated by an inter prediction and the second prediction is generated by a modeled prediction that applies a model on a luma component of the current block (Para. [0252] discloses “Chrominances I0[x, y] and I1[x, y] in the current pixel position in each of the L0 prediction image and the L1 prediction image [claimed first prediction is generated by an inter prediction]”; Para. [0232] discloses “b[x,y] [claimed second prediction]”; Para. [0251] discloses “calculate a chrominance gradient value and a chrominance local motion estimation value using C=α×L+β. C and L denote a chrominance gradient value and a luminance gradient value, respectively [claimed modeled prediction that applies a model on a luma component]”.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, and having the teachings of Lim and Kanoh before him or her, to modify the video coding system of Lim to include the inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling constructing final prediction chroma component feature as described in Kanoh. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the accuracy of chrominance block reconstruction by providing algorithms that explicitly leverage luminance channel gradients within specific video coding prediction frameworks.
Claims 12, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim in view of Wittmann et al., hereinafter referred to as Wittmann (EP-2048886-A1).
As per claim 12, Lim discloses the method of claim 10 (Lim: Abstract.),
However, Lim does not explicitly disclose “… wherein the deriving comprises: constructing a linear system for the reconstructed portion with the one or more weights; and deriving the values of the one or more weights by minimizing the linear system.”
Further, Wittmann is in the same field of endeavor and teaches wherein the deriving comprises:
constructing a linear system for the reconstructed portion with the one or more weights (Wittmann: Para. [0049] discloses “the optimum filter coefficients [claimed one or more weights] may also be determined by solving a system of linear equations [claimed linear system] that results from computing the partial derivatives of Eq. (3) [representing the reconstructed portion] with respect to the filter coefficients”.); and
deriving the values of the one or more weights by minimizing the linear system (Wittmann: Para. [0049] discloses “The filter coefficients [claimed one or more weights] are now determined so as to minimize the prediction error [claimed minimizing the linear system] … by solving a system of linear equations”.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, and having the teachings of Lim and Wittmann before him or her, to modify the video coding system of Lim to include the constructing minimizing linear system feature as described in Wittmann. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve coding efficiency by providing a configuration that mathematically optimizes the weight coefficients, which reliably reduces the prediction error.
As per claim 15, Lim-Wittmann disclose the method of claim 12, wherein the reconstructed portion corresponds to a reference block in a reference picture (Lim: Para. [0107] discloses “inter prediction may be performed based on information on some regions which are pre-reconstructed in a current picture”.), and the reference block is indicated by a motion vector of the current block (Para. [0108] discloses “whether a motion prediction method in a prediction unit included in a corresponding coding unit is a skip mode, a merge mode, an AMVP mode, or an intra block copy mode”; Para. [0076] discloses “A motion vector may have a motion vector value … As a motion prediction method, various methods such as a skip method, a merge method, an advanced motion vector prediction (AMVP) method, an intra block copy method, etc. may be used”.).
As per claim 16, Lim-Wittmann disclose the method of claim 12, wherein the reconstructed portion corresponds to a reference block in the current picture (Lim: Para. [0107] discloses “inter prediction may be performed based on information on some regions which are pre-reconstructed in a current picture”.), and the reference block is indicated by a block vector of the current block (Para. [0108] discloses “whether a motion prediction method in a prediction unit included in a corresponding coding unit is a skip mode, a merge mode, an AMVP mode, or an intra block copy mode”; Para. [0076] discloses “A motion vector [claimed block vector] may have a motion vector value … As a motion prediction method, various methods such as a skip method, a merge method, an advanced motion vector prediction (AMVP) method, an intra block copy method, etc. may be used”.).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim in view of Arumugam et al., hereinafter referred to as Arumugam (WO 2024/215938 A1).
As per claim 13, Lim discloses the method of claim 9 (Lim: Abstract.),
However, Lim does not explicitly disclose “… wherein the coded information indicates a usage of inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling (InterCCCM) that constructs a final prediction of a chroma component of the current block based on a weighed sum of at least a first prediction and a second prediction, the first prediction is generated by an inter prediction and the second prediction is generated by a modeled prediction that applies a model on a luma component of the current block, and the deriving comprises: constructing a linear system for a template of the current block based a weight variable, the linear system including a combination of two predictions of the template according to the weight variable, the two predictions including an inter prediction of the template and a modeled prediction of the template; and deriving a value of the weight variable to minimize the linear system, the value of the weight variable minimizing a difference between the combination and the template that has been reconstructed.”
Further, Arumugam is in the same field of endeavor and teaches wherein the coded information indicates a usage of inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling (InterCCCM) that constructs a final prediction of a chroma component of the current block based on a weighed sum of at least a first prediction and a second prediction (Arumugam: Para. [0034] discloses “the chroma prediction may be derived using a fusion of the CCLM and CCCM models … if fusion is expressed as: TRef = (w*TInter + (1-w)*TLMC)”; Para. [0035] discloses “inter_lmc_flag [claimed coded information] equal to 1 indicates Inter-LMC [claimed usage of inter coding with cross-component correlation modeling] is used”.), the first prediction is generated by an inter prediction and the second prediction is generated by a modeled prediction that applies a model on a luma component of the current block (Arumugam: Para. [0034] discloses “ TInter denotes chroma predicted pixels derived using inter prediction [claimed first prediction is generated by an inter prediction]”; Arumugam: Para. [0029] discloses “chroma blocks (610) are predicted using the current luma reconstructed samples (605) with appropriate modeling parameter [claimed second prediction is generated by a modeled prediction]”.), and the deriving comprises:
constructing a linear system for a template of the current block based a weight variable (Arumugam: Para. [0034] discloses “the minimization model to derive w [claimed weight variable] can be expressed as: minw(TRef - w*TInter - (1-w)*TLMC)^2 [claimed constructing a linear system for a template of the current block]”.), the linear system including a combination of two predictions of the template according to the weight variable (Arumugam: Para. [0034] discloses “(w*TInter + (1-w)*TLMC)”.), the two predictions including an inter prediction of the template and a modeled prediction of the template (Arumugam: Para. [0034] discloses “TInter denotes chroma predicted pixels derived using inter prediction for the reference template region … and TLMC denotes chroma predicted pixels derived using LMC prediction for the reference template region”.); and
deriving a value of the weight variable to minimize the linear system, the value of the weight variable minimizing a difference between the combination and the template that has been reconstructed (Para. [0034] discloses “minw(TRef - w*TInter - (1-w)*TLMC)^2 [claimed deriving a value of the weight variable to minimize the linear system] … where, TRef denotes chroma predicted pixels using a reference template region, i.e., (width)x4 and 4x(height) chroma reconstruction strips bordering the current CU [claimed template that has been reconstructed]”.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, and having the teachings of Lim and Arumugam before him or her, to modify the video coding system of Lim to include the cross-component correlation template-based linear minimization feature as described in Arumugam. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve coding efficiency by providing a configuration that optimally fuses base inter-prediction and local luminance-chrominance modeling.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim in view of Ko et al., hereinafter referred to as Ko (US 2020/0275124 A1).
As per claim 14, Lim discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the reconstructed portion corresponds to [an area] (Lim: Para. [0169] discloses “a reconstructed sample area [claimed reconstructed portion] around the current block.”.).
However, Lim does not explicitly disclose “… a collocated block of the current block in a different picture.”.
Further, Ko is in the same field of endeavor and teaches a collocated block of the current block in a different picture (Ko: Para. [0179] discloses “a collocated block of the current block in the different picture”.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, and having the teachings of Lim and Ko before him or her, to modify the video coding system of Lim to include the collocated block of the current block in a different picture feature as described in Ko. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve compression efficiency by providing a configuration that leverages specific predetermined positions for temporal correlation in video data.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and can be viewed in the list of references.
/PEET DHILLON/Primary Examiner
Art Unit: 2488
Date: 06-26-2026