Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
The claims include the limitation “pre-set” output delta. The examiner notes this claim language was previously added to application (17/527,894, Amendment 10/21/24) however no comments regarding support of such amendment were included, nor could the examiner locate support in the original disclosure for such amendment. If the applicant’s position is that Pre-set is inherent, although not explicitly recited, clarification from applicant is required.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 23, 24 are rejected on the ground of
nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4, 1, 1, 11, 14, 11, 11, 16, 18, 16, 16, 16, 18, 16, 16 of U.S. Patent No. 11, 228, 799 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims are obvious variants of each other.
Examiner notes that the instant claims compared to the copending claims lack the features of based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time
However, You (Pub 20210368223) discloses based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time, (Para. [0048] note recorded timestamp, construed as pre-set output delta, is used to determine target audio/video timestamps) and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time, (In Step 303, an adjusting module adjusts timestamps of either audio or video when an abnormality is detected in previous Step 302). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the claims for the benefit of allowing accurate audio-video synchronization. See table below.
Claims 1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 23, 24 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 5, 6, 8, 8, 6, 11, 15, 13, 11, 16, 20, 18, 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12, 432,410 B2 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims are obvious variants of each other.
Examiner notes that the instant claims compared to the copending claims lack the features of based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time
However, You (Pub 20210368223) discloses based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time, (Para. [0048] note recorded timestamp, construed as pre-set output delta, is used to determine target audio/video timestamps) and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time, (In Step 303, an adjusting module adjusts timestamps of either audio or video when an abnormality is detected in previous Step 302). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the claims for the benefit of allowing accurate audio-video synchronization. See table below.
Instant claim
U.S. 11228799 B2
A method comprising:
determining, by a computing device, a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame;
determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time.
However, based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time;
and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time are not disclosed.
However, You discloses based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time, (Para. [0048] note recorded timestamp, construed as pre-set output delta, is used to determine target audio/video timestamps) and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time, (In Step 303, an adjusting module adjusts timestamps of either audio or video when an abnormality is detected in previous Step 302). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the claims for the benefit of allowing accurate audio-video synchronization.
A method comprising:
receiving, by a computing device, a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta;
determining, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determining, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time;
determining, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta;
and determining, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
3. The method of claim 1, further comprising causing output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
4. The method of claim 1, further comprising: correcting, based on the first output delta and the first audio frame output time, the error associated with the video frame output time; and causing, based on the corrected error associated with the video frame output time, output of the video frame.
5. The method of claim 1, further comprising receiving the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
1. A method comprising: receiving, by a computing device, a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta; determining, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determining, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time; determining, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determining, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
6. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the error associated with the video frame output time comprises: determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determining, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
A method comprising:
receiving, by a computing device, a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta;
determining, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determining, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time;
determining, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta;
and determining, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
7. An apparatus, comprising:one or more processors; anda memory storing processor-executable instructions, that when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to:determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame;determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time;based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
11. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determine, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
9. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
14. The apparatus of claim 11, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to: correct, based on the first output delta and the first audio frame output time, the error associated with the video frame output time; and cause, based on the corrected error associated with the video frame output time, output of the video frame.
11. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
11. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determine, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
12. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, cause the apparatus to:determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; anddetermine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
11. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a video frame and video frame metadata, wherein the video frame metadata comprises an audio frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the video frame metadata, a video frame output time and a first audio frame; determine, based on the first audio frame, a first audio frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the video frame output time and the first audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the video frame output time.
13. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to:determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame;determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time;based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; andadjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
18. The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to: determine a corrected audio frame output time; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the corrected audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, cause the at least one processor to:determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; anddetermine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
19. A system comprising:a computing device configured to:send a video frame; anda media device configured to:determine a video frame output time associated with the video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame;determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time;based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
21. The system of claim 19, wherein the media device is further configured to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
18. The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to: determine a corrected audio frame output time; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the corrected audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time.
23. The system of claim 19, wherein the media device is further configured to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
24. The system of claim 19, wherein to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, the media device is configured to: determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
16. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: receive a first audio frame and audio frame metadata, wherein the audio frame metadata comprises a video frame identifier and a first output delta; determine, based on the audio frame metadata, a first audio frame output time and a video frame; determine, based on the video frame, a video frame output time; determine, based on a difference between the first audio frame output time and the video frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the first output delta and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with the first audio frame output time.
Instant claims
U.S. 12432410 B2
1. A method comprising: determining, by a computing device, a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time; based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
1. A method comprising: determining, by a computing device, a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determining, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
3. The method of claim 1, further comprising causing output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
5. The method of claim 1, further comprising: correcting, based on the first pre-set output delta, the error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time; and causing, based on the corrected error, output of at least one of the video frame or the audio frame.
7. An apparatus, comprising: one or more processors; and a memory storing processor-executable instructions, that when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time; based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
6. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
9. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
8. The apparatus of claim 6, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, and wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to determine the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, further cause the apparatus to determine, based on the video frame metadata, the video frame output time and the audio frame output time.
11. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
8. The apparatus of claim 6, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, and wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to determine the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, further cause the apparatus to determine, based on the video frame metadata, the video frame output time and the audio frame output time.
12. The apparatus of claim 7, wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, cause the apparatus to: determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
6. An apparatus comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
13. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time; based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
15. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: correct, based on the first pre-set output delta, the error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time; and cause, based on the corrected error, output of at least one of the video frame or the audio frame.
17. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
13. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein the processor-executable instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the video frame output time and the audio frame output time to be determined, further cause the video frame output time and the audio frame output time to be determined based on the video frame metadata.
18. The one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 13, wherein the processor-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, cause the at least one processor to: determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
11. One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: determine a video frame output time associated with a video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
19. A system comprising: a computing device configured to: send a video frame; and a media device configured to: determine a video frame output time associated with the video frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, an error associated with the video frame output time; based on the error, determine, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time; and adjust the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time.
16. A system comprising: a computing device configured to: send at least one of a video frame or an audio frame; and a media device configured to: receive the at least one of the video frame or the audio frame; determine a video frame output time associated with the video frame and an audio frame output time associated with the audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
21. The system of claim 19, wherein the media device is further configured to cause output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time.
20. The system of claim 16, wherein the media device is further configured to: correct, based on the first pre-set output delta, the error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time; and cause, based on the corrected error, output of at least one of the video frame or the audio frame.
23. The system of claim 19, wherein the media device is further configured to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
18. The system of claim 16, wherein the media device is configured to receive the at least one of the video frame or the audio frame by the media device being configured to receive the video frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata.
24. The system of claim 19, wherein to determine the error associated with the video frame output time, the media device is configured to: determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time.
16. A system comprising: a computing device configured to: send at least one of a video frame or an audio frame; and a media device configured to: receive the at least one of the video frame or the audio frame; determine a video frame output time associated with the video frame and an audio frame output time associated with the audio frame; determine, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a first calculated output delta; and determine, based on a difference between a first pre-set output delta, for the video frame and the audio frame, and the first calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, an error associated with at least one of the video frame output time or the audio frame output time.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-9, 11-15, 17-21, 23, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by You (Pub 20210368223).
Regarding claims 1, 7, 13, and 19, You discloses:
determining, by a computing device, a video frame output time associated with a video
frame and an audio frame output time associated with an audio frame, (note Step 301 “determination module” Fig 3 and Para. [0052]. The determination module extracts audio and video frames and respective timestamps);
determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time,
an error associated with the video frame output time, (in Fig 3 Step 302, a decision module determines whether abnormality exists by comparing audio/video timestamps acquired in previous Step 301);
based on the error, determining, based on a pre-set output delta and the audio frame output time, a corrected video frame output time, (Para. [0048] note recorded timestamp, construed as pre-set output delta, is used to determine target audio/video timestamps)
and adjusting the video frame output time to the corrected video frame output time, (In Step 303, an adjusting module adjusts timestamps of either audio or video when an abnormality is detected in previous Step 302).
Regarding claims 2, 8, 14, and 20, You discloses wherein determining the corrected video frame output time comprises subtracting the pre-set output delta from the audio frame output time, (Para. [0048], note subtracting a recorded timestamp, construed as a preset output delta from audio/video timestamps to generate target audio/video timestamps).
Regarding claims 3, 9, 15, and 21, You discloses further comprising causing output of the video frame at the corrected video frame output time, (Para. [0049] note adjusting target audio/video timestamps).
Regarding claims 5, 11, 17, and 23, You discloses further comprising receiving the video
frame comprising video frame metadata, wherein the video frame output time and the audio frame output time are determined based on the video frame metadata, (note push-stream edge node may retrieve timestamp corresponding to audio/video frame preceding a target audio/video frame, Para. [0040]).
Regarding claims 6, 12, 18, and 24, You discloses wherein determining the error
associated with the video frame output time comprises: determining, based on the video frame output time and the audio frame output time, a calculated output delta; and determining, based on a difference between the pre-set output delta and the calculated output delta satisfying a threshold, the error associated with the video frame output time, (note when a gap between target and preceding audio/video timestamps, an abnormality is determined. The timestamps may be adjusted when they exceed a preset time difference threshold Para. [0039][0043]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 10, 16, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You in view of Matsuo (Pub 20150215496).
Regarding claims 4, 10, 16, and 22, You discloses claims 1, 7, 13, 19. However,
determining, based on a video frame decode time and the corrected video frame output time, a corrected video frame decode time; and adjusting the video frame decode time to the corrected video frame decode time is not disclosed.
In a similar field of endeavor, Matsuo discloses determining, based on a video frame decode time and the corrected video frame output time, a corrected video frame decode time; and adjusting the video frame decode time to the corrected video frame decode time, (Para. [0104] changing decoding time based on frame output time, PTS, and decoding time DTS). It is known in the art to synchronize audio and video streams based on decoding and presentation timing so that the user’s enjoyment is improved. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify You by Matsuo to achieve noted benefit.
Conclusion
HUMAM M. SATTI
Examiner
Art Unit 2422
/BRIAN P YENKE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422