Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim(s) 9 recite(s) the limitation(s) "the first through hole". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear whether the applicant intends for claim 9 to be dependent upon claims 2, 4 or 6 or as a separate recitation. The examiner is treating claim 9 as being dependent upon claim 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liang (CN 109340196).
Claim 1: Liang discloses a colorfully dazzling fan lamp, comprising a main body frame (51, fig. 2), a fan assembly (4, fig. 2) connected to the main body frame (51), and a light-emitting assembly (second illuminating lamp assembly on 5, see fig. 2 and para [00]) arranged on the main body frame (51), wherein a bottom of the main body frame (51) is provided with a connecting component (1, fig. 2), a stage lamp (6) located below the fan assembly (2) is connected to the connecting component (4), and the connecting component (1) is provided with a connecting base (3, fig. 2) for assembling the stage lamp (6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liang (CN 109340196) in view of Yu (US 12,297,997).
Claim 7: Liang teaches the stage lamp (6, fig. 2) comprises a housing (61, fig. 2) arranged on the connecting base (3), a driving motor (7), a lamp plate (plate of 6, fig. 2), and a number of lamp beads (55) arranged on the lamp plate (54).
However, Liang fails to teach a lampshade covering the housing, the driving motor arranged in the housing, the lamp plate arranged on the driving motor.
Yu teaches a stage lamp (60, fig. 3) comprising a housing (9, 30, fig. 3) arranged on a connecting base (1, fig. 3), a lampshade (11, fig. 3) covering the housing (9, 30) (see fig. 4), a driving motor (20, fig. 4) arranged in the housing (9, 30), a lamp plate (61, fig. 3) arranged on a driving motor (20) (see fig. 4).
Therefore, in view of Yu, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the lampshade and the housing of Yu where the lampshade covers the housing and the driving motor is arranged in the housing and the lamp plate is arranged on the driving motor, in order to diffuse light and to cover the components.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liang (CN 109340196) in view of Yu (US 12,297,997) (hereinafter Yu1) as applied to claim(s) 7 above, and further in view of Yu (US 5,797,721) (hereinafter Yu2).
Claim 8: Liang teaches the connecting base (3, fig. 1) detachably connected (by fastening, see fig. 2) to the housing (61, fig. 2).
However, Liang in view of Yu1 fails to teach the connecting base comprises a mounting groove.
Yu2 teaches a connecting base (60, fig. 2) comprises a mounting groove (groove of 60, fig. 2) detachably connected to the housing (50, fig. 2).
Therefore, in view of Yu2, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a mounting groove in the connecting base to detachably connect to the housing, in order to allow quick connection and disassembly of the housing.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 2-6 and 10 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art taken as a whole does not show nor suggest the main body frame comprises a ceiling base, a connecting rod, and a lamp holder arranged in sequence from top to bottom, the connecting component is provided with a first lead groove in communication with the outside, the connecting base is provided with a first through hole in communication with the first lead groove (42), the connecting rod is provided with a second lead groove, the ceiling base is provided with a second through hole enabling the second lead groove to be in communication with the ceiling base, an end, close to the lamp holder, of the connecting rod is provided with a third through hole enabling the second lead groove to be in communication with the outside, and a controller capable of controlling the stage lamp, the light- emitting assembly, and the fan assembly to operate is arranged in the ceiling base, with respect to claim(s) 2, as specifically called for in the claimed combinations.
Claim(s) 3-6 and 9-10 is/are dependent upon claim(s) 2 and is/are therefore allowable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zheng (US 12,429,214), He (CN 119594368), Zheng (CN 223387572), Zhuo (WO 2022/016961), Yin (CN 115013786), and Wang (US 2025/0237377) disclose a similar fan lamp.
/ZHENG SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875